(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach,

If hubby not gonna giv you happy hour, ask your mom to cover you for a few hours? Hehe... Sometimes I ask my parents to come cover me too, cos hubby busy wif work...

Totorodino,

Hahaha... I all along get to vote, keke...dun ask me where I stay :p watching 930pm news now, haha...

L3x: every night same time bb cries? Then I think it's colic. My previous thread got cases too.. One of them bring baby for car rides, another let bb listens to washing machine sounds, dunno it works or not, maybe u google for more solutions?

Otherwise u can only wait till she outgrows it..

It's very tough.. Can understand...

Rach: I dunno how to console u, but I think yr Hubby mentality is not right.. And I think talking to him or what might not works anymore..he think he bring money back and wins all..

U hv to kan Kai abit in this already.. Since he Bo chup, nag scold u, just listen one ear in one ear out..

Take it too hard will only make u even more upset...

That's why I told myself I must work then it's fair.. He has no excuses to say me and I can speak louder at home.

I m satisfied with my Hubby la, can't expect too much from him anymore.. He always think that I poor life after marrying him.. But I never feel so...I learn to appreciate and not compare lately and then I m happier..

Rach: sounds familiar to me too. Haha, guys jus cannot accept n Tahan cryings de. But I'm glad my hb will automatically take over when he sees me too tired. like jus nw, I napped w them, Jav on mattress n Jay on bed beside me, my hb went out cut hair.. While slping, I heard Jay making noise, but I jus cldnt wake myself up.. Den when I woke up, I found Jay missing, n my hb came in saying he brought him out n fed him alrdy, n he's slping in rocker.

I dono y I felt so tired till I can't hear anything.. Haha..

I think yr hb will only learn to treasure ur presence if u go missing 1 day.. Den only he'll miss u n the girls.

Ehh! Agree w u lo! I also feel pigeon wipes like soaPy lo.. Haha, I'm totally on MP liao.. I gave my pigeon wipes away.. =Pp

2Ks: yr hb really nice lo, do night shift somemore.. My hb only makes milk fr Jav if he cries n I can't wake.. But Tt doesn't really happen all e time also.. Hmmm.

L3x : last time Jav haf colic too, he cried frm every day 7pm onwards till 11-12am.. It's that bad.. I can und u.. U can try hugging n cradling her,let her b in the position Tt her tummy is on yr body.. She'll feel better.. wad I do is massage, calm him den cradle him.. So normally he only gets to slp at 11pm to 12am like Tt.. Cos he will cry like mad till Tt time den can slp.. Poor thing lo, but no choice. Sometimes managed to calm le, but will start again v fast.. I heard frm ppl hairdryers n vacuum cleaners work too..

Matched gal, i know where u stay liao! U mentioned b4 when i asked how come got so many planes flying across yr area. Waohhhh exciting leh! Every election must b v meaningful for u. Heehee. Aiyoh did u read abt the analogy given abt "no point choosing a wife tt cannot cook" wah lao, he has effectively offended 50% of singaporean females! i really wonder who wrote the speeches for the pap candidates. The more they say, the worse it gets.

Fel, after all that i have said regarding the elections, i better dun openly say where im working at. Just in general, i work as an executive in one of the temasek linked companies... Haha

2ks,

I also tink it's colic. At first dun believe cos dun understand wat's causing it. But she's fed, changed, warm n carried still crying so most prob colic. Thx for ur words..

Lilprecious,

Tink my gal same as jav last time. If can calm her down also for awhile, den cry again. She really stop when she's real tired ard 9-10 den fall asleep. Fastest way to reach there is to let her cry it out. But lik very cruel. So tried many other methods first before leaving her to cry. Pei Fu u, ur jav even longer timing. Duno y she got colic, I most xin fan cos I duno wat is causing her to cry cos I can't help my gal when I dun understand.

Lilprecious> I think if I'm sleeping with RL on the bed and RL cries, he'll walk in and shout.. "mummy!!! RL is crying!!! Can't u hear that? Shes only next to u!!"

And I'm supposed to wake up and do whatever necessary to calm her down....

I think la....

So long at the slightest cry/sound,I must RUN to them and find out what happened and why thy crying.. Cuz once they are in my hands, he'll ask... "why? What happen?"

And I MUST give an answer... Cannot keep quiet...

Else he'll ask... "I'm talking to u, are u deaf??"

Hur hur hur

Jaime> I may have to give tmr a miss... Suddenly I start ah-Choo-ing...

Think when ur spirits are down, everything goes down.. Including ur immunity....

Dunno why I ah Choo also... I Nv catch cold or anything wat... Weird.....

Those who are pumping, do you realise your bm is not so rich like first month? I realise my bm is very watery..like not nutritious anymore...maciam super diluted milk given to my baby...

I also damn piss my Hubby today

Eevrydau he come bk sure complain something abt the house

I oredi doing my little best do the laundry , takecare of bb n cook my son dinner .. First thing he say when reach home .. Why the kitchen countertop so dirty even though I only cook porridge

Then I just say can't u say something nicer first thing u r bk home

He say he tired coming bk from work .. Tired my ass yesterday at 4 in the morning he was watching soccer

.. Today most ridiculous . 7 plus he just slept till 9 when he had to take an overseas call

Life so unfair .. I have little sleep becoz of bb but he has littl sleep because he watch soccer n go to work tired n stil got energy to complain

I just treat it as training fr my next 2 wks whne I am alone with 2 kids ...no point wasting breath n energy on him

I regretted no gg out to gap sales today at 6 pm coz my colleague all chiong there .. Keep asking me to go but I left I should stay home n be a good wife n mother

Heck tomorrow I will MIA with baby at evening time

The most I prepare my son food .. Let him settle the boy

Couldn't care less oredi

Any ways see u all tomorrow

Pauline> are u having very engorged boobs?? The more engorged u are, the more foremilk u have... Hence the diluted milk..

Cuz foremilk is high in water content to quench baby's thirst...

Hind milk is high in fat content... Which contributes to their growth...

limlim, I thought so too leh...recently been eating a lot of ice-cream & chocolate..

rach, I see...not really engorged but very very full 'cause I've been dragging my pumping hours...nowadays only pump 3 times a day...

So angry with Lucien, here I am fretting over not enough milk for him. The other hand he merlion out my milk. Even though it's not a lot but I see liao also damn heart pain. I scolded him and he cried. Am such a bad mummy.

I feel very no life too after giving birth. No mood to wear all my nice clothes, put make up, eat nice food, go gym, go on holiday. Like totally no aim in life and living a life dictate by others. Sometimes I also wish I can disappear from the face of the earth with just a snap of my finger. I hardly talk to my HB anymore, even if I do, it's very expressionless kinda talking. I see no point in talking to him sometimes.

Mummies going to Jaime place - will we be going go city sq n walk around? Cos if going I most likely will b bringing my stroller.. Cos realizes that I will b more comfortable to walk around w bb in stroller rather than in pupsik.. N my barang barang got place to hang..

Rach / Jaime- I understand how u feel! Almost every nite am so stress cos hb sure give black face When ask him to attend to bb.. Machiam he got colic like tat.. Without fail from 11 onwards if he need to feed bb, he sure complain de.. Cos he still feel that it is my duty to look after bb! n he need to zzz cos TMR he needs to work..

Limlim : same lo.. I also hardly talk to hb liao... Cause mine is always too busy with this game.. Seriously i think his game time is more than bonding time with his daughter lo... See already also sian... Morning he go work, come back play game... Than till midnight than sleep... By the time he sleep, i also KO liao... Than weekend, also his game time .. Worst case is he morning wake up play game than eat bath and again play game.. He can just spend his whole Sunday on his game lo... Wth right! Than when i tell him, why he never play or carry hia daughter often, you know what is his reply? He tell me that he can have 50years down the road to play/carry his daughter... I hear liao lagi dulan and say bb will have different stages de lo... Now he can play/carry his daughter, he dont want than next time when he wanna do so, his daughter already dont want him to carry nor play liao lo... Right? Sigh!!!! MAN!!!! =\

L3x:it was torturous la.. Although I did all I cld to stop him, he still cries n I let him cry all he wants.. Till he tired den slp lo.. Wad to do.. I brought him go pd, took ridwind, go tuina, comfort him., all Tt I can do I did liao. Hehe, no choice la, jus let ye girl cry till tired den she'll slp.. But she'll outgrow it de.. Needs some time thou, so for nw only can pretend u can't hear anything lo.. =p not cruel la, but it's one of the best way out liao. Jia you ok..

Rach: ya, I get wad u mean, it's like yr hb jus wan a reason n ans to y they r crying.. Think u jus gotta ignore his words n make yrself feel better ya..

Limlim: I feel u.. Everytime Jay drinks n merlions, I'll b v fed up esp if I'm rushing.. I m worse den u, sometimes I feel like pushing e hanky into his mouth n jus prevent him frm Merlioning out n dirtying everything.. N he always get scolded or nagged at by me whenever he merlions, he doesn't und la, but i jus needs make myself feel better.

Ehh, actually u shud try talking to yr hb leh.. Aft having a kid, it's supposed to draw u guys nearer n haf 1 more common topic, I know sure will quarrel over kids sometimes, but still, ultimately, the kid shud bring happiness n joy to u both ya..

Jaime: I think if my hb says tt, I'll tell him: u find it dirty ar, go clean yrself lo, I'm nt free everyday esp when I gotta look aft tr daughter n son! =X

Angelia: u shud tell yr hb, next time yr daughter nt close tO u right, u don complain..cos u yrself Dowan spend time w her n bond w her.. Maybe next time she grows up also won't recognize u, since u only recognize yr games..

=X v bad hor? But I tell my hb this if he's too into his games at arcade. I always tell him,if game is impt to u, den what about me n yr sons? So I control him de.. I always tell him, u want yr freedom to play yr game, can! Provided u do yr job as a daddy n hb too.. N I give him time limit, I say 11 means 11, he gets back later, I will nag n say him.. Gimme all kinds of excuses la, Jam la, send fren hm la,dono wad la, I still tell him : TOO BAD. The promise u make to me, u mus keep, if nt, I will nt keep my promise to let u go out play once every wk too.

Finally my 2 boys slping.. I'm v angry w them also.. I gt so angry jus nw I scolded n smack Jav's thighs. N he cried so badly.. I felt so bad but wad to do.. It's been 2 weeks or more since he's like Tt..his routine of slping at 10 is gone ever since he fell sick, n dese few days he's so cranky, refusing to slp, wake up or even go sch. Dono wads wrong man. N while Jav cried jus nw, Jay started crying, when he's alrdy slping.. Tts y I was v fed up, I told Jay: U slp alrdy, den slp

La, wake up n cry fr wad.. So both crying n I was fuming.. Almost wanted jus cover Jays mouth n shut him up n wanted throw Jav outta my room..! But he kept hugging me n crying, den I felt bad n talked to him nicely.. Sigh! I think I sometimes really lose my patience w them both. Think gg a lil ki siao liao..

lilprecious: My HB trying his best to do night duty. But somehow I blame him for 'ruining' my life. It's something like he gain a son but lost the wife. Sometimes I feel like having #2 but I just dun wanna have it with him. I dunno what's going thru my head.

Angelia - tell your hubby, HE GOT THE NEXT 50 YRS to play games what... scare the game run away is it?

Rach - get well soon... join us if you're feeling okay...

Breathe some fresh air and get some "positive" aura from us... hee hee... =)

Limlim: erps! U Dowan do w him den u wan do w who!?? =X chill chill, think u both need timeout! Go haf short holiday den maybe can spend some couple time n maybe things wld b better.. But at least yr hb tries in the night shifts, guess he's doing a gd job too.. Anything mus talk it out ya..

Rach, am also keen to get wet bag. Got lobang?

SN, just saw ur link on TSL's rally speech.

Was it really bad?

I tot ok leh.

My -_- on TPL is more because I find her childish.

She said her biggest regret in life is never bring her parent to Universal Studio Sg. Reporters tot her parent passed away liao loh. Lolx.

Complaining about Hubby, I hv my fair share but recently kana flu, Hubby became more hands-on thou am like his asst most of the time.

I always voice out my unhappiness to him if ther's any.

Otherwise I will ki siao.

He busy watching rally speech online, watch WWE, play his PS3 then night shift one day can tell me v v tired.

Haha..

I replied: now then you know ah..

So am glad to end my maternity leave, at least it's more reasonable that he helpout more now.

For SAHM, I feel that it's always the case leh, Hubby think u all no work stay at home easy life.

Like 2Ks say loh, if cannot chgn Hubby then one ear in one ear out loh. Coz quarrel also need energy n time. Lolx.

Milktea, TSL was like auctioning off his team members at the rally n his speech is like so empty without content n he was running out of vocab to use haha. But yes, TPL is super childish! During her speech, she srarted off by saying she walked dunno how many blks of flats n residents say they recognise her when she went to walk ard the market. Of course residents recognise her la, she is so infamous mah haha. I didnt hear abt the universal studios part! Omg!!! Wahahaha really man... Sounds like her parents not ard already.

Fel : hahaha.. I also got shoot my hb back this... Than he say, " by the time, he already become old man liao, where will still play game? And 50years later , he should be enjoying his life and not playing game mah... " so i reply him saying " your daughter wouldn be a baby 50years later... But the game will still be there... Any games will do" , than he

Shut up liao lo... Anyway, my mil damn irritating lo... Later

If you going Jaime's place than i share with you, what she say ! Kao!!! Jidao go 1round wanna say me lo... Hate it!!! 拐弯抹角!!! Pui....

Can't slp... I tink I got sleeping disorder liaoz..

Totorodino,

Some peeper say I stay in slum, hahahaha....

Hey, I tink I Noe where u work liaoz... Hahahaha... And if my guess is correct, then I worked in the same company before, hahaha... That was 11 years ago, hahaha...

hee seems like most hubby here prefer to hv their leisure time but nvr bother to ask us to hv our leisure time as well,while they take care of kids..

even so, i also don dare to ask my hubby to look after bb...bu fan xin ah...

my hubby tok kong..can play game and let my girl cry out..ignoring her..game more impt lor...

Limlim> hahaa I also dun mind have #3... but not with him....

Sometimes I wonder if I bring 2 pretty girls to the world to suffer....

Thanks to the rest of mummies... The future looks bleak though.. Sigh....

Lil> I can't just ignore and act dumb.. When he speaks... I need reply.. Else I'll just Kenna more... He's not talking to the wall...

That's why I just get more speechless....

Sometimes I have no answer I just look at him... Speechless...

And he keeps pressing fr an answer....

Hello??? Not everything has an answer and no everything someone is responsible for something...

Sometimes, things JUST HAPPEN!!!

No one at fault and no one responsible!!!!

Limlim: this newborn stage really takes up alot of our time, when they r like 4 months and zzz thru the night, things will get better.

How about trying to hv dinner together with Hubby every night? Then can chat over dinner or what..

Sometimes I also find I neglect my Hubby la, cos too many things at home need me to handle..

Rach: can master your skill abit, next time he say u, u look at him and nod your head or said "oh oh" but in your mind, one ear in one ear out..

At the same time giving him respond but actually your shied is there ..

Don't point listening too much since u know his words sure affect u and your mood..

mommies,

hang on in there... jia you jia you jia you! guess most guys are the same de lah huh... mine expect me to keep him accompany after he comes back home from work... but hor sometimes really very tired will just KO de mah... den he'll say i'l always slp slp slp then i never spend time with him wor...

2ks : my Hb work nite shift. So all this time, I have been used to eating alone. Suddenly got one baby, can't go out meet friends to eat, have to tolerate extra maid at home. Like imprisonment. I don't trust anybody else with Lucien except for my grandma and mum. Not even my hb. And it's the way my hb do things that really make me irks him.

And my supply not enough for Lucien aso make me feel crappy. Cannot latch him till full full makes me that we slowly losing the bond. The sense of satisfaction when you see your baby full and sound asleep after latching is priceless. No money can buy de. Nowadays I feel so useless when he cries cos not enough milk from breast. I dun need to have a whole freezer load of BM but enough to feed Lucien enough le. Why don't God even gimme a chance?

Rach: ya, I und. Maybe jus ying siu him, gif any ans n jus ignore him in yr head.. don get affected by him.. U din bring the 2 pretty girls to e world to suffer la, they r v fortunate to haf u as their mummy, cos u love them e most n try to give them e best with whatever u can each time.. N yes, i agree lo. Nt everything mus haf someone to b responsible for de lo. Kids can cry for nth.. Like RY Tt day n Jav ytd also... N fr us to face them 24/7.. Of 365 days.. It'll drive us nuts.. So it's pretty normal fr us to either b harsh w them, or jus shut them out..

Rach - Most guys are the same...just ignore them will do... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think positively~!

lil precious..i told my hubby stop complaining..he say he not complaning...just making a statemen of fact only

damn dulan also

then i say i will cut short my ML>.then both of us are working..i dont have to stay home n be a home maker ...he say up to me lor...

damn dulan..i now plan to go back in early june..n keep 4 weeks of ML...just tt i need to find out who take care of charmaine..hahaha...but i got many back up plan lar...just see which one is most feasible..

i also tot mayb can send to nanny, n pay her extra for her to make dinner for my son..so when pick the girl up i also pick "tingkat" for my son

since no bloody tingkat wanna send to my house...both empire n lexin dont wanna send

i plan to MIA today late afternoon wiht my girl n come back late late at night....just prepare my son dinner..n let my hubby heat up..i go shopping wiht charmaine

my fren say the gap sales..they keep throwing new stuff....itchy again.hahahah...

Ya maybe u all can try to pretend u have post natal depression,looked very worried and sad in front of your hubby,mine will take extra care for me if i got tht symptoms cuz he's worried if I'm down,no one will take care of the baby. Like yesterday,he came home early to take over from 9 plus til 1plus..wahaha i can sleep!!

Matched gal, one resident in hougang came up with the wife must cook analogy n Desmond Choo very "smartly" when to quote him at the rally and said pap can do things for u. Aiyoh, he never thinj b4 he speaks ah, alot of women cannot cook loh, me included ;p

Eh how u know which company ah? Hahaha, there are so many TLCs! Hehe...

I also cant sleep at 5plus just now, strangest. I woke up at 340, pump milk, then lie ard wait for bb to cry for milk, n fed him at ard 5.30. After tt cant sleep?!!!!

Limlim: make it a point when hub free or off,sit down and hv lunch/dinner with him.. Little bit of time spent make wonders, he will feel loved and u will feel loved too..

Regarding bb, u hv to let go, grab ANY help that comes along, then u can hv a breather... The world turns even though u hv a baby. It doesn't stop..

I understand about the bonding, but most important your bb must b happy/full/satisfied then u c him happy, u feel happy too.. Tell yourself, u hv gone thru few months of breastfeeding him, it's very good already u know! U can proudly tell him next time, mummy breastfeed u before! But well maybe by then he doesn't even bother..

U hv to cross the line, don't stress or coop everything by yourself..

Then u feel happier.. Tell yourself u are very fortunate already u know...

My mum, she always said I poor life, married such a poor man.. I always shot her, I don't think I m suffering, I love what I hv now and I m satisfied...

So learn to let go abit ok... Shift your mind elsewhere..

Fel: u sure wanna clone my Hubby?? Lol..

He got lots of white hair, short and fat and tummy is like 5 months pregnant and he got no money one leh.. Lol

But I still love him la.. Wakakaka