(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia

whine oso no use. After whining still need to take care of the 2kids. Might as well use the time spent on whining to look after them hor.

Lilprecious needa to say, lagi more power.. She just older than me 1year leh... Already handling 2 liao.. Plus she went thru alot alot leh!! I got to learn from her too lo.. She is really damn strong lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie : true lah!! See!! You all can dont whine leh! I cant lo.. Muahahaha!!! I always whine! Some mummies here also kenna from me lo.. Hahaha!! Etc: annie,lin,lilprecious blah blah!! Sometime i sian will call them and £|£{€{*{'¥]+}*}^]*{€\*~+~¥~•£\ de lo! Muahaha!!! =X

limlim: don worry, im sure all will be well.. my hubbie told me it aint a very big prob as long as u cure it.. im sure the PD can do a good job de.. tk care ya! =))

Lin: wahh, i agree.. if i got one girl n 1 boy u gimme choose again hor..i wan another girl..wahahahha. but too bad, i got 2 boys..=(( funniest thing, my gynae has 2 boys too.. n today i went, i asked him :eh, got any methods to get girl anot huh? den he tell me abt the ovulation days thing.. but no guarantee 100%..=.= sian..

Angelia: u r doing well la! we shud all learn frm one another.. hehehehe.. i pick up lots frm 2Ks, pinky , pixie, rach too.. thou i a #2 mummy, but i sometimes still feel tt theres lots to learn.. so i always tell myself n ppl, as i look aft my 2 monsters everyday, its a new learning journey everyday! =D

i not strong la, i act only..MUAHAHA

2Ks: im nt tt young liao..hahaha, nw Angelia, Fel n Bel r the youngest.. i feel kinda old nw..muahaha.. having 2 monsters makes me look so haggard n feel so tired..

thin maybe env bah, i started work v young, thus maybe tts y i see outside world more n kinda feel them more.. but i act like a kid most of the times esp to my hb. WHAHAHA..

pixie: pls lo, u r not tt old la!! u n 2Ks r experienced mummies..hehe.. n we gotta pick up things frm u 2..keke.. true abt no point whining.. but sometimes jus needa get it off my chest..soooo, i whine in my hb ears..haha!!

Lilprecious : agree with you!! Everyday is a different learning jouney especially with bb.. Motherhood is never never easy at all, got to settle bb,house-chore,hb and some needa settle work stuffs.. Gosh!! So many things to do lo... I think give us 10 pair of hands also not enough arr! Lol !

Oh talk abt app...

DOWNLOAD TALKBOX!!

Majiam like walkie talkie... Can add up to 10ppl in the chat I heard... Next time no time to type can just press and talk and WHINE...!!! heheh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mums need to rant a bit

today was a emo day again for me

before going to west gathering, i cought my maid with a cellphone

from her contract, she's not allowed to have 1

i asked her, she said its her friend's phone. neighbour's maid, but fater hubby checked its my mil's phone

she stole it at my in law's house while we were staying in hospital

so we decided to send her back to indonesia, n hb dropped me off at clementi mall

i kept crying n hb thinks that i better meet up with friends then feeling emo about it

so now, no maid for me. just me n my 2 boys. looks like i cant avoid the option of sending josh to a cc

Koi gang, my Javier cannot sleep from evening till now!! Eyes open big big n look here n there n eh eh eh, keep wanting ppl to carry. Put him gown can only put awhile n he didn't fall into deep sleep! Dunno is it the koi milk tea taking effect on him? :X

Angelina: sama sama!!!! My maid suddenly ran away obe morning n when I woke up she not ard! Calked her hp (she allowed to haf one) n she said she is near agency cuz backache due to hard work!!! Huh!! Her loan just finished n so she wanna go hm Liao! I had her 8 mths lor! N gv her advance salary etc! So now, I'm maidless too n gg nuts!!

New Maud Mayb coming next week.. And my inlaws coming on sat to stay fr 10 days.. N they r the non zidong kind.. Expect all meals to b cooked b served n all dishes to b washed plus Bb Shud never cry n I Shud latch all day ki d. -die-

Hug hug u!!! Are u getting another helper?

Annie, same. Mine awake frm 4 plus till now. 1st nite without cl lik tt Liao. Me n my hubby going crazy. Somemore my gal is not eyes big big, is cry till tears all come out one. She's tired but refuse to slp. Slp 5 mins den wake up. I had my 1st cup of milk tea at 12pm today but dun tink it's the tea.

Ho se la, those Bb dun wanna sleep we can keep each other company here Liao.. Luckily I have my Hubby to carry n pacify Javier while I pumping milk now coz Javier latched awhile fuss n cried.. So Bo bian have to do my 2nd pump today since he didn't release enough for me.. Hubby just put him into yao lan, hope he will sleep inside.. My hubby says "see u la, drank milk tea" hahaha...

Oh, my Hubby just update me says "naughty boy finally sleep in yao lan le..." yeah, I can go sleep after pump! Gd night everyone!

Been a horrible, bb refuse to sleep more than 15 mins, carry must walk, nurse to sleep also refuse to take a proper nap. Plus I have a sinus infection n my face hurts, argh. Finally, husband took over at 10 pm, gave Ebm n force her to se tutu to sleep... It never works when I use it.

Then just gonna zz #1 wakes up crying, gonna sit in her room in the dark n wait for her to fall back to sleep.

SN, mil comes to my house everyday around 7am plus, her routine now is to dress my son in his uniform and bring him downstairs for the schoolbus. Rest of day, she'll watch TV at my house, bath, iron her clothes, sleep and feed my son when he returns, have dinner then my hb driver her home. good life for $1200 hoh?

I also worry about the bonding part, but I got no choice..Cos I dnt like the way MIL brough up my son, e.g. keep letting him wear socks at home even at age 2, sometimes dont wash his hair cos weather cold, only gave him plain rice for dinner cos he dont like meat etc.. I dont think my mum wants to take care of 2, even if I gave her a maid, oso dont want to scare her to give her 2 babies to take care since she has not taken care of babies for so many years... So step by step loh...sigh..

lilprecious, didnt know about hernia until reading your post.hope he get well soon.. My #2 has ezcema on her face and chest now and I'm also worried, seeing her beautiful face now like dat, plus, she sees so uncomfortable, her hands keep touching it, making it worst...=(

Mummies help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I got a blocked duct on my right boob it feels like a lump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and it hurts badly. I've been rubbing it for the past 2 days. Any way to clear it?

Vivien: its limlim's son..hehe =)

Angelia: ya lo! we learne everyday in our lives ya! octopus also cannot handle lo..wakaka..

Angelina: hugs! u can do it de.. its nt gonna b easy but def doable.. i went thru all the cryings n all w jus me myself n 2 kids.. n Jav has nt been in sch for 2 weeks.. n surprisingly i handled ok for these 2 weeks, minus the pulling hair n banging wall.. stay happy n cheerful ya.. im sure yr hb will help out whenever hes at hm.. meanwhile look for a new helper like pinky? tk care!

Lin - No scar at all.... Just ike an injection... Ist jab LA, then one big fat metal rod in to insert the rod thru applicator...

valerie - get ur bb to suck it out

Pumping now after latching...changing diaper and airing butt...xiongz man...tomorrow will be a better day...everyone jiayou! 0_0

Bel - I'm going to baby expo tomorrow also... I think around 1230pm like that.... W/O baby... hee hee....

Riding my scooter there... HEehee... Easier to park also...

Fel> then how to remove the rod?? It wil just dissolve on it's own??? Pain or not??

Sounds scary.... Any side effect...??

How much was that??

Vivien, b4 ur #1 came along, how much allowance was yr hubby giving her? At home, y need to wear socks? Not infant, feet wont be cold in SIN weather leh.. Haiz, step by step bah.. Maybe after a few mths, yr mom get used to #2 alr, will b more confident to take care of #1 too. Yah, our parents generation, all dislike maids to the core..

me awoke tdy at 3am!

excited abt my sis coming back from shanghai to meet up with us!

excited abt my cousin coming back from US to bring back her shopping spree to me!

siao liao!

Update the Baby SPA -@ NEX

Who would like to join me for the swim with our babies?

I have spoken to the Operation side and they will make arrangement to reserve for us if we are gg in a big grp

The trial is suppose to be $33 but currently there is a promo of discount $8 to be use by april 2011

Please refer to this link to print out your own coupon:http://www.**************/promotion.asp?id=390&menutype=&menu_small=

*The SWIM

There are 4 small tubs (indivdually) and 1 big tube (max to put abt 4-5 babies)

*The changing area

There are 2 counters top to change baby after bath

There are towels provided - but I prefer to use my own one.

I suggest a handup for those who want to join in and the earliest slot and prefer day is Monday & tuesday (Less crowd) and 10.45am start

If we have a big group, we may have to break the timing since limited tubs and changing counter, right??

SO after discount = $25 for a trial

Each trial last abt 15-20mins

Honestly, baby cannot take it for so long..they will be very tired too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clara went before when she was 4 weeks, I gg back to let her swim again since got promtn and hubby not ard to nag or push at me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, my baby was is distress the whole night! He didnt sleep from 12 to 6am! Could it be the caffaine in my ebm? I drank ya kun ice coffee at 4pm and pump at 730pm. I fed him the "caffeine ebm" at 1030pm. He slept till 12am, then we fed him Enfalac. After that, he couldnt sleep. The next feed at 3am was also enfalac, n he still couldnt sleep. Do u think it's my caffeine ebm or enfalac causing him such great distress?

Lin, I'm interested in the swim spa but my bb's butt is still in the midst of recovery so I think I will give it a miss for now...

Pixie: ya ya... We are the lao mummy... Lol

Ya lor whine also no use cos eventually we are still the ones who need to settle it..

LilPrecious: I also came out to work at very young age.. So see alot le.. Can close eyes I try too lor..

Angelia: now guai can le... It's an experience la..

2ks & Chen, yah...I must try again..think must try at home using the poncho...else bb thought I can free show everywhere! I really like the MPJ shawl very much leh...darn wasted if I can't use it...

Belinda, she rejects only bottle but not latch? Then gonna give more bottle-feeding le...she will drink when she's darn hungry...there was a period where I only latch after my bb refused to zzz...so he can get used to bottle-feeding...only recently then I latch more often again...

belinda..standard price for wide neck is 8.70 or 8.90 latex..i got sgd 6 plus coz metro 20% discount...

lilprecious, charmaine took her jab oredi..but when shed took the rotavirus orally she puke...scariing..dont know how much she took man..but dr simon ng say got excess even puke..something like that..but he quite gentle i feel for a man lor...my girl cry a while lor..

tomorrow gg to see him again coz my boy gg for hep A jab..so much cheaper than my regular PD lor..when have 2, $$$ saving is important..

limlim, the hernia thing, is the PD very sure..coz my boy ard 3-4 months i went, the PD suspected hernia but not sure..ask me cocme back take photo of the genital one n off , after a few weeks go back review, say no hernia..dont knonw is it he diagnose wrongly in the first place..but hernia quite common coz i was researching that time round lor..

maybe u go second opinion, or monitor at home by taking photo, coz something it shows up something it does not..

lin lee, me me..i can go so long i plan in advancw.if nex is good for me also...

i only take it as opportunity to take photo coz my hubby dont like this kind of thing..my #1 has a photo in the tub wiht the neck ring, my girl alsos should have lor..

but i cant post on FB, later m y MIL see, shake head,,so young bring baby go swim..later she will bitch behind my back..sian..

i found out recently she was bitching about the attire i wore for my girl during full month....sianz...

Rach - End of three yrs or when i want to remove it, need to go back to gynae..

Make a small cut and get it out with a tweezer like instrument lor...

During insertion, got inject LA... but i still can feel la...

Minimal pain only.. Like Lin said, u can tahan labour pain liao...

this one is nth la... haha...

Very common Side effects - acne, headache, weight gain , breast changes

Common side effect - mood changes, GI discomfort

Uncommon side effect - JOint pain and skin rashes

All hormonal contraceptive sure got side effect one... I got the brochure, mirena one i also have... Next wed i can bring to evelyn's house... then your can see lor...

For SGH, i need to purchase the rod $230 (inclu GST) then another $70 to insert by gynae (inclu those dressing sets and stuffs that they used)..

So its $300 lor... Different gynae different price...=)

after i read about wat happen to hazel's maid, now angelina then pinkypink..i really dont want maid..

i oredi when n recce maid agency on tue....i didnt see anything i like..even the agency i also skeptical..sigh..how to hire lor...

now wait for my hubby to come back home to make some decision but reeally dont wanna hire if got choice...but no choice coz hubby go overseas..those 2 weeks in a row tt kind..how to tong so long without a companion

limlim, how's ur new maid? so far i only hear bad story...rach one seems good so far .other than tt, only bad bad story..sianz

2k : haha! A mummy now liao mah.. So have to be guai lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb this two night cannot sleep well leh.. Call me pandang or what, but i'm bringing bb to temple and bai bai lo... Cause she is closing her eyes but making alot of crying sounds... =.=" jidao i never sleep lo.. Cause abit only than she eheheh liao... Sigh!!! Hopefully, bring her go baibai liao, things will get better... My poor girl! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaime

U wear what lei? Let her bitch till u buay tahan?

I hacked care one- I wear to my mood_ no one can say me not even my mil!

When there is gathering, I love to wear sleeveless one! My mil alway say so skinny so boney! Bo ba! Not nice

Hainaese wife must be ba ba

Jaime

All maids- depend on luck one la!

My 4 maids all Bo luck with me one;)

Last 3 are Filipino

Horrible

1- old maid- alway wan her own way. Turned crazy when I told her to pack- locked herself in toilet, threathen to die! Called police- say bye bye to her

2- young maid- after 1 yr- wan to go hk! Found her smoking! Say bye bye

3- middle age maid- 6 months down with me-'i become mrs agent - spied on her- found out she brought men back to my hse- called police- say bye bye

The 4 is indo-

Super dreamy n sleepy!

See? No luck w maids!

pinkypink : no more maid for us. hb decided not to have 1 already

lilprecious : looks like i gotno choice but to send josh to cc

jaime : maid is really based on luck 1. rach

's maid is really good.

Jaime: it's all about luck la!! My runaway maid was good while here.,. Just tt she claims she miss her family n got back problem etc so wanna go hm. Her method to go home very wrong la! But her work while lasted was gd. My prev filipino also gd. But needed to go Bk after 1.5yrs cuz of family issues.. So no problem w her personally..

Angelina: u r so brave!!! I'd die w no mAid!! Already slowly dying!!!

Jaime

See luck de...my maid i got just after cny, shes quite good. Can cook by now, and can look after my bb without me ard liao...she say willing to look after my bb when i go back to work...if u want u pm me, i intro u my maid agency...coz this agency quite good n the lady boss dun dare to anyhow 来 coz she is scared of my auntie

I think i younger abit than 2ks? Maybe 1-2 yr difference? Dunno leh! I 79 one

2k : haha! A mummy now liao mah.. So have to be guai lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb this two night cannot sleep well leh.. Call me pandang or what, but i'm bringing bb to temple and bai bai lo... Cause she is closing her eyes but making alot of crying sounds... =.=" jidao i never sleep lo.. Cause abit only than she eheheh liao... Sigh!!! Hopefully, bring her go baibai liao, things will get better... My poor girl! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lol at pinkypink...slowly dying...ur pil r here rite? But u say still must serve them? Poor thing ley u...hugsssss hang in there!

Linlee .. U see my album can see what my girl dress .. It's actually initially spaghetti dress but I saw many eyes watching I already wear another romper inside Liao ie two layer oredi

Sigh I dun even wanna try my luck with the maid .. I think I hear more bad then good lor

Any comment on Burmese maid . My Hubby say Burmese maid better wor

Pixie

.. Means one yr diff ,. Me n 2ks 78

2ks u stay at ulu mountain can reach expo so fast .. Initially wanna go then realize public holiday .. So not gg sure lots of ppl

But I feel like gg to try n buy pupsik after I see the west side story photo ... Gd advert for pupsik .. Ha ha

2ks ..parking full ? Coz I think coz IT expo also right