(2011/03) Mar 2011

Thx mummies for ur advise.. I wil try yr methods see if can stop his merlion..

Jaster, r u the one rat say u got breast infection then pus? Jialat I hav breast infection do on antibiotics now I see my nipple this mornin think I hav a whitish bubble in middle of my nipple. Dono if if pus.. Wat u do huh for this? Stil latch? Need go see doc or LC?

drypers or pet pet

mummies with #2 and more... Need ur expertise...

Which of the above 2 better in terms of quality and absorption??

Tried one pack of Pet pet, CL says very good absorption compared to Huggies... And think that time no red red butt..

Now use 1.5packs Huggies and observed butt red red..No rashes just butt red red...

Did use a few pieces drypers previously also like no red red...

So thinkin to try either brand again...

Looking at NTUC's offer now till 30th, pet pet & drypers difference is almost $0.003 per piece which is almost negligible... And both are the sticky tape kind.. (which I hate!!)

So wondering any obvious superiority between the two??

Drypers: $22.65 for 112xM

Pet Pet: $31.95 for 160xM

All the best Audrey......

Some qns again......

If I pump n latch on.... Should I still pump on a 4 hrly basis? Or pump out the other boob after latching bb (accordingly to his schedule )

What I am doing now is to latch her on 1 boob, then pump out the other boob at the 4 hr interval? Am I confusing the boobies?

Numbness of hands, I have been taking ginger leh... Like not much improvement, CL says is becoz I open the fridge door all the time while storing ebm, that's why wor!! If I dun do it, then who does it?

ST, shld continue with calcium and fish oil supplements. Nutrients in breastmilk depends very much on our diet. Fish oil is good source of DHA for baby.

pixie, hope u're getting better.

L3X and butter, congrats!

Audrey, jia you! I told u either yest or today. So worried when u mentioned u're going to work today. Excited for u now!

Rach

pet pet not good in absorption leh I think. I used up 2packs then gave up liao, furthermore the print of the diapers so fugly like wearing plastic bag like that

I just bot huggies pullups for my #1, almost leaked everyday. Coz drypers drypantz very ex, tot can switch to huggies pull ups. Now dun feel like using the huggies leftovers. Got my hb to buy the 2x drypers drypantz straightaway

First time I heard cannot open fridge door leh...

Though I seldom open... Only open to take out chocolates last nite & few nits ago... Lol...

Finished 1 big bar on 2 sittings.. Hahaha....

Felt so sian.. Y my breastfeeding phrase so eventful one? Sigh.. Pain after pain.. Different kinds of pain somemore.. N tahan pain tahan short of sleep stil low milk output. Sigh

Annie> that's why I ordered a VS dress for full Month..

Fiesta Red color somemore.. Lol!!! Hopefully can fit ah... Lol.... These few days more diligent to wear Teh Cinch.. Hopefully can shed off some inches.. Lol...

2K> ur cinch reaching this week I hope... Already in transit...

Desitin Original 2oz

I wanna bang wall... I ordered Desitin Original...

But they sent Desitin Creamy!!!!!!!

Now I have tubes of 2oz Creamy dunno what to do with them!!! And Original didn't come!!!!

Faint faint faint!! First time encounter such problem..

Supplier sent all wrong items...

What's wrong lately man... So problematic ordering stuffs...

1 没消没息.. The other sent wrong item... >.<""""

Already emailed them last nite... See when they gonna reply me... Sigh...

Pixie> hHaha... CL was telling me pet pet very good leh when she was using it last 2 weeks.. She compared to Huggies la... Which I was surprised... Cuz I've been using Huggies sooooo long le.... Mmmm...now I'm considering to buy drypers or not.. Heh... RL also leaked twice... But Rayanne never had such problems with Huggies...

But I dun like drypers tape.. But guess no choice...

Pampers too exp... Mamy poko also exp...

Annie, I drank lots of water during confinement, on top of my red dates. Bf makes me very thirsty. I got no water retention lei, did the same for my no.1 too. Shld be ok ba.

I've also many clothes that i can't wear cos of bf, that's why stopped at 7 mths for no.1. So that i've got more clothes to wear for work, i very vain. haha.

Mummies , can i check with you all ar... Your bb wear those

0-3month clothes fix bb well anot? Will lose lose mah? My girl very kelian leh... Whatever 0-3month clothes, i let her wear, she wear till like those opera (唱大戏) de sia... =\

Rach,

Compare to dryers n pet pet, I prefer pet pet lor... Think the absorbance is slightly better than drypers n most importants, it's NOT sticky tape... But take note that pet pet cutting is bit small lor.. My bb also almost outgrown the size s Liao. But of course can't compare to pampers n mamypoko lar, different category.personally I think petpet is good in the cheaper range diapers. I use mamypoko for nite n going out gaigai though. I had been using pet pet for my girl too for day time since cc change them every few hrs.

Sinmey, I now pump every 4 hrs for 15 mins then 12am my last pump then middle of night i dun pump anymore. I just latch n tahan the rock until morning 8am then pump again. Like that. Drag to 5 hrs dunno can anot. Breast like bursting!

Now that I heard u all say boobs will be like deflat after stop bf very scary leh. What brand of firming cream for breast is good? Must go buy n prepare. Now I dunno if I wanna bf longer than 1 yr. I thinking max 1 yr, min. 6 mths will be my limit. Cannot imagine pumping milk for 2 yrs!! @_@

Then now have to change my wardrobe damn headache lah! All clothes can fit in just boobs area super tight or cannot button/zip up! So frustrating. My working clothes how?? Rebuy all? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] next baby wanna bf anot I also dunno.. If wanna do a relax n good confinement I think I better dun bf the next one unless I wish to have more than 2 kids. Coz my mum says last confinement must really do very good one to bu back my body b4 close shop. If wanna bf, very restrict on food, not enough rest (coz need to pump n latch often) n keep washing parts. I dun trust others to wash for me.

Tres, I also open fridge alot of times a day coz need to store my ebm. I also do it myself coz I prefer to store myself at least I know which is oldest n newest milk. My own milk I know better. I even wash hands with tap water many times but now my hands/fingers won't numb le. Only legs sometimes numb. Then what is the reason for legs numb? My legs don't open fridge door ah.. If it's not Ginger then maybe I rest n lie more now so numbness go away?? Oh my mum started to give me drink confinement tonic last evening. Luckily I can accept the taste.

Ok, going to nap until 12 pm for my next pumping session plus lunch n bathe. Will be back later!

Angelia,

maybe the cutting is big lar .. some brands cutting very small de (eg: Carters). i have a pkt of 0-3mths rompers, all cannot wear liao .. sians... cutting very small...

Chen, I had very bad n serious water retention when I just discharged from hospital so I damn Kia Si to drink plain water when I heard many mummies say will cause water retention! Coz I took near 2 weeks then get rid of all water retention.. But ytd I really too thirsty plus run out of red date water so i drank some warm plain water. Feel weird when I drink the plain water coz too long didn't touch it Liao.. Hahaha...

I also think of clothes, troublesome of pumping, leaking of milk, etc tat y I suddenly feel like changing my plan to stop bf after 6 mths, at least Bb still have extra 3 mths supply if I store up well in advance! Then Bb can drink until 9 mths old. Initially wanna buy chest freezer like 2Ks, went to see with Hubby n was shocked to know is so big one! Now I still staying with my parents, so cannot buy coz no space for chest freezer. Have to wait till I move into my own house then consider buying it. If I buy it then Bb can drink until 1 yr old when I can stop at 6 mths time! :D but my mum says not long term bf, buy for what, waste money... So confused to buy or not. See then I still have supply anot. Maybe by then milk supply drop Liao?

Rach, u mention Huggies which colour/ model is the best huh? Sorry I forgot n cannot find the archives le.. Purple or red is good? Wa, my boy super wasteful in using diaper loh! Whenever we change new one he will purposely urine or poo on the new one then we gotta change again! Been using Huggies newborn n pamper brand but I wanna find cheaper alternative Liao, if not cannot substain..

i hv a pack of huggies dry (M)80 pcs $15 and drypers (M) 84 pcs $17 for sale, my boy can't wear this size anymore .. anyone would like to have, please pm or msg me at 92343419 .. thanks

Pixie, my CL lah! Cuddle my boy to sleep every night or dump in sarong! Pissed loh! Last night I really very tired until cannot Liao so Bo bian have to try cuddle him in my one arm n sleep if not I cannot sleep leh! At least this way he sleeps, I also can sleep! Then when he sleeps Liao, I release him to sleep on his own then I can sleep peacefully..

Sinmey, I also have many rompers fir newborn haven't start wearing n seem like cannot fit now! So wasted loh! That y buy for ppl dun buy too small. Sigh...

Sinmey : my girl also have Carters leh.. But she wear liao still too big for her... =\ the collar there and the sleves all too long for her already... =\

Annie,

very sian right ... all look so cute & new & cannot wear liao ..

i even recycle my girl's newborn romper to wear on my boy (oops, hope he won't scold me in future). But still, wear few times nia cannot wear liao ..

actually this time i nvr buy any small clothes for my boy .. all wear the 'pink' one from my girl .. haha

thinking to sell away all my girls' clothes so i can buy some for my boy ... but lazy to take photo & post & have to follow up leh ..

Wonder is my boy too small.. He born weighs 3.15kg but newbrn clothes seems too big for him. Even his booties kept dropping..

Jaster, u not in thread today? I ask u qn earlier on leh..

Mummies, ur babies got hicups? Wat u all do to resolve?

Angelia: my baby also got the purple stripey clothing that cherelle wore in the pic. hehe

Annie: u so good, too much milk. I every 2hrs-3hrs pump religiously only have 120ml max. WTH. So depressing. Then my baby every 2hrs wake up to feed. I super stressed man. Den though can sup FM, I feed her, she vomited it out. Twice alrdy, dono is the FM or just coincidence. Argh.

Annie

now 很辛苦 but u'll get used to pumping/latching...sure u 不舍得 to give up one. Now of coz say ok min 6mths coz bae tahan but after u reached that...u'll say ok let's drag on few mths more... Sooner or later u'll reach 1yr, then on n on

really de...for the good of our babies...we can do it. Just get into the swing of pumping n it will be very ez breezy

I also 不舍得 to stop after 16mths for my #1...

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Belinda,

120ml for 2-3hrs is very good supply le ... dun think Olivia need to drink that much .. dun overfeed or she will vomit/stomach bloated de ...

Mummies, ur babies drink so much milk ?? 100ml n above?my boy 17th day but only drink 50-60ml per feed.. Normal? Latch on dono how much but if ebm 50-60 ml leh..I scared baby underfed

Any good pd to recommend near cck area?

Pixie: hi 5!! Me also starting said bf 4 months then extend to 6 months to 9 months to one year to 14 months... If I not cos of the one week holiday I think I will go on feeding...

The benefits of bf shows later..

I dun bother about the breast or clothes la.. Baby health more important than anything else... Others can make it up later

Hi babybride

My girl drinking the same amount and she is 13 day old today!

Rach> I prefer pet pet too!

bbbride,

do not worry/compare to how much others bb is drinking .. each bb is unique .. so long he has enough wet diaper and gaining weight is good liao ..

2Ks/Pixie,

Hi'5 x 2 ...

me too initially only targeted at 6 mths .. then still got milk & change target to 9 mths, then 12 mths ... end up 14mths coz my period came & milk supply drop n no more milk liao ...

Need your advise, I pump every 3 hourly n each time 30mins using freestyle. But my breast still dun feel soft after the 30mind pump, does it mean that I didnt empty my supply?

Thank you in advance!

Btew theres a formula to calculate the milk intake

weight x 180 / 8 = ________ ml that bb drinks

This is just an estimate.

Aaa, i tot boy shld drink more milk??

Sinmey, how u see baby gaining weight? Can weigh him using our own weighing machine? Wet diapers... Hmm how many shld he wet? Caz I kiasi I haven't wait til wet I change Liao. Caz scared diaper rash so I change every few hrs irregardless of wet anot leh..

Ya I see e mummies posting here like feedin baby w > 100 ml I worried caz I m the only one tat insist on bf at home so the rest of family kept scaring mi say baby not drinkg enuff milk, too thin etc etc

Congrates Butter8 & L3X! Join mi in confinement heehee. Rest well k n update more.

Hmm on CL watch tv I not so particular. Nothing to do then watch lo if not they very bored. As long don neglect mi n bb most impt haha.

Start my moooing. Somehow will emo even this my #3. my CL also will comment enough milk etc. Know her good intention is me rest bb eat full n don disturb mi etc.. But still feel bit emo Haha. But ok glad Hv frds to talk with n fEel better now yeah.

bbbride,

at least 6-8 wet diapers .. as for bb weight, u should be able to feel by carrying him ba ... also the clothes will be more tight ?

Been pumping and feeding, try to latch but she throws up so much,sian. Pump about 100ml each time sometimes a bit more if I'm late and I'm a second time mom, oh well, plus my milk tea got lost in the mail!! Wail.

Maybe it's cos I don't have enuf sleep? Average at night is 4 hours and if I'm lucky I get 1.5 hours in the afternoon. Can function with no issues if I get my nap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just hope she grows out of spitting up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Annie - Huggies goes in this order, as told to me by Rach.

Blue > Red > Purple... Purple is the best in absorbing but also the most ex one... Now NTUC got sale... Till end of this month..

Prettymimieyes - Hmmm... It's been 3 weeks since my baby born and also three weeks since i last had a long good sleep...

Maximum of 2-2.5 sleep each time during night, then it's time to latch my baby... Sometimes lesser if baby keep crying... But seldom during night la..

Night time, after latching need to pump the other boob also... If not will explode.. Haha...

Day time i try to get 1x of 1 hr nap, if lucky i can get 2 x 1 hr nap... That keeps me sane...

Just done with my massage n now pumping.. when e ml massage my breast got milk keeps coming out than she commented nv pump b4 massage ar.. Haha ..

My ger now 15 days old she drinking 80ml every 3 hrly.. Will increase to 85-90 this week..

For me, heng got enuf Ebm in fridge else my mum sure say sub w fm de.. Feel so proud of myself when she commented to relatives that my bb on total 'ren nai' n my ss is more than sufficient for bb n can even keep in freezer! Hear liao also happy leh! Haha.. She even thought of taking my Ebm to give my nephew to drink but not sure my Sis ok not..

Jester - abt Bb sleeping, wat I do now is aft feed or shower if she open eyes big big, I try to avoid letting her see me. She will quietly lay there. Wait till she cry when she is real tired then I carry n pat her to sleep. Speed is faster this way cos she too tired le. Yday day time she din sleep much. But night was easy cos she too tired. Guess it's gd thing also to keep them awake a while aft each feed? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres - if u mention ur Bb drinks fm n merlion, try reduce e powder input. Ie 60ml shd b 2 scoop, put 1.5 scoop only. Then it's like bm, more dilute. My mummy Frds advice n it works. They will digest better.

Mummies - I realize my boots 1 big 1 small now. How huh? Anyway to balance it? Or gone case le? Jialat.

babybride

cck got kidslink...go check the addr online

btw my bb is 3weeks old tmr and she drinks 65ml per 2 or 3hrly

and fyi, my #1 (boy) drank lesser milk at this stage when he was a newborn...so cannot say boy drink more or less. each bb is unique lar

won_mummy

have u got the price of the 6in1 or 5in1 @ kidslink at chinese garden there?

btw, do you check before you preggy if you have 1 side smaller boobs? coz boobs filled with milk, more obvious in the sizing department...my left boob got more nodes than the right one...so even before i got preggy, my left boob is bigger than right....during bfding time, the different is very obvious since swell up with bm mah

allets

can de...my sis gave my nephew her ebm to drink for 6mths....as long as your sis dont mind lor

so after the massage, the ss got drop or not??

butter8 : congrats on ur baby Jordan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

L3x : congrats!!!

sypria and audrey : jia you, hope u two will have a smooth n fast delivery

yesterday i went to see gynae. im only 1 cm dilate n cervix is not soft yet. gynae said can induce if i want cause he's going overseas starting today til sunday. he's worried i may give birth during his o/s trip. but after we think more about it, we decided to wait instead. so if baby really come out during his o/s trip then no choice to let stand in gynae to help us deliver. so now im hoping my baby wont come out til he's back, which is on sunday

anyway i still want to eat durians before i give birth. my baby seems not gaining weight (again).. stuck at 2,6kg. hope can gain a bit more before he's born

starfruit : can update on the waiting list names? i forgot who else that still waiting other than the 2 of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach : is the tummy cinch is here already? since im still waiting can go down to ur place to pick it up before i pop out

lilprecious : so Jav will go to cc on april? is it nearby ur house? theres 1 cc also very near my house, am thinking to send josh there if i cant cope out with 2. but when i drive passed the place, then i feel like crying already. the thought of him going to cc makes me very sad. don't know why so emo de. heart pain like so guachang

oh ya, last night (in the mddle of the night) i went to mt.e delivery ward cause i had a very severe headache. gynae worried cause i had a very high bp when i saw him in the morning before. but when i checked everything bp is quite high, but not worrying enough. he again ask me to induce if i want to. but since im not dilating yet so again i insisted on not inducing. hope for miracle that my water bag will burst

hope i don't regret my decision, wait til don't know what for my water bag to burst then may end up its not happening after all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pray pray pray

belinda : you mean the pink and purple strip from Carters ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Heehee ! I love that rompers too.. cause i love purple... Lol... But than that one still too big for my girl to wear lo.. =/ If you see the picture properly, i even fold up the sleves.. =/

Congrats Butter8 on your bb arival.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelina

hey i was thinking about you yest night.,..,brushing my teeth and suddenly tot of you, dunno why heehee

wondering when u r popping...

and your gynae is on leave from now till sunday, you must have the same gynae as one of my another thread mummy...her EDD is today, i was just talking to her!

Sinmey> pet pet not sticky tape????!!!!??? How come the one I used is sticky tape???? Green color strip across the diaper to stick one???

Can't rem size but I think is S size.....

So u think it's better than drypers??? I really dun like drypers cuz of it's tape... And now both selling comparable prices in NTUC.. though pet pet $0.003 cheaper per piece.. Very negligible la...

Annie> hahaha u very funny... When BF beyond 6mos, it's not TBF only Liaoz.. Theyll start to take cereals, purees etc.. By then I have a totally different set of sprees going on le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We"ll be buying baby cubes to store their puree, blender, cereals.. Melts, puffs,.....

By 1yo, they taking more porridge and rice... BF would mainly be at nite or morning... And easiest way would be just to latch when needed... Or maybe pump 1-2 times a day only... Unlike now so siong la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But true Lo... Deflated balloon... For the 1month from end Jan to end Feb when I wean Rayanne off, I had deflated balloons...

Now I like my boobs.. Haha... Not that big till u all like cannot squeeze into pre preg clothes... Anyway... Mostly nursing wear or low V tops so can BF... All loose loose one also cuz tummy didn't really disappear after rayanne... Ahha.. This time must 积急减肥!! Hahah...