(2011/03) Mar 2011

Bb rabbit, d sleep sheep good har? Thinking to get one coz my boy starting stay at my parents plc then my mum chicken pox n now stay at my in laws plc n one month later moving back again, keep changing of environment n he got difficulties sleeping lor esp day time.

chen: i never go that clinic before, my pd is at glen.e. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hazel

I feed directly using the syringe provided

But so far I onli used 2 times when my girl was 10 days old

Other than that, we just keep taking turn to burp her continuously for 45 mins each round

Try not to give too much cos my padetrician told me can trigger phelgm

Mummies- anyone got a more effectivE way to clear lumps on breast ? Me also hv slight lump on my right breast than I find it difficult to clear e lump cos being a right hander n e lump is located at e far top corner of the breast near armpit, My left hand not strong enuf to clear e lump.. Damn worried if nv clear, trouble will come finding me! Also, beside hot donut, wat other thing is hot Enuf to do hot compress? Find that donut after awhile also not hot Liao..

i realise swaddling is good for bb to sleep better..i started to not swaddling recently coz i tot bb older need more freedom..then i realise her sleep very disruptive unlike before..

then i started to swaddle again.seems got improvement

Jaime> I stopped swaddling le... Sooo hot...

RL will wake up perspiring even though inside aircon...

Whole body wet wet de..

She sleeps later last few days... But can sleep 4-6hrs.. Kekeke....

belinda,

like what the rest of hte mommies say, take antibiotics... do u feel the lump there? after massage n pumping if u're still not able to clear the lump hor better seek LC's or ML to help u clear it... i'll use cold compress after the pumping/latching, works to help clear the lump faster... cos hot compress actually makes more milk flow there and if not cleared out ah.. make its even more congested... hugs...

need help in wearing pupsik pouch... how to wear on the left ah???

1. Canadian Pizza + KFC

2. Pizza hut + KFC

3. 933 Golden Pillow

4. Mini buffet,??????? Lol....

5. Pot luck - 1 person bring one item?? (can manage or not??)

rach, I would like to vote for pizza hut + KFC coz more convenient. I don't think first time mummy can handle food + bb + diaper bag, so many stuff to your house, esp if they are staying further away from your place.

I'm for PIZZA HUT + KFC + 933 GOLDEN PILLOW...

Greedy me.. Whahaha... But more variety....

Can make do with lesser also la...

Am salivating already...

wa lau.. gt a fright jus nw!

My helper din wake mi up when bb woke up for feed. she garang, warm up my ebm n feed him, change daiper etc for him. when I woke up he's taking the last 20ml..

Dunno whether i shld b happy or scared..

Mummies, anyone interested in the sleep sheep? I am keen to get one to sooth my boy during his sleep after hearing raves of this product from some mummies. I'm getting the travel size one (can attach on stroller) via Rach's amazon spree. Wanna see any more mummies keen to buy together in order to get cheaper shipping fee. If keen please let Rach knows. Otherwise I'll just go ahead with mine. Thanks thanks!

Fel

I ordered from Kim kitchen- been their regular client for some time n recently I ordered for dinner after my 40 day confinement meal ;)

For Punggol area- they send food to your doorstep ard 5.30.++

Food is wo msg- cooking style like teochew type

Annie/rach,

If order frm amazon, when can the stck arrived ?

Roughly how much is the shipping cost? Thinking of getting a sophie too? Wan to give as a gift to my fren...

RAch..becoz ur RL sleep on tummy right?

so sleep better...

coz sometimess a bit of noise..her hand jerks abit..sometimes when get awoken lor..if swaddle...less movement less jerk

Mummies I need help again...

aft how long shd we increase bb's milk intake? My gal is 41days old now. Drinking 130ml. Previously manage to drag her abt every 3hrs. These 2 days by 2.5hrs she can't wait le. Does it mean that it's time to increase again? I just increase from 120ml 8 days ago.... Wat a hungry monster. I think she is drinking too much leh.

Also, day time she refuse to sleep. Been v cranky. Not sure if she is hungry or weather too hot. On aircon she also don't wanna sleep. Keep wanting carry,pat,walk. Wat do u do when they refuse to sleep? She can't lay still on bed. I m going crazy soon. No time for drink,food or even toilet. only happy thing is think day she din sleep,night she too tired so she only wakes 3-4hrly, aft milk ko straightaway.

How how how... Wat shd I do?

Mummies interested in the sleep sheep - I'm not too sure abt the exact price. I saw from website is usd19+? shipping must depend on the total no. of orders, that's why I trying to ask all keen mummies to order together via Rach then we can save on the shipping fee. Let's email Rach for those who are interested then see what Rach collects and let us know??

Won_mummy, my boy also same! Last night the most cranky! Feed le, changed diaper le still dun wanna sleep.. Even though I put him in sarong also dun want.. My family n I had to carry n pat him the whole night loh.. I had no sleep at all! Feel so zombi today... My mum n mil both checked on his stomach n say he has colic.. Bloated stomach!

Won mummy, I now same situation as u. My boy now 40+ days n drinking 140ml n used to drink every 2nd but these few days every 2 to 2.5 hr he want milk. Day time dun wan sleep n I so tired to entertain him whole day when he dun wan sleep.

Yoz mummies... These few days been soooo busy to come in.. Sit also no time...

This didi is so difficult to care for compared to kyler..

Keep eh eh eh wanna nap also cannot...

Fel: I ordered tingkat lunch from empire (recommended by pinkypink), food ok not alot of msg..

just asking if anyone here is taking care of baby alone with no help, after confinement nanny leaves?

would like to ask how do you mummies manage?

2Ks,

I'm ordering lunch from Empire, starting next week. Good to hear that the food is acceptable.

I just bought baby to PD cos he has a nasty diaper rash. PD said he has colic as well, and gave RidWind.

Mommies, milk powder *FM* for sale [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Similac Stage 1 - 400g(below 6 months) $15 exp 2012

Frisgo Stage 2 - 900g (above 6 months) $25 expirt 2012

pelase drop me an email [email protected] if interested.

sigh, I think my baby has colic, fed him Rid wind le, lotsa poo poo but still cry..

since 6pm until now cry cry carry patpat dozed off for 10mins then put him back to cot then cry cry agn.

aiyoo.. I can tahan carry him patpat him but I worry he din catch much slp not good for infant to have so little slp rite?

Nw thinking whether to gv him sarong...

Yean, sorry for my late reply, the kidslink no is correct, I called thru many times.

But they always engaged or nobody pickup de.

Despite having so many clinic asst.

pixel, can you share with me the charges for 6in1 and 5in1 for kidslink? Thks.

Bb is driving, whole day refuse to sleep!!! Managed to sleep with her between 5.30 to 6.30 ( for me) and 7.30 for her and she's been awake since then, plus hubba is on a business trip, sian

Mimimo: I'm taking care of bb alone with no help.. How to manage ah? Just bite thru lor..

I got another toddler also...

Everyday so busy...

Mimimo - I take care of my baby all by myself (with a little help from hubby of cos) since birth...

No CL, no mother, no MIL, no ILs or what so ever help rendered.

24/7 baby is cared for by me since birth. All day and night feeding is done by me... At night all the eh eh eh , milk feed, diaper change and coaxing all by myself...

Don't want to disturb hubby cos he working also la...

First week of confinement, hubby cooked lunch and dinner for me...

2nd week onwards - Got confinement dinner cooked by grandma... So not so bad...

Lunch - I cook simple food for myself lor...

Everyday jaga baby till no time for myself.. Still got house work lei...

7-730am - Baby wake up i wake up, feed baby, change diapers, sometimes need to pump milk also...

815am - Bring baby down for a walk and get my daily dose of newspaper... NEed to keep in touch with the world.. lol...

845am - Give baby a bathe and let baby sleep...

10am - Wake baby up, feed baby change diapers, play a little, and do house work or try to cook smth here and there...

11-1130am - Time for baby afternoon nap till 2pm..

2pm- wake baby up... Try my best to keep baby awake till 330pm, but always failed, lol... my baby love to sleep A LOT during DAY time..

3pm - baby nap, can nap till 430 or 5pm... Depends...

5pm - Feed baby again... Haiz.. The cycle keeps repeating...

530pm-6pm - Bathe baby again... My baby bathe twice a day cos he perspire a lot and he loves to bathe and always calm down a lot after a nice bathe...

Then play and try to put him to sleep at 7pm - always failed...

lol.. Still trying very hard, so cry here and there then sleep...

Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.... But by switching off the light does help... baby sleeps better... So my poor hubby always gotta surf net in the dark... haha...

Then during night time will be feed liao he will KO straight back... that's usually the case...

but hor, sometimes 2.30 -6.30am he can wake up every hour... can drive me nuts...

but sometimes is he start getting awake 5.30am and every hourly...

AND THEN , THE WHOLE CYCLE STARTS AGAIN.... I'm trying to follow the routine by Gina Ford, but it's not easy la... I'm quite flexible here and there cos also cannot force baby ma...

Hope the routine will set in soon for my baby and allow him to sleep thru long soon...

What a draggy post... sorry mummies...

2k - Peifu u... Got another toddler to handle...

1 is enough to kill me for now... haha..

Fel> yr Bb feed every 4 hrs huh? My bb is 29 days old, taking 90ml, feed/latch every 2-2.5 hrs. Sometimes < 2 hrs. N each feed/latch take 40 mins to an hr ... Then I hav to pump milk for another 30-45mins... M so tired. How do u drag de feeding time to 4 hrs? My Bb will wail n shriek like no tmrw if not beeing feed immediately. sing, pat, carry didn't work for her.

Milktea/pixel, yes, I've called kidslink many times today, but no response. Did de dr assess Bb physical development (weight/height,eyes...) when u go for jabs or outpatient visits? Can share How much is de dr consultation fee? Tks.