(2011/03) Mar 2011

Milktea - I just "flick" dry the membranes and all the other parts.... but before i connect the funnel to my boobies, i will use normal tissues to dry the funnels...

I know why the tubings got water droplets sometimes... cos u know when connect the tubing part is wet from sterilization and u connect, the water "sort of run inside"... but it will go off de..

Up pumping now.

Thank goodness for handsfree lol

Anyone using cinch? Do u wear it very tight? N for how long or all the time even to sleep?

Had massage today - so painful but really good to clear blocked milk ducts.

Hope all the moomoo mums doing ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] less emo, more milk n no engorgement!!

N more sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also experienced my freestyle tube kena droplet inside then cannot pump well n had some noises. So I disconnect it thenn blow air into the tube to dry the droplet then connect back n can pump already. I also nv dry clean all parts but just flick dry it.

Jaster, my boy exactly the same pattern as ur boy! He will gek until face red red. When I burp him I also hard to make him really burp out leh.. I dunno what's wrong with my burping method or position but just find it hard to make him burp. But what I do if he doesn't burp is I just carry him in 45 degree for 15 mins at least b4 putting him down to make sure he's ok n dun have the vomit signal or expression. Still learning n trying to burp him properly.

Blueroti,

Nowadays after pumping, I let the pump run (with tubings but not connected to the funnels) for about 2 minutes to try to dry the inside. I didn't use to do that with my first set of tubings (for #1) & water accumulated & the interior grew mouldy, so I changed the tubings & started running the pump after pumping to dry. The water vapour will usually go away with that.

Annie, jasper,my Bb don't burp so fast also. Normally I try to burp her when she is sitting upright n if she don't burp I let her rest in my chest n continue patting her back then change to sitting position burping. Works for me

Yawn,just finish feeding and pumping,1 hour of work,real tired man,luckily my bb sleeps immediately after feed at night,I can't imagine me surviving like tht in the next 3 months,how?real depressed now.

Sigh,the cycle gonna start in 2 hours time,better sleep now.

Halo pooh bear, milktea

I will use tissue to wipe the membranes dry but earlier duno y it has a funny whirring sound when my CL didnt dry it so worried the droplets in tubing will flow into the motor n destroy it. I will also usually let the pump run for 10mins or so if I notice water droplets in tubing.

Re: burping - sometimes babies take some time to burp so wat my CL does is let baby drink half the milk then burp him then continue to feed him then burp him again. N she will also hold the baby in a 45degrees sitting position. If baby doesn't burp n u r putting him back in cot, remember to put him on his side n not flat on his back.

Milktea

I thought I'm the only one! Mine drinks like there's no tmr, he's in his third week now, taking 100ml per feed. If he does not fall asleep after that, he starts getting cranky and asks for more, I would have to latch him to satisfy him. I wonder why is he behaving this way. I've asked pd about overfeeding but was told it was ok ( no merlion, no spill from nose = ok)

I also have difficulties burping him, it can take 15-20min using diff methods and yet nothing comes out. Cl said he has lots of wind, so must ensure he burps no matter how long it takes. If I just put him down without successfully getting him to burp, he'll get cranky shortly. Sigh I wish there is some way to make burping easier.

Been up since 1am, bb refused to sleep, finally I tried the donut pillow and she's out. It's ok right? Or is she too young? Can't remember when I bought it for #1, i know before 3 mths, anyone else using?

Been catch some zzz before she wakes up...

I read the instructions that the medela parts needs not sterilize , just wash w soapy warm water and rinse can alr.

Me also not a fan of gripe water but still confinement can't go out n buy other anti wind medicine, will just tong using this it... Hopefully will re wove the wind... Jia lat, this will most likely lead to colic??? Gosh!!!

I used to be using tissue to wipe dry pump prts until Hubby stopped me. He thinks tissues are dirty as in may leave maomao on pump parts.

So any parts tt touches bm, only "flick dry'.

Tres, instruction manual says parts no need to sterlise? If cfm then I might want to start doing it lia. I find the spare parts wearing off much faster bcoz of sterlising..

regarding burping baby, I read in baby mag tt came in my hospital bag - it is not necessary tt bb burp aftr feeding.

trying burping for 10mins and if bb dun, then leave it.

Saying anything more than 10mins may mk bb annoyed n bb may viomit.

Maybe mummies who hv concern may wan goggle more on this.

Butter, am using cinch but i dun wear it to slp. uncomfortable.

Rach, how do we wash the cinch? I read a post on it sometimes back but cannot find the post leh.. sorry to make you repeat :p

Thanks ladies.. Guess I have to observe his poo poo status...

On meleda parts.. The manual say no need sterilize but my hospital say best to sterilize leh. True enuff the parts esp the breastshield like out of shape. Guess must replace after some time. I also flick dry the parts and keep it in a container after sterilization ...

Milktea: i be getting akk from everton park.. Remember hor boys ones is pointed one.. Girls one is round..

Prestorabb: it's normal for bf bb not to poo for a week but i think they feel uncomfortable.. Apply ru Yi oil and do some massage for him.. Try to hold his legs up and make those Ng Ng sound..

My bb is full of shit one.. He poos everyday

My tubings also kana water leh... Think it's normal.. So what I usually do is try to flick dry the other parts before connecting to the motor..

Lilprecious> I'm gonna join u soon... Sob sob... CL leaving thur morning... Tmr is the last last day I can enjoy whole day.. Hur hur... So sad....

But helper learnt a few items and to cook longan water... I've plenty herbs left... CL says I bought good quality ones this time round... No need to put alot... So I can eat and drink till

40-50days....

Hopefully my helper can cook good stuffs... Lol....

2k - the labels from brightstarkids - is it from bulk purchase or from overseas thread?

Milktea> I ask helper just use a little soap water... Rinse the cinch, then rinse in tap water a few times & drip dry...

That's how i wash it... But after like 4weeks then washed once.... Only washed once since I wear it after discharge...

No sweaty smell....

May wana buy a XS-M leh....

Still thinking.. Anyone wanna buy over my L-XL cinch?? Used a month..

CL just told me my gal increase her milk intake to 90ml! I pump 3hourly only gets between 80-100ml. She really drinks so much more than her sis!!!

Rach:at least u gt maid cook n do housework.. Sobbbb.. Ytd I cooked fr Jav, fed him , wash toilet, Fed Jay n all.. Will die.. .. N the best part, I slpt only 2 hrs plus last night!!!! =.=

Jay din fall aslp aft his 4 plus feed till 6 plus n when he was abt to fall aslp, I had to pump n Jav woke.. Till nw.. I really can't imagine 2 hrs slp every night....... I wanna cry!!!!!

Lil Precious

hang on there! My Cl will be leaving on sat too..

Sobs!! then I'm on own too. My CL teach my maid a few dishes, make longan water.. etc. But the std sure v far away.. hahaa.

These few nites my bb always "eye big big" after feed & do "big big biz" in the middle of the nite.. jia lut! I forsee i'm gonna become a panda too..

DreamFeeds:

Any idea when we can start "dreamfeeds"? If can feed him b4 I zz then i can rest abit more..

Whoa rach. U downgrade e size so fast ar? Envy sia..

Me now still wearing at 30'' loh.. I dun wear everyday cos wear e normal binder cos put Ginger cream on tummy than dun wan cinch get dirty..

Those wearing cinch - do u need to remove everytime u go toilet?

For freestyle - I sterilize all e parts except tubing.. Cos anything in contact with bm, better sterilize for e sKe of bb.. Nv wipe clean.. Usually just flick dry only..

Why need to wait for dream feed? I do tat some of e time when ip pimping happen ger milk time soon, will just feed her thru bottle..

Last nite my ger 1am drink Liao mummy went pumping.. 2am come in saw ger eyes big big.. Pat unt 3am she gives e eh eh sound, feed another 40ml, still refused to sleep than at 4am gave her another 50ml than she ko till 8plus n while she sleep, my mum fed her ..

Evelyn> yah same.. CL taught helper some dishes and longtan tea etc... How to double boil the martell also....

Soon gotta wake up to change diapers

Middle of the nite...

Last nite just changed diapers at 10pm... Before 11pm, puttttttt.... I gotta change again cuz CL sleeping outside since she down with flu last week....

Nowadays so tired that even wake up to latch also no energy

To check iPhone... Eyes barely can open... Usually shove breasts in, and I fall asleep Liaoz... Lol...

Allets> actually should buy XS-M initially...

Cuz I started at 39"... Then now cinching at 35"...

No I dun remove when I go toilet..

Once I put on I dun remove till I need to bathe or sleep..

But sometimes forget to put.. Lol....

Hmm... Cinch i wear day and night lei.. Even when go sleep also wear... but sometimes when i go out or buay tahan i take out for 1-2 hrs to breathe... haha... Already at the smallest liao... Can only tighten the side wings now to the max...

I wash every two days or so... Cos always perspire and stuffs... I got two cinch ma...

Milktea20,

My baby 4 weeks old… mine cry out loud one leh… =( till some one carries and must walk around somemore… faint!

Annie,

=( then how ah? I really dunno how to burp him.. sometimes can burp sometimes can’t… then when he cant he will gek n gek… see him face red red I also very heart pain… and like you if he doesn’t burp I’ll just sit him up… put him on the bed on a pillow n make sure he doesn’t puke nia…

Shirley,

Noted… will try your method… =) see if it works on him!!!

Alice,

Jia you jia you!!!

Lilprecious,

You too jia you!!!

I m new here... just given birth to a bb boy on 7 Mar.

Has a little query... has anyone baby experience little pimples on both of his cheeks? Mine has a lot and redness, is it normal?

Sigh... In 24hrs time, my CL will be gone..... Sobsob....

On a happier nOte, I'll be able to bathe and use my shampoo & conditioner!! Wahaha....

But I'll have to start doing what every mother should do...

Change diapers and bathe baby daily... Hur hur....

Hello hello

Thx for the replies.

Ladies done w first month,

If my actual day falls on a thur , does that mean I have to do on the weekend before cuz it's said that it must b done earlier?

Like fel, i also wash my cinch on alternate days coz of my perspiation.

My ML said must wear cinch ihr binder when we sleep for it to be more effective

Coz our body, body tissue etc. " repair" itself in the night.

She said best to wear the whole day but i cannot tahan so only ensure i

Wear it at nite.

Anyone has good Massage lady to recommend? Need to get one to help clear

My blocked ducts once a week. My ML is fully booked for this 2 months.

Think someone's ML uses hot stone for the blocked ducts - can share with me

The contact? Thanks!

Hu butter8

Yes, must hold full month before actual day so u have to do it the weekend

Before. Althi my CL told me doesnt matter if it's done later.

Alternatively u can do it on the chinese date if it's on a weekend coz it's usually earlier

If u go by the chinese date.

Chen hope jareth is getting well ? Did doc say what causes it?

Lynn.. Its normal for the pimple n rash .. My first one had it from one month till ard 2nd month

Now my Girl also having the same thing .. But not worried coz will clear .. Wil take time to clear .. No need medication but I do put some calendula cream

My girl jaundice finally clear . Despte me insisting to continue on bm ..but I took away the ginger in my diet .. Mummies may wanna try this

She gain 1kg in 1 month

But I realise tt my supply ain't great .. Coz I latch 80-90% of the time.. If i pump prob in 3 hours only 120ml both sides

But it's enuf for my girl I suppose coz her weight gain is gd n her pee n poo countless time a day

I do try to pump additional twice after latch to create demand but so far not much improvement

Started on fenugreek . Later will try the tea also

But i also dun wan too much coz I don't have storage to keep the ebm..

I dun really wann invest in a chest freezer ... No place to put plus I worrry my bb won't like the stale taste ..my #1 didn't like it

Sigh ..

Pixie .. U have lasinoh milk bags still ? U gg for the gathering mid apr right .. I wanna get some from u

Fel: I bought from overseas spree.. U search there under brightstars.. Should be able to find.. I just ordered.. Now got 15% leh...

Butter- not sure abt u.. But according to my ah Ma, bb ger must do earlier.. So for my ger, we based her full month on Chinese calendar.. So is next wed where we will pray ancestors with red eggs n glutinous rice..'than as for invitation for relatives n friends, we do on her exact 1 month date which happens to be next sat..this one when do also ok cos since her official full month already done next wed..

i dunno what i did wrong... feed him, he cry... want to burp him... he cry... ah ma carry and feed him he doesn't cry! =( he doesn't want mommy???

Butter, must do before actual date, it's like bday... Must do early not late wor!!

Rach, fel, my helper washnthe cinchbuntil the numbers came out..... Now must use marker to indict the size... Btw, mummies using the inch, dun you find the front flap very 'zor thang'. So extra like dat.

Jaime, doc still waiting for some test results. Can only confirm it's viral infection, not bacteria. My poor boy on antibiotics now. Haiz!

Jaster, mine also cry v loud. Carry walkwalk PLUS pat pat.

All the badhabits u name it he hv it.

Coz my CL, v hardworking but not very experienced with handling baby.

She keep selling me the sarong idea. Coz I think diff to get baby to slp at nite.

I see her walk walk pat pat sing song trying to mk my baby slp. Sigh.

Allet, I also dun remove cinch after I start wearing it.

Bcoz I c sec, I bought a binder from hospital too, this binder I can wear it to slp thou.

2ks, the akk from everton park got pointed ones too? Coz the pics I saw from Internet are all flats..

Do u noe they still offer free delivery for $100 purchase? Else got to go collect.. Sianz..

Ur bb shower this sat?

Jaime

yes I'm attending the meetup.

I think I must bring lots of it along since so many mummies meeting up lol

m

I've been using the donut pillow since day 1, dun want flat head baby leh

Sighs, my gal has been crying most of the time yesterday, must carry else she will cry the house down. I think her tummy not well, colicky pehaps coz her legs are all drawn in...and must sleep on bed or on me stomach down, legs drawn in. Then passing wind, and vomitting several rounds of milk. Coz of this she tend to drink very fast scared no milk to give her like that. In the end the bm dribble down her chin n everywhere...making her very pek chek. Yesterday 11pm still cannot sleep. After vomitting out some milk then can sleep. In the end whole night try to latch her, so that the milk flow she can control better n she can drink slower n zzzzz off

today same thing kept crying, very difficult to put her to sleep neh. And I tot can CIO....ahhhh waste my efforts haiz

Summer mummy

I started dream feeding for my son at 3-4mths old. Big bottle at 1am when he's alseep n the next feed is 5-6am

milktea,

=( mine too... i carry i walk i pat i sing... no use!!! only ah ma is like the slping pill like that... i cried!!! cos i think he doesn't want mommy le... only want neh neh that's all...

the binder u bought from hospital is the white color one??

Jaster, milktea: my bb also the same as yours. Cos my cl loves my boy too much, spoil him le. Must use all the methods den he will slp. I intend to slowly kick his bad habits after cl leaves. If not I have no energy n time to entertain him 24hrs.

Full mth celebration: my mum say must be early cannot be late. But this only applies for the prayers. For the buffet and invitation of guests, it doesn't matter.

Tres: yes! I feel the cinch front flap very zor tang... Then can't stick it nicely one leh... Irritating..

Milktea: one pc only $0.60 leh... U sure u wanna order $100 worth of akk?? Got they specialize in akk, sure got pointed ones... Then even got fried ones.. But must pre order.