(2011/03) Mar 2011

Lailai, yr boy using what brand? Mine using huggis but drypers he cannot, butt will red red.

Rach, I v tempted to change to pet pet but scare his butt cannot then whole packet wasted so stick to

Huggis.

2ks, glad u also get over it during yr #1. I guess coz #1 so inexperience and many things add up to make things worst. I wish my bb quickly grow up now.

fel, 2ks, rach & panda hut, thanks ladies! He's having yeast infection with blisters somemore..very heart pain sial..then my MIL lost the fungi cream tube cap given by my PD somemore! 0_0

Yah, I've been using Huggies but I suspect he has golden butt too so I just got my hubby to buy pampers today and try. Wah..I didn't know pampers is so EXPENSIVE!!! Will see how it goes...if he can take pampers...I can kiss goodbye to my 2 packets of Huggies S size at home liao...-_-

2ks/pixie - u all start using ur febm? How u do replacemenr of milk ar? Do u think I should give my ger febm e entire day or mix with freshly pump Ebm? Cos now am giving her freshly pumped Ebm n yet to touch my febm.. Than they will be expiring in Jun/jul where I will be returning to work mid Jun .. So really dunno which approach I should take leh.. If dun replace them , wthan by e time I go back work, these milk expiring Liao = bb will not have breast milk to drink Liao.. But if give febm n not freshly pumped , l feel like how come not giving bb fresher milk instead of froZen milk..

Allets, so u bring your pump to n fro everyday ah? Your sis is a weekend parent. My colleague also weekend parent until her son prefers the grandma to her.

Both my parents n in laws all dont like maid... Even CL, they also dun want... So end up my mom do confinement for me..

Lailai, poor boy, must be v painful and got blister somemore. My boy changing to size M as size S abit tight for him

esp waist area, if not I can take over yours.

Petpet cheaper or huggis? Pampers is ex. Now my purpose to read newspaper is to check out which supermarket got diapers or wet tissue offers. V auntie hor.

Mummies.. Think my bm ss is going down now....

Didn't manage to pump regularly coz looking after bb wor... Can't spare the timeto pump coz she doesn't sleep for long .... Manage to pump only once at night... In this case, how do I increase my milk supply?? Help!!

Sn- yes, pump is part of my barang barang in my diaper bag.. But now better, pump 6-7hourly so only pump n sterilize once at my mum place.. My mum place not far from my lah.. Me lakeside she bukit batok.. Like today, she brought my nephew come my place than we went jurong point.. My Sis works in bank n bil army so their timing like shit de.. My Sis can 2-3 days dun need visit her kids de lo.. So they really weekend parents.. Fri nite bring back sun nite return to my mum place .

Just fed baby and carrying him now. I figured if i put him down too soon, he will normally struggle n make alot of noise on the bed due to indigestion (?) i would rather spend an extra 10-15 min wait for him to zzzz before putting him down. Oops got shit smell.... But i just changed his diaper leh... Cant b so fast poo again without any sound. Hmm.

Allets- Oh no wonder, banks normally long hours. Your pump more portable.. Weekends gg to stay at in laws place, the thought of bringing my pump (pis), bottles and all other stuff, really super faintz. Thought maybe just latch on demand but scared my bb not cooperative then my milk will be all stuck!

lailai - don't worry... can always sell $1-2 cheaper per pack in april, may or june thread...

If not WTS SECTION... sure got ppl take over one...

can try mamypoko also....

Anyone wanna buy HUGGIES ULTRA (PURPLE) M40'S at $12/pack??

I'm buying L34's from the lady, so she's selling M40's cheaper.... BUTTTTTTT....

The m size 40s is still in bag, but she cut out the stamps but seal the hole. Thus selling cheaper...

I'm collecting from her on thursday... Can help whoever keen to collect as well and pass to you when go to summer's mommy house next wednesday...

ONLY ONE PACKET HOR... $12/PACK IS REALLY GOOD PRICE...

I've two pack myself liao, if not also grap... Just wanna share this gd deal with march mummy.... =)

Let me know asap... I need to revert email...

Saw someone selling

1. Pampers Active Baby L Size (38pc/pack) x 6 packs

2. Huggies Ultra L Size (34pc/pack) x 8 packs

All packs are sealed but pls note that the Huggies wrappers have a small portion cut out as I have cut out the pink stamps.

Selling every 2 packs for $25. Pls note that this is my best price so appreciate no more bargaining.

U are welcome to mix Pampers & Huggies.

Self collect from HER place in Jurong East.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5367384.html?1303229571

Hope im not too irritating hor, just sharing good deals that i found... Good for WEST side mummies..

Lailai: oh dear, hope yr boy's diaper rash disappear fast! Mus b painful fr him.. Try airing his butt if possible.. Ya, pampers is ex! But I don really like it's quality leh, I still prefer MP..! =Pp

2Ks: Jayien is like Kiefer lo.. Sometimes really bully ppl de. He actually din slp aft last feed fr past 2 nights Liao.. Always drink at either 10.30 or 11pm den eyes bigbig n stare until I finish pumping.. So I gave him pacifier n leave him dere n let him suck until he slps.. =.= I also dowan chup him, where gt so many hands to handle.. N no time also.. Even if haf tt lil bit of time also feel like sitting dwn n relax awhile..=S

but yr Kyler really a v guai boy.. Hehe

Hi mummies, I'm selling a thermofocus thermometer which I just bought last month,i only used not more than 5 times. It can be used for bb and adult,and no skin contact when u measure temperature. Come with cd and instruction manual which r not open at all. I'm selling because I didn't know my mil also bought another similar one. Whoever is interested can pm me.

Allets: yes I start doing replacement for my febm.. I do a mixture though, for my both boys... My milk can tahan 6 months though

U can start giving mix fresh with frozen ones first la..

Decision is yours, u decide better ba

Hi Lai lai,ya can try mamypoko too,the absorbent is very good. I always put mustela barrier cream before letting the baby wear diaper,especially at night if we didn't change then long hour. It's quite useful cuz the poo poo won't stick on their butt and easier to clean also.

Tres: reduce pump means reduce ss already... Only way is try to slot in pumping of 15 mins?

Even me I also need to pump 3 times a day

Lai

Hope gareth rashes goes off soon

It's can be painful when u wipe him so have to dip dip w cotton ball n water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought pamper for Clara last sun from pharmacy

As I posted earlier got promo

Buy 1st pack n 2nd is 50% off

Angelia - is ok to miss tdy gathering since your girl still got flu- better to stay at home as the mall there very cold aso

Last nite Clara timing haywired- woke up 6 time! Scared me out for the 1st woke! She kicked till the beanspout pillow covered her face completely! I Dom no how long have the pillow covered her face! I have a signal like mother instinct to wake me up to check on her

Then the rest of wake up call are feeding , cranky,

Plus my stupid sinus back whole nite!

Ladies- tdy if u all see my face so dam sian n sleepy n swollen eye like that- don get bored hor

Like bel - I probably bring Clara there n meet a while then go off if the crowd start to come ;)

Mummies going for gathering today.... Enjoy urself lor... Feel like going but too far leh... Actually I nvr been to Nex myself too... Only pass by in car nia.... Suagu ho...

How to go if I take mrt from north ?

sinmey - take to bishan, then take circle line to serangoon...

if not take to outram park / dhouby ghaut, take NEL to serangoon...

Sianz.... I only have another 2.5wks holiday nia.. I'm back to work on 9 may....

Do u think I should buy another pump to put in office so I 'dun' have to bring so many barang barang everyday... Can't imagine, 1 bag for my #1 to cc n 1 bag for my bb to IFC with the ebm in cooler bag... Somemore my own bag with pump inside... Think Liao also feel like an Aunty lor...

Anyone selling ur freestyle ?

sinmey, instead of buying pump u can consider buy another set of pump parts then u just hv to bring the heart of the pump to and fro.

pump not cheap ehh..

Anyone let their baby use Babysafe dimple pillow?

Is it good? My baby head one side FLAT sia!!!! Alamak...

Will those dimple pillow help??

Anyone wanna sell theirs? i remember someone mentioned they bought but baby don't like??? Hee Hee...

Ask you all hor...

Those on TBF.... What kind of contraceptive you're using?

I know TBF wouldn't have menses for quite some time... Probably wouldn't ovulate for some time also... But i don't wanna take any chance lei...

Financially quite CHOR liao... Collecting house key in june, got reno la.. Putting baby in IFC, changing job to office hrs, then my pay lower...

Sigh....

Wanna share ur contraceptive method? Take mini pill? Sigh... Also not a fan of taking pill lei... How ah...

Fel,

Tks for the diapers info but hv to self collect then I bo hua leow, drive from yck to jurong, petrol price increase. But for west mummies good deal.

Fel: my baby using Babysafe dimple pillow n tho Im nit selling, I think its gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] her head ok leh.. My son used it n head ok too..

I used minipill after my boy but had horrendous side effects: mood swings n crying episodes (this was 2 mths after birth so not really PND) n kept wanting to run away from everything although I was fine before I started the pill n after I stooped thr pill. Plus I bled everyday I was on the pill (3mths). First I thought period.. Then Mayb lochia not ended.. Ugh! Plus I couldn't lose weight while on the pill, stopped it n lost 5kg in a mth!! So after tt I just tried counting days plus TBF no ovulate plus withdrawal.

This time, gg to get iud (Mirena). When u planning fr no 2? If ard 2yrs or more try iud la..

Fel,

My boy using baby safe dimple pillow after 1 mth till now. He seems to like it. But I use a those cloth nappy to lay on top just hold d cloth half will do if not too thick dun hv d hole. And daily just change d cloth as he sweat alot.

pinkypink,

no, I haven't tried Mirena iud myself, but from what I've researched, it's the best for breastfeeding mums cos it doesn't affect milk supply & has almost no side effect. Plus menstrual flow will be lighter (when it comes back).

2k, Sinmey:

How did u manage to pump so much milk? And only 3 times a day.. I can only pump max 120ml each time.. I'm totally latching my bb.. Almost every hour.. Really feel like a milk cow.. Is it normal? Bcos of that I dare not go out with the bb..

My boy wants to be carried.. Once I put him down he will cry.. Is it like that for bf babbies?

i just saw the gatheringl..i feel like gg ..from my house quite fast by NEL..n i saw belinda's lobang..if got shopping to do...how can i miss right..

but now like wanna heavy rain..i very scare later caught in the rain..

sigh its 11am now..if wanna go i need to leave now liao..unless i tdrive lor..then dont have to worry abt rain lor...

so undecided...coz bb was out many hours yesterday coz celebraing my boy's bday at down town east..if its my MIL she wil super shake head the many times i bring my baby out..luckily its my mum....sigh

i dont have handphone as well..

Belinda

Aiyoooo i keot posting here who wants my nuk teats no one wants ley so i posted in wts

I have quite a few which kind u want???

i mean i dont have ur handphone...arrgh...saw the gathering too late liao..cant plan..miss another gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shers> RY is sep 09.... Almost 090909....

She's 080909... Hehehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2 dyas didnt come forum...coz been busy...yesterday morning went maid agency at bukit timah shopping..sigh...haven pay , haven choose...in my heart i dont really wanna a maid but i have no choice lor..now waiting for my dearest hubby to comme back home to settle it lor..coz i cant decide on the maid...its more difficult that buying house etc...sigh..i was so lost there for 2 hours..didn know wat i was doin g also..no heart to choose the maid lor..

worry this worry tt..

then went to pick my boy early from schoool coz its his bday yesterday...had a fun day at downtown east...but i was totally shacked when i got home at 8 plus..n the baby didnt really have a good nite yesteday..sigh.bubt i guess i am used to function wiht little sleep liao

rach , i read ur note on not being so kan cheong on #2...sound exactly like me lor...

and the latching part..frankly i dont produce tt much, but my girl is fully on BM coz ilatch most of the time..

but at the back of my mind i also worry i undersuppply coz if i pump i really pump quite miserly...but she does her business well , can gaining weight n doctor is not concern..so i shouldnt b tt concern bah.

i guess i make enuf for her wiht a little excess a day prob 80-100ml whihc is use for standby if i go out. i also dont wawn too much excecss coz ny hoouse got not space for chest freezer lor..

and finally my girl is willing to take the bottle..NUK teat!..but i dont feed, its my mum who feed once a day. that all so that i can rotate the FEBM and also give her the habit of taking the bottle as I am a FEBM..

but next week i am alone wiht BB, coz my mum going for her eye surgery liao...

so i dont think i will be so free to do the bottle lor..

pixie, 2ks, u bottle feed urself ? but coz u dont pump so often right? coz whenever i bottle feed, i need to pump the same time to replace tt feed in a way...so fast a lot of time lor..coz i dun prod\uce much so i need to pump more frequently etc..

Jaime> me at

My Mun place eat lunch.. Today my grandfather death anniversary... So mum ask me come eat..

If u want anybody's hp, whatsapp me for it...

I may go later if they gonna be there long..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]