(2011/03) Mar 2011

Mj today at my mum's house..., anyone interested? Only pixie n I confirm so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Timing: 1pm?

Date: TODAY

Quick quick...... Kakis where r u?

Fel

U sure don wan my 10% huh?

I feel Buying online save onli $40 buck plus. Might wise get it from sq2 since I already bought it n got 10% for 2nd purchase

Anyone keen let me know ;)

sinmey, at least u started early, bb still allow unfamiliar faces to take care of him. He'll adpat fast. But ya, when i sent my gal to IFC last time, she didn't cry, i cried. haha.

fel, bb at this age are ok with IFC, it's only the mummy that has seperation anxiety. I also wish to be SAHM... haiz!

Matched girl, haiz, as long as it's temporary... We were worried that he's too used to being carried liao so at night cannot sleep.... Any idea is there any kind of pillow to buy so that his head will be of a regular shape? He keeps sleeping on the right side! In the swing he will also turn his head to the right n sleep... I even tried sticking a bolster there to prevent him from turning to the right, but end up, he still did n bolster covered his face... Faintz.

Linda - I WANT YOUR 10% DISCOUNT CARD... LOL...

I whatsapp you... no reply... haha

Matched gal,

it's my gal 6th week also. But since last week already Liao. Tried music, pacifier, latching, carrying, rocking, talking, patting, cuddling... Most of the time dun work. Sometimes carrying works only. If I let her cry it out, within 10 mins she'll KO. But tt 10 mins is terrible for us n her. Hear n watch also heartpain.

Totorodino,

You mean at night? Alamak, tot you referring to daytime carry sleep... Nighttime try not to carry leh... I think maybe should try to keep him well rested in the daytime first, then if at night still insist to carry, then (err, dunno whether you wanna try dis) cold turkey liaoz.. Most of the time from what I observe, if daytime naps no good, nighttime end up keep waking up and can't sleep by themselves...

As for the pillow and head shape, I really duno also, paisehs... My ger also keep turning one side in the swing, last time I put head positioned in swing, but she dun like.. But she she sometimes turn right sometimes left in swing...

Chen - ok la... I know i exaggerated it... but... no one else will look after our babies best, except ourselves lor...

If only our ML is one year?

Can see and witness all baby's milestone...

Ya, he's still young n easily adapt de... Only we mummies feel heart pain only.

I also tot gotta stay there. But after I tell them bb routine I feel like should jz leave Shay to them... The teacher fed himjz now he okleh... Finish the milk n had 2 big burp... Maybe I pick him earlier later ba... Miss his voice Liao as house like so quiet without my 2 mnster at home...

I'm back to work next wk so start IFC today lor... I'm going for facial n pedi later.. Haha..

L3x,

Sounds, like your girl can sleep after a few min via CIO? Then y is it 7-10pm? Yeah, mine was all the way from 4th week onwards and peak 6 week ah... So jialat... I even took her downstair at 8:30pm for a walk to keep hEr from crying, haha...

Totorodino,I have the same problem,my bb always turn to his right side when sleeping on the rocker chair,tried to turn his head to the other side but he will still turn back. So I tried to put him in yao lan cuz the sarong cloth will cover his both side,he will sleep face up. Night time in the cot will also sleep face up.

Those babies who has slept thru,any tactic?cuz I was thinking of going back work earlier and save 20 days of ML in nov

I think my menses coming soon. found 1 drip of blood stain ....thought BF-ing...menses will delay??

Mummies, bringing my boy for jab coming friday. How to deal with the fever after jab?? I hv totally no experience at all. Will the bb fuss?? or Zzz whole day?? What should I do? Should I feed him with water?

Linda - Thanks..

you whatsapp me your address later k... Tonight i go and collect from you..

Seems like response for today DIM SUM no good... haha... So i think i will go sq 2 tomorrow....

Hey pixie

I cannot as much as I want to cause one if my father's brother passed away, got a funeral to attend.

Fangfang

wow.. going orchard / novena ar!!! hw i wish i can join... but decided to start intensive training of "bottle feeding" for my boi today.. hearing him CIO make me wanna cry too.. n makes my boobs leak... sigh.. bo bian.. another one mth's time haf to go back to work liao..

training him at hm n let him CIO here is better than at my in laws place.. old folks cannot stand bb cry.. i dun wan to be named heartless n cruel... ahhhh... its such an agony!!!

Summer mommy - So fast u start ah... I'm planning to start Operation bottle on 15th... haha... Fully bottled fed from 7am - 7pm...

Night time still latch la...Cos i'm also lazy to go and warm up bottle la...

I'm going back to work on 13th june.. You???

Any one have FTG to sell?

Need 1 more, as jz realize I need to leave my ftg at IFC when I drop him n need another 1 at work to bring my pumped bm back... Unless I wait for the teacher to unload the bm n return the ftg to me' every morning... Wasting time leh.. So better have another one...

Rach

U ordering ftg soon. How fast I can get upon order?

I want to try out all carrier, which shop in novena can try all? Yday I use bjorn carry my boy, my shoulder going break, can feel his weight all on my shoulder. Lucky d bjorn is passed down item if not waste money.

I can't join, am working now.

Sinmey - I also got same problem as u...

THinking about getting another FTG also...

Cos When i work i also need one... Hubby send baby to IFC, need to put milk inside also need one... Another thing to buy sia... aiyo...

Pixie: change to next Friday la your house then milktea can attend.. Then I can go too.. Cos today I can't make it mah..

This week decided to stay home... Been out too many days.. Need a rest..

Fangfang: if next Friday pixie house on bor?

Rach ..So late dim sum buffet .. Die of hunger Liao

Plus I need tp be home early to prepare my son dinner lot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me n Chen go orchard first maybe u end up seeing us at Zhou kitchen:p

Damn envy ur maid .. Can go out so often :p

matched gal,

cos in the past we didnt try CIO, it's 7-10pm lor. if we bring her out during dinner and reach home at 9, it's 9-10. we tried all tt i've mentioned b4 trying CIO. cos really heartpain to see her cry alone.

any cons of CIO? if not i'll be heartless and try it out every nite liao.

FRIDGE TO GO

yes still can order...

If I can have enough orders, I can have it pick up & delivered to me this week...

Like tonite or tmr...

But if only 1 or 2, I dun wanna waste courier fee just to deliver 1 or 2 to me....

The 10% still on while stocks last...

Bravado nursing bra, Glamourmom Nursing Tops>

still can order also...if wan all send me ASAP... I'll arrange for these few days delivery then u all can get it this week....

Zhou kitchen cancelled today...

I'll be going orchard with Cae too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: haha, ok, see u all in orchard, jamie and chen also there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya, i want to get a mini fridge to go too!

ladies -

LAST CONFIRM CALL! - YOGA SESSION on 16th MAY

Ladies - i need to confirm with the instructor on the nos of babies. Tentatively i have told her is 8 babies. The price is $180 per event.

which is $22.50 per baby for 1 hour session

if there is 9-10 babies, the price is $200 per event.

There is no decrease in the price. meaning that if any one of you last min not coming,the rest of us will have to absorb the price ...not fair rite??

So can I ask the final attendance who is coming and to be fair, once confirm, i will collect the cash from you in advance (in Jaimes house) to issue the cheque out first?

DATE: 16th May Monday

TIME: 11am

Lunch at Lin Place - order pizza hut?

ATTENDANCE::

1) Linda /Clara

Updated:

Gathering @ Jaime place @ Farrer Park

(5th may, thurs, 11am)

Shopping at city sq mall ...gong cha?

finger food: yumcha express

1. Jaime/Charmaine

2. Allets/ Janelle

3. Angelia/ Cherelle (4 /5th)

4. Felina/ Eden

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb

6. Tres / Chloe (5th, ONZ)

8. Caecilia/Cayli

9. Chen/Jareth (4th or 5th also can)

10. pixie (5th)

11. boymum/ Hong (4th or 5th also can)

12. Shirley/ jeannie

13. Pauline/ Gareth (tentative)

14. Evelyn/Skye (4th or 5th also can)

17. Rach/Ry/RL/helper

18. straylamb/ Qianrui

19. Poky / Ying

20. Alyssa/ Zachary

21. Ratna/suniska (joining fr shopping at city mall only

22. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien (my hb changed his off day so i can make it!yayy!!)

23. Lin /Clara ( will reach there at 11am then go off earli)- Jaime I got your address liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks

yoga event

Please note that my junior is in the kitchen confined there.. If you don mind his barking of 3 times onli,...he will turn mute after that..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if you all mind his presence, i can alway get the groomer to pick him up and place at their place for the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

basically he is totally out of bound from us la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okay - As long as your dog is confined to kitchen, good...

I'm afraid of dogs... lol...

Matched gal, yah i also put the head positioner in the swing but my bb hates it. Kept struggling. But he is fine with the head positioner in the pram.. Haha dunno y. Yah loh, can u imagine at night if he doesnt want to sleep n needs to be carried, my arms gg to break on top of panda eyes. I tried to let him "entertain" himself but he keeps making noises n will eventually become cries... My parents sure to wake up n ask y baby crying.

Alice, oh yr baby sleeps face up in the cot ah, so good. In the cot or in swing or on bed, mine simply loves the right side!

Getting irritated with my mom. Everytime bb fusses, she will say 吃不饱 issit? Then go on to say bm wont be filling... And ask me to feed him some more milk. I just fed him 100ml of ebm 30min ago loh! Wah lao, the older generation simply loves n believes in fm. They think bm is drink for fun only... Grrrr.

Die la!!

Operation Bottle failed!! 1 hour lata he only drink 10ml!! bo bian.. syringe feed him the remaining 90ml.. he cry like hell.. until face red red!! choke n vomit a few times.. i wonder hw he realli drink lor..

now latching sigh...

Fel - starting work on 06 june.. but nw feel like extending le... sianz!

L3x,

Cons (at this stage, not so when older): gassy and uncomfy for baby. I think if CIO works for your babe, go ahead with CIO... 10mins better than 3 hrs, no? Hehe... But from the sounds of it, I do feel you should put her to sleep earlier (cos sometimes crying may be a sign of overtired)...

CIO only works for my girl if she is not overtired... Else the more tired she is, the more difficult to fall asleep unassisted... Different approaches work for different babies...

Totorodino,

Haha, yah, at last I had to remove the head positioner in the swing then no more eh heh... Both my ger's dun like stroller, duno y... Haiz... Waste of $ ...

It's like that one lah... Older generation always mistaken every cry for hunger... Hard to convince them...

Summer mommy - Wow... 10ml in 1hr... Damn slow la..

You can extend ur leave ah?

So good? What do you work as btw? kpo kpo a bit

Totorodino, l3x,

On the other hand, 6 weeks Is the maturing of most babies brains... Although more wakeful and fussy, you will start to notice a lot of returned smiles and sounds from baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Summer mummy, they say breastfed bb won't drink from bottle fed by mummy!! Coz they can sense mummy presence n will feel unloved. Must get other pple to bottle feed instead... Also they say, you must not be in sight when bottle feeding.....Chloe is also like that.... So I think it kinda true lor!!

Lin, what does the bb yoga do? Dun mind trying out... Just for fun!!