(2011/03) Mar 2011

LAST CONFIRM CALL! - YOGA SESSION on 16th MAY

Ladies - i need to confirm with the instructor on the nos of babies. Tentatively i have told her is 8 babies. The price is $180 per event.

which is $22.50 per baby for 1 hour session

if there is 9-10 babies, the price is $200 per event.

There is no decrease in the price. meaning that if any one of you last min not coming,the rest of us will have to absorb the price ...not fair rite??

So can I ask the final attendance who is coming and to be fair, once confirm, i will collect the cash from you in advance (in Jaimes house) to issue the cheque out first?

DATE: 16th May Monday

TIME: 11am

Lunch at Lin Place - order pizza hut?

ATTENDANCE::

1) Linda /Clara

2) fel / eden

3) Pauline / Gareth

gathering at pixie house at jurong east on 13th may Friday

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

3. Candy/ Caitlyn ???

4. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien ???

5. Annie/Javier

6. Rach/RY/RL/helper

7. Shirley/Jeannie

8. Chris/ Ethan

9. Jenni/Vernice

Matched gal, where r u staying? So many planes flying over? Sometimes here also, at night especially whenever im watching tv!!! Then cannot hear wat they say.. Hmm, but the swing is in the shape of a cradle, baby always appear hunched when sitting inside... So like not very good to leave him inside too long? Hsha

Jovan was stuggling when drinking milk a few weeks back... drink half way turn left turn right... kick his legs... till i decide to poke his teat hole bigger!!! now that he's used to big hole size, drinking is a breeze (though there are still some bad times when he drink.. slp a while.. wake up then drink again..) easier for me to burp him also.. but the thing is got to train him cos when he first started with the enlarged holes milk was dribbling out of his mouth and he swallow slowly..

Totorodino,

The whole idea is bad daytime naps translate to bad nighttime sleep... At least this was what I observed for my bb... (job hazard, I keep trending down everything)...

I stay kovan/hougang that side...near seletar airbase and changi dats y... Xianz...

Your swing adjustable? Mine is... Got two positions... One hunched one not, but baby neck still not stable, I put hunched position for now...

Posted on Tuesday, May 03, 2011 - 5:31 pm:       

Ladies - i need to confirm with the instructor on the nos of babies. Tentatively i have told her is 8 babies. The price is $180 per event.

There is no decrease in the price. meaning that if any one of you last min not coming,the rest of us will have to absorb the price ...not fair rite??

So can I ask the final attendance who is coming and to be fair, once confirm, i will collect the cash from you in advance (in Jaimes house) to issue the cheque out first?

1) Linda /Clara - yoga n pizza

2) fel / eden -yoga n pizza

3) Pauline / Gareth -yOga n pizza

4) Alice Ooi / Aidan -yoga n pizza

lin lee

i sellin the one u saw me used at NEX lor. cos using back my patapum carrier soon, find both r similar. so no pt in keepin both. manuca only using it for infant stage. my gal goin to b over tat stage soon. so can use back the old carrier. =)

but if no takers, then i keep it first. keep as sspare lor. since patapum can use for older one, then manuca for younger one if we go oversea... lol... hmmm.. mayb i shld keep, since i aimin to run once #2 hit 1yr old... =p

Match girl, oh yah hor, u keep a sleeplog, no wonder u can see the correlation. I keep a milklog haha, what time he drinks n how many ml, fm or bm, etc haha. My swing not adjustable.... Only can adjust speed of swing. Slowest speed still v fast! Super weird. So i place it next to sofa so tt the sear will hit the sifa n slow down.

Jaster, oooh so it's really the teat... Ok, shall bring out my size 2...

Posted on Tuesday, May 03, 2011 - 5:31 pm:

5) Sheryl /Jaime -yoga & pizza

SN, matchedgal...

try using the larger hole n see how your bb adapts to it...but dun be like me poke all the holes then very gan kou initially!!! cos all the flow is fast flow liao... hahaa..

what i did was to feed him... after 1 min or so i'll pull the bottle out n let him breathe a bit and swallow.. then do that several times thruout the feed.. if bb struggles to drink i'll also pull out n burp him..

Totorodino,

Hahaha... Your swing opposite of mine... Mine only max speed can feel effect, haha... Hubby v funny, the other day saw the swing and ask me whether got adult one to sit, lol...

Mine both milk and sleep log... Then got some notes too, keke... Quite fun lah...

Jaster,

Hahaha... I duno how to poke the holes... Prob I juz try changing teat and see if my ger can cope a not... Keke...

Matched gal..Kiddy Palace got sell those poke teat holes one...approx $7+...i had bought one myself but yet to open...so cant comment whether its gd or not..

Mummies, my bb also turn left turn right cry fiercely when I latch him recently. Bottlefeed no such prob. Dun noe isit he used to bottle feed lazy to latch le. Sigh.

Kana flu today. Double sigh.

Hope I can recover fast to join gathering. So scare will spread my flu to my bb too.

I think the lack of slp n stressing myself toilet task as much as possible is causing my body to repel liao.

Farlin Nipple hole puncher..This is the only one I could find...suitable for all teats..got M, L and LL hole...KP selling $7.90..

Candymom,

Thanks thanks, hehe... Tink I will still change teat cos mine yellowish Liao ah... Duno y will turn yellowish leh... Got wash after every feed still like dat...

Milktea, I also having flu leh! Hi^5! I think I not enough sleep that's y kena flu. Just pop flu pill, must recover fast coz fri going out with friend n babies... I also scare to pass virus to others or my boy. Just now I carried him whole day then he sneeze also! But now ok Liao.. Dunno is it I took flu medicine then my bm produce antibodies for him??

Matched gal, haha, our swings are opposite! Mine is fisherprice one. The instruction even suggested putting a cloth there to slow down speed if too fast, which means the manufacturer knows even no 1 speed is too fast. Weirdest.

My son so cute, just now kick, struggle, stretch while drinking from bottle n even use hand to push bottle away, but continue to fuss/ cry and search for nipple. So i thought latch him maybe he needs help to sleep. Then put him on the bed while i close door, n lo n behold, he fell asleep by himself in one second! Babies r so interesting. So many patterns one.

Milktea, how many weeks is yr son? Maybe it's also the period of fussiness for him. Mine latch or bottle feed, both will struggle. Need to increase teat size for him liao.

So fast, maternity leave is almost over and need to go back to work soon. Are you counting by weeks? Anyone calculating it by months or days?? So many public holidays, so lugi hor!! Hehee I'm thinking how I can postpone my return to work... Short of being a SAHM! Any bright ideas???

I'm really trying hard to prolong my leave! :p

My baby reduced his milk intake last week.. Only drink half of 120ml and was very hard to coax him to take the rest. Luckily back to usual this week! Heng ah... Wasted so much of my ebm....so sayang. No idea why he suddenly reduced his intake! No appetite or milk strike??

Annie : takecare arr.. Having flu is irritating and terrible feel.. My hubby also caught a flu... And here am i back to my mum's place together with bb.. Cause scare later hb pass his flu to the little one.. Muahaha!! Seriously i miss my bed in my mum's place... =p now bb is still next to me.. Actually i abit scare... Cause scare later i turn and hit her.. =\

Annie, u go GP tk flu med or panadol flu med?

I thinking whether to see Dr coz just bk to work first day then kana flu.

SN, my boy is 2mth 1day. Bottle can chgn teat but nipple cannot leh. Bottlefeed he ok but when I latch, he dun noe angry with me or himself loh.

Turn left right gek until face red red. If nt bcoz I lazy to pump at nite n wash so many things, I would prefer pump n bottlefeed loh.

i have some preloved but in very good condition clothes for sale.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418960.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418961.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Baby Boo Garden Set. (comes with shortsleeve top and bloomers) size 3-6mths.

Selling at $8/set. Bought it at $31. Worn 3x only.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418962.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Pink Teacup Shortsleeve. size 6-9mths (cutting is small - i suggest it fits 3-6mths)

Wore ONCE. as realised too tight for my gal. Selling at $5. Bought it at $23

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418963.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418964.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Footed Sleepsuits. For Girl

Size 3-6mths. comes with covered mittens.

Selling 2pcs for $6. or $4 each.

in Good condition, no tears or stain

i am also selling some brandnew clothings.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418965.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418966.jpg]

Brandnew GAP casual wear size 2T. cutting is small.

shortsleeve top and shorts. made in malaysia

Selling for $7 (paid $11 for it)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418967.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418968.jpg]

Brandnew Paul Frank casual wear size 100.

cutting small. made in korea. shortsleeve top and shorts.

Selling for $8 per set. $15 for both sets. (free postage)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418969.jpg]

Brandnew Cotton On baby pants. dark pink in colour with small pocket behind.

size 000. for 4-6mths

Doesnt come with tag as i accidentaly cut it already. Selling it at $6. Bought at $10.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5418970.jpg]

Brandnew Mudpie Seersucker socks trimmed with seersucker ruffles and grosgrain bows.

Selling 1 pair at $7 only. Retails at $11.

Giving free postage for every $10 purchase.

pls PM me if interested. Thanks.

Pixie, Rach: I'm 8/6, Gemini too. Intend to go back work after bday.

My baby getting fussy at night recently. I'm so deprive of 3hours proper sleep block. Zzz...

Yoga final call; lelong lelong

COST:$180-$200 to be divide once confirm, no cancel or refund is allow ;)

5) Sheryl /Jaime -yoga & pizza

6) Belinda/ olivia- yoga & pizza

7) Alyssa/ zac n hub -yoga & pizza

8) Jeslyn/Jayien- yoga & pizza

Final no more ? If no more, I shall confirm w the instructor of 8 attendancees n 8 babies

Payment - she accept cash on the day: so please standby cash as we will divide among us.

*cae n cayli will join us after yoga

- if u don mind my junior barking -3 times at least maximum n he will turn off to mute mode;) unless we shouted out loud haaa!! He is totally out of bound in living room as he is confined in kitchen w the baby gates;)

-if u mind, I don mind paying grooomer to dog sit him the whole day;)

Milktes, hahah yah, teat can change, nipple cannot change. I also feel sad whenever he screams n beat at my boobs. Tt's y i say those mommies have a happy problem when their baby love their boobs so much, dun want to take bottle.

Annie, milktea...

drink more water... helps with the flu... if possible have plenty of rest yah! intially i was quite well n good last wk... wkend went back to in laws then kenna the flu again... FIL n BIL both sick!!! sigh... now my boy got pheglm... brought him to yuguo hopefully can help him lor..

Wow piang eh...

Eden love wasting my BM lor..

Last night bottle- fed him at 10pm... ONly drink 50/120ml of bm..

This morning only 65/80ml i warmed up... And took 35mins just to complete 65ml... Sian...

Updated:

Gathering @ Jaime place @ Farrer Park

(5th may, thurs, 11am)

Shopping at city sq mall ...gong cha?

finger food: yumcha express

FINAL

1. Jaime/Charmaine

2. Allets/ Janelle

3. Angelia/ Cherelle

4. Felina/ Eden

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb

6. Tres / Chloe

7. Caecilia/Cayli

8. Chen/Jareth

9. pixie

10. boymum/ Hong

11. Shirley/ jeannie

12. Pauline/ Gareth (tentative)

13. Evelyn/Skye

14. Rach/Ry/RL/helper

15. straylamb/ Qianrui

16. Poky / Ying

17. Alyssa/ Zachary

18. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien

I will be ordering yumcha for the above mummies..i try to keep within sgd 8-10 per pax...pls let me know if any one of the above dun wan or wil be coming late..i will ask yum cha to deliver at 11 plus am if possible.

rach, ur helper need food?

lai lai, can u confirm ur attendance and food?

19. Ratna/suniska (joining fr shopping at city mall only

Gnulyl5,

Time to change bigger size teat? Or poke bigger hole? I'm trying the Y size one later today, hehe..

Totorodino,

Mine also fisher price leh... But old model, cos bot it second hand, haha... Maybe dats y huh...

Yah, when you manage to catch the sleepy wave, there will be no crying, haha... Hard to catch tho...

Mummies returning to work soon,

It's a love hate relationship for me... On the one hand, I can't wait to get back into my life, on the other, I think I will miss my nauti ger...

fel

my boi also waste my BM!! ytd I warm 100ml he drank 10ml nia cos he refuse to suckle.. then syringe feed him.. he threw out quite alot..

this morn worse! latch halfway.. merlioned all over me.. jus nw warm another 50ml n he drank 20ml only.. i wanna give up liao.. *faints*

today i hope i can endure n totally dun latch him.. i'm pumping nw.. so depress to hear him wail n scream so loud.. sigh

Summer mommy - Sian right... Keep wasting our precious bm...

Over the weekend also the same thing.. think need to starve my son a bit, then he will finish all lor....

These few days going out, so i still cannot start my operation bottle...

Maybe start next week...

Last night i bottle fed him 50ml nia, he slept three hours, woke up latch him, suckle till one boob dry sia... Don't know why can't they just suck bottle as good also...

Match gal - I'm going to get the teat puncher today... Like this, don't need to keep changing teat... Cos mine all hardly used one...

matched gal, same same, am back to work hence more me-time on forum and online shopping.

Then again, sometimes I will suddenly think of my boy. But ok lah still managable coz I know I will be seeing him at night le mah. Heehee..

Mummies who shop online, do anyone buy forever21 from us webby?

I wonder if it's worth shipping it over.

No time to go physically leh.. sigh.