(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pixie/summer's mommy, noted. I shall go get NUK bottle to try out.

2Ks, now u understand y I say hard to find thermal mug for tt bottle right, hehe.. I wanna try NUK bottle..

Angelina, next week is ok for me.. But got 1 concern.. If raining then I can't go out already. Coz dun want Bb to caught in rain n cold.. My house dun have shelter all the way to LRT station that I can push stroller. I'll have to clb up n down staircase which I can't possibly do it with Bb in stroller. Like today, I am supposed to meet my friend at Lot 1 at noon, but looks like it's going to rain n i might have to cancel my appt. Sian..

Pixie,

Ur boy 'dun' take milk at all... Save the fm $$.

My girl can't leave without milk. It's like drugs. Especially tue night feed b4 sleep. Told her I'll throw away her milk milk if she 'dun' keep all her toy into her basket. Anything u ask for she will do for her milk... Haha... Evil mummy

1st I gave the fresh bm lar. Last Saturday tried to give febm mix with fresh one. She jz gurped the whole 250ml... I nvr said is my milk lar. Jz give her on her bottle n she drink finish... Haha. I'm trying to clear the febm now.. Need some space in freezer. So wkday she will on half bf( 2 feeds in cc in fm lar no choice). Wkend on tbf... Haha... Save $$ n I see her pooing easier. Guess bm have more water content n her poo color also Start to change to mustard color...

Angelina : sobsob!! Yaya.. Today no CL in the night already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i discuss with hb to do shift duty in the night already.. Hopefully everything will be well later in the night... Hahaha!! Finally, i'm able to bring my bb out officially!!! Yeah!! Now i am preparing my girl and bringing back to my mum's place... Going to stay there whole day until hb finish work.. Hahaha!! Shiockness!! I wanna go Buy KOI and drink!!! =X

2ks, kyler only drink 150ml? Make him drink ur bm then u can continue to keep ur ss.

I tried to lessen the ss n pump interval due to freezer space constraint. Fenugreek drink few times 'dun' dare to take Liao. Now since my girl can take, my HB said can start to drink my raw fenugreek again Liao....

Actually, can we mix the bm into Milo/Horlick for our toddler?

Sigh e yield is miserable especially when can only feed bb on e unaffected breast..

Mummies w breast infection, do u all feel pain in e breast? I felt pain but can't find any lumps to massage n clear away leh. What shld I do?

Pooh, e doc say I got pus so cannot feed on e affected breast. Can only feed on e unaffected one. Hope e antibodies also in e other breast for bb.. Will it?

Fel,

Sorry ar... I also siao Liao... Tot u selling. So it's a gd lobbing from u.... Haha...$19 is really gd deal though, but how t carry with a small bb on hand leh, plus the diaper bag leh. Can't imagine have to Carry a big pack of diaper somemore. I also have the same feeling, since become mother like very Aunty Liao. Always look for cheap stuff at ntuc nia... Haha

Update on pd for west side mummies

West side mummies, as promised, here's e pd details:

The baby and child clinic

Blk 644 bukit batok central #01-66 (near westmall)

Tel: 65690981

5 in 1- $130

6 in 1- $145

No pkg.Price incl consultation fee. No appt booking needed. Just go down straight.

Op hrs.

Mon,tues,thur, fri 9am to 12.30pm & 7pm to 8.30pm

Wed,sat,sun 9am to 12.30pm

Close on p. holiday

Hope this helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky> ur that maid left??????? She ask to leave???? Didn't she know she suppose to take care of 2 babies workload in time to come??? Of I tot she was good....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelina> yes can wash... We just dip dip in detergent water and rinse off..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u so diligent.. Sometimes I forget to wear!! Lol...

Not vain enough... Must be more hiao then will rem to wear more else waste money ah... Lol....

I'm getting pupsik for the mummies here... Pm me if u want one...

Www.pupsikstudio.com

Pinky> I realized first time I used it after birth backache... 2nd time better already...

First time was still in confinement.. So maybe got diff...

Think we must be well rested then use better...

And... We are 2nd time mummies... Think backache will be here to stay... Hur hur...

babybride,

just keep on massaging the whole breast pump/latch till ur breast goes soft... u got see green color thing coming out of ur breast? if not how the dr knows got pus?

by the way that time i just pump n give the milk form the affected breast to my boi lor... didn't let him suckle cos scared if got pus coming out i can't see mah...

re: bjorn carrier

u mean bb at this age can start being in the carrier already? but their neck still soft leh!

good news for Cloud B Sleep Sheep

Search and found another website yesterday..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

On the go: US$18

regular: US$19

+ 15% off!!!!!!

So it's US$15.30 for on the go & Us$16.15 for regular...

Wahahahahah...

So happy...

Now it's better that I missed meijer price...

I ordered a few on the go and regular extra...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey - Yeah... I also think it's a good price...

But now sian.. The seller can only meet 7pm onwards at Yishun Mrt... Then next week only at Rach house till 4pm lor... Can't possibly ask me wait 3 hrs...

Sigh...

Sinmey : not really outing leh.. Haha!! Need to go buy Cherelle's bottle wash detergent than a quick shop and back to my mum's place... Haha!! ^^

babybride,

maybe you can pump more frequently like every 2-3 hours to clear the milk better & increase supply also? The antibodies will be in the milk from the unaffected side also lah. Like what Jaster said, if the milk from the affected side doesn't look pussy, maybe you can give it to your bb?

jaime: true lor...pouch hor, i find only suitable for short hours...will have backache.

and i realize my boy prefer to sit up instead of curling up in the pouch...

should i use my beco then...but i need to find the infant insert..

my hubby also outstation 3 days next week...i think i need to be super octopus again lor...

but kyler goes full day cc la...only after 7pm will be tougher for me..

but i think also can die like that...shag

sinmey: my hubby la...yday said he sleepy sleepy ask me to faster prepare the BM for him, hopefully he drowsy he takes...so i faster anyhow pour the fresh one...he finished all..

then at night hor, i gave him 150ml febm mix with 30ebm with 3 scoops of fm (hub scared he not full), he finished all too!

yeah...means i can save some fm money la...going to give him at least once a day..

talking about fenugreek...i dont dare to eat anymore leh...

i still have a new packet of raw fenugreek havent open one, anybody wanna take over? only 50cents

2K - Most prob take cab home...

See how lor.. Don't know lei... The seller timing doesn't match mine... So maybe cannot buy also lor... Sian...

Hey mummies, If i dun intend to latch in public, i wont need a nursing bra. So what type of bra is suitable for lactating moms? All the bras i bought during pregnancy have under wires and are now too tight n uncomfortable! My confinement just ended so in the past month, i didnt really go out, no chance buy new bras... Also scared buy already, next time no longer bfing, cannot wear le.

Annie

I started using bjorn when my bb is one mth old. Tot his neck is pretty front n he shld be at least 3.5kg.. So I went ahead to use. U mus hold his neck when u r securing the bjorn then shld be ok le. He fall asleep inside v fast wor n can slp longer . Only wake up for feeds n diaper change otherwise zzz all the way.. V shiok can shop in peace!

Hb outstn

My hb also going overseas this wk n next wk.. Cannot imagine hw it'll be when "all hell broke loose" hope elder one co operate n dun throw tantrums.. *cross my fingers*

2ks, my hubby out for 2 weeks..i even more dead man...sigh..maybe i should take the easy way out lor..ask for asssistance lor

why u dont dare to take the fenugreek..

i also use the bjorn when my girl oredi 6 weeks old...i was ouot for 3-4 hours..didnt feel the ache n she also zzz like in the sling..so i tink i just use the bjorn

i will be driving to rach house, my car can take one mummy n 1 bb coz got infant seat n toddler seat, super packed...unless some one wanna meet me at city sq mall, i can pick up from there...chen , u not going?

Hi mummies here,

need your advise. is it true that our menses will come faster if the baby is not lacth on? now im doing exclusively pumping for my baby.. just have some discharge last week..the egg white colour discharge..

will the supply reduce if we have our menses? really blur now..

Jaime: u be very shag... Yday I Feed didi then bath the two dogs then bath kor kor then pump milk pack bags changed them packed my freezer already half dead..

But never slim Down leh despite working do hard.. Lol

Supply now more than enough so no need fenugreek to boost supply lor.. Heng I only spend $1.50 total On fenugreek..

Fabiola: not true.. Menses do no come quickly even though u are exclusive pumping.. My menses only visit me after 13 months when I pump for #1. unless u reduce pumping like from 5x to 1x then menses will come

And supply will reduce initially but if u continuous pump as per normal it will come back same amount

Anyone wants to buy fenugreek from GNC? Price negotiable. Totally brand new. I didn't touch it at all as I don't need it. I can bring it on Fri @ Rach's place. Anyone?

2ks: my pumping time still the same (output increase a bit)and this few day i have this disharge and a very thin pinkish spotting this morning..some web source mentioned if mommies nurse the baby at night(latch on) will delay the menses longer than the one who expressing..if i not remember wrongly the web is kellymom..are you still pumping after your menses coming?

Me too.. These 2 days i have brownish red discharge.. Dunno is it lochia or menses blood sia..this feeling like never ending de sia..'after delivery got lochia than been a month like still on off got this weird discharge..'everyday pantyliner not clear on like tat..

Just came back from polyclinic.. Bb went hep b jab.. Asked e nurse, 5-in-1 n pneumo to be taken at 3rd month.. cost of 5-in1 is $360 for 3 dosages n pneumo is $160 per dosage .. Rotavirus is taken at month 3&4 n per dosage is $90.. 5th month than tSke 6 in 1..

Va

@poohbear: i still have the pinkish discharge until now.. Sigh.. Is this really the sign that my menses coming soon.. So you are doing 100% pumping also? One of my friend have the same symptom like me and the following week her menses coming, but for her case she did latch the baby at nite and did daytime pump for 14mth. My baby still 3 mth old..

These few days I have fresh blood!! Sianz. I tot lochia but the flow is like my normal menses. But cannot be leh, my ss no drop; and for my #1 my menses came back only after 12mths leh

dun tell me is menses I cryyyyyyyy..I so so so look forward to a year of no menses one de...

pixiepixel,

i had fresh red blood last wk too! tot my menses came cos got cramps somemore... but my gynae too told me is lochia leh... n that my bleeding will stop wk6...

Pixel

i also have fresh blood discharge these few days.. abit abit.. but i damn also.. cos been Bf-ing, latching, pumping.. so cannot be so fast rite?? My bb is 5wks+ only.. sianz half..

East side mommies..

Shall we have a gathering too??

hmm.. we can go Tampines to shop or hang over at someone's hse.. i can volunteer my place.

mummies who are gg to rach place tis fri and who stay at woodlands and sembawang area, pls let me know if u need me to tompang u hor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2Ks, sms me ur add k?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enailec, pm or email me ur hp no so on fri, i can call u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sinmey, u stay near 2Ks??

Wah if lochia then I'm glad! No menses n it means more blood being purged frm my body!!! This time round the flow quite heavy leh....

Lochia can liao; just not menses bah!!

Fel> guess what?? I've Pm the MP lady and asked if take all 5packet can be cheaper or not... Maybe ask my dad help to pick up... Actually she stay few blocks across...

If she replies I let u know.. I'll take all 5 pkt at home... U all see wanna take how many then take... I'll prob need 1-2packs only.. Just bought frm msia 1 pack...

Junco got sale.. My cousin helped me buy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mum just told me tat my 40days confinement is based on lunar calendar.. N tat will means this Sunday I will be free instead of based on English calendar which is next tues!!! Yeah!! She say if I continue to eat until next tues, sure sore throat cos body limit for such heaty stuff during confinement is max 40 days.. Got logic de meh?

WON-mummy-- is there oni one PD at the BB clinic?...The Pc you saw is Doc xx?..

how you find the doc?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]