(2011/03) Mar 2011

Jaime,

My grandma n bro used to hv Burmese maid, both CMI, sorry to say more dumb as compare to others n they not cheap. I just got an indo one n now so ex even more ex than philipino.

Sigh .. Maybe I just ask my mum to continue help me lor but it's very tiring for her lor

Today my boy didn't go cc coz PH oredi mad house

He keep asking for me etc even my mum ard to help me still I already hands full

Next week my mum wil no longer help me .. I will die of exhaustion for sure

Mayb I also bring my bb go temple so tt she can give me an easy life till end of ML

Linda> RY swam 30times at baby spa... I started her when she was 2mos plus... That's when the branch at Yishun opened ard Nov 09.... Took a package and went almost daily...

The $8 coupon is for NEX only?? Or all branches?? Bring all the way to Nex very far leh... Lol....

If the $8 for all branch, then we can have a area swimming session..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The branch at Northpoint has a big tub too.. And RY mostly swims in the big tub..more fun...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But if the disc only to NEX.. then I dun mind just go down once together la.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone can update us on baby fair @ expo?

Past few days was bz with my boy's butt...Today is my turn to have butt prob...actually been shitting with blood since confinement but I bochup until today is darn painful...fresh blood dripping...can't even sit down properly...sianz...

Fel> must cut to take out?? Omg.. Which part of the arm??

Wa Lao... Wanna give birth woman suffer... Dun want give birth also woman suffer....

Now I have 2nd tots on contraception Liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tot mirena better but scared infection also...

But if dun want kids Liaoz not a concern... Sigh....

Rach - Make a small slit lor... i read the brochure say 2mm lei..

It;s upper arm, inner area there... where all the fats are... cant see one...

Alyssa : mind adding me in your Fb too? My fb name : Angelia Mark Cherelle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks: ya lo.. so i guess env does change n mould someone..hehe..

wah, u brought kyler or kiefer?

Jaime: i see, i haven taken the rotavirus n the pneumoccocal.. i tot take another day cos dowan gif him too much of trauma a day w 2 jabs..hahaha.. ya i agree, simon ng really gentle man.. keke.. he charges cheaper than yr ex PD?

Angelina: actually its a gd time for Josh to learn things n pick up stuffs in CC n socialise.. =)so yr hb doesnt wan anymore maid? but i agree maids depends all on luck, ive seen really good maids arnd too ..

pixie: u same age as my hb.. not tt old la! =D

Hi Angelina,

Can you pm me. I like to check with you on your maid. Cos I just return my mum's maid to my agent too. Just took her for less than 2 mths. Now got to forfeit my agent fees of about $800,pay maid 1more mth salary n 1more mth of maid levy. Does yours work this way too?

Angelia, I also padang one! I wanna go temple and baibai but my MIL say I must wait till 40 days! She said my hubby and I cannot go baibai 'cause we are not humans but a pool of blood in front of the deities! I was like...HUH??!? What rubbish....

Jaime, yah my colleagues are using maids from Burma..not bad...I'm also considering them...but not so soon...

Rach, thanks! Just bought prune juice to try. Your lump still painful or not? I have some lumps here and there when breasts r full but after pumping, they will be okay...

Lailai : eh? What your mil mean "a pool of blood?" =.=" or is she trying to tell you that you just gave birth so sort of "dirty" ? Why she make it sooo funny? Pool of blood? =\ never hear

Before leh..

Lailai

Don tell me u got piles!

Me Annie n fish kena and after seeing our GynAe then ok Liao

Gyane either push back or ask u to insert pill into the anus hole every nite till no more blood when pop;)

Rach

I don tik is onli for nex[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shld be applicable for all branches

I will be gg nex cos the place is very new and less crowds

If u don mind to travel down to nex again? Or u can organize 1 at north side while I organiZe 1 at northeast?? Haaa

my bb j finally passed one month.

im still tryin to pump n tryin to keep to schedule.

im one of those w low ss type.

but will jia you!

now that bb 1 month wat are the jabs we need to give them?

I sort of lose hope in using the sling lor but after seeing the pic of the mummies at clementi mall .. Me like Chen itchy wanna buy .. But I wanna buy with assurance I know n can use lor if not another white elephant .. I tot If I buy from

The shop the shop can teach me right away

Initially if last fri I go ur house I also wanna see how u use lor coz I give up on my MIM ring sling oredi

Lailai u only got 1 can still tong without maid

I already pulling hair coz 2 at home today n my boy is the kind refuse to nap in afternoon n my girl these two days not sleeping the kind she use it

Put down 5 min wake up .. Now only both sleep but I worry the bb will wake up anytime lor

Since the maid .. I read so many bad comments online .. So need to report police some more

Sigh I really don't feel like tryin lor

I worry those initially come like good ie pretend tt kind lor

Tt kind most scary

Later gg airport pick my Hubby .. Bring my son see aeroplane

How the crowd at bb expo

Maybe I can drop by before gg airport if not too crowded

How's parking ? Packed ??

Pixie: what u looking for pureen? The detergent is 2 for $12, 3 for $17.

My Sis told me giant is even cheaper..

Lailai: nothing much actually.. Alot of stalls sell clothes then got grace aprica, then the various brands of stroller..

Pupsik counter. No huggies counter though

Oh then there is a stall selling bumper mat.. Selected design.. Got one specified design m size selling at $140..

My Hubby bought..

I hv one parklon already yet he bought..

Butter8,

U can opt to give heb B 2nd dose at 1 mth then follow by 5in1 at 3mth... Or just give 6in1 at 1.5-2mth...

Jaime,

Same same... I gave up my mim sling longgggg time ago. N I sold mine Liao n now itchy wan to buy a pupsik..

Rach,

Aiyoo, how come new design out only June leh. Next wk may Liao tot can buy 1 for myself... Maybe I shld jz buy one 1st.

How long usually it takes to receive the pupsik upon order. U buy locally or oversea?

Lilprecious: bought both there.. One sit stroller one doing lor.. Hubby around Ma..

Jaime: it's packed.. When we reached at 10.45 am already alot of ppl..

When we left at 1pm it's also quite packed..

There is megatex fair there..

Hubby bought me a small camera cos using slr abit bulky to bring out.. So we bought nikon cheap one at $182 only

Talking about maid, that's why lor.. I got interview a transfer maid before and eventually still decide on IFC.. Cos I not very comfortable with it leh.. It's really like strike 4d to get a gd one..

Then charmaine who take care when u go back work?

Sinmey> PUPSIK is a local product..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Once I order today, they will deliver tmr.. But... Need MOQ: 20... last round I didn't order extra cuz new design coming out ma.. So scared if Order extra I'll be stuck with old stocks...

So if u all dun mind wait till June reorder Lo.. I got many mummies waiting for new designs too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin, I have piles all along leh...used to it already but this time is the ultimate..nearly tear my toilet.drinking lotsa prune juice now..

Angelia, yah...that's what she meant...I never hear before also...don't know where she heard it from...sounds very 'scary' lor...lol...I'm not human but a pool of blood...

Jaime, true lah...that's why I not so soon..aiyo..not easy taking care of 2...jiayou!

2ks, thanks for the update! Save my time from going down..hee

Lailai : hahaha!! Ya lo.. Sound scary lo..but thought is you mah.. Why your hb is into the pictures? Lol !! He also never give birth wadd.. Hahaha!!

Shirley: got stalls selling japan brands diapers, not very cheap though, then stalls selling clothes like what we can find at Bp. Hiap guan metal kiosk, aprica kiosk, bb hyPermart, munchkin, pupsik, some other small small stalls, sell accessories like diaper clutch, skip hop stuff. Then parklon mat and another brand, combi, pureen etc..

Can go if u just wanna c c look look la.. But it's almost the same everytime..

Hubby suggested to drop by after breakfast Ma, so we brought both there and luckily kiefer and kyler both very cooperative, both zzz while we shop

Jaime: my maid is okie for now. Just that she very free everyday afternn till night all alone at home surf internet. We haven't ask her take care of baby yet and also no ask her to cook. I only trust my own cooking but I'm simply too tired to go and do marketing. That's why sometimes I see liao also sianz. Like having a 闲人 in the house. My maid 38 only is already ah ma liao so she needs this job to support her grandson. For now she's still okie, if she ever let me catch her do anything wrong. Off she goes and I will have excuse to bar my maids from my house forever! I dunno whether to see another PD or wait for the KKH appt to get the 2nd opinion. Consultation fees not cheap also. The KKH surgeon see liao also consider 2nd opinion rite?

Angelia: when u go pray pray, rem to take the some flowers home to bathe ur baby. Take more can keep in fridge.

Eh... my maid ah ask my HB to pay her salary at the beginning of the month instead of end of month. Got any mommies here that does that?

Lailai: ur MIL veri funny loh... pool of blood?? nvr hear before... mi mum onli say i am "dirty" whenever i having menses so cannot go temple...

Jaime, 2ks, pixie: mi also same generation, mi 79, but i feel tat u all r much more mature n noe much more than mi :p mi like noe lesser than young first time mummies like angelia n fel... still a lot to learn...

todae hb looking after bb at home while i go salon colour mi hair... at orchard now n i feel like myself again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tomolo full month party... yeah!

Limlim - What? E.g. March's pay supposed to give on 31st march, change to give on 1st April lor...

Don't give them advance pay... later run away or what...

Since she want to be paid beginning of the month, u do it this way lor.. like 1-2 days difference only ma..

limlim: thk e kkh surgeon can consider as second opinion but mayb more ex? hope he will give u better advice! ur bb's lump is at where?

last nite mi also discovered a lump on mi bb n quite worried. e lump is at between the leg n hip, must open diaper then can c de... mi hb ask mi to go gp first, dunno whether to go gp or pd leh... any good pd to recommend in east/central area?

Jaime

I heart my MIM sling....i feel its better than pupsik...no offense to pupsik owners here...coz i can adjust the height of the "cradle"... I can turn it to a storage place at my shoulders, even if it comes with a zippered section for handy storage...i can shape the cloth to a neck rest, a sun shade...wah lao...endless way to play around the cloth leh!

lump on the left side found in btw the line at the hip there ah can be due to the BCG injection... tat time my PD asked me to touch then i realise got one lump there lor...

pixie,

i peifu u lor... seriously, i think if i'm to try the MIM sling ah... i surely go bonkers liao!!! dunno why after birth my brain like darn slow like that...

Straylamb

Me n 2ks n jaime got 2kids so of coz more experienced...when u have 2kids naturally u will be more stretch compared to having just one child so u will be experienced too! The time will come one lah...just a matter of how fast we individuals reach that particular stage lor

Jaster

Coz we have too many things to remember!!..seriously pregnancy dun retard us leh...

U want to try my spare mim sling u let me know lah...i ask my maid to wash it nicely today liao...tmr i meeting my fren in orchard n i will be slinging bb out too! 可以的!

Im soooooooooooobored at home! If i can go out everyday then shiokz...oredi planning n asking my friends out for the next long weekend liao leh....am i bonkers?!

I not the sort to stay at home kind seriously

SN, before we have #1, we gave MIL $800, HB increased it to $1200 after that.. I asked him why, he said have to give her according to infant care rate, have to let her 'earn' for her effort... we are not big company loh, dont know why he think that way.. Ya, i ever asked MIl why she dressed my son in socks even when he at home, she said she liked children wearing socks, can prevent mosquitos and look 'neat', she dont like kids wearing slippers, like untidy.. *faint*.. that's how rigid she is..

opps, sorry lilprecious & limlim, my bad for mixing you up.

Fel, I already now got 3 of the side efforts for the rod, - acne, weight gain , breast changes, so although itching to put IUD, think I will need to find other alternatives..Sigh, does mirena has these effects as well?

jaime: i choose maids so far ok leh. all not bad. My MIL choose maids on the other hand like _______. This new maid I chose tat just came now not bad, machiam like got free landscaper now. She makeover the entite garden!! Btw DO NOT TAKE BURMA/MYAMMER MAIDS!!

Lin: no wonder u early morning msg me, our sleep sheep is coming!! yay!!

Mummies- finally left house go imm for dinner.. Sian, will menses affect milk ss? My ss drop quite alot leh.. Usually 6 hours can hit 300ml but just now Only 220ml.. Than breast also got e on n off stinging pain ..

Bb expo- am stil thinking whether to go anot Cos scsrly travel so far than nothing to buy abit waste petrol hor..

jaster: the bcg lump is supposed to b in front or behind? there is one lump on left buttock, then there is also one lump in front between left leg n hip...

pixie: mi also using MIM! got so mani ways to use mehhh? still not v sure how to use, onli sling once when going for bb's jab :p

Pixie: I also realized my memory sucks big time nowadays.. One moment remember the next second csm forget.. I can even forget what I wanna say man..

Terrible lor..

Not easy to bring 2 out leh.. Sickening esp didi takes forever to drink milk..

Shop wanna try clothes or shoes also got problem leh when slinging them..

Mim sling.. I also dunno how to use leh but I know some ppl loves it.. I m using balboa sling.. Also can adjust de..

When is the next long weekend??

Me now going to jurong point walk walk.. But dunno eat what sia..

Jaime, I thought I also given up on Pupsik that time, but when I have no other sling or carrier and need to go out, I just force myself to keep trying Bb in Pupsik until now I'm okay with it liao. But I nv really put my Bb in Pupsik the way the video teaches. I anyhow put my boy in. As long as he is okay n doesn't fuss then to me is success Liao n I just leave house like that. Haha... Dunno when my Maunduca carrier arrives I will still use my Pupsik anot. One thing I dislike abt Pupsik is that I cannot sling for long coz very stress on my back, backache leh!!

Pixie, I also dun like to stay at hm type, my friend always say I pa pa zhao..

Hey, u wanna go orchard shop with me?? I wanna go orchard but scare can't manage Bb. But now got Pupsik easier coz Bb will sleep longer in it than stroller.. But if go orchard still must push stroller ah Bo my shoulder n back will break!

Who wanna go orchard shopping? I mean real shopping k! I need to spend some money on myself!!

allets: depend on wad u wanna buy lor. Pureen store selling the bottle wash, 1 bottle $6.50, 2 for $12, 3 for $17. ABD Powder detergent $5.60 for 1, I bought 2, give 2 small packs of free wipes somemore.

I bought latido playpen at $129 incl changing table, organiser and 3" mattress. Maclaren XT stroller bumper bar: $29.90.

Leapfrog products going at 70% off.

Rach: Lin got her cousin to tompang luggage come back! hope it works lor!

Annie: Expo got this lifestyle exhibit in hall 4 I think, got a stall selling kate spade/coach/gucci bags frm USA with authencity card everything, very cheap! If u are looking for tat kind of pampering la!

Annie

We should go during the weekday, lesser a crowd, ez to manage. Next week? Im free cept wednesday...u whatsapp me lah to liaise, onz bor? U stroller, can take train liao...another new experience?

2ks

^5!!

i can ask my maid to come over then when she walked over, i oredi forgot what instructions i wanna give her.....errr winner lor, barely like 5 seconds?!

I have to get out of the house so im walking to ntuc which is 20mins away frm my place to buy vegetable.....i craving for vege when im bfding...dunno why...the same happened when i was bfding my #1 too...im really a cow lor, coz im chewing greens n producing milk....zzzzz

Mummies, do ur babies get frightened easily? Mine can be 20-30 times a day. Within a 3 hr slp can wake up every 10 mins or so. Y lik tt? There's no way she or us can get a good slp. I really duno y she get so frightened easily n duno the most effective way to calm her down. Only way is to carry her, but I feel it's becoming a habit of carrying.