(2011/03) Mar 2011

L3X & Butter,

congrats!! =)

presto,

hope you are doing well wif your newborn =) all is well? I went home to observe after inserting the pill. but i will be making my way to the hospi soon.

after 2 pills i still dun feel much contraction, just abit of pulley effect. izzit normal?

i scared i cant dilate fast enough and needs emergency c-sect in the end. =(

ti gong bo bi please!!

Congrats butter!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did u do epi free in the end?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter 8 .. Western medicine of coz can drink water .. V Asian think water will create water retention

But at hosp I order soya bean for all my meals

My mum bring red date but nut enuf so I drink

The Luke warm water like no body biz

Enjoy ur stay .. I quite enjoy my stay there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious . Dr Simon Ng seems like a wonderful pd .. Maybe I should also switch my son there .. He suppose to to for a two yr assessment .. Not sure whether mandatory or not

Thanks mommies for your replies/ advices. Sometimes just need to vent out. See how long I can ren. These few nights I room in bb with me at night cos I sent my girls to

My mom's house as they are sick. Past few nights she dun need to take care of bb at night but everyday still nap from 2-4+pm. Usually she sleeps at 9pm everyday but today watch tv until 10pm. Very Gd life...

Mummies, help!! Think my boy has colic. He keep crying non stop....last nite he cried from 11am till 5am. Now he start crying again....I scare he will cry until morning again. How???

Annie: another way to reduce yield is reduce the pumping time.. Usual pump 25mins can reduce to 15mins.. It will reduce the yield too.

Mixing of fresh ebm and frozen is purely up to individual. Frozen bm hv a fishy metallic smell and some babies dun like it.. So mixing chilled and frozen ones help reduce the smell.

U try defroze a packet u will understand

Baby love: my cl doesn't watch tv.. I got ask her to watch but she don't want leh

Pixie: u caught a cold is it.. Take care and get well soon

Rach I almost name my girl 嘉蒽

Coz my boy is 嘉仁... Sounds closer than what i finally name. 家敏

But since nowadays lots use 蒽 and xuan

So I decided not to.. Mine one ownself pick .. Coz

We don't believe in those shifu

Butter8: congrats! I drank water in hospital, but also Milo too.. Cos I feel Milo cannot quench thirst n I wanna pee for the first few times Ma.. So drank water lo. Rest well!

Hazel: yes, forgot to include.. Even swaddling!!! He cannot slp will scream, I told my hb worse come to worse he'll jus slp w us.. Hoping I can pat him or cuddle him near n slp.. If he wans me to carry n slp all night, I'll die!

Annie: ya lo.. I having headache nw. Just gotta trial n error n see wad else can work fr him.. Swaddle cannot, yaolan cannot,cot cannot.. Hw? Wanna pull my hair man! Haha, yrs wanna enjoy scenery.. Hehe.. When I was young,I also like yr Javier.. Wanna gaigai.. my dad had to push me dwnstairs in stroller n walk a few rounds den I'll slp leh.. Haha..

Can drink abit of warm water de.. I think water retention only happens if u take ALOT of water.. I take maybe 1 cup of water 1 day.. So far alright.. Sometimes I feel too hot n thirsty I'll jus drink some water.. A few sips. Quench e thirst ..

2ks,

U v nice to your CL. Think she also v nice that's why. Mine so so only. Must give specific instructions then she will do. Also quite forgetful. Only cooking is not bad. See how long I can ren. Can't wait for confinement to be over.

won_mummy,

he does want to slp... slp in ppl's arms lor! it only happens in the day!!! must be 1st 2 weeks always carried by MIL lah... sigh...

Annie - my confinement lady is my mil lor. Strict like don't know wat n super traditional brain.

Jester - same as me lor. Was complaining here e other day. Mil keep carrying her n pat her. Bb weep 1 sound nia she rush in to carry her up. She say Bb cannot cry. Will enter wind. Told her since 1st wk don't keep carry she say us zek ark, heartless parents, etc. Say Bb needs warmth. Carry nvm. Aft 1st mth no need le. Bullshit!!

2k n lilprecious was suggesting put Bb on sarong might b e next route. U might want to try if he sleeps better.

2ks, rach

I didn't catch a cold leh, either the food I ate yest was dirty, or I kena a stomach virus a week ago n yest surfaced...that's wat doc says. A week ago I went to gynae for recheck.

Now no more vomitting but fever on/off. Didn't take medication and my supply dropped liao, jialatz man...but I just latched my gal...today she machiam knows I sick like that, don't want to sleep. Once carry n sleep liao put back to bed, eyes open big big again. Been doing that the whole day...she just slept (I hope) for the whole day ok. I can't imagine a 3weeks old baby not sleeping for whole of daytime??? My bm got caffeine issit??! Hurmphfff

won_mummy...

fwah! how come sound so much like my mom??? she also say will enter wind... like say why dun want to give pacifier leh... my MIL dotes on her grandchild lor.. she said though slping in her arm liao.. but once put down he will go "eh eh" so must continue to carry in the arms... sigh.. now i faint lah... must carry n carry put down then goes eh eh eh...

sarong? sigh... maybe that's the only way out lor... maybe easier for my mom to take care also.. can put the sarong in the living room..

pixiepixel,

alamak.. u take care hor... hope ur ger ger slps thru the nite! =)

2Ks, I now already pumping 15 mins every 4 hrs. Not very long leh... If reduce pumping tome somemore then no need pump Liao, haha...

My mil gave a few bottles of my frozen ebm to my boy le (no mixing of chilled fresh ebm) n my boy nv reject leh... Maybe too small dunno ba...

I very sad cannot wear back my pre-pregnancy top, not because I'm fat but because my boobs become bigger! So cannot button up on top! N looks so odd! Now I miss my small boobs! I think wear clothes nicer, if too small can use maximiser but now big cannot use minimiser!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my Hubby said I last time small boobs complain now boobs big still complain! -.-" but really problem leh... How to wear back my clothes?! Sigh... This sun go shopping see can find nice clothes to wear for full month celebration anot coz I fun wanna wear back my maternity clothes!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](

Annie, Angelia, my bb also sleep in air con room w CL, she also eh eh eh... But still sleep thru so it should be ok or now!!

Todai, I 'm damn upset , bb refuse to latch. N cried so bad every time I latch her.... I also cried w her... Dunno if she has been come lazy n want to ave the bottle instead?

So many questions abt it,

Is it becoz I bathe today that's why my smell is different from others days? Did u mummies encounter this???

Also, do you all get thirsty easily?? My CL always says I got wind in me that's why I thirty all the time, is it true??

Aiyah... Bad day lah......

Pixie, take care n rest rest......

2Ks, thanks for updating the table, you are gd lah, still can keep ttrack, me ever since popped.... My life is at a standstill..... Sigh sigh....

Envy those mummies that have #2 n those that can still do other stuff like Rach, pixie n others......

Ha, Annie... same here... I miss my smaller boobs too. Big boobs looks super wierd haha :D

Rach, me got no measuring tape at home so dunno wat size BSS to buy leh....

tres,

i do get thirsty easily... guess cos we're producing a lot of milk lah.. =) jia you! standstill ah? hahaa... mine is like dunno where? totally no life lor...

Zenia & Annie,

ai yo... hahaa.. with big boobs nicer mah! =P i also upset lah.. cos can't zip up my sweater! my hubby was like.. "ehhh.. why dun u zip up ah.. like that will still catch a cold.." i said my boobs have grown lor! what to do!?

Jaime: yup, he's one nicey guy.. Keke.. U can switch if u r comfy n u don find it far for u.. Seriously, some of my frens think I abit ting tong, stay pasir ris bu. Every jab n chkup or sick go back Mt A..jus fr Simon Ng.. But to me, I trust him, so rather go e extra distance.. =P

Jaster: ya lo, I think u shud intro Yao lan if u ok w it.. Since bb wans to b craddled.. Yao lan shud work.. If it doesn't work like Jayien like tt, U can join me in pulling hair.. Hahaha.. Carry to slp.. *bangs head*

pixie: tk care.. Rest well ya.. Keep yrself hydrated!

Annie: it's like tt.. I told my hb since Jav time.. When we haf small boobs, we want bigger ones.. When we haf big boobs, we'll start appreciating n missing our small boobs. Haha. I dislike big boobs too.. Always in e way.. Hahaha. Den clothes alot cannot squeeze in.. All nice clothes nt meant fr big boobs ppl I realise. Wahaha. I can only fit into more clothes aft I stop bfeeding Jav. N I guess, it's e same this time round. Sigh! Get those stretchable bust area de tops n dresses lo. Tts wad I do, if nt the boobs like spilling out anytime. Haha.. Nvm, don b upset. Take it as a totally gd time for u to go shopping!! I always use this chance n tell my hb, cannot fit, boobs too big n I go buy new clothes. N when I stop bfeeding, I took chance but new clothes again. Wahaha..

I like my big boobs!! But ever since I bf my #1, oredi have clothes to factor in the bigger chest liao...so still ok

aiyah bf time the boobs really big n I wish it stayed the same size after I stopped lor, but shrink back to original size PLUS the skin become loose. Not tight liao,,,sobz

Mummies, I remembered some of u mentioned babies merlion after feed.. But can't seem to find e posts liao.. Can tell mi wats e solution ? I tried burpin but no burp leh.. Then within an hr, merlion Liao. Anyone saw pd Liao? Wat pd say?do i need send baby to hospital? He already merlion twice Liao.. Both times after feed. Once is latch o., e other is ebm via bottle feed

Oops.. Another lazy session for me.. Now than woke up to pump when I suppose to get up at 1am.. But e good thing is that my nipple no longer pain pain Liao ..

Pixie- take care of urself k.. Maybe bb got instinct that mummy sick need ample rest so she nv come disturb u..

Mummy- is if normal for bb to sleep until dun need drink milk? My ger last fed was 1015 n till now nv ask for it.. I now woke up pump than soon bian make Ebm for her..

Annie...me also upset that my Boobies s have grown too...even bigger now..... Think the boobieswill stay think size for a long time right?? This means all may bras and tops, i can't wear them Liao.... Sob sob......

Eh, to unclog the hard lumps... I must always use hot compress ah???

Tried to ignore my heavy rocky boobs but simply buey tahan after delaying for an hour...*yawns*

Allets, my bb will zzz very long at times so I'll wake him for feeds if his sleeping time exceeds 4-5 hours...

Tres, for me, yes. Hot compress & massage are the only ways....

Babybride,

Thk maybe bb too full. Must burp bb when bb seems to hv difficulty drinking. My bb also merlion twice a day last wk and once the day after. But after that no more Liao. Try not to overfeed bb and burp bb more. If bb can burp out usually won't merlion after feed. U continue to monitor lor. Think is quite common unless bb keeps merlioning after every feed. Then should bring to pd to check.

Enialec, thx.. Baby full? But i latch on he also merlion leh.. Nevermin I monitor following few feeds then n see how.. Really makes mi worried sigh

For

Registering of birth, e birth cert is type out de right? We only need to fill in e form hor? Than Chinese name is type hanyu pinyin than computer can select e words right ? Hb registering for bb later ..

pixie: haha! Tell me abt it.. The boobs nw look beautiful when with milk, once without , like deflated balloon lo.. Aft I stop breastfeeding Jav.. I don feel 22 anymore, everytime I look at my boobs I feel like I'm 45. Hahaha.

Babybride: Jay merlioned a few Times during first 2-3 weeks.. Pd says it's reflux.. So always try burping in btw feeds esp when feeding ebm.. Feed, burp,continue, burp.. Next measure is to prop bb up for half anhour aft feed or put pillow under mattress n let bb lie in propped up position.. Or another method is pinky's method, feed,suck pacifier for 5mins den continue feeding. Last resort, if really merlion alot always, den get thickener n add into milk.. If not, might be yr

bb have wind in tummy, try apply the oil n massage fr bb..

Allets : yup! As for birth cert.. You can write the han yu pin yin first than there can see the monitor and choose the words de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies, finally my turn today! Had bloody show and regular contractions last night, now admitted in hospital le. Still 1cm dilated only, but cervix is quite soft le. Pray that it'll be a fast and smooth labour!

Spyria, looks like u got it right. We r the pair today haha! Let's jiayou, soon we'll be holding our lil one in our arms! :)

babybride,

my boi also did that to me when i feed him lor!!! twice in the nite... i freaked out! and got once he choked!!! piangz...

try lilprecious methods... it works for me... but somtimes the little boi still doesn't want to burp even if i break in btw the feed to do so... if that's the case i'll prop him up to slp... but i'll still be worried lah.. scared he vomit milk out so i'll watch over him for abt 5 mins first...

2Ks, ask you ah, ai remember you said somethign abt numbness of hand.. How did you 'cure' it??

I'm still having it and my CL said I ken a wind again!!! Like that how???

MY pd told me last time that when baby sucks the pacifier digestive juices r also produced so the feed is digested faster so less chances of merlioning. 20 mins after a feed n maybe 5-10 mibs between the feed.

Jaime: u like the Patricia nursing tank?! it's damn low cut!! Like if I bend over my boobs will fall out!!! Lol

But very figure hugging makes me feel slim(Mer).

I am not alone again... Many mummies also feel the same as me towards big boobs! Really very sad almost all my clothes cannot wear because of boobs too big, even some can wear wear already also looks weird! Like the big boobs make me look very fat n auntie leh! I bought many clothes for post pregnancy to wear but now all cannot wear liao loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lilprecious, after we stop bf our boobs will sag n loose? Then how to cure? So we cannot wear bikini after that? Very obvious ugly? Will Hubby see our boobs n turn off? How will it looks like? Can't imagine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaster, my boy last night very guai, nv merlion, only morning puke a little milk out of his mouth while sleep. I also too tired until I just put a tissue on his side of face to prepare his puking then I KO n he also KO. This morning I wake up then see tissue wet with his small amount of puke milk.

Last night is the best night of the 4 nights I looked after him. After his last feed at 11.30pm, he woke up at 2.30am for next feed, so I managed to sleep through a 3 hrs with him together n no eh eh sound (in aircon room). Then 3am eh Liao, so I carried him out to feed him some water then put him on rocker n sleep with him in living room until near 5am then back to room for feed n I tried to cuddle him in my right arm to sleep together - this really works! He stopped eh eh eh.. Then after awhile I put him down n we both sleep together all the way until nearly 8am when my mil came then I go wake Bb up. Hope every night I'll see improvement.

Zenia, thanks for telling me the jing feng san method. I've been giving that for 2-3 days n I started to see improvement le. His phlegm seems getting lesser, thus merlion also not that frequent. Sometimes give Chinese medicine is better than do nothing at all. Just hope his phlegm will totally go off soon!

Audrey, finally it's ur turn! All the best to u! Can't wait to see ur lil cutie! Jia you k! Waiting for ur update...

I am not alone again... Many mummies also feel the same as me towards big boobs! Really very sad almost all my clothes cannot wear because of boobs too big, even some can wear wear already also looks weird! Like the big boobs make me look very fat n auntie leh! I bought many clothes for post pregnancy to wear but now all cannot wear liao loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lilprecious, after we stop bf our boobs will sag n loose? Then how to cure? So we cannot wear bikini after that? Very obvious ugly? Will Hubby see our boobs n turn off? How will it looks like? Can't imagine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaster, my boy last night very guai, nv merlion, only morning puke a little milk out of his mouth while sleep. I also too tired until I just put a tissue on his side of face to prepare his puking then I KO n he also KO. This morning I wake up then see tissue wet with his small amount of puke milk.

Last night is the best night of the 4 nights I looked after him. After his last feed at 11.30pm, he woke up at 2.30am for next feed, so I managed to sleep through a 3 hrs with him together n no eh eh sound (in aircon room). Then 3am eh Liao, so I carried him out to feed him some water then put him on rocker n sleep with him in living room until near 5am then back to room for feed n I tried to cuddle him in my right arm to sleep together - this really works! He stopped eh eh eh.. Then after awhile I put him down n we both sleep together all the way until nearly 8am when my mil came then I go wake Bb up. Hope every night I'll see improvement.

Zenia, thanks for telling me the jing feng san method. I've been giving that for 2-3 days n I started to see improvement le. His phlegm seems getting lesser, thus merlion also not that frequent. Sometimes give Chinese medicine is better than do nothing at all. Just hope his phlegm will totally go off soon!

Audrey, finally it's ur turn! All the best to u! Can't wait to see ur lil cutie! Jia you k! Waiting for ur update...

Annie,

U might wan to drag ur pump interval to 5 hrs ... Or 6?

The output might be more at 1st but after sometime it'll be stable if u 'dun' pump too long/empty the breast... So u should have less in total daily yield..

Eg: current pump 4 hrs interval x 240ml per pump x 6 pumps per day = 1440ml per day

Change to 6 hrs interval x 300ml per pump x 4 pumps per day = 1200ml per day only

This is how I reduce my yield... Now I'm pumping 8hr interval n yeah, no more waking up in midnite to pump.... N breast already season with the interval n no engorge..

But but but, still wake up to feed my boy lor... I'm trying to drag his feeding interval now, instead of 2 hr I won't feed till

2.5/3hr... Jz carry him or give him Tu Tu ...

Merlioning,

My bb also having the same problem. Even i burp him still

merlion. Hate the mess. Brought him to tuina n all said I overfed him (previously he drank 120ml every 2 hrs). I try to drag the feed interval n even reduce the milk to 100ml.. Now he use to the 2.5-3 hr feed Liao n I jz increase the milk back to 120ml hoping that he'll get use to the 3-3.5hr interval.

When fed, I usually fed half, then burp him n fed the other half n burp again. Cannot be no burp one n I notice he usually have a big one n follow by a small burp though sometimes din have or more difficult to come out... Then, I'll hold him 45degree abt 15mins before I lying him down. Also, swaddle his both hand coz if he move too much also easily vomit...

Tres, we just have to change our wardrobe all over again until we stop bf? Sigh... My Hubby asks me wear back maternity clothes loh but I dun want! So sad.. This Sunday I going JP cut/wash hair n soon bian shop for clothes. Ah Bo full month really no clothes to wear! Stupid looking boobs! Big boobs only nice when wearing bikini but tummy cannot wear bikini now! Haiz...

Numbness of hands, initially I also had it when my CL was still around. Now no more le leh.. U got eat Ginger? Coz I started to eat Ginger now, maybe that helps me expel the wind in me?? My guess la..

Big boob,

I also think the big boob look like auntie lor... Like very bulky n not nice in clothes leh.. But I already use to it Liao.. Remember when I stop bf after 14 mths for my girl n my boob went back to cup b. I was like, my boob so small de meh? I can't even remember how they look like Liao. Though back to same size but it's like deflated balloon lor. Not firm at all. I did apply those bust firming cream n it's better.... But I was pregnant again after 1 mth n my boob become big again... Haha.. I really no eye see Liao. Wait 1 yr later when I stop bf then go search for firming cream again ba.. Bikini, already frozen(Leng Chang) in the cabinet for vvvvvvv long Liao...

Annie

u dun carry cuddle him to sleep in ur arms too much. Wait 习惯 liao then he will demand this everytime going to sleep. That's what happened to my #1 and now he's 3, I still need to lie down by his side until he doze off, my arms ard him...if at night wakie n no see me he will cry. I was holding him in my arms or lying him down on my chest to sleep when he was bb so he used to it Liao

tres

I have many sizes of bras ranging frm b cup to c cup to d cup and even bigger. You can buy and keep...for ur next child kekeke

now I just take out those bigger cup bras to wear lo, they've been in cold storage since I've stopped bfding my #1

Audrey

jia you!! Good luck!!!

Mummies, I got 1.5packs Huggies S to sell...

A bit too small for RL Liaoz....CL says must use M or other brands le... Butt also a bit red red.. Maybe not suitable....

PM me if anyone keen... Thanks...

Jiayou Audrey!!! Finally!! Wish u a fast, smooth & painless delivery!! Update update !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres: yup the boobs will stay like that for awhile till milk stabilized... Some might go Down sone won't..

But when I stop bf, it does become smaller abit

M size? My ger still at nb size.. Rl is big !! But like tat de bb very nice to carry de.. Damn solid!

Decided to not pump before massage n see wat is my yield.. Anyway just pumped at 630 n got back my usual ss of 140ml.. Now will pause until after massage that ends at 11 than pump again.. Just had my bath before it rain.. Heng ar! Think I am a dirty cat.. So far only bath twice.. Oops.. That is like 1 week once with hair washing de.. E rest of e time only use damn cloth to wipe..

Tres: are u referring to numbness of the fingers or pain in the wrist?

Numbness of fingers, I washed my hands with warm water, brushed teeth wash face all with warm water...

The numbness went away the 2nd day..

Just keep your hands and feet warm

Morning Mummies!!

Thank you all for ur concern and encouragement... even frens over the web can understand better but why not her since she is family... haiz... and what worst is we have been very gd frens for over 15 years and we marry to the brothers from the same family... I think I must hv been blind on the friendship before...

After discussing with hubby last nite, we shld be chging bb's name... cos we really want to end all these plus no point having the same name character for our bb since she's that kind of person... dun wanna my bb to be like her...

As I seek comfort from you mummies I can feel my tears rolling down...

2Ks - I also want to ask abt hand numbness...