(2011/03) Mar 2011

Milktea

My bb is almost 7 weeks now. Next monday kidslink appt my bb will be 7&half weeks old.

Ewwuuuu i have no backup if my bb has fever...sobz

Panda hut, thanks for sharing your story. It's v encouraging.

Straylamb- i just realised yr baby was already 3.8kg at birth. Wow, quite big leh. Natural or c section? Mine was 2.865kg, but he was delivered at 38weeks.

Pixie: when our kids sick, it's only us us and us..

I can't imagine If both sick at same time how??

U pee also no time, me hor wanna lie down only he eh eh eh.. Majiam say "mummy u cannot sleep!"

Last night I ended up unable to pump cuz the two took turns crying n I finally brought meimei to korkor's bed n we ko there.. Morning pump output was 620ml n I still think my boobs not clear.. painful like crazy all night but bo bian.

Think my ss gg to die Liao.. Altho I latched in between but still.. I also pump 3x only now but sinetimes I latch or put in an extra pump if I'm free

Super tired n wanna stop bf Liao.. Sigh. Must tahan..must tahan

Pixie: weekends ur Hb dun help? Play w no1 or bring all out?

Weekends my Hb ard so alot of help.. Weekdays I can die cuz no maid fr now n trying to juggle everything is making me nuts.. Plus I'm a clean freak.. Super tired of cleaning n washing n sweeping!!! Plus need to entertain no 1.. He only goes fr 3hr playgroup.. just enuf time fr me to pump, bathe Bb n myself n clean up a bit.

-faint-

My son is 4 weeks old. I'm feeding him on Nan pro 1. Has anyone tried giving your kids fresh milk available in the supermarket like Meiji or magnolia?/

Also, regarding the jabs..Has anyone gone for the 6-in-1 jab? Have you given the "heb-b" jab exactly on the 1st month end or have you gone for the 6-in-1 jab that is given on the 2nd month?

thanks for the help

Lilprecious/2ks/pinkypink/pixie- Jia you k.. U all are wonder mummies n I think u have already done v well handling #1 n looking after #2..

Mrs_ha: are you referring to giving meiji/fresh milk to the baby? Babies cannot digest fresh cow's milk until after they are one, although it's ok to use it in cooking for babies older than 6 mths.

thanks allets [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope night #2 at home with baby was good for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie: like fighting battle... eat must fast fast, bath must fast fast, pee also must fast fast... sometimes when super urgent i will leave mi baby crying loudly there and run to toilet to pee... haha bad mother me...

SN: mi was induced at week41, emergency c-section coz push不出来... :p ur bb gain 1.4kg liao! soo good!

mrs Ha: mi bb had the hep B 2nd dose at 1 month at the polyclinic...

hi mummies, yesterday went to chinatown 2nd level swanston they selling pigeon wipes 3 for $6.90, one pack $2.50... each pack is 80pcs. the packaging a lil smaller, wipes also a bit smaller but the wipe is like rippled texture... i tried on my gal yesterday to clean her poo poo... easier to clean [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Straylamb,

Yes I back to work. But reach office 9+, 10am like this, so morning I can play play w my boy a while, and leave home around 4pm so that my MIL can cook dinner while I look after bb. My HB v encouraging, let me drive his car to work so I can go back anytime or I can go shop shop sometimes.

Yean,

Ya, I was almost going crazy and I can't face my bb that time. Till to a stage, I left home leaving my HB and bb behind and I went back to my parents place to stay. I just need some peace as the bb crying sounds just makes me go mad. Maybe my bb was not planned, it came v sudden just 2 weeks after my wedding and I pregnant!!! Mentally I not prepared, and after giving birth, I kept feeling that my life is totally changed and gone!!! And this is not the life that I wan, etc. But now I back to work on/off, feel so much better now.

SN,

This forum is indeed v good, can get advice from here, can pour our sorrows and we all in the same boat so all of us understand each other.

Straylamb> when I had RY also like most of u... Everything fast fast.. Go toilet also cannot...

Now I Bo chup.. Not cuz I got helper.. But so lOng u know the cause of crying, it's ok to let them cry abit...

Yest I was having lunch with helper in kitchen.. Suddenly RL cried.. I went to check, she poo... I went back to finish my chicken wing.. While she cried for that 3-5min more... Wash my hands then I went in to change her....

Sorry I sound like bad mummy but I need my life too...

I'm just having lunch Also can't eat in peace...

Sometimes I'm on pc.. She wake up crying, time for feed.. I'll finish my last email then attend to her...

Babies must learn patience too... Lol...

BUT... if hubby at home diff story.. One sound I must run else my head will roll...(anyway, he's not home early usually so i dun have to run much.. Lol..)

If I need to pee/poo, sorry I need to go... Tell baby mummy go toilet.. U lie down here be good...

Sometimes she just lie down few min, sometimes she cry..

Let her be.. My sai coming out what to do?

Maybe #1 more Gan cheong.. #2 relax Liaoz...

Know nothing will happen Also..

Cry will cause wind is if u leave them crying for hours... That 5-10min.. Won't die...

Sometimes I bathe also cry... Last time when I bathe, RY will scream in the cot 15min.. Scream & scream kind.. I rush like mad every time I bathe...

Now I bathe as usual... But got helper la.. Sometimes she will go pat pat her or carry her but also after she finish her chores.. Means RL still get to cry at least 5-10min also...

When I change her diapers, wipe her.. She cry.. I also ignore and talk to her.. I won't stop and carry her pacify her... Cuz the whole process will take even longer..

Just faster change then carry her... That 5-10min she can be screaming I just ignore the cries.. Just fast hand fast leg change.. Cuz once I lift her up.. She will stop crying le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry won't be joining the north side gathering.... Still within 40 days of confinement leh... This SUNDAY is the END..

Shall we have one either next week (too soon) or May.... Wanna meet up w you all mummies put face to the names leh.....

too all mommies here,

big hugs hugs to all of u!!! now i begin to think hard hard if i really want #2!!! my mom is encouraging me to have but hor i dun think hubby and i will be able to handle 2 kiddos lor!!!

now i worry if JOvan is going to grow up to be a normal kid etc... or one who has behavioural problems!!! he always like to gek!!!!!!! yday went see PD she also can see lor!!! =( sigh...

jaster,

same here la! my bb ger also like to gek for no reason. gek until her face red red all the time like very tense up..haiz...so young then looked so troubled i also dunno wat she fret about.

... kidz nowadays..

Jaster,

I also, b4 giving birth my HB do not want #2 but i want. Now after gave birth, its the opposite. He want #2, but I say NO!!! No more. hahaha!!!

I think I starved my ger! Her last feed was at 4 than when she woke up at 9 , I abt to pump.. N I left her on e bed to continue eh eh..N continued with ny pumping... She didn't cry v badly or wat.. Just her usual eh eh.. Than I think either too tired or too hungry, she went silence.. But her mouth keep on moving like searching for milk.. When finally m done with my pumping, attended to her n changed her, she like no strength to entertain me loh.. Quickly gave her milk n she finished her 100ml milk within e fastest time and not a single drop of wastage .. Cloth was dry lo.. After that she like stil not satisfied, I offered my right boob n she latch on ..was sucking v well so I guess she manage to get somemore milk from ny boob right? Than when she satisfied, than only she push out my neh.. But now eyes stil v big.. Think she still pissed off with her mummy for starving her.. Haha ..

Arghhh super depressed!!! Very pain at areola area n nipple!!! Got redness Kena infection again!!! This is e dono how many times Liao!! So pissed off w e whole bf thingy! Now waiting to see GP get antibiotics... Now latch super pain, pump also pain.. Hand squeeze also pain.. Arghh I teared... Caz I really very tired Liao.. somemore goto convinced mum it's ok for bb to stil drink my bm!! I m sooooo tired n soooo pain!!!

Mummies, if breast have sharp pain inside when latching most prob is infection rite? But only the first few mins when baby latch. Who do we go see den if infection? Gp or gynae?

panda hut: yalo... great tat u get through all these n go back to work :)i also feel like whole life has changed... sometimes dun feel like myself anymore... n bb crying sound can realli make pple go mad sometimes... i sort of scared of the crying sound...

rach: must learn from u... thk i not 放开 enuff... :p when i bath also veri 紧张... scared anytime will hear the crying sound...

allets: dun worrie, dun thk she is pissed with u :p as long as she full liao then okie, mayb she juz dun feel like sleeping?

babybride: y infection again? dun depress okie... wat did ur GP say?

straylamb,

agreed, really hv to enjoy motherhood and not get ourself so tense up. Bathing bb shd be enjoying, keep talking to bb while bathing and slowly u will enjoy the process.

This Sunday I moving again, sigh!! Moving back to my parents plc w bb as my mum had recover from chicken pox and can take care of bb. Moving all the stuff really headache.

straylamb

You have wrote out my thoughts. I'm prepared for the change in our lifestyles but I have learnt that I cannot be too rigid in my thinking..sometimes have to "fang kai", in terms of accommodating in law's expectations..I'm scare of hearing the crying sound too, until sometimes I actually imagine that I hear the sound...guess need to let go a bit, then will be more at ease

Do you mummies nap in the afternoon whenever baby naps? I find it hard to nap cos of the eh eh sound and the short time interval.

Babybride,

Sayang, you have a v tough bf journey but you are persevering, jia you ok! you are doing a good job.

Rach,

Good to read abt your thoughts on baby cries. Guess you are right, we have to train them to just wait for that 5-10min. Me feel much at ease now

Spyria,

Yeah lor!!! N everytime I look at him he looked so troubled leh!!! N his nose there ah… got one straight crease liao… cos he always frown!!! =( my mom n hubby said it’s cos when he was inside my tum, I always worry this that.. come out bb also grumpy de!

panda hut,

absolutely agree with you!!! And to think I told my hubby that I wanna to have 3 kids!!! NO WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want back my life!!!!!!!!!!!

Allets,

Maybe afternoon ur ger more alert liao.. =P hehee… not cos she’s angry with u lah…

Babybride,

Oh dear!!! What happen??? U got miss any latching/pumping session??? Now hor.. I’m so super lazy that I only pump every 6 – 10 hrs liao… just to clear the milk nia… hugs hugs!!! Nothing wrong in giving FM to let yourself rest… so dun put too much pressure on urself hor…

L3x,

Got redness and feel warm on ur breast?

Mimimo, I find it hard to nap also as I keep hearing baby's eh eh subconsciously..sigh

Panda hut,glad tht u went through all the hardship,no wonder didn't see u post much before this.I heard some people say when mother goes back to work,it's actually a relieve,how u cope with baby now when u started working??

Carters 20% & GAP 40%

mummies I receive many orders..

Pls kindly tt me with ur orders okie.. Else I cannot order cuz not enough credits... After u tt me, I need to pay the cc then can use some more....

My cards are all maxed... So pls tt me with ur orders...

Dun worry abt right or wrong calculations..

Tt abit more also nvm cuz still got shipping to offset eventually.... U want to tt $50,$80, $100 also can.. For those who ordered a lot la..

Else $20,40 also can.. So long it's a bit more than ur ordErs...

Dun tt me lesser else not enough To pay for ur orders Lo...

Thanks for understanding...

DBS savings plus 0191084271...

If u need other bank to tt, I have UOB, ocbc, SCB, as well..

Dun do interbank cuz it takes 3 working days hor... Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

well at least u all the MIL never talk behind ur back. Ive been bathing my baby since day 1 even during confinement, only help i had was the maid help me take bathtub water. Then recently after my 1st mth, I started taking my own bathtub water, so when my new maid came, she asked me wad i need her to do in the morning? I say no need cox im taking my own bathtub water liao. Tat night I overheard her telling her fren on hp say, I take bathtub water also must tell her, like i so lazy and stupid lor.

I just told my mil tht I don't want #2 cuz too tiring taking care of bb. Although my mil helps me to do confinement,washes everything,cooks for me everyday and take over bb from 8pm to do the last feed before midnight. I still find tht I lost my personal life,no longer can go out as and when I like,tea with friend's also cannot be longer than 4 hours,if go out dinner with friends means I don't get to sleep from 8pm until midnight and I'll be super tired to do the night shift. Am I being too selfish to be a mother?

Alice,

yes, was missing for sometimes as really no mood to write or do anything previously. Everynight I just cry & cry. But glad its over now. It is really a relieve as busy at work and I dun anyhow think so much.

My bb was initally taken care by my mum and my mum got chicken pox 2 weeks ago, so I moved back and my MIL took care, and this weekend moving back for my mum to take care and maid coming next week to help my mum. My mum had gave up her job to help me look after bb and in return I have to replace her work (family biz). My in law side also got their own biz to do, so can't help me to look after full time. The plan is when bb 18+ mth, my MIL will slowly retire to work from home and will I bring bb back for her to look after.

Having a kid is really alot of sacrifice.

Mimimo> it's afte hearing enough cries that I Bo chup...

RY can now whine n whine and make those IRRITATING CRIES.. so damn irritating ones... Eeeennnnhhhh.... Then high pitch.. Then low pitch.. Then repeat and repeat for 10-20min... I'll try talking to her nicely for first few min.. She wail even louder.. Then I'll walk away... U wanna whine u stay here and whine.. I got no time for u...

Cuz nothing is wrong... she just want attention....

Very bad hor? But I got RL to care for also...

I just dun feel good abt just spending more time with #1 n leave #2 to whoever to help.. Just Cuz #1 will know and #2 don't...I feel not fair to #2...

when #1 is young, I also do all these...

Now #2 must leave to someone else?? Not fair to #2..

so what I did for #1 when young, I'll do for #2 also...

Eventually when both can walk and run... Then it'll be half half ba... Dunno how I'll survive that.. But easier by then.. Hopefully...

Jaster,

Red at the tip of the nipple. Warm tingling feeling I always have abt 3-4 times a day since I've delivered. Only today got real sharp pain.

RL born 1st march.. Still yet to take 6in1.. Intend to do it at 8weeks.. When I go for gynae appt then shun bian bring both for jabs...

RL: 6in1

RY: 18mos booster jab.. (but doing at 19mos++)

Wow!

Alice I tik u so good life among all of us lei;)

'we struggle alone w hubby n some w maid

If got a good mil that let me take over my shift, I more than happy;)

Most of us 24/7 - every thing bao ka Liao!

Tik is your 1st one n you must have not enjoy euff your singlehood before bb out- that y u feel this way

I aso use to tik like that when I gave birth my son 11 yrs ago cos everyone of my gfs can go shopping, drink coffee, do facial, walk slowly;) but I m the one that 24/7 bonding w bb, playing w bb, gg market, gg hospital etc;)

All our life got diff stage one- once your bb grow up, u can go back to your previous stage ;)

Alice, I feel the same as u. My travelling days, diving days all gone. No more weekends swimming, shopping, etc. At times I also feel v guilty towards my bb as I feel I am a bad mummy, didn't give him bm to drink and during my "down" days I shouted at him, even throw him on the bed when he cries non-stop. I used to do the night shift after CL left and was so super tired. But slowly bb now timing more of less fixed leow and its more easier now. And really got to thanks my mum & MIL. When I was in my depression mood, my MIL 100% took care of bb, she even do the night feeding and bb sleeps w her so that I can get full rest.

Maybe all these thinking makes us feel abit "ding dong" at the end of the days. hahaha!!! Just got to endure few more months and when they are bigger, we can bring them out shopping, dinner w friends, etc leow.

Posted on Monday, April 18, 2011 - 12:00 pm:       

North side Gathering

Date: 20 April (Wed)

Venue: NEX (lunch venue TBC)

Time: Meet at 11am

Mummies who will be going:

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & Gareth -

4) Alice & Aidan -

- pls pm your contact to us so that we can catch up when we are there;)

5) cae & cayli

6) sunesis & Jaime

7) poky & ying

8) Evelyn & Skye

Who else want to join us?? Lunch, shopping, window shopping, blah blah blah, tea break...!

Who eating early lunch ?

Let's meet at gourmet town- I just checked is at 3rd floor;)

Ok?? Belinda nid to make arrangemt for the woman to meet us for the clothing spree;)

Panda: wah so good ah, ur mil help u feed? U know my baby crying in the night, she also never come help. den somemore during dinner can ask me, "Whats wrong with Olivia?" den I blur, like out of the blue she suddenly ask me that question, den she say, why she keep crying. Like machiam disturb her cannot sleep. Wtf, I mean she's good in some ways but sometimes she's very _____ lor. Say confinement cook for me, in the end only cook 1 week, den ask my maid to take over, den she go out eat.

Belinda,

Intially I also dun like the idea of bb taken care by my MIL as dun like her pattern, etc. But at tat time I almost going "seow" leow and dun care how she take care anymore. If want her help then best its to close both eyes, if not will only make myself more angry. Is her 1st grandson and now she take it as her own son. hahaha!

Panda, ur mil really good. Mine lives with us but frm my pregnancy til now nv lift a finger to help or say a word of concern. Not tt I want to complain, but she's super lazy n unhygienic n sometimes I duno is act blur or really duno. When I was 7mths pregnant can stare at me kneel on the floor to clean my dog's vomit n den jus go bk to her room. The house is lik a hotel to her. Only come bk to poo, pee n slp, or stay in her room the whole day. Actually I tahan for 3 yrs already, but dyrin my pregnancy can really see how bu zi dong she is. I pity my hubby as I can't imagine wat's his childhood was like. Even my cl cannot imagine got such kind of mother or mil in this society.

If anyone of u want to make urself feel better whenever u hav mil trouble can ask me for more mil horror stories, den h can compare n feel better. Lol..

wah, once awhile sneak in to read successful stories is like telling me, one day i'll be able to handle my baby too.

my inlaw came yest to bring baby to their plc so that I could get some rest. baby refused to slp and wants to be carried, from 4.30am to 8am -_-

So when inlaw came, I felt relieved.

However when baby's gone, I felt like I miss him, felt guilty for screaming at him to stop viomiting milk!! Bcoz I kept changing and changing his clothings then he gek gek gek for no reason then viomit agn =(

fel, lilprecious, if day time dun let baby slp too much, what should I do with him? He cannot play in cot for more than 10mins on his own de, then if I play with him touch touch him here and ther, he will eh eh eh for carry.

Then when I carry him, he will Ko.

I put him back to sarong or cot, he will wkup.

I think he likes to bully me. hahaa..

l3x,

Last time b4 gave birth my MIL is the one who say house no space for CL and I got to move back to my parents plc for confinement and I feel being separated from my HB coz of my MIL. But then seeing how she love my boy and take care of him, I feel v bad.

And I will think that in future one day I also someone's MIL, maybe next time my son's wife also talk bad about me behind my back leh. hahaha! Karma karma....

abt baby taken care by mil, my mil very nice, always help me tk care of baby so that I can rest, tabao lunch for me evry other day althou she can tabao fish soup str three days bcoz she thinks I should eat very healthy to give her grandson good BM! Lolx.

Am thkful to her.. except that.. to her, Hb and I are still kiddo in her eyes. So she ignored that I told her not to use powder on baby -_-

Insisted that Drapolene nappy rash cream is better than desitin.

I kindle felt she just wants to show that she is more experience and good when come to care for baby.

I bath baby, she always think I will fracture baby's hands or legs -_-

I try to think that it's all bcoz she baobei her grandson, but sometimes it gets annoying, esp when she asked whether baby's poo so watery is bcoz I anyhow eat or that my BM is not suitable for baby.

Evry now and then she will ask when I intend to stop BF..

I told Hb, I will gv in to most of the things I could, but if she expect me to stop BF, I will send baby to infantcare, no neg.

Lucky thing that Hb is on my side when it cmes to bf, he saw hw xinku I was during my initial stage when ss hasn't cme in.

Cry and pump at the same time loh. Kaoz.. those were the dark days. And luckily I have the forum to teach me abt BF,else I would hv gave up long long ago liao.

sometimes i cant help but wonder, mummies who are coping with toddler and baby w/o hubby, how you all still have time to come forum sia. Lolx.

Same for my MIL who wants to use powder instead of nappy cream. But when I change diaper, I use nappy cream. Told her already but she still want to do it her way, so let her be. If not later make her angry, she throw bb back to me then I faint.

fel: tts is if im lucky n he slps immd aft last feed so i can pump n rest.. if nt, he sometimes will haf funny idea n end up slping late like 12 or even 1 like ytd!...ergh! but at least i don needa feed him more in btw la..

pixie: ya, we'll invite u back..wahahaha..

haha! i like yr sentence of hanging on till our arms long long.. ya lo, i jus keep telling myself hang on hang on!! hopefully i can still hang on.. my hbs nt arnd again tmr... ergh.. super duper long wk for me.. boohoo.. nvm, lets gif each other support!!

i agree w u leh! i wanna poo also needa wait till these 2 slp den i tk out some of my slping time to poo.. haha! my eating times also haywire..

2Ks: tts wad happen to me lo.. 2 sick at the same time, really can pull hair out esp if both cries for u... u wanna cry tog man..

syria n jaster: my boy too! gek until his face so freaking red n sometimes aft milk, he will vomit lots out.. fed up when he does tt n when im busy... ergh.. but i chked w sinsehs, they told me its perfectly normal, tt they gek n stretch means they r kinda growing, so let them b.. but well, sometimes when he does it n vomits milk n gifs me extra job to do, it pisses me off..wahaha.

belinda: wah, yr mil also...... hehe.. nvm her, jus ignore..u r doing a v great job by preparing n doing all things fr yr girl yrself ma..=)

Finally stepped out of e house.. Now at jUrong point p with my mum , bb n nephew.. But coming out wasn't easy cos so many things to prep n bring.. Yes, I can sense that my life Is slowly returnifn to normal.. But 1 thing wun change is that I still need to pump at 3 plus .. So cant stay long at jp.. Boo..

My hair needs trimming....i cut it short b4 delivery... Now really looking forward to pampering myself with a session at the hair studio. But then i will miss one latch/pump session...think i must relax and stop being obsessed with breastfeeding! I shall book an appointment with my hairstylist this week! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Straylamb, i always peifu those who still breastfeed by latching after c section. U latch using side lying position?

Alyssa, for me, initially my mom didnt want to take care of bb cos she is alr occupied w my nephew. So my mom sorta discussed w my mil for her to take care. During confinement, i stayed w my mom and managed to persuade her to take care of my bb.......(yay) so i gotta tell my MIL, no need her help liao... But MIL super look fwd to taking care of grandson loh... Between mom n MIL, of course everyone will choose their own mom la, easier to talk to. Even my own mom, i also had disagreements with over certain baby care methods. But at least mother-daughter relationship will never sour regardless.