(2011/03) Mar 2011

Anyone using TT milk warmer? I am using TT bottles and Pigeon warmer...but TT bottles are too fat ...it's v difficult to fit in Pigeon warmer...

Limlim, i know wat u mean... But i 看开 already now. My bb used to be able to fall asleep, satisfied after latching. Now he cries with nipple in his mouth! Felt damn lousy w myself. N for me, if i pump, i do get enough for a feed, just tt milk flow after initial let down, is slow, so bb impatient. I tried to keep himing him remain latched n he screamed even louder... So i just give him bottle when tt hsppens loh. As long ad he is hsppy, i am happy. I dun want to 勉强 anymore. Most important is tt he is full n healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the stupid yum cha express cock up...say didn receive my confirmation etc..blloody hell..i even agree the timing wiht them..

so now they cant deliver till 1 plus.i cancel liao..

any other suggestion?? if not will be pizza or kfc that kind liao

HAha... Clone him for other women?

for women's advantage in future... haha

Rach,

aiyoo ... talk abt beh zi dong hubby guess many of us also same same .. but yours really the grade 1 type ..

ok, if next time PL cry & u dun have answer .. u just keep talking to RL, y u cry ? mummy dunno wat happen to you ... u must let me know ok else daddy will scold me de .. haha ...

my hb also same, i just divert watever he expect from me to bb lor .. he cant be angry with his precious de ma .. before he open his mouth i already said wat he wan to say to bb ....

oh ya, i actually 'act' PND in front of him lor .. jz to sneak out from house for few hours ... haha ...

i'll start nag nag nag, then scold bb, then scold myself not doing a good job, and i even almost screaming to bb ' can u stop crying ? i dunno when i can tahan not to throw u out ..." acy pitiful...

haha ... then i'll try to tell hubby, i really need a few hours break at least or i'll go crazy ... i'm not asking his permission, jz tell him i'm going out to take some fresh air for few hours .. but i'll get all thing ready, milk in fridge, pampers with the desitin/wipe ...

i hate he playing the ipad once step in house & can't hear anything liao ... sometime i jz let bb cry, when he pissed & asked me 'come la, bb is crying' ... i'll tell him off, i tot u cant hear, then u go carry him lar .. i need to prepare milk ma .. or u go prepare milk lor .. else he wont stop crying de ..

nvr ending story ...

but he do have some sweet moment de .. i overheard he told his sis that it's very tough for me to take care the bb ... & sometimes he also dunno how to help .. & now he offer to feed bb the last feed b4 he sleep so i sleep early ... he only told me that we long time nvr talk to me liao ...

1st, u must let him 'feel' how tough u r to take care the 2 girls .. only when he hand on he'll understand

2nd, please 'instruct' him to do/share some load ... i know it's difficult coz men always think we stay at home do nothing jz take care the kid, how tire it can be ... only they will feel tire but not us who sitting at home .. that's y i insist to go back to work after 8 mths take care of my girl last time ..

2ks: sounds like my hubby!!! Only mine dun hf White hair., just thinning hair n tummy also like 4mths preg!!

But balding men r sexy to me (supposed to hv high sex drive too) n my hb is the handsomest to me!!! Hehehe

But yes, better if kids look like me n hv his ability w numbers! Hahhahah

2ks: I like reading your comments, v encouraging and funny but realistic, keep them coming babe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SN, am also from Tender Loving Care leh. keekee..

Rach, aiyo, you girls very xinfu loh, you always have research on kid's stuff, organic snacks etc.

I think sometimes the man don't mean it lah, that's why woman are said to be stronger. So that when the man come home with lotsa work stress, the woman still can tahan their nonsense. Hahaa..

Sometimes when I feel upset with Hubby, instead of thinking about the things he did/ say to make me angry, I think of the nice things he did for me, the happy incident. Then less angry and less upset liao.

Evrytime bb cry Hubby will ask me why he cry, isit cold isit hot, isit hungry, din feed enough.

Sometimes ask until I pek chek, I also told him bb cry not necessary must be all these reasons de.

Lonely also will cry de.

Sigh.

Like what Sinmey said, never-ending.

One ear in one ear out, see open can live longer. Whahaaa..

Alice

Me using avent warmer. I used to throw away the milk after 1 hr if bb does not wake up in time for feed (I feed on demand). After talking to a nurse from tmc, I'm told that as long as bb's saliva does not touch the teat, can keep the bottle in the warmer up to 12 hrs. I think that's what they do in the hospital coz imagine so many bb's, they can't possibly warm the milk only when each bb wakes up at diff timings.

For me, I keep it in warmer at most 2 hrs, if bb drinks already with leftover, i will discard leftover after 1 hr.

limlim: Ur this sentence: "Like totally no aim in life and living a life dictate by others." is exactly wad im feeling also.

My husband helps me alot, even when he has work the next day, he will look after baby until 2+am sometimes 3+am, den let me sleep. Things cld have almost be this perfect, if I didnt have a _____ MIL. Well, guess nth is perfect.

All men about same pattern. Last nite mine kept crying from 7+pm till 11pm n my mum tried to coax him etc, I called my

Hb he said he v tired after back from dinner w colleagues!!! Tired???? Coz of work n dinner??? I told him I lagi tired I do night feeding n morning wake up still hv to go work. So weekend I throw my bb to my mil. My mum suffer weekday I make sure his mum also suffer. Haha!

Limlim, really hv to overcome yr thinking. I blame my hb, my bb for turning me into like this n even thought of just pack my stuff n leave home n dun care anything but if I leave I giving up my family so I just ren n ren.

Jaime: ya, jus disappear fr awhile go out shopshop n u can haf a better mood too ya.. Ignore yr hb la, hehe.. But I'm sure he still loves u n the kiddos v much.. Maybe u both jus need a break lo.. Since he can handle yr boy, jus let him to care.. N u go take a breather.

Limlim: oh dear, don think Tt way.. Like my gynae says, mummy's well being is still e most impt, mus haf happy n healthy mindset.. Breastfeeding isnt the most impt , U've been there, done it w yr best.. If really not enuf or can't work out, jus let it be.. Cos there's always fm.. I know it's disheartening to not haf enuf bm fr bb, but U've done yr best in latching n all, so y feel bad abt it? I'm an example, ss gg dwn cos everyday nt enuf rest, nt enuf time.. but nw, I look open Liao, nt enuf, gif fm. Y make myself stressed over sth unnecessary when I've gt enuf stress frm other things ya..

Why issit so unfair???

Why must we IGNORE???

why should we one ear in one ear out and tolerate their nonsense????

Can't they STOP their nonsense???

Can't they STOP saying things that hurt???

And ultimately becomes MY FAULT for doing/not doing certain things that PISSED HIM/make him ANGRY and that's why he said those things??????

So it's MY FAULT and I should BLAME MYSELF for making him angry... Else he won't say those things?????

Any of ur hubby says.....

I hate this family...

I hate you....

In moment of anger???

Think our hubbies mostly used to doing their own things.

I also find I miss our coffee time, quiet lunches n supper outings. Even tho I've got 2 kids my eldest almost 5. So easy to bring along for meals, trips or even can entrust to maid or grandma.

But tell yourself it's a phase. It will pass n for all u know u will miss it. My hubby n I missed the small baby phase so when Jordan came we were more positive towards baby. N not so stressed when baby cry.

I've not had a mani n pedi in ages which used to b a monthly or 2 weekly thing. I miss so many things but if I keep thinking about it I sure go nuts or pnd.

Ladies hang in there it can only get better ;) baby will get stronger, baby will sleep longer.. Tell yourself to b positive, have music on in the house. Have your favorite coffee or tea.

Aim for a break once a week or so. Look forward to it n enjoy it, dun feel guilty. Having a child is a long term thing, like a marathon so save your energy!! Now anyway Bb only eat sleep pee n poo ;)

So remember to spend time for You, your hubby n your interest be it religion/ friends/ family etc.

Jia you!!

rach, cool it. Maybe a really bad week of work for him. Seriously, if he really said that, you need to tell him not to use 'hate' on his loves. It's a strong word and it hurts very much. Tell him abt it when u both are cooled. Sure he'll be more mindful abt it.

Come la, go Jaime's house to gather gather.

Sinmey> acting PND doesn't work... I prob will get....

"stop giving me these nonsense.. Throw them down If u want... I'm also wry tired and stress from my work..."

He doesn't play games like some of ur hubby does... He just work n work n work n prob watch some DVD or mio at nite when he comes back.. Like 12-1am then he goes sleep...

The only thing he plays is FB games which is also a short while when he reach home....

Then he catch up on news via yahoo/xinmsn etc...

I'm supposed to be understandin and let him chilled out and relax.... Not add to his stress and burden...

Then who's understanding to me and give me time to chill out??

He thinks by having a maid solves all problems and gives me easier life...

No doubt I dun have to cook and do housework...

But the kids are still my responsibility.....

It's the constant whining that's killing me...

Sometimes I also say just let me die and disappear frm this world...

Rach: stay cool. Sent ur #1 to sch even if it's jus a 3 hr playgroup. It helps alot. I jus send mine too coz can't tahan today will be his 3rd day.

Rach

U r nt alone... I also cannot stand my dotter.. every lil thing also cry n whine.. scream n shout.. wake didi up countless time every nite..

Sent Rayanne to sch n u can maintain some sanity.. make a pat w ur hb of helper to separate the 2.. so tat u haf haf some peace.

Now i "kick" my dotter out of my rm liao.. cannot stand both taking turns to wake up n cry.. can go mad lor. Hb will help me jaga my gal every nite, make sure she change into PJ n make milk for her n cox her to slp, then i wipe dwn didi n latch him to zzz. meanwhile maid can wash my gals clothes, pack her sch bag.. etc. Everybody share the chores.. then happy ending lor..

Rach,

Is RY 18 or 19 months? I remember when my #1 was around this age, I had a hard time wif her too... At last I bot a cane, hehe... She drove us so mad, at last we didn't bear to cane her cos she was too young, and we caned the table instead, and the cane split into 2! Haha... Cheer up... It's a passing phase of a child...

On the other hand, I think seriously, you need a break, gal... Either short term break (ask someone cover you for a few hours, then go out retail therapy), or long term if you think you will feel better working, think of plans for childcare...

Totorodino,

Hahaha... I like to cook, but no time to cook these days, hehe... Sian... But that cooking analogy is so Bo Liao lah... Wait till he get married, then c whether his wife everyday cook for him lor, hahahaha...

Today last day of 'entertainment' liaoz... Tomoro cooling day, hehe...

Hehe, I juz guessing your TLC oni... Cos from the hint about your npl too :p. Anyway, I may b wrong, kekeke...

Totorodino,

Yah, duno y I wakey Liao, hard to go back to sleep... Last time 3rd trimester also like dat, then when baby out also like dat ah... Too much uninterrupted sleep... Sleeping disorder liaoz... Sometimes in the night, I hear baby cry too, then wake up wait for cry some more, ask my hubby if he got hear, he say dun have... I tink I abit ki siao about crying noise liaoz...

Anyone yet to do ur pap smear after delivery? Me haven leh.. SupposE to do it tmr but just realized got blood again ! Arrgh! This is getting super irritating cos no blood 的时候, not yet my appt.. Than nearer appt date got blood ! This is e 2nd time Liao ..

Food is here coz reckon we will hang out at my place .. Then no food while we wait for the rest to appear coz not all come on time .

No one here yet

Summer mummy when u wanna go ? This evening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jamie: i will be there around 1230-1pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i shld be visiting GAP sales tom morning 10-11am.

Matched gal, desmond choo gg to get married in july according to straits times hehe. Make sure his wife is a damn good cook!!! Haha, yah, the npl thing is quite common in my company....

Yah, during last trimester, i always wake up n cant sleep anymore. Insomnia was my greatest fear. After delivery, sleep was good except when baby is in the same room. Bb makes alot of sounds when sleeping, then i will get awaken by each sound that is not even a cry... So now i sleep in another room.. Otherwise also go crazy. Now i go toilet etc will also imagine hearing his cry.....

Milktea, hahaha so u also from tender loving care haha. Maybe also same company!

Totorodino,

Hehe, yah, both my ger's sleep separate rooms from us... Tho the old folks always niam niam, say we heartless let baby sleep alone, but Bo pian lah, both me and hubby light sleeper... Plus, I got late conference calls to tend to at nite, hubby got to do work at night sometimes too, watt to do..

Yawns... So tired now but can't sleep... I think I becoming more and more like my ger Liao... Only that I dun cry when sleepy, hahaha...

Hey rach,

To tell you the truth, I always look up to you, you are my idol, from Pre-birth to post birth, your endurance of pain with epidural, your perserverance for #1 on breast feeding her, your knowledge on bb and toddler, your way of getting informative products for us (mummies)..... You have done so well.

Our hb have no idea wat role they play in our life though they know that they are the father and husband, they clearly forgotten about the lover part, thus take heart that you are not the only one having this issue, but remember that a lot of mummies here look up to you various reasons:

1) to get things from you

2) look up to you as a role model (I for sure am one of them)

Pray to the mighty one up there to give you strength.....

Fangfang

Mummies, understand there is this tea to take to increase our BM, can let me know, like to try as my SS is declining, thanks....I am also taking frenugreek like not enough....

Fangfang

Gd mrn ladies, been a long time since i last post. Busy wif work and that now officially back to office, life is hell.

rara- U need and deserve a good break. Like wat many other said, throw the 2 of them to someone u trust, best if tt one is your hubby. Than he know how much u have done.

Chen/Jamie- How are the GAP sale?? Alot of ger stuff? Good deal? Where? I also wann go tom, if my mum can help me wif my ger

summer's mummy, bb rabit, the Gap sales is not too bad la. Just that it's very crowded, very hard to enter with stroller. It's $10 per piece, and 10% dist for every 5 pieces and 20% for every 10 pieces.

You'll sure get something out from there cos it's cheap and it's like u've squeezed through with so many ppl, u need to get something. haha.