(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pixie- after massage pumpmn I got my ss the same as my morning pump.. Not sure is it because it is exactly 4 hours than i pump out..

Rach: check out the new pet pet la.. Now the tape not like dryers type le.. Now is Velcro type.. Malaysia been having that very lOng, in sg just launched. Their packaging different se but still orange colour la

I have the following pre-loved items to let go at attractive prices. Condition 9/10 as seldom used.

1. Peg Perego Pilko Switch (Red, 2010) at $600 (retail ~$1,000) (full recline and reversible)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy in Blue (Air Mesh material) at $160 (retail $280)

3. My Breast Friend Nursing Pillow at $35 (retail $80)

4. Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric Pump at $160 (retail $329)

Pls PM me if interested

Annie, rach, tres, Chen, pixie, Angelina, thanks for the well wishes and encouragement! But too bad it's a false alarm again. Gynae says my blood is not show but rather caused by the VE she did, really confusing leh, so much blood each time I go toilet and it's still not the real thing? And my 10-min apart contractions last night turn out to be BH, but dunno why last night so regular lo. Maybe I too anxious le. Am back home resting now cos last night din sleep at all due to the contractions and wondering if bb is ok aft seeing so much blood. Haiii why my labour so many false alarm de?? Just now I cried in hospital cos so stressed abt bb's well being when gynae asked me wanna induce or wait for natural birth since quite overdue le. Both got their risks but in the end hb and i chose to wait. Now just pray for more obvious signs soon like waterbag break or 3-min contractions and cervix will guai guai dilate.

Any mummies hav same situation as mi can advice?

I think I saw blister that looks like pus leh.. Y like tat? Wat shall I do? Pain leh. Can stil latch? Can stil feed baby w e milk? What causes this? I already takin antiobiotics for breast infection leh

Annie... Ya lor, I think my CL a bit qua zing lah... Anyway I ask my ML how to prevent numbness, she told me is because of the way we carry baby, our hands did not exercise, hence no blood flow=numbness... O must excerise the hand lor..... This logic I feel is better lor......

Rach, my CL also says that buggies not good.... Not absorbent enough.. But I bought aces packs, so after using finishing then i will consider changing....

See the way the bb use diapers ah... Very heart pain 1... New diaper after 5 mins... Either poo/pee, then must change again... Wah lau eh.... But no choice lah, convenient mah..

Anyone thinking of using clothe diapers???

pixie : ya maybe its the same gynae with me. so what did ur friend do in the end? induce or wait? anyway too late for me to induce lah, he's leaving soon. so wait lor :p

okay lah, need to beef up the baby more.... durians here i come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey : ahhh sorry to hear that. hope u'll have more obvious sign soon. im also still waiting, refuse to induce scared end up emergency c-sect cause mine also not soft yet n only 1cm. so still waiting n waiting n waiting. jia you together okay

Anyone here using drypers? I got quite a bit to give away, got them as samples, but decided to use mamypoko instead. I have 5 drypers soft, 18 dryper wee wee dry and 3 Goon diapers. PM if u want them!

Sinmey: 120ml is good supply alrdy ah? but not consistant leh, sometimes only have abt 60-70ml, then sometimes 100ml, sometimes 120ml. Dono why also. Den I fed her S26, twice she drank alrdy vomit. How to know if im overfeeding her? Cox everytime feed her liao, she still hungry, make that sucking face, den dowan to sleep. So I feed her again. Now she's like drinking sometimes 50ml, sometimes 70ml, there was once she drank 80ml! Why so inconsistent ah? Then last night, she refused to sleep until 2plus am, den have poo poo explosion. Is it becox i feeding her too much, den she having constipation or problem with her bowels??

Angelia: yeap! Purple is my hubby's fav color, I let her wear to sleep also! Very nice. I bought from taka though, quite ex leh! -.-

2Ks: U using Mamypoko also right? NTUC now having offer for mamypoko all sizes excluding newborn size. I dono if I shld buy from the website that Fel provided the other time. Cox min purchase is 6 packets, den I dono if I will need 6 packets of newborn sizing.

Babies need to wear newborn sizing for how long ah? Roughly?? Btw.. anyone has any idea if Avent products having offer anywhere now?

Need to stock up on the barrier cream man. Use like free like that. Think need to stock up on Pureen cleanser also. Got any offer now ah?

Tres: yeah man! I know wad u mean, I some days, change her diaper, she poopoo immediately, den I change it again, she poo poo again. I tell her, Daddy buy diapers for u until we broke. haha

Annie> purple Aka ULTRA is the better one but very exp la...

I usually used Red good enough.. When Rayanne younger I even use Blue Lo... Lol...

Angelina

shevsay wait... Till next week to deliver lo, after the gynae comes back

tres

daytime I'm using cloth linens for my bb leh. Late afternoon or evening switch to diapers liao

Belinda> most of mummies will use Desitin for diaper barrier cream... U dun like??

RL has never used NB diapers!!!

She only used S Huggies in hospital... Came back used pet pet, drypers, Huggies... Now after 1.5packs S Huggies, it's a bit tight Liaoz cuz Huggies cutting abit small...

Pixie - u feeling better le Mah? Hope u hav recovered fully le. I din realize if they r uneven or not b4 preg. N cos now my supplies r reducing, can see that they r also getting smaller in size le then quite obvious unbalance. Worry by e time totally no more supplies my boobs b uneven forever. Jialat.

Haven had e chance to call kidslink yet n they r closed for today le. Will try tmr if possible n keep u posted.

Zenia - how was ur trip to polyclinic today for ur gal's jab?

Belinda,

Supply affected by the fluid intake, rest, stress level .... a lot of factor leh ... but i think 120ml is good for 2-3 hr interval. when she vomit, did the milk come out from nose, tat's a sign of overfeed too ...

For me, i like to 'set' the routine for bb instead of follow theirs .. means, i'll only feed him at least 2.5hr from the last feed. I'm trying to drag to 3 hrs if i can .. else, i'll give after 2.5hr. Coz i know 120ml is enough for him for 2.5hrs. if he cry, i'll try to pat him to sleep, carry or the best method is pacifier to stuff into his mouth ... after sometimes, he's get use to the timing & only crying for milk after 2.5hrs. A bit heart pain to see them crying for milk, with the mouth open big big searching left & right .. but its for his own good lor .. i see him vomit from nose previously also heart pain leh .. stomach tight tight & got lots of wind .. after i control the milk intake, he's so much better now and can sleep longer .. oh ya, remind me the 'eh eh' sound that some mummies memtioned, after i solve his stomach problem, he no longer have the 'eh eh' sound too ... guess the sound is bcoz they r not comfortable somewhere ba ..

Diapers,

Newborn really use a lot lor.. their skin so soft & fragile, need to change frequent.. now, i use the cheaper one during day time so i can change more frequent and night time Mamypoko coz only change 1-2 times unless poo poo ...

i use clothes diaper for my #1 2 yrs ago & find it's too troublesome. Diaper is so much convenience but more $$ lor. Unless u have helper to wash/change, then can consider clothes napkin. I still have half box of Anakku naokin liner left. Anyone interested pm me ...

babybride,

pai seh... did a speed reading just only then know you're asking abt the pus.. yes i have the pus... which is greenish in color at first then later change to yellow...

i dun have blister though... it just ooze out from one of the milk ducts... and it's only from that particular milk duct... so i guess it's the one that got inflammed and now it's healing on its own.. i read from the forum that it's normal cos the antibiotic will purge the bad things out..

i called the kkh lactation nurse again yday cos i bu fang xin... she actually asked me to go down n see her la but i no time... but she said if it's yellow in color, should be the milk curd... n it will get more whitish n watery as it gets along...

as i've been squeezing it out... for now after pump i squeeze only a bit came out liao... i still give the milk to my boi... and no i dun latch.. cos i scared also... wait till squeeze nothing yellow comes out i may consider offering my right breast again...

i'll pm u my mobile no... easier to get me? =)

by the way, my boy is also drink about 60-90ml.. depending on who's feeding him... 3 hrly interval.. he's abt 3 wks old now... and yes! he's always hiccuping but i leave him alone..

audrey, false alarm? I thought u had show days before too. Did gynae mention wats the max no. of days bb can stay in? Don't be too stress, bb is fine and she'll greet u soon.

babybride, I had breast infection during 2nd week of confinement too. Was on antibiotics and i continued latching.

Belinda - The website, can always buy different sizing one?

Buy some S and M???

I'm not sure if that is allowed? Should be okay i guess... You can sms n ask her?

Rach: I never try before leh! Mrs Wong from the antenatal class recommended Avent Barrier cream. So u all using the Creamy as barrier cream? Can order from u still?

Sinmey: Yeah think i very stressed up lor. Now she will wake up every 2 hrs like that, den will want to feed, i now trying to drag her timing to 3hrs. Btw, does ur baby makes funny breathing noises when he drinks? Cox mine makes a sound like soomething blocking her nasal passage den she breathing got problem like that. When she vomit, only comes out of her mouth. She now every 2-3hrs will drink abt avg 60ml. Btw, u using what diapers for the day? My baby using mamypoko like free like that. I did buy cloth diapers, but I've not started on it. becox just feeding her is enough to drive me crazy.

won_mummy,

the hep B needle dam long man... poke into her left thigh. she cried a bit must be quite painful. din go for the rotavirus cos min need 6wks old then can take. i prob taking the 6in1 jab for my gal and tt means tt she'll be poked one time lesser [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel> u referring to www.diaperbp.weebly.com?

yes.. can mix sizes de..

so long its 6 packets.. free delivery... till end March only..

her prices abit more exp than NTUC... but free delivery... Mmmmmm...shall i just buy from her then?? hahhaa.. its about $0.01 more exp than NTUC's current promotion.. lol... then i no need to go buy hor.. MMmmmmm......

Belinda,

last 2 wks yes .. he always vomit, like got choked by cough like tat .. nose sounds got mucus & can't breath .. i brought him to Yu Guo tuina .. they give me the medicine (not eat one, jz bind the herbs on his stomach) to expel the stomach wind. Then massage to clear the phlegm .. the sinseh told me i overfed him lor .. the phlegm/cough is gone after the massage but mucus still have some.. stomach wind better since i control his milk intake. also, i have the nasal drip into his nose & use the extractor to suck the mucus out on & off .. oh ya, i off the aircon since few wks back too, guess this affect the breathing too ba ..

Now day time i use pet pet & night Mamypoko .. since they change diaper so frequent & at home should be able to use the cheaper brand lar .. unless ur bb so 'gold' butt that MUST use expensive diaper. Night & going out i'll use Mamypoko ..

Zenia,

after u jab the 2nd Hep B then u decide to take 6in1 ?

Thought if u taking 6in1 means no need to take the 2nd dose of Hep B liao coz it's include in the 6in1 liao

limlim,

normal bah... i've not been to a pap smear before but my gf did and they say will spot one...

annie,

ah!!! great!!! hope he'll have gd nite slp frm then on yeah??? mine still cranky lah... sian!!! thank goodness my mommy taking care during hte nite but i see my mom so tired i so heart pain...

won_mummy,

with my mom around, even if i'm not that there, just a few ehs and ahs will have him get hugged by my mom.. or if not my dad will make noise liao... how to make him tired like that? but i find hor.. by latching him he actually can slp leh!!! my mom says i chong hua ta... next dun have my neh he doesn't want to slp...

Jaster, so e lactation say can continue bf? E milk can stil drink? I b goin tmc lactation tomolo. I keep u updated then. Mine is not greenish. Whitish yellow I think. But pain lah. I tried squeezin but can't leh. Btw, u pump usin electric pump got output? Mi goin to ask LC tomolo how come i no output. Now everytime use hand squeeze but gettin more lazy. Now 4hrly Liao.

Limlim/zenia, so when u goin back kkh for checkup? We never hav e chance to meet each other in kkh keke.. R both ur baby pd frm kkh? Who? Good n patience doc?

Limlim,

The 6in1 in GP/PD one have ... coz polyclinic do not offer the 'full' 6in1 package, only mixture of 5in1 & 6in1(3rd dose) i think

I dont remember i jab my girl the Hep B, except the 1st dose in hospital when born and the booster at 18 mths

you very on leh .. i still haven't jab my bb yet leh .. see if this friday ba, or next friday .. for the 1st 6in1 ..

Rach - yes.. that website... i haven try ordering from her yet... maybe when my diapers finish liao then i will start getting from her...

Just stocked up lots of drypers form ntuc...

Oh Sheng Shiong super market also selling Mamypoko wipes 3 x 80s for $8.90...

$0.05 cheaper than NTUC... haha..

rach : think u missed my question bout the cinch tummy wrap. is it here already? i can take it from ur place, cause im still waiting for my baby to come out. still waiting n waiting, bored at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i want to u ask u all,

my gynae asked me to start applying nipple cream. im using from meddle. but overtime after i applied it started to feel itchy. i don't remember its being itchy when i applied long way back when i had josh. is it normal? or should i just stop applying?

Mommies!

I made it!

Gave birth to baby olivia this morning around 8am. ( think bb shared the same name as one of the mommy's gal rite =)

I can finally upgrade to the BF league le. Please guide me along! 请多多指教!!

I got a prob, bb keep crying n refuse to suck. Tried 2 feedings le still like dat. She cry i feel so helpless n 心痛.

Audrey,

Aww, so sorry to hear abt the false alarm, cheer up k, bb will b wif u very soon im sure. Just keep communicating wif her,

she will understand de. *hugz*

Angelina,

U also hang in there.. !!! very soon very soon..

sinmey, yes i taking the 6in1 so bb dunid to be poked another time for hep B doze 3.

babybride, my appt is on the 29th March and my bb's on the 1st April... my bb doc is Dr Natalie something, forgot her name le.

i just got the briefing from the polyclinic nurse today, the 6in1 package is as follows:

6in1 package $360 (4 dozes package)

5in1 (D/T/Polio/HiB)

6in1 (D/T/Polio/Hib/Hep B doze 3

3mths - 5in1

4mths - 5in1

5mths - 6in1

6mths - nil (actually need to jab Hep B but alr included in the 5mth jab)

18mth - 5in1

optional jabs

- Pneumococcal (protect lungs/melindungi paru-paru)

$160 per injection (claimable from medisave, use $300 per yr, per parent up to 4yrs 11mth old children)

a) start btw 3-11mths 3 doze

b) start btw 12-23mths 2doze

c) start 2-5yrs old 1 doze

Rotavirus $90 each oral doze

2 dozes to complete one at 3mths and the other at 4mths.

Hi everyone, my BB's full month is next week and I am looking to order some full month gift pack.

Any recommended supplier? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim, how u know when to bring baby to see pd? U mean when discharged kkh got give us appt for pd meh? Mine don't hav leh..

Now mi thkg where to bring baby for jabs.. I know zenia went polyclinic.. U leh?

babybride,

GULPED... not enuff fluid... chiam lah.. does that mean he's not drinking enuff milk... sob sob sob... but even if i up his milk amt he doesn't want to take i also bo bian leh...

hahaa.. actually i forgot to ask the nurse..but since yellow means milk curd ah.. so i guess it's fine to give... cos mine doesn't ooze out when pumped out one... even if have it doesnt leak into the milk leh... i won't dare to latch though...

keep me updated on ur TMC visit.. =P share with us some more moo moo tips hor! thank u...

no mommies here seeing PD Dr Ong from Mt A?

hello again..I have not been able to successfully latch on my BB gal. Most of the times, she will cry or reject the breast, or after sucking for 10-15 mins, she will stop sucking or fall asleep. I get pretty upset and will then resort to pumping the milk and then bottle feed her. Anyone experiencing same issue as me?

My MIL gave her the bottle on her third day.

Now, my CL tries to help me latch her on, but she is very rough and always tries to shove BB's mouth to my nipple. I see liao also heartpain and will call it a day and then go express it out.

Got another question on BM supply...I yield 100-120ml for every 2-3 hourly pump. It's almost one month and I think my BB will up her demand soon, but with only pumping, how can I increase my yield without resorting to fenugreek or milkmaid tea (my hubby is against taking these supplements...)?

Thk alot...

Babybride: they arrange the appt for me and bb when we discharge. Then when I went polyclinic for jaundice check up, the doc arrange the jab date for me.

Audrey: sorry to hear about yr false alarm.. If it's mucus plug usually it will look sticky sticky de..

Belinda: I usually buy my mamy poko from ntuc.. Mamy poko newborn size cutting is usually bigger than other diapers... But 6 packets ah.. I wouldnt wanna take the risk to buy so many nb size..

But the $20.65 per Pkt offer can buy la.. Stock up on other size if u want..

And newborn and small size I think only hv the poo poo pocket.. M size onwards dun hv le

Ya I also dun remember my boy got take 2nd hep b jab leh.. Think polyclinic jabs abit diff from privates

Sinmey: where u bring Shay for jabs? I be bringing him to Greenlife clinic for jabs... Their price quite ok

belinda, sometimes my boy also like tat. Maybe wana be carried to sleep? My boy cries really loud when he wans to be carried to sleep.

maggie, sweetest moments not bad. got cupcakes from there, taste good!