(2011/03) Mar 2011

Limlim : thanks! I did what you say.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimimo/alyssa : already accept the both of you le..

Hmm.. Update about bringing my girl to temple.. Okay, the place i go located at hougang there.. There is a shop there and there are shifus that can "communicate" with the guan ying niang niang.. Actually i go is just half believe type.. But after what the shifu ask me, i was kinda stunned! =| believe or what i am just typing here to share.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My girl was being "xia dao".. She couldnt really sleep well for the past 2days... When i bring her down to the shifu there.. I only gave my girl's date of birth(english calendar and they will calucate the Chinese date of birth) and full name... After the shifu caculate and sort of "talking" to the GuanYing niangniang, he got angry and ask me this "did you bathe your daughter using any colouring flowers being bought back?" than i realise that i did so, cause my mil bought some colouring flowers back as claim by her from a temple she went and ask for guai guai and ping an... Than the shifu scolded me and say i cant do so! Bb is young and i cant bathe her with any colourful flowers and pomelo leaves(which was inside the pack that mil bought back!) he say the niangniang was really angry that i did that! =\

I was sooo stunned and got to believe in what the shifus say! Cause firstly, i have never tell my parent that i did bathe her with this kinda of flowers, nor i can say no one except my hb and mil knows... =\ secondly, i last min wanted to bring my girl down one, so i think there's no way that the shifu could check on me mah... =| the things that the shifu say and ask really stunned me!

1: about the colouring flowers and pomelo leaves

2: my girl is a very short temper and impatience type.

3: about my mil did a "rice pillow" to put on my girl's chest.

All this things make me believe him! =\ can call me pandang or what, but i believe, not all can caculate till sooo zhun de mah..

Sigh! Somehow although i'm young here, i feel abit "auntie" to believe in all this.. But no matter what , every mother hope their kid to be good mah.. So yup.. This is what i did lo.. =p

L3x : my girl recently also like that, that's why you see my above post, i bring her to baibai.. See whether you believe in all this baibai thingy anot lo.. If not, alternately you can try putting the bean sprout pillow higher on bb's chest.. Or if can when bb got frighten than just pat on bb's chest and tell bb that "mummy is here" or another way is, take your clothes and put beside bb cause they can smell our "smell"... For my case, i did all this and still the same so i bought my girl to baibai.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia, I also wanna bring my boy go baibai since my MIL not staying with me already! Yeah! Which temple did you go to @ Hougang? FB me k?

Mummies, anyone got a good ml to recommend to help clear lumps in breast? I kena infection earlier this week hence end up w lumps. Latch & massage for two days stil can't clear e lumps. What can I do? Help help..

Angelia,

I jus bathed my gal in flower n pomelo water ystr ar. Cos ystr official full mth, my mum bought 2 packs for me n my gal to bathe in before going her house to bai guan yin. Cos my mum's house got guan yin. She was born on guan yin Dan n her name was chosen aft approval frm guan yin using the sheng bei. Den how? Cl left ystr n me n my hubby had a rough nite ystr, slp abt 4 hrs only as we take turn to calm her. I feel so lost n pek cek at times, cos duno how to tk care of her. Haiz..

Belinda : nono.. Rice pillow can.. Just that the shifu also know that mil do the rice pillow.. I stunned! And my hb already told mil liao.. He say she abit sad! Lol ! Aiyah.. Dont care bah! =\

Lailai : is not temple, is a shop lai de.. Got baibai inside de.. Exact address, i dont know leh.. Is my parent bring me go de.. I going on 3rd May again to take amulet for my girl.. You wanna join me?

Allets : my mil do one rice pillow cause rice pillow weight heavier can put on bb chest and bb wouldn get frighten sooo easily...

Babybride> my ML not bad... But she's only free once a week...She just came today... Next Friday she not free...

So she prob can't help u soon leh...

LG PRIME BUMPER PLAYMAT

anyone else ah?? I wanna place orders soon leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally got time to login as my elder son finally fell asleep cos whole day nv slp.. and back to my #2, i really wonder when his wind problem can really go away.. he cried till no voice liao.. any mummies here experience bb crying till no voice?? i wonder when will the voice go back to normal..

looking after my #2 is really diff from #1 lor.. haiz.. headache ar!!! and any other methods to get rid of wind in the stomach?? any mummies here give their bb dentinox?? me wanna know the results after taking it..

L3x : erm... Different bb different leh.. For mine, the shifu is say cannot bath my girl with colourful flowers and pomelo leaves lo.. But if your mum that side okay jiu okay lo... Hmmm.. Did you try what i suggest? Like pat on her chest and tell bb "you're there?"

Vivien, wah your hubby very generous leh, 800 a month is alot, i dunno lar, maybe yr hubby's pay very high so 800 is ok to him. Haha, u can tell him infant care can get govt subsidy so not even 1200 =p

Wear socks walk ard the house very slippery leh.. Safety hazard

Angelia,

I always do tt lor. Sometimes to the point of shouting cos she can't hear me over her wails. Shout to her den she can hear. Most of the times she cry til face red n tears all come out, den hav to carry her n comfort her. Haiz.. At my wits end.. First time mummy really duno anything..

aaa, how come ur maid agency fees is $800?? is it also inclusive of insurance and other fees involved?? cos my maid agency is charging at this rate: Agency Fee 388 + POEA Document $250 + Insurance Minimum requirement $246.50.+SAC+ET $90.00 and u cannot get a replacement maid??

L3x : aiyoh!! Dont say till your wit end nah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] everyone is still here to learn arr.. I also first time mummy.. But what i say i'm those kind of kanjiong mother so i do whatever things to get to know my girl better.. Different bb different ways of handling de.. But most important is get yourself to know your bb well.. And maybe you should try not to shout at your bb... If she wail till very loud.. Than just go abit near to bb's ear and talk to them.. But please do in a gentle way kk.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i know sometime they cry till like hell and we first time mummies sure get pissed off de.. But still, try not to use shout de... Cause bb is very sensitive in sound de..just imagine that bb can even hear the mosquito sounds in a loud places... So If she wail and you shout to them, they might also get scare de...

Hazel, my agent fees v exp. The rest will be pro rated n refund to me. I dun need a maid for my mum anymore. Therefore got to return to agency instead of replacement.

Belinda, my current aim is chanel classic bag, so have no interest in other brands unless I see a nice design bag. But so far have not seen any that steal my heart. Hehe... I just wanna go town shop n see got any nice clothing or what to buy anot. Hands itchy lah! Been buying many things for Bb recently n not much things for myself.

Pixie, I whatsapp u u didn't reply... Let me see next week which day is good n I let u know. How u going town? Wanna meet at jurong east station then go together?

Who else wanna join us go town??

Thx mimimo. She is good at clearing lumps?

Xiao Liao juz now my Hubby juz try to help mi pressed pressed e lumps I wana die of pain Liao. Thk too pain caz too near to aerola area..

Annie : i also wanna join !!! But not on Wednesday and friday k.. Cause wednesday got gathering at summer's mommy house than friday i got gynae visit.. But if gynae visit, maybe after that bah... Count me in !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, I keen on the LG mat. I went Bb fair n saw that they are selling too. But Ur price better after discount.

Annie, I don't mind joining u all for a while at orchard but cannot stay long as u don't really want to bring stroller.

Babybride, I got tis contact fr yday thread. Mrs Rokiah : 92716091, hav not tied her b4, but the posting mentioned she is expert I'm clearing blocked dusts n lumps.

Cae : i'm okay with Thursday.. Must check with Annie and pixie lo..

2k : lai lai lai.. If we meet Orchard you come kk? I haven seen you before leh... Heehee! =p

Aiyoh so zhun, i just whatsapp annie suggesting thur leh...paiseh Annie didn't reply u; was bz tryying to put my bb to sleep frm 8-11...shagged out n ko liao only until now then wakie

orchard meetup on Thursday 28th April

time: 11am

1. Pixie

2. Cae

3. Annie?

4. 2ks

5. Angelia?

Anyway abt bb being frightened...I know some ppl bai bai to 床母娘娘... Have u all heard of it before? My mom wanted to do that for my gal but I dun believe in all these but I know one week bai twice, got incense pot at foot of the bed plus 2 oranges. Errrr my mom say bai liao bb sleep very easily, faster, less frightened or crying.

Abt how to 安神...I can check with her when she comes up to my place on Sunday...lemme know if any mummy keen to know?

Pixie : i heard about the 床母娘娘 too... Hmm.. Must put orange below the bed want ar? Erm.. You check with your mum than let me know? Cause i heard from hb that my

Mil 初一十五, she got bai de leh.. But i dont know lah, cause i never see her doing it...

Babybride, I have tried both Mdm Zalia & Mdm Rokiah...Zalia will do whole body massage and breast massage...Rokiah will only clear block ducts for you using hot stones but I can tell u she's darn good...if your main concern is about breasts, lumps & clear ducts, go for Rokiah...if wanna slim down, do whole body & breast massage....go for Zalia...

Angelia, cos my cl last time always talk very loudly to my gal. So when she gets frightened she said it's her having nightmares n den talk very loudly her. Me n my hubby both soft spoken ones so follow her method n shout or speak loudly to her when she's frightened, hoping to wake her up.

Abt chuang mu, my cl said once u prayed, every big event lik chi new yr or wat must also pray. So in the end my mum said dun, if not next time got wat festival forgot to pray den not good.

Sourduck> hahaha... Isn't my price for almost EVERYTHING always BETTER??!?? :p

Send me ur orders soon..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> if I can make it I'll be there... So I tentative first:.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

L3x : hmmm.. My cl and yours totally different worr.. My cl ask me not to talk to bb too loud cause will frighten them de.. =\ hmm.. Maybe your bb get used to the way your CL do bah.. Bb wail than talk to bb louder.. =|

About the chuang mu, oh! Must always bai de ar? If forget to bai than will how? Go ask your mum leh.. =\

Thx lailai..Mdm rokiah expensive? She using hot stones on e lumps? Then muz b very painful isit? Sorry caz e lumps near aerola so really very painful n more sensitive then otherparts of breast

fel: I think she wants May's pay to be paid on 1st May. So I have to pay her Apr salary end of Apr, then May salary 1st May.

Rach, nvr doubt Ur lObang la. U lobAng queen m spree queen Liao. Just in case pple in the forum want to know ma

I send u my order again

Pixie: during kyler time my mum got pray chuang mu before.. But hor I think no use leh... He simply dun like to sleep there.. When we changed to single bed then it gets better..

The meeting at orchard must confirm early cos I need to inform tingkat not to come leh..

limlim - tell her cannot la... she haven even work for may and she expect to be paid?

dontt let her have her way... pay her as per contract...contract say end of month right/?

Thx lailai..Mdm rokiah expensive? She using hot stones on e lumps? Then muz b very painful isit? Sorry caz e lumps near aerola so really very painful n more sensitive then otherparts of breast

Babybride, yes. Rokiah is more ex..$70 per session @ home & only do breasts using hot stone massage but she's very good. It is not as painful as those nurses who had massaged for me umpteen times at the hospital. Rokiah is gentle yet very precise in her 'acupoints'. She kept asking me if it was too painful for me & would let me rest a while before continuing..I think most importantly is she's very effective...all thanks to her that my engorgement is cleared & supply comes in after that...

I see thanks lailai.. Ok wil contact her.. Hopefully she can help mi clear those lumps. Else now every 2 hrs breasts v full Liao not like in e past can tahan 4 hrs... Now wan go Robinson sale also scared caz every 2 hrs full breast how to go shop shop

babybride, ya I totally understand. Been through the exact thing - breasts full within 1-2 hour...rokiah is good, no worries! All the best!

anybody here who has 2/3 kids and take care of the kids by themself? with no maid, not putting in a cc or any help from fam except hubby?

cause im planning to do that but hb rejects the idea. he said its impossible to do that by myself, esp Josh is 1 little monster who cant sit still. always on the move n very active

im still trying to avoid the cc option n def no maid for us

starting monday is the day when i do this by myself

need some sharing experience on how to do this

btw hb gave me a staycation at st.regis for the long weekend, he wants me to start fresh on monday. he'll be working n i'll try to handle both kids til he's back

I bf Bb at 6am now pumping n no milk?? Wat happen?

I've been tired n lack of sleep lately n now worried supply affected . However if I latch Bb thru out the day he seems to get enough. Only since I started going out I may give ebm. N pump before of after going out. Mainly latch more.

Is my ss dwindling due to stress n tiredness?

Barely pump out 3 oz now.

But when Bb try to latch this morning milk spray every where until he dun wan to drink. After when I pump this is wat I get. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hopeless boobs.

Sometimes feel like giving up..

Angelina

Ur hubby is really sweet. Enjoy ur getaway!!

About handling kids I can't say much cuz I very lousy can't do it on my own. Got help. But I think if one day my maid acts up I will try cuz I done it b4 when old maids act up. Can't b too dependent on maids.

Take it easy n dun try to do every thing. Make sure u plan ahead to have simple meals at home n teach elder one to help out. N rest when they nap. Jia you!!