(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie, L3x> wah envy leh.. tummy back to original?? weight leh??

My weight is below pre preg liaoz..but tummy still there.. but there all along la... lol.....

tikkles> yeah... guests all raved abt the cupcakes...

this time round they were closed on the weekend of RL's full month.. so end up i just choose cupcakes as the dessert with Chilli Padi Catering..hahaa.. :p

I brought my son to see the PD tis morn.. PD says he has colic n his current milk, similac, might not b suitable for him.. So recommended me soy milk.. Hopefully he can slp better tonight with the prescribe medicine.. :/

I'm like forever hungry... have lunch at 12plus... apples at 3pm.. 2 slices bread at 4pm...

now i feel empty again.... lol...

amazing how BF helps tp lose weight... i'm drowning myself with food..and still losing weight....

if i control my food intake.. wooohoo... heee... ;P

blueroti,

move funnel left and right? that means the nipple will not be centralised during pumping? still can manage to 'catch' the ebm properly and not leak during pumping?

2k- thks. My fridge same as your. I just put on the top now. All almost full liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel

if you not fussy eater, just nid to prepare the ingredient 1 nite before - tat is the nite when your hubby can take care of your boy and you prepare

the next day, throw into the slow cooker to cook for soup. and you can fry egg, veggie,..pumpkin..

if u like, you can stew beef or chicken using slow cooker

i do my own lunch. but i still restrict myself or maybe cos already used to confine myself to limited food during the confinment period....

all food seem tastless liao to me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] esp fast food...so far- i haven touch out side food except last sun fetch my son to tuition and we went for Mcdonald- i ate onli 2 pcs of nuggets and i feel tasteless.......

Cloud B Sleep Sheep Cheapest found:

Sale: $17.24

Price valid until:

04/09/2011

http://www.meijer.com/s/cloud-b-sleep-sheep-on-the-go-plush-infant-sound-machine/_/R-147774?cmpid=capricegrabber

I'm going to order like now..... if there's no more orders? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Difference between:

Big: Product Dimensions: 13.9 x 9.8 x 7 inches ; 12.8 ounces - (US$18.74) &

On The Go: Product Dimensions: 8.7 x 5.8 x 5.1 inches - (US$17.24)

Est Shipping: $10-12 for big, $5-8 for small..(depends on how they pack)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5316521.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5316522.jpg]

like annie

sometime, i skipped my lunch like today...

my lunch will become my dinner with my tingkat extra

clara just sleep today now at this timing after woke up at 8am..... then onli slept for 30 mins at 11am while i mopped the floor and wash the clothings..

in the end till now, i am tired but I cant sleep liao since this timing is the time when my boy will be back from scho

Rach, I still left 3 kg to my pre-pregnancy weight. The last few kg very hard to shed off loh! And I also find myself easily hungry nowadays leh... Keep finding food n snacks at hm to eat but nothing much at home except potato chips. I heard bf mum cannot eat potato will cause colic to Bb? How true is this? Then cannot eat French fries ah? My favourite leh...

Sleep sheep, remember to take my order hor!

Won_mummy/Lin, today really busy until very tired! My boy wants me to carry n pat to sleep then fuss when I try to put him down, no matter is bouncer, sarong or playpen loh! Faint!! But end up I still managed to cook my lunch. I placed him to sleep on his tummy then chop chop cook porridge while I kept running between kitchen n bedroom coz have to monitor Bb since he is sleeping on tummy, not safe to leave him alone for too long.

But on the happier note, my boy can latch normally today!! So happy... Last night I gave bottle ebm then today day time I latch him. I can use my MPJ nursing poncho le!! Yeah!!

Rach,

Tummy bk to original but weight still got 6-7 kg to lose leh. Hopefully by full mth can lose a few more kgs.

pooh bear: thanks for the articles! tis is soo encouraging... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good tat ur latch plus ebm can satisfy ur bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will continue to try!

always got a lot of encourgement from mummies on tis forum... dunno how i would survive w/o tis thread! thanks everyone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

大事不妙。。。

My bb prefers my neh neh to the bottle!!!

Argh.. I wanna scream for help.. I wasted 40ml of ebm n 2 rounds of 100ml Fm Liao!!!!

He die die WANs to latch only.. Sigh..

Gonna try NUK bottle tonite n hope it works!!

Same thing happen to my gal n NuK saved me.. Hope it works for didi too..

Thanks guys, im much better today. But for some reason after recovering from my fever, my milk supply dropped until very low. Just now I pumped out only 60ml, den after latching only can pump out 30ml.

And my baby is dirnking almost 100-120ml now. Dono how. OMG.

My son is used to standard neck bottle (tollyjoy - normal). I want to change it to BPA-free after reading some articles. but, tollyjoy & pigeon, don't have BPA-free bottle in standard neck bottles..Can the baby adopt to wide neck bottle..He's just 3 weeks old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do you recommend any other bottle brand? (I heard that the milk flow in Avent bottle is very slow???)

Linda> I've added in shipping costs to the table above Liaoz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who are keen in cloud b sleep sheep,

Please proceed to tt $23.20 to me first and PM me okie...

I'll order tonite... Scared miss disc later..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw... Taking orders for both big and small cloud b okie...

Those who wan the big can choose the big one..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda, I think you need to pump & latch more frequently to increase supply now.

mrs ha, I recommend glass bottles. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zenia,

I just posted something I saw on La Leche League site above. From 6 weeks onwards, some babies switch to less frequent but large bowel movements. My #1 used to poo once a week when he's a few months old.

toking about wweight-it normal to be 2 to 3kg more still after delivery..very good process le- ANNIE..

LX3-- my tummy oso back to original bt hor my weighting scale spoiled so dont kw wat my wt now....lol

pooh bear, i saw tt article too.. but is a lil worried cos i taut if she's on total breastfeed then should at least poo once a day ma...

summer's mommy, i use pigeon latex teets... some say the feel is more similar to nipples... maybe u wanna try lo...

Zenia - last week my 4 week old boy didnt poo for a good 72 hrs... n when he finally did, it was damn alot...

then it skip a day... now back to daily...

so its normal... dont worry... when my boy finally poo, it was all watery... not cpnstipated or anthing

need help!!

My boy needs small quantity of milk at very frequent intervals ...(I keep missing the pumping session)...and..he needs lots of holdings..and cuddling...I have been camping on sofa from morning till evening...When i put him on sofa...he will immediately eyes big big and look at me...

How huh??...I cant do housework and cook lunch at all....

hi spyria

am using freestyle so i will start with the bottle being 90 degrees perpendicular to the nipple. i will check and watch till the milk kinda stop dripping into the bottle then i will move the bottle 20/30 degrees to the left and wait for the milk to drip till it stops then i will do likewise and move it to the right etc. hope this explanation is clearer.

Jaime: Javier goes to half day CC too.. but gotta send, come hm faster do things n rest awhile den pick him..hehe..

u sure can do it de.. its really tough in e beginning but slowly i gt used to it too..hurhur..

Jav wants his daddy.. but to play with..not to slp..haha.. everytime daddy makes him slp, deres only one way.. beat! haha..cos he always climb over daddys head..keke..

mm, i make both slp.. normally i will leave Jay alone.. but if he makes noise,i'll jus let him be unless he cries v v badly, i'll jus carry him a lil while n Jav will slp jus as per normal beside me or on his mattress.. =D

2Ks: ya lo.. i also tell myself everyday i gotta stay strong.. fight the emo hormones cos i only haf myself to depend on n i needa stay strong! hehe.. n today is finally the first day i managed to fight back my tears aft sending Jav to sch.. but sad lo, when i went to pick him, he was dwn w flu.. =.= so tmr im nt sending him in.. den i scared mon i'll start the emo-ing again.. tsktsk.

ya, my mum says as long as i feel lonely she'll come over n slp w me..haha.. she comes over n doesnt help too cos she knows i gt my own way of doing everything including making them slp.. so she don interfere..

i feel like cooking too, but i no i aint good at all these.. sooo, haha, jus go for tingkat best way out.haha..

summers mommy: jia you.. hope NUK can save yr nipples! hehee..

ST,

If you can't spend all the time breastfeeding him, how about pumping & feeding EBM with bottle? When I asked my lactation consultant what to do with my BB who keeps crying when I put her down, she told me breastfeeding lifestyle may require me to spend a lot of time & if I can't afford it, then gotta pump & bottle-feed.

Hi ST, my boy takes up a lot of my time when I latch him so I bottle-feed him with ebm first. When he's still not satisfied after that (probably 1-2 hour later), then I will latch. Less time consuming & I will make sure I pump first before latching for my case.

lailai: yeah me too. I only latch for pacifying/'snacking' purposes. Latching for time consuming, esp at night, very tiring. unless super swollen with milk den I will latch, cause its a form of relief!! haha

Hb n me quickly went to get nuk latex teats jus nw. Gonna try later cos bb fell aslp Liao..

Hb still joke n say these 2 kids Cfm same factory one cos same pattern!!! Wa lau.. My poor neh neh super overworked lor.. Sigh... Men!?!?!!!

Belinda, Lai Lai,

Same here, I bottle feed him ebm most of the time, and latch 2-3 times. Sad thing is I have never latch him to his satisfaction cos my flow is too slow, hence need to follow up with ebm thereafter.

But good thing, to me at least, is bottle feed ebm is less tiring .

Belinda & mimimo24, yah. Best is I haven't try to bottle feed ebm personally. All along my MIL has been doing it. I tried once but he will aim my boob instead of concentrating on drinking from the bottle.

For those mummies who babies' colicky problem still persist even after giving the colic drops, i think it's best your bring your bb to see PD cos it could be due to their forumla milk they are taking, if any.. cos for my son, he hasnt been zzz well lately and seems unwell and keeps crying at times though not for long hrs.. but when he cries, his stomach feels hard..

i brought him to see PD, and at once my PD told me that his current FM doesnt suits him and advise me to let him drink soy protein formila.. like isomil or frisomil etc.. PD says the reason for him being colicky is due to indigestion of the milk.. so hopefully, after switching to Isomil, he can zzz better..

Zenia: my bb also hasn't poo for two days, also getting a bit worried but diapers still bah bah everyday just no poo. Dunno whats wrong but he farts a lot.

Fel, I had stubborn lumps at the left side of my breast, from close to the top to the bottom below the nipple. Also, I had nagging pain under the armpit. At that time, left side was very sensitive and it hurts even when I move my arms up. The nurse and my ML massaged it really hard before finally they were removed. Because of the blocked duct, the lumps formed and the breast tissue along the stretch of the duct got inflamed. Aiyoh very torturous!

Zenia and Limlim, my bb have been pooing once every 3 to 4 days! Checked with pd and was told it's ok for bf babies to poo with such frequency and it is ok even up to 9 days!!!! Baby was able to digest the bm well and have little waste. We were so worried cos my #1 pooed with every feed while #2 only poo once in 4 days. Very different! In our household, everyone gets excited when Gavin poos and my #1 will be shout excitedly "Hurray, didi poo poo already!" So funny!

Gavin started coughing today and I'm so worried. He was ok most of today until evening when the cough now sounds very chesty and phlegmy. So heartpain to see my lil bb cough. Will bring him to pd tmrw morning.

BabyG - Sigh, when i thought my lumps are getting smaller and will get rid of it soon,

but by the next few hrs, it's back to the same size again.... so demoralizing.. Think cannot liao, tomorrow morning i wll call w53a...

Just wanna check with you, did you wait long for the nurses to get back to you whether anyone can help u with your lumps?

Where did the Sister Sundri/Sister Liao do it for you?

Any special room or etc?

Do you have to pay anything?

Up pumping.. Late for an hour.. Was quite chaotic earlier.. When i woke at 1am, bb happens to wake also n wan milk.. Usually i will just warm up Ebm n my mum will feed.. But my niece whommmy mum bb sit also suddenly wakes up n was shivering from head to toe.. Caught a cold n was crying.. Than, her 11 months old bro was awaken by her crying n ss attention.. Whoa, all 3 kids needs my mum attention all at same time.. How? No choice, leave my bb on bed n I helped to attend to my niece ..my niece kai-Zhang my brand new Braun thermometer bought as standby for janelle cos e one my mum has not accurate.. Took temp monitor her n pacify her ..stable down, continue warm milk for my bb n my mum fed n change her.. Enlisted my bro's helP to Yao e Yao LAN for MT nePhew.. Finally after 1 hour, all settled n I resume my pumping!

Further makes me even more decided that bb will receive better attention if look after by my mil.. Cos can u imagine if this happen in e day when my mum alone w 3 kids or when both me n my bro not around to help.. I dun think she can cope loh!

Just heard from my fren tat her hb whike carrying her 2 month old bb, dozed off! n bb fell to e floor hEad first ! Now admitted to kkh for observation.. Sometimes accident really haPpen when we are too tired..

#2 poos every other day, good also lah - less diapers. Since she's mostly on BM ( finishing up my FM) so it's normal.

So tired, usually the hubs will feed, burp n get her back to bed while I pump but he's away so I have to do everything, pumping now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ayoh... Wats wrong?? My bb is awake since 1am til now!! I can't pump can't sleep arghhh.. Latch on n off for almost 1 hr.. My nipples gonna drop off Liao since bb so aggressive

wonder if I stil need pump anot since latch on both breast alternate Liao.. But scared later woke up w hard lumps leh.. Bb don't sleep then e later I pump then soon he wil wan latch on again arghh

Pumping now too. Woke up & found my boy hiccuping with stain of milk flow at the side of his lip. Scared me! I thought he puked milk on his cot when everyone's asleep. Thank goodness I woke up in time. It was probably just some residue & I quickly burped him to sleep.

babybride, your bb sleeps too much in the day? It happened to my bb when he sleeps too much in the day so I make sure he don't get too much sleep during daytime. He will definitely zzz throughout the night or just wake up for feed.

You may want to try bottle feed ebm your bb. If your bb still not satisfied, then you latch. This gives you slightly more time.

allets: one kid oledi hard to handle liao, can't imagine all 3 kids all crying same time! can go crazy! ur friend's hb was sitting on the bed or chair? hope her bb is okie! mi bb can latch for v long duration at times n mi often dozed off when latching with bb on mi lap too, find it quite scary when i wake up!

babybride: i missed mi pump often too coz bb always latch, then sleep 15mins then wanna latch again... very hard to catch up w her schedule... faintz!

Arghhh my monster stil not sleepin yet!!

Lai, no leh bb didn't sleep frm yesterday mornin ard 7 til 2pm then ard evenin woke up til ard 7+ then sleep then wake up 8+ n finally ard 10pm sleep.. 1+ am woke up til now loh