(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks: ohh isit, I just bought S size from NTUC, 2 packets to stock up. LOL

Fel: I know her newborn sizing is slightly cheaper. but not much also. becox hers is 28pcs for $9 which is 56pcs for $18, NTUC selling $17.80 for 52 pcs, which gives me 4pcs extra at 20cents la. But to order 6packets, abit much. For Small sizing, its cheaper to get from NTUC offer.

Sinmey: U went to the Tuina is at where? wad kind of massage u did? massage the tummy area? I dono why she these few days eat alrdy, dowan to sleep. I carry her, she ok, I put her down she squirm and make noise den cry. Den look very uncomfortable.

How do u control the milk intake? I fed my baby 60ml jus now, den she refuse to sleep, eye big big, den cry make noise, den I fed her 10 more ml, den now shes sleeping. FINALLY. I also dono how, these few days she dono why so cranky. when she drink milk tat time, her nose sounds like got mucus, like breathing very hard like tat. But if I off the aircon, she like so hot, den come out rashes. OMG I dono how!

treestar: she does look uncomfortable, but i dono wad leh. I carry her she ok, put her down she cry. Too pampered alrdy?!

Spyria: Hello! Our gals same name! hehe

Belinda,

maybe want to be cuddled lah... my boi is a terror!.. eh eh eh.. then later become screaming if no one attends to him!!!

Babybride,

i pumped... can leh... can get milk out... what pump r u using?

Zenia,

Yea, i got the package from Polyclinics Yishun too .. & here i share the package from GP just downstair my block .. it's like almost same price so i'm taking the jab from the GP downstair lor .. more convenience for me ..

3 Jabs 6in1 - $315 ($105 x 1 jab)

1.5mths - 6in1 (include Hep B 2nd Dose)

3mths - 6in1 (include Hep B 3rd Dose)

5mths - 6in1

18 mths Hep B Booster - $80

optional jabs

- Pneumococcal (protect lungs/melindungi paru-paru) - $155 per Jab

a) start btw 3-11mths 3 doze

b) start btw 12-23mths 2doze

c) start 2-5yrs old 1 doze

Rotavirus $95 each oral doze

2 dozes to complete one at 3mths and the other at 4mths.

2Ks,

bringing Shay to the Peace GP at Blk 406 .. like to go there coz no crowd .. actually the previous doctor is very good with kids ... now this new doctor, haiz ... but nvr mind lar .. jab only ma .. most important is no need to wait & can jab on after office hour/saturday ...

Belinda : you can try this way too.. That is, hold bb up and carry her... Mean her head will be at your shoulder there... Than her face , face your neck area... Use one hand to carry bb buttock there, another hand support her neck area... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i try this way when my girl eh eh eh.. So far works for my girl... Than my CL say.. When you carry her this way, she can listen to your heartbeat, so she feel more comfortable... But you got to be careful when you carry her this way.. Cause her head will tend to "drop" backward... Or maybe you lean on your bed frame there than carry her this way and try first...

2k> can I trouble u to let me know..

For Mamy poko,

S-

M-

How many pieces in a pack??

$20.65 now??

Forgot which mummy mentioned sheng siong $8.90 for 3..

But sheng siong dunno stocks from where... Price should be fixed daily issit?? Or also offer???

I've 30packs pigeon + mamy poko Liaoz.. Thinking to stock up or not... >.<""

Rach : if you want to stock up for pigeon wipe, maybe go Taka fair get.. Cause like cheaper leh... 82x6packets, taka fair selling at $19plus.. If i never remember wrongly should be $19.90.. I just get my hb to buy another 12packets back... Lol ! =/

well today's my EDD and nothing's happening so far, so gynae has already arranged for me to be induced tmr morn...

wish me luck!!

at least I know will get to see my bb ger by tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k - how often you apply Ru Yi oil on tummy and soles? Every diaper change?

What's the purpose of applying on the soles? I only know apply on tummy can help get rid of wind... Soles lei..

Please advise.

Jaster: so i shld cuddle her until she sleep ah? but i cuddle her liao, den want to put down she fidget and make noise again.

Angelia: I tried that also liao leh, can get her to sleep is can, but once put down only, she start again. Den usually I let her suckle, den she fall asleep, but den sinmey mentioned abt overfeeding, den I dono how now.

Rach: s size got 72pcs inside, NTUC promo $20.65, I bought 3 packets. wah u bought so many wet wipes ah! i only have 4 packets of pigeon stock up now.

Rach - Sheng shiong selling Mamypoko wipes 3 x 80pcs at $8.90 now, till end of MArch.... Now promotion lor...

Where they get their stock? I don't know... haha...

Rach,

S-72 pcs

M- 66 pcs

Belinda,

Went Yu Guo at Kembangan .. u pm me ur hp, i forward the info to you .. Lilprecious recommended me one .. usually the sinseh will chk the bb 1st .. then decide whr to massage ma ..

mine massage the hand(for digestion i think), then face (nose area to ease his mucus), stomach & back ...

Belinda : you got wait for Olivia to fall deep asleep first than put her down? At first , after i see my girl sleep, i will put her down than she start to eh eh eh again... Sometime you must arga arga she going deep sleep than put her down leh.. If not she will "xia dao" want... =\

Belinda - Should stock up on wipes... I've stocked up about 15 packs of Mamypoko wipes... Now NTUC n Sheng Shiong also selling cheaper... Cheaper than pigeon wipes...

Angelia: shit. think my baby kena xia dao alot of times alrdy. I tell u, I super shagged man! Now i know I pregnant that time how "xin nang" want do wad can do wad. now I not enough sleep, shagged to the max. Only thing good that gonna come out of it, is baby grow fat and hopefully i lose some weight. -.- Pigeon got sale now ah? robinsons sale tat time the 6 packet wet wipes like cheaper right? shld have bought more! Or was it always $19plus?

Angelia> i have like 24 packs of Pigeon Wipes liaoz... i dun want Pigeon Wipes..

Mamy Poko is better... so i thinking to stock up or not... still got about 10 packs...

and Mamy Poko is cheaper during sales...

3 packs $8.95.. 6packs only $17.90..

Pigeon Wipes usually also $19.90 de... NTUC also $19.90 most of the time.. no need to stock up de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda,

if xia dao, maybe can try to give 'bao ying dan' from Eu Yan Sang ? though some mummy dun like to give chinese medicine so young but i think it's ok .. it works for my #1. I nvr give to my boy coz he is G6PD deficiency bb & cannot take chinese med.

Do swaddle her hand .. on some music in room so she wont got scare by sudden sounds .. Put her to sleep on her stomach (like doggy) make her feel secure too .. hope this helps ..

Fel> ru yi oil on tummy and soles both to rid wind... once in the morning after bathe.. once at nite during dry clean...

unless baby really unwell can still apply 1-2 times if really necessary..else too hot la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda - Pigeon wipes the price quite fixed one...

6x82pcs - Now NTUC $19.50, kiddy palace i think also same price if not is $19.90.

Belinda> wah.. then quite exp.. $0.28 each... Mmmm... drypers and Pet2 only $0.199-$0.20..

very siong to use exp ones.... cheapest no rash one will do.... hehehe.. :p

Rach - Thanks...

Sigh... Since Monday, Eden has been very cranky.. Keep crying... I don't know whether tummy got wind, colic or what...

Keep wanting to be carried, and i also don't want to make it a habit... Sigh...

So lack of sleep....

Fel> ya lo..i wanna stock up on Mamy Poko.. its better...and now even cheaper!!!

i like its non alcohol and fragrance and feels very clean after wiping... even wipe hands also good...

and not forgetting i went for the trial use before it was launched.. ahhaha.. i love it since then... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: mamy poko small size is 72 in a packet.

M I not sure cos storeroom dun hv then Hubby outstation so can't ask him. Should be 64 or something..

Cos xl is 50 pcs.

Note: only ntuc is selling the jumbo packet I.e 72 pcs small.

Now $20.65 is very worth.. My Hubby told me mamy poko maybe next few months not going to have so much discount.. So I think I going to stock up too... Going broke from diapers..

Full month also need to allocate so much money

www.diaperbp.weebly.com

Pet Pet is $17.50 for M size....free delivery for 6 packs....(Belinda, not too many.. u can buy S, M, L)

And M can use many many months la.. i think Rayanne used 80x6 = 480 pcs of M before i changed her to L...

Wonder if i should buy S size or M size...

Huggies S too small for RL liaoz....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260800.jpg]

can anyone tell me this is new or old packaging?

diaperbp says M only old packaging.. only L & XL is new packaging.. really????

wa, one afternoon didn't come in, so many posts liao... Took me awhile to read through all...

I've been busy doing my boy's full month celebration buffet/cakes booking, etc. Finally, it's settled. Phew!

So looking forward to next Sat, my boy's full month, coz that will be the end of my confinement and I can go out anytime I want n eat more outside food! I miss alot of outside food.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda, your output of 120 ml every 2 hrs is consider very good le leh.. I only about 160-180ml total output (15 mins pump) every 4 hrs. But I feel is alot already coz my boy drinks only 2.5 oz every 2-3 hrs. So I am very contented.

Pixie/Rach, ya hor, I dunno after 6/9 mths we no need pump so many times already. By then they will start solid food, so we only need to latch morning and night, twice a day nia. Then by then no need to pump at all is it? By then will our milk supply still be so much? How to gradually bring down our supply to only latch twice a day? Very confused loh...

Rach, heng we have you, can always get the best deal/spree of bb necessities. Remember to remind us of the important stuff that we will need to buy when our bb grows up and need different things k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My friends always ask me why I know what is good to buy n what to buy, then I will tell them all because of my forum mummy loh.. hehe.. Sometimes I give them your email and tell them to contact you in case they interested in buying any bb/nursing stuff. Okay right?

Thanks fel/rach on the huggies. My boy very naughty leh... Whenever I change him, he will urine or poo on the new pamper, so heartpain.. Pet Pet really good? My boy use pamper so fast loh... Dunno buy how many packets liao.. I used only pamper and huggies so far.

Audrey, don't worry, bb will come out very soon. If need to induce then induce. Just follow your gynae's advice k? Take care gal and hope to hear your good news soon!

Jaster, today my MIL left early, then I look after my boy from 2.30pm until 4pm when my mum came home. He kept eh eh eh until I angry kept scolding him n beat his backside.. ah, I think I am a very bad n impatience mummy... Cannot tahan cranky bb, make me lose myself!

Wa, I overshot my pumping session then my breast pain leh! then i go touch, so hard.. need to go pump out now..

Angelina, thanks. I've decided to stay positive and not be a crybaby. We jiayou together, really pray hard we dun need to be induced but have a smooth natural labor!

Chen, my previous bloody discharge is mucus plug, not show ba. So ytd when I saw the red blood really thought is show lo haiiii. Gynae says can wait and see if I delivered by next wed, else she might ask me to induce le.

Spyria, congrats on your bb olivia!! Your labour sounds fast! Yup sure hope to join u soon. :)

2ks, mine ytd not mucus plug le cos it dropped out on Monday. Ytd really like menses kinda blood clots, but guess blood is not a sign already once VE is done. I'll be patient and wait.

I'm here to grumble again... I getting more unhappy with my CL! Just now she asked me want to eat porridge for lunch? I almost fainted! Nv hear pp eat porridge for confinement leh!!! Then her cooking is getting more & more homecooked food than confinement food. Got once, there's isnt a piece of ginger in all e dishes, she seldom use sesame oil too. Think after I agree for her to leave early, she bo sim le... Only concentrate on my bb.

I'm trying to latch my gal, get her bac on my breasts. She latched 15min dozed off can sometimes last 30min to an hour. But CL cannot take it leh... Keep feeding ebm after latch... Just latch for 20min now & I saw her warming up abt 50-60ml of ebm to feed. As if I so lousy mummy will starve my gal. She really force feed one leh... Then 1 bottle feed 1 hour... Like tt will affect my next latch wat... Then my timing haywire... Really sian... Everytime my gal is latch till doze off one, she will go feed thr bottle. Like tt my gal lazy to latch how?! Argh...

Hey Rach, Dr. Simon Ng from Mt.A is which clinic? Waiting time long?

Dunno where to bring bb for jab. Punggol mummies got any recommendation?

My no.1 used to see Dr. YY Yip @ Gleneagles but I feel is abit too far, cab fare to Mt. A is cheaper still.

Rach - lol... stock up more then... I use about one packet of wipes per week... (is it too much??)

NOw store got 15 mamypoko, 4 pigeon n 2 j&j (ppl give me)...

Eventually will use also,... My hubby will faint if he see how much i stock up... haha

Angelia: pigeon wipes at taka can't be cheaper unless extra discount for taka card members..

It's fixed price at $19.50 everywhere...

But think cheong choon at chinatown maybe abit cheaper but their source dunno from where la..

My this cl use my wipes quite slow... My storeroom overflow with wipes..

Annie, thanks! Much as I do not wish to induce, if Gynae advises that then I'll do it. Most important is bb be safe and healthy. Now she still leaves it up to me, that's why I also stressed. Feels like she should know better Ma haiii. Anyway I shall be patient and wait for bb to choose her best timing hee. Wah u really v efficient, settle your full month le. Good good, one more week and u'll be free! :)

Annie> haha welcome...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes I sure will... Though I have most of the stuffs Liaoz..but can still bring in for u all la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As u go along ur breasts will season and stabilize de..

Haiyo.. Explain so many times u still dun get it....

So long u drag longer and just pump a bit ur supply will drop de... U drag till ur desired outPut then u no need to worry abt encore or hard Liaoz...

U wanna listen to ur ml way of increasing output then is like that Lo.... U pump every 2 hours and use so high level...

To me is overstimulated Lo... That's why ur supply Soo strong... Lol....

Rach,

u so big already is ok lar..

not all cannot take, just need to be cautious. I went Eu Yan Sang, both bao ying dan & Ba bao san stated G6PD cannot take lor .. i ask pearl powder they also say cannot ..

Went Yu Guo massage, told them bb Shay is G6PD bb. Immediately they cancel the medicine that they planning to give & change to something else ..

Just have to be careful lor .. coz some of the herb cannot take .. Though when he grow, it should be alright coz the body is stronger to handle le ...

Actually last time whr got alert our parent/grand parent about this one .. i'm sure someone from my sibling have this ... jz last time hospital where got check the blood for the newborn till so details ?

Pet Pet,

Rach, the right bottom like showing new easy tape leh .. but not clear coz the picture got cut off .. u better call & check with them b4 order ..

Those mummies thinking to switch, just take note that this is different range of diaper as compare to the premium one like Mamypoko, pampers .. Price almost hald i think, Petpet M84 @$17.5 vs Mamypoko M66 @$20.65. So don't expect the same quality lor .. just that with this price & the frequency that we change the bb diaper, i think it's ok to use at home lor .

Fel> I think so far we fInished hospital pack of wipes, 1x mamy poko, and now on 2nd pack mamy poko...

Each time abt 1 pc for urine & poo... Then CL will use cotton ball after wipes...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love drypers I use for my boy also .. I use pet pet b4 .. The sticker drove me crazy .. So never use after tt

That time guardian got promo fr drypers .. Buy 1 free 1 .. I stock up 4 pack of s size oredi n lots for my son coz need to use the other brand wrapper to exchange

Now drypers has new born .. Ntuc promo 6.95 for 28 pieces .. Cheaper than huggies nb ..

I use tt at night coz my girl sometimes at night also poo.. So can last 2-3 hours per diapers . But if never poo .. Can last 6-7 hours . So far no red red

I use California baby diaper cream

Sinmey> hahaha for a moment I was thInking what I so big already... Lol...but Im sure I've taken pearl powder before lo... I only know canNot take broad beans... Tats the only thing I've avoided my whole life..

Gynae told me if ever have a son, he's definitely going to be G6PD... and my grandsons also likely to be... Though both my girls are cleared.. But they are carriers... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya ya... I've always been using Huggies and until now then thinking to switch... Cuz RL butt can't take it la.. Lol...

Belinda .. Most babies are incapable of putting themselves tp sleep but wanna sleep so will make noise lor

Nurse say the baby has been in cuddle mode n motion mode for 9 months .. Of coz need to cuddle , pat or rock

However depending on bb also .. My boy need all 3 .. My girl just need to pat. Mpst time after latching she just doze off

If she awake n need to sleep I need to cuddle n pat if not she will eh eh eg

Wipes . Today I went ntuc o settle my full month stuff .. I bgt those ntuc 200wipes in the container

It's very thin but sometimes I feel such a waste using those thick wipes to wipe

So maybe small poo little mess use those cheap ones

Those huge mess only use pigeon tt kind

I never use mamy poko wipes before .. Isaw wanted to buy n try but can't carry

Wil stk since rach recommend n cheaper than pigeon

Sinmey> NTUC offer till 30march 2011.

Check the link that fel posted some time yesterday...

Think u go fairprice.com.sg can link to charming offers for babies...

Avent & Pigeon also 20% storewide at NTUC...

Jaime> aiyo... I hate NTUC wipes... Last time wana buy pit at mil house... In the end open I faint... The wipes got holes de & so soapy and sticky after I wipe.. Got wipe like no wipe.. Yucks....

Giant thickness not bad but smell very strong...

Never tried carrefour ones but heard not bad I think..

Suddenly I feel a bit nostalgic coz tomorrow my last day of confinement .. Ha ha .. So sarcastic :p

But lots to do tomorrow ... In preparation for full month on sat

My clinic call me ask me how come never bring to check jaundice today .. The one ask me give fm but I didn't listen at all .. But thye say check for free so tomorrow I go check again since it's free :p but I be prepared if they give me fm crap again lor .. I am so gg to proof them if I give bm .. Jaundice also can drop ... Of coz I am not confident lor :p

Cross my finger hope for the best!! For being defiant

Then I go cut n maybe dye .. Ha ha a funky hairstyle !!

Then need to go do deco at night coz it also bday celebratjon for son as well

Alamak ... Sigh I just buy to try .. Carrefour must run to carrefour to buy leh

Ok last n only time i buy ntuc wipes liao

Tearing seems workable .. Maybe should start doing tt .. From cost perspective n also

Landfill .. So much waste created every day

Mp wipe can 1 hand pull out de? So far my ger backside is used cotton ball w water to clean.. My pigeon wipes still not open yet..

Rach: I whatsapp u the new petpet packaging already. The new packaging will state the Velcro tape..

Think yr pic is old packaging