(2011/03) Mar 2011

alice - im not sure.. but it sounds logical to mix la... why u wanna give fm now?

Got FM 60ml = 1scoop, so good. Mine 30ml=1scoop n each feeding I need 4-5 scoop, I need to buy 1 tin every week, super xiong.

Just finish feeding, yawnzzz, still got to wake up later for work. Nitezzz.

Final call or any changes?     

Ikea breakfast gathering at tampines!

Let's see who wan to join in for breakfast in ikea

Then decide the date

Date: next Friday 6th may ? Ok everyone??

Time is 10am or 11am?

1) Lin Lee / Clara (any time ok)

2) Felina / eden

5) Pauline / Gareth

6) Jeslyn/Jayien

7) Alyssa / Zachary

8) caecilia/cayli

Allets: cool cool... Try to reason with him?

Some men just dun get it..

Fel: exactly lor.. I also tot of latching once at night but on the other hand scared no neh neh = no sleep.. So still thinking now

Kiefer drinking 130ml about every 4 hours.. Night feed if 8pm can last till 1am but sometimes 5am still wakes up..

Sometimes my Hubby drag him till 7am then I latch him when I m awake..

My Hubby on permanent night shift one.. After 12am he handles bb... Lol

Allet- maybe is your 1st bb and hubby still not ready to change his relax pattern to take care of your girl at nite or whenever u need him

He just rely on you too much- not that he don love both of u, man want their own space- realli and that is how they relax by watching tv, DVD at nite, pc etc.., all the gadget la

It may take him some time to wake up his senses but by then your girl bigger Liao- lesser nite feeding

Man somehow nid a little pushing then they will do, now 'w the bb as the attention point- they may feel no nid their presence- everything mummy do, mummy power

Either talk to him? Can? It still work better w communication ;)

2ks, yr hubby on permanent night shift? So good!!!!! He doesnt say he needs to work and hence need to sleep? im so tired lar..... I need my sleep! My baby still cant sleep thru the night leh... Every 2 hrs wake up. Im gg to peng san liao.

Allets, can understand yr frustration.... But dun give up on breastfeeding, it benefits yr girl not yr hubby. Try to one ear in and one ear out bah.... Haiz... Sometimes man just very insensitive... They never realise how difficult it is to go thru 40wks of pregnancy and then labour pains..

Fm preparation, mostly is 1 scoop 30ml leh. Both friso n enfalac also the same. Didnt know theres one scoop 60ml one..

Fel> thanks!! How u find it man... I google also can't find in local stores!!!

Wah... It's $60++ each ah.. Then I think spree much cheaper...

And they dun have on the go too....

2k - Like so poor thing if i don't latch him...

Do you still latch kiefer now? Day time or night time?

Eh... i just yahoo-ed them... put under SG only lor.. So these pages pop out... if not usually would be global one...

Pixie> u wanna change today's gathering to next week when the dond dong Chiang will be over???

Else very pathetic turnout today leh...

Fel> yahoo huh.. Haha I always google de...

L3x> yah I saw but doolby.com only has the regular size.. Not the travel size....

60ml - 1 scoop ==> similac

Actually for 60ml-1scoop.. The scoop is bigger... So it's actually the same...

To me I scoop lesser time la...

Instead of scooping 2 times to make 60ml, I only need to scoop once....

Like I said, the scoop is double the size of enfalac n friso...

So it's technically the same Amt of fm needed..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Totorodino,

Is it your baby's 6th week? Cos that's the peak fussiness and wakefulness week...

I also went bonkers for about 1-2 weeks somewhere around that time... Me and hubby both look like panda then...

Try to help baby nap as much during the day (requires a lot of effort), even if the naps are short... If they rest well in the day, they will be able to sleep better at night...

Fel- i wanna introduce FM cuz worried my supply wil drop and tot feed FM in the night can last him longer and hoping he can sleep thru lor..

L3x,

I can identify with you too... Muz tink of some ways to keep her calm, tho not easy... Trial and error see your baby is soothed by which method: motion ( eg rocking, walking fast fast), sucking ( does bb like pacifier?), etc.. Maybe if bb is calmed down by drinking milk, give and extra feed during that time?

SN: yup, my Hubby on permanent night shift after cl left.. Only when he outstation then I no choice..

And yes, even though he next day got to work he still on permanent night shift.. That's explain his even darker circles.. Lol

Fel: got ah.. Morning when my duty at 7am, I latch him while I can nua in bed.. Then sometimes 3pm feed I Also latch, but he can't clear all la..

I actually tot of Latching one feed at night after I gt back to work, but I check with my friends, they mentioned bb will most likely still wake up in the middle of the night and u need to co sleep leh (which I not very keen) and then bb need the neh neh to zzz..

By then headache leh, got to wean neh neh, pacifier etc..

Lazy la..

What is yr planning? Eden takes tutu?

Yo mummies

In this case we postpone to next week till dong dong chiang over....maybe this fri? Or next tuesday again

Alice: not necessary to intro fm now la.. Actually by then when bb hungry they will drink, not like now do fussy u know..

Later part when u wanna stop bf then intro bah, eg 5 Feeds per day right, intro one feed fm, 4 feeds bm then slowly increase the fm feeds and at the same time, reduce your pumping yield..

Posted on Monday, May 02, 2011 - 10:22 pm:       

Posted on Monday, May 02, 2011 - 8:27 pm:       

Updated:       

Gathering @ Jaime place @ Farrer Park

(5th may, thurs, 11am)

Shopping at city sq mall ...gong cha?

finger food: yumcha express

1. Jaime/Charmaine

2. Allets/ Janelle

3. Angelia/ Cherelle (4 /5th)

4. Felina/ Eden

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb

6. Tres / Chloe (5th, ONZ)

8. Caecilia/Cayli

9. Chen/Jareth (4th or 5th also can)

10. pixie (5th)

11. boymum/ Hong (4th or 5th also can)

12. Shirley/ jeannie

13. Pauline/ Gareth (tentative)

14. Evelyn/Skye (4th or 5th also can)

17. Rach/Ry/RL/helper

18. straylamb/ Qianrui

19. Poky / Ying

20. Alyssa/ Zachary

21. Ratna/suniska (joining fr shopping at city mall only ;))

Again, that bb are panting sia.... We tot Chloe can sleep from 8pm- 1am, we invited a few frens over for drinks n desserts last night, then she PURPOSELY kept awake n cry thru the entire dinner session...faints!!!

Oh... As for taking the bottle.... Me at the half way mark.... Bottle goes well with her when she is fed by other pole (like my mum/hb) but me, still not successful yet.....

Any mummies... Feeling pain at your wrists area ah?? I'm getting the pains again.....

Pixie- next tues is good for me! I jus changed my gynae appt to this fri so if gathering on this fri I will give it a miss ba! Btw, thurs Jaime house sharing cab right? Wat's app u again..

Matched gal, no leh, my baby is 8 weeks this week... Oh really? Baby will sleep better at night if nap in the day? I thought if they sleep less in the day, they will KO at night? No wonder lar, i noticed that he is mosy cranky when we bring him out for more than 5hrs or so. Think cos he didnt sleep enough? Also, my baby has difficulty sleeping by himself.. How how how??? He keeps wanting to sleep in arms.... N he keeps sleeping on his right side, flattened already leh. I tried to shift his head to the left, he will shift back to the right...

I think my latching career is coming to an end liao... My boy has been screaming at the top of his lungs the past three days i tried to latch him. N each time my milk already leaking, so cant be slow milk flow leh.. Sad sad. Gotta do exclusive pumping liao.... Sobz. Mommies whose babies love yr boobs so much tt they refuse the bottle, it's a happy problem u have.

Yo allets

Yes thus thur share cab to jaime hse. Ur side or my side start first is better? Dun like cab to detour leh...

Totorodino,

Count from your original edd, not your delivery date, hehe... Yes, contradictory to most thoughts, I believe sleep begets more sleep... So try to keep your baby well rested... (my baby is the wakeful type, so not easy as well, hahaha, like talk so easy sia...)...

Forget about sleep training unless you have a well rested baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I think it's more important to get them to sleep at this stage... (my opinion only)... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies pls note today gathering at my place is cancelled! Rescheduled to next tuesday!

gathering at pixie house at jurong east on 10th may tuesday

1. Allets

2. Won mummy

2k - MY son hardly take tutu one lei... Lately he comfort himself to sleep by sucking his entire fist/ index finger...

To me that's okay la, he's still young and looks really cute to lick and suck the entire fist with super loud noise... haha...

I think i will still latch him in the night when i go back to work... Can save the trouble of warming up milk and stuffs... See how it goes lor.. When i'm on night shift, let my hubby suffer lor...

I really envy u lei, your hubby on perm night shift...Mine have never done a single night shift at all since Eden's birth...Sigh...

2ks, 真羡慕 ! U can have a full night sleep every night! Is bb sleeping in the same room as u? Yr hubby must b a light sleeper to be able to wake up on his own. During my confinement, hb also did perm night shifts, but he came to a point when he is overly exhausted that he cannot hear bb's cry anymore n can continue sleeping soundly. End up, i gotta wake him up still.

Cae .. I wanna go orchard to see the gap sales at isetan

Wat time u gg orchard

Bur early go early come bk later Hubby nag nag nag

Actually i should be at home resting coz my charmaine did the most unthinkable yesterday she was very awake till 5 am

In between only slept half hour then wake up

Dun know whether is it because I ate black forest mcflurry at 8 plus then mayb the BM high sugar content coz her to be active

Sigh never happen before

Cae - Wow, everyday you also go town... Not sian meh?

Orchard got place that sells Manduca carrier?

I'm thinking of going to Sq2 either today or tomorrow to get the carrier... Can't wait for shipping from Aussie....

Matched gal, u r right!!! From my edd, it is indeed week 6!!!! Okie, i hope this fussiness will end by this week.. Normally his cry will slowly increase in intensity from gear 1 to 2 to 3 etc... Last night, he straight away went to gear 3!!!! It never happened before...

Lin - Bel not selling already...

I think i'm gg to get one locally la... Online must wait so long... Then need to bring Eden out, some places pram are not accessible... Carry him can break my hands lei...

I'm still waiting for one online lady, see whether is she selling hers a not... If she's not selling, i will just get one by tomorrow..

mommies using manduca carrier,

do you have problem with ur bb when sitted down ah??? Jovan only wants us to stand n walk.. if we sit down he'll cry n cry leh!!!

Dim Sum Buffet @ Zhou Kitchen Novena Square 2 today 2.30pm

anyone keen??

Then mummies keen in trying all carriers and pouches/slings can do so before/after dimsum...

1. Rach/RY/RL/Helper

Pixie> 10th may my ROM anniversary leh.....

Hubby likely planned something....

Can change to next Friday Bo??

Then Milktea can come too... She off MONDAY/FRIDAY only....

Since this thur Jaime place... Next Friday ur place la....

One week 2 days very siong... Lol....

jaime, cae, i'm keen in orchard and gap sales. My gal's back to school today, abit more freed up liao. Then I wana be out, so my mum is 'forced' to try bottle on my boy. hee.

Fel.... I also wanna getbthe manduca carrier... But I can't go down today lah, coz expecting a delivery from IKEA at 2-6pm...

Btw, the manduca carrier is one size fits all...

Any one using the ergo carrier, is it better than manduca??

Jz sent bb Shay to infant care... When I left, he gave me that 'carry me' look... Heart so heavy to leave him there...

Tres - Then tomorrow can u make it??

Yeah... I read online,it's one size fit all...

If you can wait for like 2 wks, u can order from www.fertilemind.com from aussie.

Aus $159 for the manduca carrier, takes two weeks to arrive... shipping only Aus 3.50 nia...

But i cannot wait la... So i will go get it latest by tomorrow...

If you can make it tomorrow, maybe we can go together??

Chen> Yes i mean today...

FYI, Mummies, when u purchase from NOvena, you will get a 10% discount that have to be used within the next 6 months... so the 1st mummy who buys, can pass to the 2nd mummy to use...and then to the 3rd and so on....

BUt its about $270++ after discount also abt $240++...

by the time the last mummy dun want to buy liaoz.. can return to the first mummy...and ur expiry will be delayed based on the last mummy's date of purchase....

What happens is, when u use the card, they will keep it.. and issue u a new card for ur next purchase.. cuz the card is for 1time use only....

so when u use 10% to get the carrier, you will be issued another 10% for next purchase.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dunno u all get what i mean or not....

so the 1st mummy dun get 10%,,, unless u can find someone who has the card at Baby Carrier & Slings....or u can share 5% with the 2nd mummy.....

etc etc...

so... today anyone???

I've asked helper not to cook lunch today.. tot go pixie's house.... but... since its cancelled.. we got no lunch liaoz....

Zhou Kitchen Dim Sum Buffet how?

its 2.45pm - 5pm.. but need be there earlier if we have a big group..else no seats...

there's a corner for 10pax de... i used to be there with sept mummies last time.. hehehe.. :p

Updated:

Gathering @ Jaime place @ Farrer Park

(5th may, thurs, 11am)

Shopping at city sq mall ...gong cha?

finger food: yumcha express

1. Jaime/Charmaine

2. Allets/ Janelle

3. Angelia/ Cherelle (4 /5th)

4. Felina/ Eden

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb

6. Tres / Chloe (5th, ONZ)

8. Caecilia/Cayli

9. Chen/Jareth (4th or 5th also can)

10. pixie (5th)

11. boymum/ Hong (4th or 5th also can)

12. Shirley/ jeannie

13. Pauline/ Gareth (tentative)

14. Evelyn/Skye (4th or 5th also can)

17. Rach/Ry/RL/helper

18. straylamb/ Qianrui

19. Poky / Ying

20. Alyssa/ Zachary

21. Ratna/suniska (joining fr shopping at city mall only

22. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien (my hb changed his off day so i can make it!yayy!!)

Sinmey - You just put shay there and leave?

Don't need to sit in with him the whole day???

My son's IFC hor, i went to register and paid already.

The principal told me say first few days i need to sit in to help him to adapt lei...

I'm going back to work on 13th June (Monday), he is starting IFC on the 10th (friday)...

So i am told to be there with him for fri and sat... Thinking if i should be there on monday as well a not... SCare my poor baby will be so lost without his mummy...

Sigh... So heart pain thinking about it...

I WISH I CAN BE A SAHM!!!!!! ARGGGGHHHH....!!!!!

Sinmey: und hw u feel... hughug... i left Jav in CC jus nw..n when i said byebye to him, he gimme tt "where u gg, mummy?" look.. although nt his first day liao, but i still bu she de.. =.=

Pixie: lucky i decided log in a lil while b4 i go out..cos i wanted to jus pump, bathe pack n leave the hse..ahahaha, scarely i end up at yr plc all alone..=.= somemore i told the CC tchrs get Jav ready by 12..hahahaha..

Jaime's plc gathering: oh my goodness.. i jus posted, my hb came home n say his off cannot change.. PENGSAN. anw, i might still go la, i tinking if i shud bring Jav anot.. hmmm..