Mimimo - I take care of my baby all by myself (with a little help from hubby of cos) since birth...
No CL, no mother, no MIL, no ILs or what so ever help rendered.
24/7 baby is cared for by me since birth. All day and night feeding is done by me... At night all the eh eh eh , milk feed, diaper change and coaxing all by myself...
Don't want to disturb hubby cos he working also la...
First week of confinement, hubby cooked lunch and dinner for me...
2nd week onwards - Got confinement dinner cooked by grandma... So not so bad...
Lunch - I cook simple food for myself lor...
Everyday jaga baby till no time for myself.. Still got house work lei...
7-730am - Baby wake up i wake up, feed baby, change diapers, sometimes need to pump milk also...
815am - Bring baby down for a walk and get my daily dose of newspaper... NEed to keep in touch with the world.. lol...
845am - Give baby a bathe and let baby sleep...
10am - Wake baby up, feed baby change diapers, play a little, and do house work or try to cook smth here and there...
11-1130am - Time for baby afternoon nap till 2pm..
2pm- wake baby up... Try my best to keep baby awake till 330pm, but always failed, lol... my baby love to sleep A LOT during DAY time..
3pm - baby nap, can nap till 430 or 5pm... Depends...
5pm - Feed baby again... Haiz.. The cycle keeps repeating...
530pm-6pm - Bathe baby again... My baby bathe twice a day cos he perspire a lot and he loves to bathe and always calm down a lot after a nice bathe...
Then play and try to put him to sleep at 7pm - always failed...
lol.. Still trying very hard, so cry here and there then sleep...
Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.... But by switching off the light does help... baby sleeps better... So my poor hubby always gotta surf net in the dark... haha...
Then during night time will be feed liao he will KO straight back... that's usually the case...
but hor, sometimes 2.30 -6.30am he can wake up every hour... can drive me nuts...
but sometimes is he start getting awake 5.30am and every hourly...
AND THEN , THE WHOLE CYCLE STARTS AGAIN.... I'm trying to follow the routine by Gina Ford, but it's not easy la... I'm quite flexible here and there cos also cannot force baby ma...
Hope the routine will set in soon for my baby and allow him to sleep thru long soon...
What a draggy post... sorry mummies...