(2011/03) Mar 2011

Jaster - ur Bb intake sounds ok. I also not v sure lar. Need to seek mummies help too. But u make so much spare? Ebm or fm? Sound so heartpain if it's ebm. V precious leh. Hehe

Mummies - my gal since yday midnight become 2hr interval. Used to b 100ml 3hrly. Tried to increase to 110ml now, still 2hrly leh. Shd I not increase or increase further? How to put her back to 3hrly?

Hi won mummy,my bb also wants milk every 2 to 2 1/2 hr,and he demand more after 80ml.i think should just increase his demand,anyway they'll stop once they r full,as long as not much vomit,it shouldn't be over feeding.

I totally agree with Annie,confinement is the worst period of my life.cuz already not enuff sleep yet u still have to make sure your lil ones full and healthy.at the same time,must still take care of our health w/o bathing for so long.Only one word in my mind now,I will 'ren',once over,was thinking of rebonding my hair,do facial,go traveling,shopping and slim down!!!

Annie,

dun worry.. if ur fever n chills stop liao... most like it's just normal fever.. perhaps ur body is too tired... ur boobs okie? =) if they are not red should not be inflammed... now i can feel my left boob though soft.. but still pain ouch! =( dunno is it i massage too hard liao..

won_mummy...

i hope so he's okie... but he likes to gek till his face red red also when i try to put him to sleep... sigh... still can't catch his pattern... hahaa..

something to cheer me up... manage to bathe my boi today without him screaming!!! hopefully tml is the same thing lah...

Mmmm... I'm enjoying my confinement and looking fwd to it since preggy... Think most impt is have sufficient help...

So morale of a story: get a good CL.. then ur confinement will be a breeze...

Get one that ur frens or coll engaged before and have good things to say abt... Else itll be like engage maid...

Heng or suay....

And I Nv believe in own mum or mil helping out.. Unless they are experienced CL... else u will end up still doing majority of the things urself... ESP washing, bathing and changing diapers... Where got time to do all these if u want to rest??

And if cannot touch water how to wash??

Unless u can boss or order ur mum/mil ard kind.. Else certain things also paiseh ask them do... End up still must ownself do...

So just pay someone for ur own rest and good food... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia, congrates !!! yr bb must be v 孝顺,came out in 45 mins to lessen your pain and the timing is so gd and easier to remember...

Tingting, jia you and have a smooth delivery.

wow_mummy, i called and check there's a polyclinic

(National Health Group) between jurong eas and chinese garden, the hep B 2nd jab costed SGD22. You have to book the appt b4 gng. I'm also searching for PD at west side, so that i dun have to rush to Gleneagles each time for check up. I checked with my friend, the 1st mth PD checkup basically is to check the development growth of bb, like weight, height, checking eyes focus...etc.

Mummies at west, let me know if you have found gd PD at west sides. tks.

Rach, yah man...keke...think as long there's lumps detected, must quickly act on it. Rayanne power ah...suction super strong...haha..i always told my boy to help me but he not skilled enough...lol...I have a lot of lumps n blocked ducts sial but clearing up slowly. So happy! =D

Jaster, I same same as u Liao. Doc confirm breast infection so takin antiobiotics now.. Sigh.. Abit sian n discouraged to do bf liao though stil wan to latch but e pain is horrible. Now tryin not to give up but output stil only 30-50ml. Sigh e stupid pump stil not generating output arghhhh my hands goin to break liao frm hand squeezing breasts every few hrs

Lailai> hahaha... Yah Rayanne power & seasones sucker ma..

She fully latched 16mos leh... Rest 1 month...

Still 宝刀未老... Hahaha... She so happy I asked her to latch Lo... She latch and dun wanna unlatch.. I gotta force her to unlatch... Feel so bad to make use of her...

But no choice else I die...

RL still young ma... Not as effective as jie jie.. Sucking power still low... Lol...

Imagine she latch 15min only clear half side.. Suddenly left half side hard stone... Scare me....

I wonder issit accumulated.. Means she never really clear that side ducts but also cannot be suddenly within hours pop one rock out.. Still a mystery but am glad it's cleared.. Lol...

Hi all, I have a tin of 900g Friso 1 to let go at $35. Expiry in Feb 2012. NTUC selling at $40.

Collection at Sembawang. PM me if interested.

Rach

I love rice wine n find it's very easy to cook. I can cook the pork/chicken with black fungus with rice wine, boiled the herbal soup by dumping the rib/chicken in the slow cooker till my 40 day lor...

Rach, next time intro me ur CL can? I like ur CL coz she can cook nice food n she is modern enough to let u bathe - that is very important to me!!

My CL also intro by mum's friend's daughter. She said until she very good that's y we hire her but maybe she is too Ching cai type so dun mind such CL who wakes up late one n always nap one...

Thanks for telling me that important way. I always rinse my utensil with tap water loh!! I dunno must rinse with boiled hot water... Now I shall do it ur way n see if it helps in my boy phlegm...

Jaster, u finally made it to bathe ur boy without fuss, congrats! I still haven't bathe him yet.. Hehe but I improved in changing diaper for him le (previously I only doing cow job n nothing else, diaper change always my hubby's job). But when I change him he also cannot too slow if not cry n scream! So impatience!

Won_mummy/Alice, nvm we just ren another week(s) n it will be over. I really miss eating fast food n drink cold drinks leh.. I heard bf mum better dun drink cold drinks is it true?? Will make Bb cough anot?? I also miss couple n pregnancy life. Now I also understand y many of my friends always said they wish they could put back their babies into stomach! Lol...

Jaster, my boob not red. N i now try to be more hardworking to use hot compress n massage breast. Milk keeps leaking when I use hot compress.

2Ks, thanks for clearing my doubt. Have ask my

Mil to start cooking with alcohol. She said she already did during my dinner last night but didn't add alot. She also slide the Ginger fine n add in coz she sees me no appetite to eat she says my stomach might have wind tat y no appetite to eat, so need to eat Ginger to clear out wind...

Angelina, thanks. U r still waiting right, must be bored but enjoy when u can now. Otherwise when u have to handle two will be very busy already. Miss outing with u all. Hope these few months faster pass n we all can get better n meet out soon!

has anyone brought their bb to get the 2nd hep B jab? will have side effects like fever or anything?

Yean, i also go to the jurong polyclinic for my gal's jaundice check and (maybe) her subsequent jabs but the polyclinc always super pack de. like 2wks ago i brought her there to check jaundice level, end up priority q still need to wait more than 1hr... but i think those jabs still cheaper at polyclinic lar. btw, i alr booked my gal's 2nd hep B jab le, it's on this thurs... hope the nurse do a good job poking her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WON-Mummy--tin my hubby will say same tin when my turn oso..lol..

LX3/SPYRIA- no feeling after VE leh..

LX3- you can check w your doc..pain should nt last too long..

2KS- tell you mum lo eat 1 chicken everyday the daughter shape mus already have been "OOS"..lol

Hi Yean,though all the hep B jab is inclusive in the delivery package?u mean we still have to pay when bring bb back to Gleneagles for second jab?

Alice, d herp b 2nd jab not included in gleneagles delivery package. I be bringing mine on thur n hv to pay again.

starfruit,

im going for my check up again tml. my frens told me mayb gynae too rough and hurt me tt's y have lingering pain for days. tml will ask again. tt's y i very scared of cervix check. haiz...

LX3--check w doc again..

ANNIe-take gd care of yourself too..

congrats to Cynthia--fast labour

Mummies on waiting list.

============================

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

3) Lx3

4) Butter8

5) starfruit12

6) Leon

7) Cindy

8) spongehat

9) vivienpg

10) fatbonbon

11) Audrey

Zenia,oh de je Polyclinic is so packed huh. Tot priority q should b faster. Who is yr Pd? At west side oso?

Alice, hep b 2nd jab n subsequent jabs not included in pkg. Only 1stjab n bcg r included. Who's Pd in Gleneagles? Mine is dr yip.heis ok, but think to Chg to westside Pd to save de commute time. When's ye next Pd visit? Usually willb1 mth after delivery, same as hep b 2nd jab.

Wow_mummy, glad dat de hot bottle w towel method works 4 u, Jia Yu on moo moo.

I noticed a small Pimple like bump at e back of bb head near to e right ear there.. My mum said it's been there for a few days Liao.. Nor sure wat is it.. U think polyclinic doc able to tell?'cosmbb going for her jaundice review on thurs.. Will ask doc than..

Zenia/yean - meaning if we choose to go polyclinic for their 2nd jab they will not check all others? Zenia let me know wat they do for ur gal on thur k? Tks tks

Have a curious qns. Y r u mummies keep bringing ur Bb to polyclinic for jaundice check huh? Aft my gal discharge from hosp during her day 7 I din do or check anything abt her jaundice leh. Do we need to?

Yean - yes e btl massage works for me. But e sad thing is I m now trying to reduce n stop my moo moo career le. Till today, almost a mth le my mil still kan bu kai. Really sian le. Plus I handle my gal alone, really too tiring to cont. Can't pump on time, midnight too tired to hav energy to wait n pump aft feeding her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] maybe I m too selfish ba. Gd thing is, at least I have provided her abt a mth. Sad thing is my endurance lvl not high enough to bm her at least 6mths.

mummies who latch, after massage, how long then can start to latch? I find it oily to latch or pump le.. when can we wash off the oil?

Zenia

I oso will bring my gal to kidslink at Chinese garden for the jabs. Lemme know the amount leh too?

Allets

the hindmilk can come out from pumping. The initial one very watery n transparent, that one foremilk. It's like drinking water. Then comes the middle part and finally the end of the milk...it will be whitish or creamy...if u store ur bm, u can see the bm being seperated. A natural process...all the fats on top, then the bm, then finaly the watery bm at the bottom.

Pinkypink

my gynae never say but my mom said 1yr...omg cannot lar. I think to err on caution side, 3mths for me?

WtP> I'll latch immediately after massage If my girl needs me. I'll use mamy poko wipes and wipe off my breasts only... Then latch Lo... Mamy poko very effective... Wipe Liao non greasy le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won_mummy, the jabs are scheudled based on appt with the polyclinic de. if you nv schedule with them tt means u not going back there to take the jab lor. my gal going for 2nd hep B jab this thurs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and i'm going to ask the nurse abt the 5in1 and 6in1 difference and if the side effects after the 5in1 or 6in1 is the same anot.

my gal's jaundice level was 197 when she was discharged from hosp... norm if bb jaundice level less than 100 then will be discharged from jaundice check de. the doc need to check the type of jaundice and the trend, if it's the downward trend anot. like i bring my gal to polyclinic to check her jaundice level the wk after she's discharge, level is going down but not below 100, then they'll schedule ur bb to go for another check the following week. if the hosp nv ask u to go to polyclinic to check means ur bb jaundice level very low and tt very good!

Won mummy

fight till the end bah. No one blame u if u give up as long as u have tried ur best

Annie

my hot compress I use super hot water n soak a towel. Those scalding hot water ok. Then clap the towel onto my boobs. Definitely helps to ease the lumps. Now I use hot stone that my ML gave me. Same theory but hot stone the heat stays there longer no need keep changing water

did u use mt A tap? I switch to most extreme left until got steam come out kind to compress my engorged boobs in d hospital

Oh I tot it's included,my PD is dr William yip,will be bringing bb for second jab on 7th April. Any chance to meet??Yean and panda hut??

Rach: never ask u to let bb sleep on tummy la.. Just lie her on tummy for a few minutes (2-3mins) to help

Release some wind in the tummy...

Cynthia: labour should start counting from they induce or burst waterbag mah.., not when push to push..

If really count from pushing I think I took less than an hour...

Posted on Tuesday, March 22, 2011 - 9:08 am:       

Gathering on 14th or 15th April 2011, noon

venue: some mummies hse..w ordered food

Can we just haf a list of who's going so maybe we can decide where to haf the gathering? Pls include yr bb names if u r bringing bb along, so we can roughly judge hw many bbs n adults in total..n we can decide wad to order for food too.. =)

1.) Lil precious/Javier/Jayien

2.) Caecilia/Cayli

3.) Rach/Rayanne/Raylynn/Helper

4.) Annie/Javier

5.) sinmey/Shay (depends on location, ok for central/north)

6.)Evelyn/Skye/Helper

7.)pixie/xandria (not the east pls coz I sry in west!)

8.) shirley/jeannie

9.) Felina / Eden (As long as no dogs, am afraid of them)

10.) Jaime/charmaine

Been out of action a while . Was quite stress over my daughter jaundice n introducing fm to lower the jaundice

I insist I wanna continue with bm

So i decide to see another pd .. Lilprecious pd

He says for me he is happy to let me continue with bm coz his threshold is higher

So I will just tt his word for now n continue with latching

Rach: same here! I also enjoy my confinement leh.. No need to wake up in the night.. Then bb cries got ppl take care... No need clean backside... Keke

But it's ending soon!!

Annie its normal not to like confinement

I also hate it like hell even now during my second time this round

I don't use cl but my mum wil help me with the cooking n all the washing n with #1 when he not in cc

I take care bb full time 24/7 from birth

I choose this way coz ultimately i wil also take care of bb 24/7 if after confinement n I think I m physically able to take care

Same arrangmeent as #1 just tt #1 initially my Hubby will help at night

I don't like not being able to go out, eat the things I wan , wash hair .. Everyday just wait for hubby to come bk from work

This timeneveryday I wait for Hubby n son to come home

Just waiing for my jail sentence to end this week

Ya Jaime,i have the same sentiment,my mil is helping me doing all the things except me have to take care of the bb 24/7. But when I'm tired wanna take a nap,she'll help me take care. But still paise to let her handle everything. Wanted to be gang Ho and tot can handle myself but found out to be very tiring man. Maybe if I have #2 will hire a CL, at least first month can rest more.

I dun like confinement cos for this one month, dislike e feeling of being separated from hb.. Though he still come my mum place n visit bb n I, but come nite time i too tired Liao then 9plus he goes home n i am left with handlin bb alone.. confinement food still ok.. But also can't stand whole day cope at home de..wan a little freedom but Than again , even after confinement also not Everyday go out lah.. ESP with bb still so young n go out need bring pump, Ebm (that's e disadv of bf without latching on!) n her barang barang..

Now I only hope for this 1 month to pass quickly, n for my milk ss to stabilize n have ample surplus so that I dun need to pump so freq..

Chk w u gals

U all intend to shave bb botak at full mth?? I abit bu se de lei.. He gt so much hair.. Botak nt nice. Mus shave meh?

My no 1 I only shave her at 4 mths cos her hair dropping in patches.. V ugly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Allet why u don't wanna latch .. After experience from

#1 I know that if I wanna go out often with bb I need to latch ifnot ebm need to time nicely etc

During my #1 time after my full month . Every other day I go out with baby on my bjorn

Go shopping .. Here lar there lar .. Sometimes time so tt Hubby can pick me after work .. I super enjoy

Sg nursing rooms are all quite good can nurse etc or even prepare milk etc

Just need a good carrier ie a sling or a bjorn n a useful diaper bag then can go out oredi

This morning just me n bb to the pd, I feel human again .. Ha ha

Alice .. Its just me I don't like ppl doing the hardship for me .. Not even my mum .. The baby I give birth

I should be the one taking care fully ESP the most diff time the night time

Even with #1 experience n my Hubby Recommendjng to hire a cl .. I stil went ahead without one

Of coz if I know those cl who can cook like rach or summer mommy then I would have hire Liao .. For the food

My mum cook from confinement recipe book

Initialy one two week stil ok after all it's seem all the same Liao

I eating very spicy n sour stuff during my normal life so confinement food don't suit me except for vinegar pork coz it's sour.. Nice

Luckily I quite like innards .. I wonder how those ppl who don't take innards eat the stomach, kidney , liver

Starfruit, thanks! Am feeling better now...

Won_mummy, I also nv really check Bb jaundice level after discharge from hospital. I only had 2nd blood test when I brought him to kk hospital to check his phlegm then been forced to do blood test. Afterwhich we didn't do anymore. Find it no point to continue poking bb's tiny foot when his yellow skin is getting better as we can see.

Pixie, what is Mt. A. tap? I didn't leh...

Jaime, thought I'm the only one who hate confinement so much but after reading some of u n my friends also have the same feeling towards confinement, i feel better that I am normal. Haha... Maybe because we either don't have CL or have a lousy CL, that's why we don't enjoy our confinement like 2Ks and Rach...

Summer's mummy, I won't be shaving my boy botak, only will cut as a Yi Si.. My mil says boy not necessary to shave whole head botak. If want also can, don't want also nvm, just trim a bit can already. So next fri, a day b4 my boy's full month, I am going to bring him to trim his hair. His hair is too much n nice to be shave botak! We all dun bear to shave him botak! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride,

ouch i feel 4 u...my hands also damn sng after having to massage n squueze when pumping... jia you! dun care abt the output... u will also want to continue rite? so just pump n pump first... after you've recovered then try to up ur supply again!! =) me now also half of what i initially produced lor... sian half lah... but still can make do with it... i'm satisfied so long can feed ebm during the day... =) nite i switch to FM just in case my BM dun have enuff nutrients sia... hahaha...

Annie,

thank u!!! maybe today bb in better mood... but when it comes to changing of diapers.. hahaa.. he also can be one fussy guy lor.. especially if i use anything cold on him! he'll cry n cry n cry... today he steady lah.. dun wan to slp again...

n i totally agree with Rach! will not get mom to help me do confinement again liao!!! hahaa...

Jaime, you very brave to take care of Bb alone right from the time u give birth, peifu... Bjorn carrier good? Some say not so good.. Bb how old then can use such carrier? Coz I heard first two months bb's neck still not stable, cannot use carrier?? I also wanna carry Bb out gai gai myself after confinement but scare I cannot handle my cranky boy alone leh.. Dunno I can make it anot... But usually when we bring Bb out to see doctor, he always sleep like a pig! Can sleep better than at hm!!

Jaster, thk we both 命苦.. But hor I massage n pump stil no output so now I juz pump awhile yi si yi Si then I use hand to squeeze e milk out Liao. Super aching on hand but more effective n can see output..

U been to tmc lactation? I went kkh one but they juz clear my breasts n tell mi continue pump. But hor went home pump stil nothin comes out leh.. Thkg of bringing pump n goin tmc lactation Liao.. U think wil b effective? Now output not alot but can't imagine hand squeezing 100ml out right?

Pinky, wat is manual piston? I don't hav tat.. I only hav e motor frm my frien.. Tats all n I bought e tubes, connectors, valves n bottles myself..

Wil most likely buy a new pump if confirm can pump out milk... Caz really xannot tahan hand squeezed every few hrs lah

Annie I use from 2 month plus I think when the neck is strong

For now I usig the sling .. I didn't have a sling during my no 1 time

N my bjorn is a gift

Nowadays they have lot of brand .. Beco

Is quite famous but pricey but for me the life span is quite short .. Once my boy can walk he doesn't wanna be inside oredi .. So less than a yr but very helpful for those overseas trip with bb

My Hubby bjorn my son at 7 mths to krabi

Didn't bring any stroller etc