(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelina: hi hi... Actually I also same... If I got free time, I spent with kyler... I find that kiefer took up alot of my time and I neglect kyler... So less time here to chat... When got time I just feel like nua-ing

jaster : i saved ur numbers liao. thanks a lot for the offer

what i really need right now is moral support. been crying for days , think its pnd. cause almost every day i cried, but just too embaressed to admit it. i kept it to myself

Sian la... Going to be superwoman again for 3 days... Hubby need to go outstation 3 days... Die lor..

On a happier note, just booked tickets to bkk this June.. Thanks to my bff who volunteer to take care of kiefer for 3 days..

2ks : dont know why if i dont spend time with josh i felt like lugi like that. just want to spend every little time that i have with him. n when im tired n hb put josh in his parents care,i cried. felt like im incapable to take care of him anymore

MUMMIES! last time i vaguely rmb someone posting a link to buy bean sprout pillows. anyone has that link? or any website to intro? i need to buy one! My baby keeps getting scared

Angelina- totally feel ur pain but I've learnt to let go or go insane, so twice a week #1 goes to either my Mom's or my in law from 10am to 6pm, I need the breather! Plus she gets focused attention from them so she's happy.

Angelina

U r not alone. Now when I'm doing confinement I feel sad when I can't send or pick up Ryan from school or bring him out. N if I leave jordon too long w nanny I also feel bad. I can't hands off like some . I always tell myself after cl leaves I got to do it so scared if I dun do I won't b gd at understanding Bb. So I always dun rest much ESP during no.1 time. But w no.2 at least now I force myself to nap or sleep early n let others help me like my mum or hubby take no.1 out. Tho I wish I can b a part of it but I tell myself it's only for a shorty while. The elder boy should b ok n happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

Wah so fast can plan trip!!! I would feel bad leaving one of my boys hmmmm. But tempting idea..

Now I've been worrying lately wat I will do when cl go so fickle minded ya?

I wan her to go but scared hahA

But I feel I got to train my Bb myself if she continue to take care Bb will have so many bad habits !

Finally got time to catch up on posts... Seems like not a lot... Easy to read...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> she massage with baby oil.. Whole body... She target problem areas... So as usual start with back.. Then front and then head... If certain areas super sng, she will focus and help relieve... It's those painful kind of massage where she will press the 血位.. But aftermath is shiok!!!

I passed her my ginger cream and she uses it together with the baby oil... Kekek... Slimming effect..

If anyone keen in the cream let me know.. Need to order in advance.. But can get very fast la...

Even the ML ask me to get one for her she wanna apply herself on tummy... Keke...

Applied areas literally burns for hours after use...

1st time she didn know my cream so powerful... She used a lot... Like squeeze toothpaste and I burned for 12hrs and beyond... 2nd time still burn but lesser...

Today I asked her to use bit bit can already... But think too little.. Today never burn much... Lol....

Next week she will do scrub for me... If anyone wanna her to do, bring ur own scrub... She will do body scrub for u.. No extra charge.. Same $40/hr...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lai_Lai> if ur boy dun need u to carry kind, can help to java Lo... If he falls asleep better still... U can enjoy ur 1hr..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But let me know in advance so I can let her know roughly how many ppl.. She can leave sufficient time for us...

After my 10sessions with Mona, I had 3 weekly sessions with this ML le... Shiok!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey> can... U confirm want massage ma?? UR baby Wont need attention for 1 hr rite?? We'll just leave baby inhis state till he makes noise Lo... Then carry carry abit.. Ok one la.. Very fast time pass de...

Lol... Can I collect nanny fees??!!?

Ginger cream from me me me!!! Maybe I should go buy 10 cream and sell on the spot huh?? Lol...

Pooh bear,

thanks for the reply on the LC. Why did u change to a different LC? Was the more ex LC better? Did u engage them thru the hospital you delivered at? The LC will come to ur house?

2ks ... So u pump n ship bk the ebm ah ? My Hubby going to korea on biz.. I feel like gg .. I dun mind bringing my boy along .. But I feel bad for bb n plus the breast feeding part

I should have enuf milk for bb in sg but I need to pump means I can't be out too long is it .. Unless i pump n throw in the day ah .. How to do it ??

Best time to go holiday ..

Else i thinking whole family go cruise or club med.. It's easier on the breastfeeding part coz bb with me but the bb only 3 months old

Wow 2Ks, enjoy lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me oso wanna go bkk.. Ur bff so gd hor.. Me also focus more attention on my elder son else I feel bad for neglecting him.. Furthermore, he is so attached to my huBby n I now.. So close tt he dun wanna b attached to my mum now.. Then Bo Bian our aug Europe trip might hv to bring him along.. For my younger son, I try my best to spend time w him during the day till my elder son come back from cc

Think I need consult lc too.

Again one side lazy boob prob- produce only 1 oz the other 2-3 oz my Bb need done by left boob.

Really one big one small.

Help

I just confuse myself. I tried giving ebm 2x today to Bb so I can see how much he drink n ensure he drink more. But now since I didn't latch I'm not sure wat to do at next feed. My boobs will b filling up n since it's nite feed I wan him to have his fill. I will give my fuller boob in case he fall asleep at boob. So later I pump from one side only issit? I hope I can tahan till next feed sigh not easy to juggle feeding ebm n pumping. No wonder if I latch I find easier

wah, finally i haf time to log in n read thru.. =S really busy man.. no time to even jus sit dwn n breathe...=\

Bel: Kiddy palace got sell yao lan too.. i got mine frm there.. in a set.. tog w the portable stand n motor.. not v ex la.. i used for 2 mths for Jav n Jay nvr used.. =) its own personal preference on yao lan cos some may b afraid tt bb will be cum too dependent on it.. to me, its luxury in first 2 mths when Jav used, but in the 2nd mth, i removed him frm it n train him to slp in cot.. it was torturous.. cos he cried like mad, n i jus became hard hearted let him cry till slp. think aft less den 1 wk, he can jus slp in cot w/o yaolan.. my cuz bb taken care by my aunt, din remove him.. he actually slp yaolan till 1 yr plus ok! he had his first bday celebration at chalet n they brought the whole yaolan dere..i almost fainted!

beansprout pillow: BP have.. Rach got sell also.. n if u wan, Kiddy palace also have.. hurhur..

2Ks: jiayou!!! ive been superwoman for 2nd day today liao.. no help.. jus me alone w 2 monsters.. n my Jav caught his first virus frm sch ytd.. n today i din send him to sch.. brought him to tuina.. ytd night was a terrible night of no slp.. Jay was rather cranky ytd, remove him frm rocker he cry..drank milk at 11 n slp..n nt till abt 1 plus-2 den able to remove him n he manage slp till 4 plus.. but Jav was the one crying n screaming..cos he was nt well.. abt to fall aslp he cry.. den aft settling, gonna fall aslp, Jay cry fr milk.. can die man..

tonight's slightly better *cross fingers*.. put both to slp alrdy, n gonna do my last pump.. but yr Kyler v gd boy can slp himself..nt so worrying..

Angelina: don worry.. i tink its perfectly normal.. i myself still battling with the emoness in me.. everyday i send Jav to sch i cry like mad..but i learnt to treasure him even more when hes home.. think we gotta learn to let go, its gd someone is helping u w Josh so u can rest.. jia you ok! i am handling these 2 monsters myself n def und tt its nt an easy job for u too..tk care! can wadsapp me if needed!! =D

Belinda, if u wanna buy Yao lan, I would advise u to get the auto thN manual one. Trust me, if u ever buy the manual one, u will regret for not getting the auto one or u will think of upgrading to the auto one. More convenient. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] luckily my manual one is foc, so I can spend money on getting an auto one. To me is worth to buy coz I will still have 1-2 more kids as I don't plan to close factory yet.

Oh btw, although many ppl discourage giving yao lan but there is really one advantage which I notice about using yao lan which is it makes bb's head really round n nice shape! I had a friend who super object giving yao lan gives her son only baby cot and her son face/head shape actually flatten at one side coz her Bb keeps sleeping at one side for long n her son head shape really flatten wor.. Maybe she didn't adjust Bb's head to sleep on both side equally.

Butter8- yah, it's very confusing when bb only latches one side at a time! It's like if i pump the other side now, what if he wakes up in less than 1hr? If i dun pump, wat if he sleeps longer than 2hrs then my milk supply on tt side will drop cos too long didnt drain the milk...

So now i kinda reached a solution. I start the day off by pumping ard the time bb takes a bottle. Then 2hrs later, i latch him n if he only takes one side, he will wake up 1hr later then i latch the other side. If he sleeps longer than expected, i will pump, n give via bottle n repeat the whole cycle again.

Jaime: yup I will pump and ship back.. Anyway I booked apartment inside hv fridge and washing machine cum dryer..

Still bf without bb means only can go short trip la.. Otherwise u pump and throw..

Yeah.. My bff.. She suggested leaving kyler with her too but I tot just spend some time with him la..

Hazel: what is bkk compared to europe hur hur..

Envy u lor..

SN,

The 1st LC I saw talked more about theory, but maybe because my baby was sleeping so she couldn't really assess her suckling. Then I wanted to ask her to come again cos my baby always falls asleep & doesn't seem settled after latching, but she talked to me on the phone & said if I want to latch full-time, have to feed on demand, even for comfort suckling. She said if I can't accept this lifestyle, than better pump & bottle-feed.

I thought I wanted someone to actually assess the baby's suckling, so I called another LC (who charged more, but she apparently donates half her earnings to church). She came & helped me latch the baby & told me to stimulate baby to suck. But after she left, I find that I can't do it all the time. So now, still latching & pumping/bottle-feeding.

They're not from the hospital that I delivered at. But I called them because they do house-visits.

Lilprecious: women are great multi taskers hor.. We can do many things at one time...

Even though kyler goes cc my days are so occupied with house chores etc.. Can't imagine u..

I think my body immune to the lack of sleep already..

Now all I hope is kiefer can faster sleep thru.. 5 hours straight I be very happy le..

Pooh bear, yr first LC doesnt sound like she believes in breastfeeding. I thought LCs were supposed to encourage latch on but she actually suggested bottle feeding if cannot commit the time?!

There was this booklet on bf with heplines to call at the diff hospitals. I called mine but it was an answering machine...... Actually, im also not sure wat to ask via the phone also... Seems like face to face w bb is better

Rach - Does she massage w/o oil?

Sounds funny, but i hate to be oily.. lol... Also don't dare to carry my bb with so much oil on me and don't know how to make my way home also...

SN,

Don't get me wrong. My first LC is actually pro-breastfeeding. But she belongs to the school that believes that if you wanna latch full-time, you've gotta commit all the time (which is what I find in the breastfeeding websites).

I also think that face to face consultation with bb is better.

My ger was super super cranky e whole afternoon .. Woke up 2 plus n refused sleep till like 9plus..demand to be carried n can't lie on bed on her own.. Pat her sleep, put her down less than 5 mins eyes big big again.. Until my entire family scared of her.. When she finally enters into deep sleep, we have to whisper when talking , niece n nephew forbidden to enter room.. Poor ger, 1 afternoon nv zzz n she got dark rings Liao.. Than when she Ko at 9plus, managed to sleep until almost 2am than woke up for milk .. Last fed was 845pm..now Ko Liao.. Think she too tired for her.. Somemore tmr her full month celebration n will be another tiring day for her..

Angelina,

dun pai seh ah... =) wkdays i'll be @ hillview...

my son got kidnapped... slping in grandparents room. sob sob.. i miss him so much.

mommies ask u all ah... if always let them slp with grandparents does that mean the bb will be closer with them n not with the parents??

my hormones acting up again... i'm afraid Jovan doesn't want to bond with me... =( like now i feel that he doesn't like me at all...

Jaster - y ur son kena kidnapped?

cause he keep crying?

You will forever be living with parents/ILs???

if not 1 more day n u will get your son back....

if not tell them nicely you want ur son back??

fel,

getting my house only in 3 years time... now wkday staying @ my parents place n wkend at my in laws place...

@ my parents, he slps with my mom when i'm really tired to do nite shifts... but my mom doesn't switch on air con so door always left open... i can always go into the room n take a look @ him...

my in laws switch on air con. Door closed... how??

Fel> no oil how to massage??? Then it's called friction!! Haha... But she she can massage with clothes on... But I personally feel those massage not as effective and shiok...

Strip naked and press press nicer...

But if u want with cLothes on kind also can...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> oh and it's not oily... I dun even feel oily aced the massage... More of the burning hot... It's just baby oil... Absorbed into body liaox...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,

Ok on, cfm massage n ginger cream... Nan de she there n got ppl help to keep an eye on Shay. Haha

The ginger cream is kind of slimming cream. Can i apply myself on tummy daily so my tummy get smaller faster? Haha

Sinker> yes u can... I lazy... Haa ah.. I should hor.. Apply daily more effective then wait for her do once a week... Lol....

Jaster, if u stay at both places, does ot mean u have two sets of everything like bottles n steriliser n pump?

Pooh bear, thanks, i suppose she is right and being v practical abt it.

Jaster - own parents easier to talk to...

but weekend ur ILs die die also want bb to sleep with them?

Your bb drink ebm?? or fm? night dont need to latch on?

after confinement tell them you want bb to sleep with u??

Wah...Just woke up and pumping now...my boy was so cranky at night...heng got MIL to settle him...I KO from 2am till now...boobs like hard rock cafe now!

rach, I wanna try ginger cream. As for the massage, think I may try next time @ my place bah 'coz not nice to let you all jaga my son lah...he can be very cranky. =p

Celebrating my boy's full month later in the afternoon!

Me too! Celebrating Janelle's full month today.. Goig back our own house than rEtruning at nite again to my mum place.. Gotta stay here for another 10 more days.. Am still thinking how i should manage my pumPing schedule for later..cos guest coming from 1-6pm.. Than not v nice if disappear for 45 mins.. Maybe pump at 12 n 7..

Lailai- maybe can join u in e hard rock cafe club Liao! Haha..

SN,

sterilizer n warmer, his bathing stuff all got 2 sets... then clothes try to divide then sometimes bring here n there lor.. bottles will bring frm one place to another..

fel,

yeah.. own parents easier to talk to.. my mom every evening will let me n hubby to spend time with him de...

in laws want to take care of him.. was thinking that i should have a talk with them... now that my pump is spoil i'm latching him... MIL will bring him over to my room... like so ma fan lor..

allets, lailailai...

have fun later!!!

ginger cream

Mummy, my ginger cream is the same as this one...

As usual, my price is better...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can get lavender cream too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster - The way u say it, "your mom every evening will let you and hubby spend time with Jovan"

It just sounds so wrong and sounds as if the baby belongs to your mom lor... No offence la..

But why can't baby sleep with you? Be it at your parents place and ILs?

what the cause?

West side mummies,

Any recommendations of pd in jurong area apart from kidslink? For kidslink, do we need to make appt or can just walk in? I tried calling their number but can get thru.

Fel, Lai Lai> sure..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She's only available on Fridays... And currently, she's doing for abt 5-6march mummies on a rotating basis... Just nice some not Free this week, some free this week kind..

I'm the only one doing every Friday So far..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If u want her number get from me and book her in advance as she takes public tpt, got limit to how many she can make it on just one day...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those who want ginger cream, pls pm me.. I just placed order for 50tubes.. Trying to ask if I can mix with lavender cream...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hoseh liao... My daughter is sooooo adapt to my smell and my way of managing her to sleep... She only want me me and me... I can put her down in the cot and let her sleep herself in the night but i have to be in the room with her, if not she cry again... =\ than morning and afternoon , if i coax her to sleep, she have to be fully asleep, before i can put her down... If not, she will scream lo.. =\

Im also celebrating my son's first month today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am also thinking abt the latching/pumping session how....

Jaster, the child is yours, you have the right to be with him, i think after confinement if your grandparents still insist on sleeping with him, u might want to make your stand clear to them, tt you wish to bond with your child.

I have an Avent single electric pump to let go. I have only used it for maybe a week after birth. I have since bought a Medela. I can release the Avent at a cheap price if you are looking to replace your spoilt pump.

My bb's fill mth today too. Happy full mth to those doing today also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks: ya lo.. Multitask like octopus. Haha.. Ehh, cos I don really do much of hsework.. Maybe jus pack n laundry gt extra time den vacuum n mop.. Else I go siao!!

Ginger Cream has arrived!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i ordered 10 lavender cream also..hehehe.. i wanna try...since the BP say until so good.. next round i'll ask ML to use lavender with ginger.. hehehe.. :p

M : hb also put Josh at his parents house today. so he can help me with Jordan while i get my rest

butter8 : thats what hb told me. ots for short while only. hope i can get through this soon enough so i can handle both fully

2ks : wah so shiok planning for bb liao. if i will go somewhere comfirm must bring both

hazel : europe???? envy to u!!!

jaster : when ur free to go out let me know okay. we can meet up somewhere or ur welcome to my house if u want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious : ur very strong already, sending him to cc n still doing housework. if i dont have maid sure i'll send josh to cc also. buay tahan mam, tiring . some more i dont have CL or fam member to help me

angelia : its a good thing that ur daughter really sticky to u. but it can be very tiring lah. canunderstand. hope u can rest while shes's sleeping

btw jordan is 10 days old n he's been going out for the last 5 days, every single day. hope he wont caught any flu or whatsoever from going out too often

annie : i explored the clementi mall just now, quite nice place to meet up leh. want to meet up there sometime? but havent check whetherngot baby room or not. at least the place is so much better compare to bpp

to all the mums whose celebrating full month today : congrats !!! hope ur babies will enjoy it n so do u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]