(2011/03) Mar 2011

Xiaofeizhu> i nvreplied u ah?? Got got.. Received..

Once all spare Parts order in then I'll order Liaoz...

Anymore medela spare parts order???

Prestorabb> yes yes.... So tired rushing out to collect car from workshop and return.. Now nua-ing on bed... Backache.....

All the best to u Angelina. Get more rest now to have more energy to push.

I admitted at 1am too, by the time bb is ready ard 9am, i hav no energy to push liao!

Rach, the rental car that u scratched, u mean u got to send to workshop to repair then send back to the rental company?

Who did it rent it from?

Angelina : jiayou kk... Good luck!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] whatsapp me when you gave birth hor... Hehe...

mummies, i been trying to drag pumping sessions, wun u get engorgement then lumps in breasts?

Whenever I try, I will kana de leh. Pain and feels sick loh.

Plus I still cant do massage yet bcoz of c sec.

babyhappie, zenia, yean..

sigh.. i'll see how it goes then... sian half... baby cranky... mommy is feeling more cranky!!!

Chen,

dun worry... ur bb will be fine ya!

Angelina,

=P wah! yeah! it's ur turn le... will pray that you'll be able to dilate fast fast... jia you!!!

hi milktea

i'm like u too - i've been pumping every 3 hrs n once when i overslept n only pumped after 4.5hrs, i have lumps liao!

anyway, every time b4 i pump, i will use hot towel to massage both my breasts to clear whatever lumps i've so that they won't hang around n accumulate!

good luck, angelina!

chen - hope your baby will get well soon! u take care too!

Pixie: Heng u managed to get the amount.. I also roughly there... Only the morning one more cos I missed the pump..

We getting lazier hor... I dun remember during kyler time I so fast changed to 4 hourly..

Now I m waiting for the 15 mins pump to yield the same

amount.. Now I still need 25 mins pumping... Yawn..

Tres: I remember I read somewhere the first 6 weeks is the most crucial to build up supply...

U can check with others who delivered earlier..

blueroti, I've tried hot towel to massage, the lumps r still there.

so today i m trying to latch n pump more, as in increase the frequency.

Feels better as in not so in pain compared to yest but the lumps r still there =(

Angelina, jiayou!

2Ks, dun u get engorged n lumps when u drag the pumping interval?

Sinmey: from what I know Cherie hearts always increase price.. Too ex I find.. $700 after subsidy includes gst or not? The location not so convenient for me.. If my Hubby late, I won't be able to make it in time to fetch..

Annie:

As long as the alcohol (e.g. double-boiled Martell) is boiled minimum 4 hours, it will not hv alcohol content anymore....if u still feel worry, you can wait for another 4 hours to pump your milk out..the alcohol content will subside after 4hours..

Sinmey: 350b is $550 net after subsidy.. But cos kyler is there, kiefer is entitled to $40 discount.. So $700-510 is alot of difference to me... $800+ is out of budget lor..

Pixie/2ks,

Think I'm the laziest among all... I pump 8 hrly now, 11pm, 7am n 3pm. But I pump 25mins though... Yawn....

Think maybe gotta pump 6-7hrly Liao to increase the yield coz thinking to up Shay milk intake to 150ml. Everytime finish the 120ml still 'dun' wan to let go the teat n make the sounds. Wan to see if he can finish if I increase the milk...

Talking about pumping time... I am getting lazier too... From my 3hourly pump.. Now i drag till 4-4 1/2hourly pump... Will the milk decrease arr? I am getting 200 or 220ml from my 4hour pump... But if 3hourly, i only get like 180ml... How? And my bb is drink 100ml per 4 to 4 1/2hour lo... I scare cant catch up with bb leh... =\

fel

about labelling bottles, you can get a daycare kit frm www.brightstarkids.com. There's a spree org who always does spree frm this website. My son's stuff all labelled in cc. It can be used for bottles, bags, clothes, shoes blah blah

Milktea: u hv lumps when u try to drag pumping.. Most likely is you nvr clear the old ones first and it accumulate... Dangerous hor.. Will result in pain and infection ok..

Try to make sure all lumps clear... Touch feel massage...

I think u prob can only clear better with massage..

Why not ask ml to come massage the rest areas and breasts first?

And dragging is slowly one... Not one shot many hours...

I starting also midnight wake up to pump...

Yr supply ok le Ma?? Why r u dragging?? Cos u going back to work in 2nd month and by then bb intake still not stable.. U need to maintain supply ok..

2ks,

Huh? Usually fee is include gst ba... Let me findout more when I see them... We only send them to IFC for 15 mths. Will ask if they have plan to increase price. Or I should ask them for fee till they 18 mth as package... Dun wan fee surprise. See if I could nego some lock fee or discount, haha. New centre maybe got chance since their location is bit out compare to others. Haha.. If u late I pick for u... Haha. But the price is lots of diff for u lor. For me if 700 still not too bad, if 850 then I have to reconsider le... It's not in the town area leh, 850 at sbw is exp lor...

Pixie: yup I ordered my labels from brightstarkids too! I just ordered $50 worth of labels for kiefer..

Sinmey: why 120ml jump to 150ml? Alot of diff leh... Add 10ml first la...

Angelia,

Nice leh cherelle drink 4-4.5 hr interval. At least u can have more rest. Ur supply is ok ba. Same interval, u have 200ml n cherelle only drink 100ml. U must have plenty of reserve now...

Sinmey : but her drinking is not stable yet mah... I really scare when her milk increase than i cant catch up lo... I keep continue pumping when my breast is empty already.. Trying to yield for more supply.. But funny leh... At time my second letdown can go to 40-50ml leh.. At time only 20ml lo... And my pumping time is 15min each breast worr...

2ks,

Coz I already start giving some of the feed(especially nite) at 4.5oz (130-140ml) depends on my pump yield n he also like not enough Ma.. So I give myself new target at 150ml per feed lor... If he can't finish I wont force him lar. Scare he merlion from nose again... Think Liao also scare...

milktea

best is to get someone to massage for u, i guess. but i do it myself - i use v v hot towel so can feel the lumps "disintegrate" abit then i massage n massage. n change the water again coz really need hot hot towel! i still get lumps but at least not so huge. i very scared it will snowball to how it was like when i had engorgement n before my ML came to my rescue!

Allets, bb done all the necessary tests Liao. Waiting for results now lor. Haiz! So worrying.

2ks, I meant thanks. iPhone did the correction to 2nd. Ha.

Jaster, thanks! I hope to discharge tmr...

I can ship in iron on labels too.. Lol... Think too late for other mummies Liaoz... Lol....

Can check www.funwithbabies.multiply.com

Milktea> either i settle the repairwork myself.... Or they will quote me when i return the car...

Which can be thousands... Cuz they will quote loss of rental x no of days the car in workshop... Can be few hundred.. Then bumper spray another few hundred...

My fren refereed me to one workshop at AMK.. Cheap, good and fast!! $150 spray + labor and only need 1 day...

I pay $150 + $80 still cheaper than if I bring back and get sentenced...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone tried neo's garden and chilli padi? wh has nicer food?

am thinking of getting either to cater for baby's full month party.

Fel> wanted to save $300 on chalet, ended up precisely cuz of the IC needed to check in, spent another $250 on repair...

Cuz was driving out to get IC which resulted in the scratch...

If not for the ic, wouldn't have gone out and park back into the car porch of the chalet and scratched against the stupid knee high kerb!!!! Grrrr....

Some money just can't be saved...

Pls get ur fren's IC or driving license before u check in... Else they will charge u public rate...

Angeline,

All the best. You will see your bb soon.

So fast, March is almost over soon. Still have mummies still in the waiting game?

Today is my 11th day already. I noticed that my baby seems to drink more at night. I can meet her demand in the daytime but at night especially from 2100pm onward I have to almost latch her every hour till 2am. Then she will sleep for about 2 hours then wake up to latch again. My nipple is going to drop off already. sigh....

Pixie, allets

How many days are you already? Supply so high?

Mummies, if we keep drinking red date longan drink only will we get too heart til fever or sick? I'm not feeling optimum, lik im going to develop a fever cos too heart. Today only my 7th day in confinement. Scared I fever den can't latch baby Liao?

Rach - thanks for informing me... =)

pixie - The website is like child care lei... I didn't see any labels...

2Ks, ya bcoz am going back to work in May so I tried to drag pumping hoping I can sleep abit more after getting back to work.

Before the lump, I get 150ml per side per pump evry 3-4hrly.

Then recently got lazy with my night schedule, wokeup with engorged breast and lumps =.= my bad.

Trying to book ML to help me clear, officially I am supposed to start my massage next week.

Blueroti, I dun quite like Neo garden bcoz find it very common.

I used Elise kitchen during my housewarming and old folks likes their Tau Suan alot. Lolx.

For Ethan's baby shower this sat, I ordered Stamford catering.

Wana try something diff.

I've also see gd reviews on:

Meihao99

YLS catering (my gd friend is using it for baby shower this sun so I dun wana make our same group of friends eat the same food over the wkend).

I am using team catering for bb full month next sat.. Used them for house warming n their food not bad ..

Sian, spilled dunno how much of my hard-pumped milk ( until e bed 1 patch is wet)!again when trying to get up from bed to attend to bb.. Now e bed like so dirty with my perspiration n my spilled milk..'after confinMent must ask my mum to change bedsheet ..

Finally after 4 days, my mum finally talked to me! Somemore ask me wan eat durian not..heehee.. This kind of little things easily make my day..

freesiajen: Today is my 7th day. Had the same problem once i m back from hospital. But I m used to it now. Total breastfeeding is like tat. I was quite angry w CL and got her to make sure that bb is really cry for milk then only pass to me. Heard my colleague had the same issue. So whenever CL pass to me, I ll just latch & apply nipple cream.

Tot that more latch, more ss. But my ss still quite low. Sad...

Who started giving your bb pacifier already?

Are they taking well?

My bb like dunno how to take it lei,... suck suck a while push it out... cry... then put back... then the cycle repeats....

Till we also pek chek...

Dont give, baby cry non stop... (till i wanna pull hair)

Give lei, bb dont really want/know how to take it,,,

sigh... how ah?

baby is 25 days old... started getting cranky last monday, things worsen as of yesterday...

Already apply ru yi oil, tried giving Gripe water, bb spit it all out... think too sweet for him liao...

A LOUD *SIGH*!!!!!!!!!!

btw, sometime back 2Ks shared abt buying Su He Yan for expeling wind in our stomach during confinement month.

I got mine from Fuhua, 10 big disgusting pill for SGD 25.

I "expelled" alot of wind today. Heh heh..

fel, I gave pacifier to baby since his 5th day..

At first he also lidat, suck suck awhile push it out or stop sucking then pacifier drops out.

So sometimes I put into his mouth the use my finger to keep the pacifier in his mouth for awhile more.

Some of my friends dun understand why I give baby pacifier, they told me baby dun noe then why I go and gave.

But to me, I need something to stop him from prolong crying.

Abt gripe water, I read some time back abt it being too sweet, can put abit into breastmilk to lessen the sweetness?

So far I haven give ru yi you and gripe water.

BUT my CL already start the patting and carrying liao.

Until she leave I wun chgn her style, baby 2nd mth with me.. both of us will go thru military training together. Hahaa..

Fel : i already gave my girl "tutu" liao... Hmmm.. Starting i face this problems too.. Bb suck awhile than Push it out... Maybe you can try hold on to the tutu first than until she suckle liao than let go your hand.. And when you put the tutu in bb mouth.. You have to make the "zu zu" voice, like how they suckle our nipple or milkbottle that sound.. Than bb will suckle too... Try a few time like that so bb know how to suck on the tutu well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

L3x

the more u shld. Coz now ur bm contains the antibodies that ur body is producing to fight the fever...ur bb drink liao will get them and if the same virus or bacteria (forgot fever is virus or bacteria liao) gets to your bb, ur bb will have the right antibodies to fight the fever.

Halo milktea, allets

Thanks for your suggestions! Will chk them out. I was looking at Neo's

And thot the dishes r kinda boring. wanted to try chilli padi but

Worried some guests dun take spicy food.

Actually i like smilimg orchid - tried it in jan n luv their walnut cakes!

But they r pretty ex. Let me know if stamford catering is good. Thanks!

Wah pixel, din noe abt that! So when we fell sick cont bf is gd for bb too?

Bf is amazing....

But if we tk med leh? Still cont bf?

Milktea: try to clear the lumps first.. Drag must slowly drag ok.. Try pushing half hour half hour.. But u going back to may bb intake still not so stable, so prob u still need to pump 2-3 times in office.. At least twice..

I ordered meihao (those for 15pax) for kyler first birthday.. It's really nice...

But meihao is non halal.

L3x, milktea

fever is body's immune system way of defending these virus or bacteria. And also fever will cleanup your body's bacteria toxic waste. That's why fever I don't take meds. My son I don't give meds too. I let the body fight the infection by itself.

Once fever is in ur body whatever it produces is in ur bm too...good thing lar

panadol can let bb drink the bm. Those extra ones cannot lo

Leon: your concept is wrong.. Latch more doesn't mean ss will alot..

Cos the neh will only send signal to the brain to produce how much bb is drinking... Bb sucks how much the brain produce how much. Usually not much extra...Unless u miss the latch and pump..