(2011/03) Mar 2011

Jaster, ya lor..so now im trying to 'ren'.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sometimes siao siao, sometimes ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i must thank her for looking after my son at night.. :p

Annie, ya lor.. for the 1st week, i can hear the ehh ehh sound.. Maybe u try not to let ur son zzz in air con room??

baby slping with sounds, last sat I brought Ethan to Pd bcox of this.

Pd said baby = small nose, small breathing channel + at night room very quiet, mummy and daddy's full attention magnify the eh eh eh sound. Funny Pd but I like coz he seems very experienced.

So Ethan continue to slp in aircon room of temp 25deg.

Another thing, we change his milk bottle from Avent to Pigeon, realised he's drinking better now. Previously he kept choking, Avent teat hole bigger leh even thou its stated for infant at 0mth.

But baby lways very kan chiong during layching/ feeding, nipple instead of getting more seasoned, it got more sore recently =(

Yo mummies

I've been to hell and back; yesterday suddenly Lao sai...then at night started to vomit...the whole night vomitting, pumping n feeding bb...want to die liao

went to see doc, most prob kena virus, stil burning high fever now, n I'm alone with maid n 2kids...bb wanna latch but I cant due to the injection I took this morning...I pump n throw few sessions liao

feel like dying now

Spyria - jiayou jiayou ! I did more squats and climb stairs as Dr and u suggested and pop came out my bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pray u have a smooth delivery too ! Are u waiting at home or at the observation ward after ur induce..?

Hazel / Annie : so you all continue let bb sleep in aircon ar? My bb is sleeping together with me and hubby... Cannot dont on aircon leh... Cause if wanna on fan also cant... My fan is those ceiling fan... Than directly above my bed kind... =\ jialat lah... My girl can eh eh eh the whole night lo... =\ than CL will carry her to the living room go one round than bb sleep liao than put her back to the cot... Than awhile more she eh eh again... =.="

hey pixie

take care! get your maid to help to feed your baby with your EBM so that u can rest. when u r sick, best is to have ample rest and drink lotsa liquid.

rach, I already drag my pumping session to every 4 hrs leh.. If I lessen the pumping time then cannot empty enough my breast, how to drag to 4hrs? Then the lump will always be there and breast will hard like rock leh.. How huh? Now I drag to every 4 hrs pump every 15 mins, left breast feel good, but right breast always harder than left one, but better than no pump at all. Night time I latch n nv pump, then drag until morning 6/7am then pump.

Hazel, if I don't on air con, me and my hubby will eh instead of my boy! lol.. Hard to please la.. I will sweat like hell and body/legs/arms all sticky sticky, hard to sleep leh.. So what I do now is I still on air con and let him sleep with us then after few hours if he eh eh eh until I cannot cope then I will carry him out to living room to sleep there for few hours then bring back to room again.. like that loh.. haha.. hopefully he will faster grow up and get used to aircon room.

pixie, take care ah.. I also lao sai ytd but never vomit, so I don't care. My fever n headache recovers by itself after 2-3 days.

Angelia, as per my reply to Hazel, yes, I still let bb sleep in aircon room coz I cannot sleep w/o aircon leh.. so warm! I will eh instead of bb loh.. haha.. Ya, you are right, we tried to on fan but cannot blow directly at me since bb is sleeping close to me (i need to latch him so no difference at all loh.. tat y I can't stand it. I still on aircon. Is normal, my boy also eh eh the whole night. I will try to tap him back to sleep when he first few eh.. normally I managed to pat him back to sleep for a few times.. until 3-5am if he still eh and I pat and no use then I will carry him out to living room n put him on rocker then I on fan blow at my tummy down area, away from bb's rocker then I sleep on sofa (living room more cooling, no aircon also not stuffy) then sleep with bb. When he next eh then is time to feed liao then I will carry him back to room to latch on bed. Like that then almost time my MIL comes in the morning then I hand over for bb to get ready to bathe, and my time to rest. Like that loh.. Another solution is to put him in sarong but so far I haven't try it coz the sarong is in the other room and I don't like to sleep in the other room alone.

Hi Mummies!!

Thanks 2Ks for updating the table of popping!

Finally today I get to bath and wash hair hehe.. 7th day since popping cos tml gg for gynae and PD checkup so cannot go out smelly like a rotten apple..

With Cl ard, bb is fine and I'm pumping every 3 hrly now... get abt combine 100-125ml each time... ok bo? These 2 days I nv latch bb cos ML came to release my engorgement yday and say I got sore nipple so better pump first...

Rach - You use crystal salt to treat your wound last time? My ML gave me some yday to use but after using once I find my wound quite painful or zng zng feeling, is it normal ar? Any1 ask you to place order for medela freestyle? Am thinking of getting 1 cos my hand quite tired from using the manual pump now...

Survived today w/o hubby by my side... feeling sad and emo hence need to come in to talk talk and release... sad and emo not becos of hubby but my sil... is it really a concern if bb chinese name has a character that is same as the elder then will not be good to the both of them? My bb last chinese character happen to be the same as my sil's last chinese character and apparently she is very upset abt it (including her family)... but my bb name is given by shifu and I already done the birth cert... HOW???? Can somebody please help or share your experience?? The thought of this issue really sadden me and especially seeing those 'FB status' haiz... I knew where it is arrowing at... then to make things worst, I saw her fren's comment even wrote things to some how curse my bb... super duper sadddzzzz....

xiaofeizhu83... ha, the naming thing happen to my bb too... if your family has this naming thing to carry on the line then need to follow. norm is the 2nd character of the chinese name, not the last character. done with birth cert then cannot change liao. ur bb will be fine!

xiaofeizhu...7th day and you can get 100-125 ml combined 3hrly... so envy...

I will be finishing my confinement tml and i am only getting between 70-80ml per 3 hourly... although it is increasing but at a very slow rate... plus i am taking fenugreek now (which might contribute to the slight increase)..

but then i started with 40-50ml so now i have 70-80ml i am quite happy liao.. althought my boy is like taking 100ml every 2 - 2.5hr, so not enough to be on TBF... but better than nothing... waiting to start on plain water after tml so that I can increase my fluid intake... hopefully can increase the output more...

btw is 70-80ml per 3 hrly consider low ah??? my boy has about 3-4 feed of formula a day and the rest are all BM... will the supply still increase after the first month??

CL leaving on friday and the REAL test will start! still wondering how to get everything into routine having to pump, send #1 to CC and managing #2 feeding routine... *stressed*

Annie : hmmm... Okayy.. Understood ! Maybe i try to observe a few days more bah... If really bobian than can try your way, carry bb to living room and sleep lo... Haha! We same same sia.. Never on aircon = we eh eh instead of bb.. Hahaha! Cannot help lah hor... Cause we sticky sticky really hard to sleep lo... =\ hmm.. The sarong , i haven start using it lo.. I wanna try let her sleep on her own first... So normally i pat awhile (bb half asleep) than i put her back to cot and let her sleep herself le... =\

Xiaofeizhu : dont go and see those FB status... That will make you feel more unhappy.. Just ignore... Sometime ignore is the bliss! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] regarding the name, since it's given by a shifu, mean good for bb de... Dont care about your sil... But i was wondering.. You were saying the last character same ar? Thought normally is middle character cannot be the same? =|

Babybride: if u continue to pump and latch by 3rd month should be ok. But if u latch only then decided to pump, most likely no more extra (besides those bb is taking from latching) for u to store..

There is no such thing as switch at later date still can produce one..

First 6 weeks is very crucial to build suPply.. After that u want more is not possible le..

Annie: drag your pumping to 4 hourly if too much excess otherwise u won't hv space to store and oversupply end up after 3rd month all wasted

Dear mummies, thx for all the wishes..

Jovianee Tee, 2.75kg, 23/3/2011.

5am water bag burst.

6am leave for TMC.

7am chk in n chk cervix 2.5cm dilated. Contractions 4-5 mins, irregular, clear bowels

8 plus breakfast

9 plus epidural althou can take the contractions. 3cm dilated.

10 plus put on urine bag

12 plus fever cos dehydrated. Baby cannot take the contractions, heartbeat keep dropping. Bp low cos of epidural. Gynae monitoring closely n might need cesarean.

2 plus 9cm dilated. Yeah!

3pm wheeled to labour room

3.15pm 10cm dilated

3.52pm baby out aft 10 sets of pushing.

Latch her jus now n had colostrum! Starting moo moo career!

Hi mummies,how did you all let your bb sleep longer than 3 hours or throughout in the night?mine will still wake up every 2 1/2 or 3 hr to ask for milk even in the night le..

xiaofeizhu,

I hav the same encounter when naming my no.2... But my relatives not so bad like ur sil... think ur sil abit off limits leh... they only not happy n want me to change loh... i return to the shifu to rename baby n eventually i change the name of the birth cert at ICA;i think within a yr if change name is quite simple procedure... the difficult part is hassle of to waiting/queuing at ICA

Hi Yean,am not sure whether the second jab must be taken 1 month or 28 days,u should call and check ba.

How did u find Dr WilliamYip so far?I find him very chop chop le,everything I asked him,he also say normal. He like have nothing much to talk to me,i have to write down all my questions and ask him one shot,if not less than 5 min check up finish Liao.

Ya panda hut,let us know the cost of the second jab.

Xiaofeizhu: your sil is so ridiculous... She is not direct blood related what so why bother? If same character with her kid then something to say la..

Annie: i guess so? more fussy? hahaha.. tts wad happens for both my boys thou.. wait till i haf a girl i tell u got difference btw 3 anot okay? wakakaka.. but i see Rach they all ok leh w girls..=((

xiaofeizhu: what i heard is cannot same as parents.. so far, nvr heard of abt same as relatives also cannot leh.. anw, don let them affect u okay, if u really don feel good abt it, try choosing another character, u can change birthcert when u fin confinement.. if not, u can jus say u din know tts the same character as yr sil.. no harm meant mah..*hughug*

Hazel/Angelia/Annie : mine nvr slp airc on also eh eh eh leh.. e worst thing is, we let him try slping in yao lan these 2 days see if he slps better, cos scared he no security.. in e end, its the same.. hes totally not slping well in yaolan n cot.. the only time he slps is when carried.. sigh, dono hw to manage him now..

L3x, CONGRATS! ...

Thanks mummies for ur reply on the name and moo moo thingy....

I duno abt the naming thingy whether its 3rd or 2nd character that matters... to me since the name is given by shifu and both hubby and me really like the name so we just use it.... I also feel she is very off limit but what can I do... I'm sure she dun like my bb =( was wondering if asking shifu to do a calculation for both of them will put her mind at ease or not....

treestar - within a year still can amend birth cert? but if becos of her I amend my bb's name I feel so unfair to my bb....

Feeling really vex abt this naming thingy... cant help feeling upset over it... nv expect this to happen during my confinement... so worried I get into depression becos of her...

Jester - ur Bb dont sleep? Is it cos he wants to b cuddled to sleep? I thou Bb now shd b drink n sleep. They need at least 18hrs of sleep now if I din remember wrongly.

Pixie - oh dear. Think cos u went jp yday n catch cold? Take care n rest well

Xiaofeizhu - ignore ur sil ba. Bb is ur hb n urs de. Y let others interfere n affect ur decisions?

xiaofeizhu,

Ya , my #2 name is not our choice name... cos almost every character in our choice will be the same with the so many relatives we have at either side, in the end only 1-2 name can use lor.. really headache..

ya , within 1 yr change i think only need pay $50 or 60 for the paperwork charge that's all... no lawyers involve...

Milktea> fortunately for me, I dun have leaking problem leh...

I only leak IF the breasts very full and I'm bathing...

It happened a few times during Rayanne time.. Drying myself with towel suddenly drip drip drip...

Happened once this time... I dun have latch one side leak one side problem...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looks like ur milk is overflowing!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats l3x!!

Pixie> aiyoh... Virus infection from where???

Hope u better nOw??

Angelia> my CL says ceiling fan better than standing fan... So she ok to let me on the ceiling fan... Day time we on fan mostly, ESP if baby sleeping only...

Last time is level 2/3... Now permanently level 1... >.<"""

Alice, yeah will call Gleneagle to chk. Yeah, I hav de same feeling as u, v chop chop one. My consultation w him oso within 5 mins. he talks quite fast, where I hav to pay full attention to listen until no time to think n ask qs. hav to prepare qs inadvance coz no time to think. Thinking whether to chg Pd, 1st to save commute time as I stay at west, 2nd de Pd is ok only. Still contemplating.

Annie> it's a demand and supply thing... As u slowly drag the pumping interval and pumping time, ur boobs will produce lesser le.. Cuz each time u dun emPty u are telling ur boobs.. Enough.. No need so much.. See? Still got leftover...

Ur brain will get the idea after a few days then ull have a better time already...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiaofeizhu> if got spare parts order also can...

Either 2xfreestyle or 1xfreestyle + spare parts...

If u want freestyle can order... Anyone else wants Medela / Avent Spare parts???

Rach : really meh? =\ if ceiling fan okay than i dont mind on in the afternoon leh... But ceiling fan above us mah... Thought counted directly... ? =.=!

Congrats!! L3x!!

Mummies w aircon - so envy sia. Think my confinement is 1 of e most strict de. No shower, no aircon, no fan, no opening of fridge, no going out, not even standing near maindoor if it's windy...... Can't wait for this sat for e end of my jail sentence.

Milktea - do u want e medela collection shell? E one they say madonna [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I bought it during e toh guan medela fair but din use it at all. Can sell u cheap cheap so ur milk not wasted or messy. Pm me if u interested.

Xiaofeizhu> I used 粗盐 last time.. Each piece big big piece like rock sugar like that de.. Was told more effective...

Soak in hot water for 20min day & nite...

Really help in healing but very boring to sit there 20min!!!!

Enialec : my CL got watch tv with me de.. When she finish all the things than i dont mind her watch lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia> I tot is so lOng ur sil bil parents & pil name got that character all cannot use...

My mil say even same sound also cannot Lo...

My hubby is 家豪。one of the name shifu give is 佳 X。

Mil also say best dun use 佳 cuz 同音。

if not I'll call RL 佳蒽 liaoz...

Anyway RL is called 汶蒽..

Rach : some say is middle name cannot be the same nah.. But i that time go YouLongZi right, the shifu is say, middle name and 同音 cannot lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] last name , shouldn be a problem lo...

My CL everyday must watch the taiwan drama Ai. Actually she still got things to do, like fold my clothes which are still lying on sofa. But she nvr fold but sit there to watch tv. From just now 8pm watch until now. Bb I handle all by myself. Quite pissed. I ren for v long Liao. Just wanna vent here.

Regarding names, our shifu said if same sound but diff characters, it's ok. This applies

To our relatives as well. We juz went with the name we like

Coz e dun even know what are all our relatives' names!

Xiaofeizhu - mayb u want to ask your shifu if it really matters

So tt u hv peace of mind.

Not as if I sit there and watch then she shun Bian follow me and watch together. I nvr watch but she ask me to on tv for her to watch. Should I tell her off?

Enialec : my CL also got watch "AI" on channel 8 de... But if got clothes to fold... She will half fold half watch lo... I think letting them watch tv should be okay, if they either half watch half do, or finish things liao than watch lo... Hmm.. Maybe you try telling your CL like "auntie, the clothes have fold leh..." than see what she say? =\

Enailec: My CL watches tv w me.. Even my hong kong dramas.. But she don on the tv unless I on it.. Although I taught her hw to on it cos scared sometimes I'm slping or wad n she feels bored n wanna watch.. But so far, for both #1 n nw she has nvr done it b4 she only joins me.. N nw I'm making my #1 slp inside, I jus leave tv on for her. A kind of relaxation.. But tts if she settled my bb n hsework.. Which normally by 8pm she wld haf fin everything. Think u shud talk to yr CL, let her know wad u expect n see wad she says ya..

Pixie: hope u feel better soon.. Mus b feeling v xin ku nw.. Tk care n rest well ya.

Delivered today at 1+pm. Thanks everyone for your wishes!!

Just finish latching Bb Jordan n going to have my nite snack.

Will update a bit later on birth story.

Can we drink water or must ask nurses for other drinks like Milo, Ginger tea or soya bean?

rach, I already drag my pumping session to every 4 hrs but I still see my total output per session increasing wor.. my right boob hard like rock and got few lumps inside liao. I told my hubby he says just hire ML to come save ur breast! So I called for my ML to come one more time massage since my back also aching again, need a full masssage this friday. Hopefully my breast will have no more lumps after she massage for me... hate to feel the lumps there..

My left breast the most cooperative one, everytime hard like rock but once pump for 15 mins, it feels so soft to touch n no lump. If only both my breasts so obedient..

2Ks, why must mix fresh chilled one with frozen one? More nutrients ah?

won_mummy, your confinement really very very strict leh! If I were u I sure scream like mad woman. My confinement not so strict I already grumbling n nagging n vent my anger liao, u really best loh! I cannot.. I just curse n swear!

lilprecious, ur boy more li hai, wanna carry to sleep! Mine I think abit like that.. we have to walk around the house then he will not cry coz he can look around (he like me, like gai gai leh), if we station at one place n rock he will cry!! OMG! But at night I cannot carry n walk, I just put him on rocker then use one hand to rock him when he eh eh while I sleep on sofa. You so li hai loh, can endure and won't go crazy. I look after a few hours I wanna go crazy liao.. My hubby always have to save me in the morning and I will look like a mad woman with messy hair! lol...

I am very very thirsty leh... I dunno why.. red date water can't ease my thirst. I feel like drinking plain water... My MIL says can drink abit warm plain water. Why cannot drink huh? REally will have water retention? I very scare of water retention.. then when then can start drinking water? I really craving for plain water liao... Sigh..

St- yes, natal supplements like calcium n fish oil should still continue.. ESP impt cos bb is drinking ur milk..

Mummies-i feel so down.. Just now bb crying n I offer my breast.. And was amazed that she knows how to latch on.. Dunno got drink any milk not but when after she latch one side, gave her 80ml Ebm she also finish it dry!! but after that I feel my left nipple super super painful .. To e extent that when I was pumping, Pain until almost teared!! N my ss today was so pathetic! Per pump only 100ml.. Yest no massage I per pump can get 140-170ml! I really dunno what wrong leh.. Everytimemafter massage my ss nv increase but decrease de!! So demoralized!! How ? I still got 5 sessions of massage to go and with this milk ss, it's making me not looking forward to massage.. Arrgh! So frustrated with myself n now e sore nipple hopefully they recover before my next pump at 1am!