(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fabiola, may or may not be menses lah. I'm pumping most of the time & latching on & off. Actually wanted latch more this time, but my baby keeps falling asleep at the breast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Allets> somewhat true... If a normal woman eat what we confinement eat for 40days sure cannot take it de...

Confinement body is different.. Weaker maybe hence need all the bu... Hehe...

2ks> if I got 2 bottles Dom and dun wanna double boil with chicken and ginger, how else can I drink it??

What Qty??

And can only latch after 4hrs huh???

Like a bit Lang fei not to touch it... But the sweetness of double boil is soooooo yucky....

Bravado Bras & Glamourmom Tanks

still transiting at vpostUSA.. hoping to reach suppleir by 13th.. Then can deliver to me by 14th... Else 15th by 4pm... Then all those coming can get to collect all one shot...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride, mastitis still can continue feeding on affected breast lei. Lactation said so too. I continued for both breasts when I was down with mastitis.

jaime, me still thinking lei, cos hub on leave that day. Thinking to bring my gal and boy out not. Hmm, I'll let u knw soon... Btw, If u guys going royce or any play gym anytime this month, me interested! Cos my gal is home with me this whole month, think she's bored being home almost everyday. hee.

allets, lochia can last up to 6 weeks. Breast feeding usually prolongs the arrival of menses.

Starfruit- dr Chong. I have not seen e pd yet. But was recommend by mil friend. Nephew was down w cough n running nose quite sometime le. Tried gp n pd all didn't work. But this dr chong's medicine works for him n seems gd. Since is recommend de think shd b not bad.

I've been eating my son's full month cakes and cupcakes. Fattening and lotsa cream but I'm just SO hungry! Confinement not over yet somemore...0_0

old navy 30%

Excludes EVERYDAY STEALS, Jeans & Dresses..

So sian... Can't order my dress & capri... Grr...

Anymore??

Collating last batch...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thx mummies.. I juz called kkh lactation nurse. She scolded mi when I told her I poured away milk frm affected breast..wil b goin down to see her tomolo. Thk I can bang wall when she clear e milk frm affected breast.. Sigh sure v pain one..

I intend to show her e affected one first.. If confirm can feed then I feed.. But til then sigh goto waste milk milk.. Somemore I poured away all my fridge one caz e GP doc say cannot drink got bacteria.. Wa lau different school of thoughts leh

Ask u mummies... Does pumpin helps clear e lumps? All along I know latch can clear caz I tried tat.. But hor pumpin i tried since yesterday til now stil can't clear leh. How u all do it w pumping to clear huh?

Rach - Hope she reply you... I'm looking at getting 2packets...

She stopped replying my email at 10am...

Maybe working..

babybride, yr GP sounds inexperience in this area lei... btw, when lactation massage, very painful. I pleaded her to stop after some time... haha.

Bbbride,

When I pump, I squeeze/massage the breast. If have lump, will massage harder. Touchwood so far still ok n all lump usually cleared by few days by hard squeeze/pump with stronger suction...

Hope ur lump cleared soon... Can't imagine the pain...

Really hope I can join all at Rachel hse but I m still on confinement. 9 more days to go... Arrrghh! Dont know wat is life after CL left...

WOn-mummy--thks..may chek it out too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LAILAI--wow!!..eating fullmth cakes..but yummy lah!

pinkypink : i have one since josh. but he's too heavy now so passed down to jordan. sometime next week do u want to meet at royce? hope u can juggle everything til ur new maid is here. jia you!!

annie : if i can get the car for that day i can fetch u if u want

angelia : enjoy urself n koi drink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaime : i'll be in the same situation like urs. hb will go KL next week for 5 days. think bout it makes me cry non stop de. no help from fam whatsoever. n some more Josh isnt on CC yet. so full time will be 2 kids around. damn scared leh

rach : the cinch very good leh. really help my tummy. thanks for the info on how to wash it.

2ks : same lor. 3 days for u n 5 days for me. thiink bout it also feel frustrated

west side mummies meet up : can suggest either monday or tuesday?

is pupsik good?

Angelina : sobsob.. Didnt manage to buy KOI leh.. Cause when i reach tpy interchange than start to rain... So i just take a bus back to my mum's place... ;( maybe next time bah... Anyway, if night time you cant sleep can try whatsapp me, haha!! We are on our own le... ^^

Rach, had pm u, u got extra for d sheep?

I back to work today, wohoo! Finally! Staying at home till going crazy.

Hi Mummies!!

Done with my gal's full mth party yday!! So tired and shagged!! Had 2 sessions yday and been walking ard too much that my wound hurts... received so many pretty clothings for her =) opening all the presents make me feels like it's my bday lol... Stamford Catering's food is quite gd, recd compliments from my guests but too bad I can only see and smell...

Successfully bath my bb these 2 days... slowly gaining more confidence in taking care of her... really need practice...

babybride,

it takes a few pumps for the lump to be gone... continue to massage n massage n massage when pumping/latching.. =)

Angelina,

u mean coming Mon or Tues for the west side mommies gathering?

Goodness Jordan refused to sleep, tired to carry, tutu, burp, carry, lie down with her, boob feed, maid tried, sing to her, play baby U2 ahaha, she'll fall asleep realize we've stopped, look annoyed and scream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] from 8am to 3pm refused to zzz. Finally maid succeed but 45ins she's up!! I managed to put her down on her belly (just) to zzz. Sigh. I can't believe she managed to stay awake so long!

Spoke to the hubba n he says we should bring #1 n go for a short trip; 2 nights. I would normally say no way but I think we just might go to KL, eat, shop, swim and sleep through the night plus spend time with #1 before I go back to work in june...

Pooh bear, i am so depressed :'(

I latched bb on my right side n he latched so well and i thought i had finally succeeded. When i switch to the left side, i just couldnt do it. He was crying v badly and trying to reach my nipple and made really ke lian and desperate sounds. I kept trying to change positions, when finally managed to latch, it was in such an awkward position, bb was v uncomfortable n was gg to cry while he drank. I feel so guilty for traumatising him...sobz sobz sobz. I eventually gave him a bottle.

can i check with you whether you all wash your pump parts every time after pumping?

my SIL told me she didnt wash her pumps frequently and my CL said some mummies that she did also didnt wash it every time and jus put it into a Tupperware and only wash it after several use.

Angelina

Sob sob nex mon or tue I think my confinement officially not over. I see if can sneak out ha ha.

Today i felt depressed dunno why maybe just sitting around n just feeding Bb is making me Xian.

Pixiepixel

Is ur confinement over?

Angelia

Think u r very gd Liao can go out on your own. Think I'm a scardy cat.

Oh dear my Bb has been sleeping for past 45 min in cl arms. She say that after she try to put him down he will start to cry. My hb can't b bothered just play his computer. I was busy putting elder one to sleep after bf Bb. Thot should b ok n she can put him down fast.

Oh dear... So gonna die after cl leaves . BAd habit all stuck.

Rach: drink neat lor... But drink neat can only latch after 4 hours leh... Have to double boil to reduce the alcohol content.. Today I just double boiled..

I like it with Ginger leh, give me an impression that reduce wind inside me.. Keke..

Fabiola: yes I continue pumping even though my menses visit me

Butter8 : i'm not good enough worr.. Must really training for alot of times lo.. At times, i still galek gabok de lo... Plus must carry a bb and a big bag... Sooo must really bring out afew more time than can manage lo. =\

SN, don't be depressed. I think it takes a lot of practice for some babies to latch on well. I'm still trying with my baby too. But my problem is more with her falling asleep at my breast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So I end up bottle-feeding most of the time.

spyria, I don't wash after every pump. I put the pump parts in the fridge after pumping & wash once a day after my CL left.

Winnie the pooh, I think fridge to go can maintain the low temperature for longer (up to 12 hours) while cooler bag can only last for a few hours.

Fking shit !!!! I hate hb and mil lah!!! Bb cry abit than keep want me to put her in the yaolan!!! Wtf lo!!! I insist dont want cause sure bb will get use to it, than abit abit cry nia than wanna put yaolan lo... Waliew eh!!!! Next time i handle bb, i where got sooo much time, she cry abit than put her in yaolan? Wah! I really pissed sia... Now i wish to throw the yaolan out of the house... Having the thought of putting a yaolan at home is unless really bobian she cry till like hell than put yaolan, but now abit abit only than they wanna put her in... *angry!!!* than now no more CL liao than mil keep wanting to carry her up on the bouncer when she just "eheh" alittle... Kao!!!! Dulan!!

angelia : if I feed Jordan later then i'll whatsapp u okay. but hope wont disturb ur sleep lah. btw where did u put ur yaolan? maybe can keep it in ur room. if mil asked u to put her in yaolan just say okay okay, but u dont need to do it mah. pr explain to hb why u dont want to depend on yaolan. asked hb to talk to ur mil

butter8 : happened to me sometime also. just sit there n cry for no reason. hope we can get through this together okay. hugs hugs

Been so busy carrying n coaxing Bb the whole day today. Dunno y my boy so cranky today n kept crying. Put him down in yao lan/bouncer/bed all also dun want.. I had mo choice but to carry him then he sleeps! Must wait till he really fall into deep sleep then can put him down.. Sigh..

Angelina, if u can come pick me, that would really be so great! Let me know if u can...

I dun mind meeting next mon or tue.. But one thing, Clementi got lift to push stroller from MRT concourse to the shopping mall? If not how I get down? Alamak...

Pixie, I also very bored at hm everyday n wanna go out, wanna go town shopping but with such a cranky n crying Bb I really scare to go out alone n far... This wed my friend jio me to bring Bb go orchard together with her other mummy friend but I so confused whether I should go. Feel like going but scare I cannot handle Bb outside, n the journey is the worrying part to me...

Angelia, if u at my situation, I bet u wun mind to give anything that ur Bb can sleep well in loh... Is like that de, once u have yao lan at hm, someone would sure use it n becomes often n habit. So if u really against it, if the first place cannot bring that into home le. Same like FM, that time I bought it at the initial days to tong when my milk SS is low, once fm at hm, my CL n mum always think of giving fm until my milk really alot then they forget abt fm... So next time u dun like what, no matter what dun bring back home.

To me I really dun care, i will thank God if my boy loves to sleep even only in yao lan. Is better than he doesn't want anything except your arms, really can cry!

mummies need to ask something

jordan's umbilicar cord drop off when he's 5 days old.

after that got pus for 3 days

then bleed for 4 days

shall i be worried?

hubby just keep asking me to wipe with alcohol swab, but its not getting better leh

keep got dry blood all the time

i didnt bathe him for the last 3 days already, just wipe him hoping it will dry soon. but still bleed

thinking to go to pd myself if hb still insist that its normal n just continue the alcohol swab. damn pek chek leh

very heart pain seeing the blood everytime i change his diaper

angelina, think u need to go pd leh caz i understand that shldnt have blood..also kkh and polyclinic say dont use the alcohol swab since bb discharged from hospital..they use just use drinking water to clean and make sure wipe dry..

wa sigh..i latch on the unaffected breast..and latch too much..think kena sore nipple...so fast!! somemore this notti boy bite on my nipple and pull!! super pain loh..

Hello ladies! I'm also a March mommy, been a silent reader in this thread, thanks for ur stories that keep me company during night duty... I latch most of the time coz find it v hard to get letdowns with pump, any mummies have this problem?

SN, my bb also refused left boob last time, i asked mrs Wong boh boi, she said first see maybe the milk flow is slow? But mine was dripping lor.. So she said some babies r just fussy that way, so u can try the football hold on ur left breast to fool bb that it's the right side one. Works for me!! Actually i was thinking maybe bb had a bit of a blocked nose, which feels better if facing one way but worse when facing the other side. Anyway try the football hold, hope it helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina : mil wanna the yaolan to be outside the living room.. So you just imagine if really my girl use to yaolan.. I have to bring her to and fro the living room lo.. I ask hb to bring the yaolan in, if really wanna let her sleep in yaolan but he say dont know... Until i really dulan, than hb snatch bb from his mum back to the room... =\ bth!!!

Annie : the problem is , i dont mind to give yaolan if really my girl cry till very jialat.. But than they abit abit my girl

Eheh nia than wanna put her in.. I really dont like lo... Having a yaolan at home is to standard just in case if she really cry till very jialat than use mah... 哪里知道, is sooooo wrong to have it lo.. Sigh! But anyway, i already bring my girl out of the yaolan and let her sleep in the cot herself le... =p

Angelina

mine got blood for the next 4days after cord dropped off. Mine dropped 2weeks ah!! So long

Annie

must be braveeee. Bb cry then dun care ppl stare. Just soothe him as best as u can. Eventually u must go out one mah

Butter8

my confinement way way over liao...I did a 5 weeks confinement though

Wah sianz...after feed bb, bb dun want sleep. Had to pump. So no choice put bb in my lap while I pump by alternating sides. Mine is manual pump somemore. Then bao bb in my arms n store bm, wash, blah blah. Dun have time to go pee. Still trying to put her to sleep.

I'm hungry, want to pee, so thirsty ggrrrrrrrr

Angelia - cool cool. Older folks always thinks that yaolan is e best for Bb. Same like my mil which till today we still say no to yaolan. now mil don't wanna chap us. Sometimes I have to carry my gal for hrs she also won't suggest to help. just insist ur way if thats ur preference but don't get too ji dong or offend her ba. It b better for u,Bb, hb.

Starfruit/west side mummies - managed to saiko my hb to try e bukit batok PD for Bb jab. Most likely going tmr or thur. Will feedback again if she is gd.

Angelina - Using alcohol swipe is ok... after my bb's cord dropped off also still got wet wet a few days then slight slight blood.... then just nice I go PD, he got give a bottle of powder to be put on the cord to help in drying... maybe you wanna ask your PD for the powder?

Got a qn: Does BF babies poo very often? After they poo, they will feel hungry again? Realise my gal like always poo yellow seedy poo... then like after poo, usually her mouth will start to move move like wanna eat...

Angelina,

i've got the powder to dry up the umbilical cord there.. u want? i pass it to u?

xiaofeizhu,

=P my boi likes to gek n poo after feed... n guess what? he will merlion lah!!! n my ah boi also will be hungry a bit after the poo.. no wonder he always leave abt 10ml of his milk... to finish after poo! faintz...

today my boi goes cranky again!!! every 1 to 2 hours want to have milk leh!!!

Tres

JIA you, I just survived day 2 with no cl. Hubby took leave today and tmr, will be on my own from wedn. I broke down just now, v pai seh to say. I don't know how to sooth my crying baby.

I felt like I seems to kena a lot of bad stuff, baby still showing sign of jaundice, had a nasty diaper rash and colic, he has a lot a lot of wind. Feels like a bad mum.

Thk goodness for this thread to keep me going during my down time.

Anyone has advice if baby keeps making the eh eh sound? I'm giving ridwind thrice a day, not sure if I can increase the frequency.

Oh ya, we are all lacking sleep. Is there anything to take for boosting energy? Am thinking of chicken essence twice a day and yang ming ju once a day.

angelina,

dat time pd gave me this powder to sprinkle on the bb cord n i find it very good cos it helps to dry up faster. by the time the cord drops off,i dun spot any blood, jus some black black residue. maybe u can give it a try?

pooh bear,

thanks! but do u put it inside a container or ziplock before u put inside the fridge? my sil jus leave it outside lor as in open air. can meh?

annie,

i know how u feel about yaolan, cos initially my plan is to do wifout (now still dun hv cos CL still wif me) but i find my girl has prob sleeping well at times and will fuss and get cranky. then she will cry and scream. given a desperate situation, if yaolan can settle her well i would gladly give in too. am thinking to get one too.

angelia,

ur mil really give u alot of headache hor... if u feel that its nt time to resort to yaolan always then be firm wif ur decision, anyway, u r the mother, not ur mil. im sure u will know wat is best for your bb girl

Annie: just carry the stroller down when got steps la... I do that last time when I was using the capella cos very light..

I can't carry with my peg perego though..

Angelina: there is a powder that can apply on the bb tummy there to dry it up.. Are u going to rach house? Maybe I can give u since I no use le..