(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hazel: !!!.. both... =S think u faster faster take supplement now den keep pumping n latching diligently.. still can save.. =P

Annie: i see.. ya, some bb maybe nt used to the pearl powder..but how is he now? still taking milk well ma? will vomit out?

ya, normally old ppl believe tt eating oranges n drinking cold drinks will cause phlgemy bb..

but if u din say eat n drink them frequently n in large amts every single day, shud b ok..

like for me, cos i gt asthma, its a higher chance my bb will get it den other bbs, so my gynae asked me avoid peanuts during my pregnancy..can eat, but less.. u jus monitor Javier, if its really bad, can bring back PD n ask if anything cld b done besides medication. =)

Congrats to Fenniest!

Angelia: think cos yr bb still v slpy now, cos jus abt 2 days old.. mus wake her up for milk.. Jayien slpt quite some time in hospital n din cry for milk, the nurse will still push him in n wake him up den let me latch..

M: Jayien's been throwing up too, his is like large amt merlion-ing.. he can suddenly jus "bleach" n u see milk flying... =S tts y i got him to tuina, get rid of wind, cure his phlegm n let him slp better..

Cae: keep massaging, jus press n push the lumps n pump until they go off, so the ducts wont get blocked.. think if yr girl keep latching, it'll go off pretty soon too..

anw, ytd go 4th tuina session.. the sinseh says hes alot better, the phlegm in lungs cleared up alot.. about 80%.. still got abit more, but at least hes much better, vomitting lesser, jus the slping prob cos hes still a lil uncomfy, cant slp too well.. hope he faster faster pass this phase b4 my CL goes back next wk.. if nt i tink i will really faint handling 2 non-slpy fellas myself..=S

Pinky: oh my... I can und the pain.... I think back on mine when u was hospitalised, I wanna cry... =.= it's so painful when they poke, remove n poke.... Hopefully it doesn't clog this round.. Take care, *hugshugs*

Thanks all mummies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mei mei is with a burning sensation and even though I had a long night, I can't sleep.

My boy is so sleepy and he's not sucking. I'm afraid I may not have milk, even colosseum for him. Help!

Congrats to all mom who have popped here!!! =) and for those who are waiting... enjoy your time while you still can... slp more... rest more... do whatever you like more!!! kekekee...

yean,

yes.. i went thru e csect with epi... my tum also big lah... =) so dun worry.. i'm now in day 13...

lazy me... slept thru the nite again! hahaa... like that i think i'll never get to up my supply... can only depend on day time to up a bit liao... hahaa... =)

M: breastmilk mostly altho i supplemented w Nan HA. If desperate n ur PD is ok can try an AR formula But tts quite a drastic step la ;) but then for all that I didn't use the AR formyla, after two months I had to succumb to medication...

But do try the pacifier method.. I read abt it on fighting infant reflux sites too. My boy had a baaaddd 5 mth battle w reflux

Oh n HA formula is better fr reflux babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky: congrats!

Hazel: haiz... I tot we mentioned before don't use cold cabbage? Cabbage will reduce milk flow... Lactation consultant always tell ppl to use cabbage de.. Actually they only teach generally stuff, u hv to work hard yourself to clear the breasts..

Some ppl even though massage, the engorgement still come back.. So only way is hot hot compress, massage hardly yourself, press on those lumps.. Only solution...

But as your breasts get seasoned or used to the momentum, it won't be lumpy so often le..

Work harder alright?? Jiayou

Jaster: haha... I also didn't wake up to pump till this morning 7am. But I managed to pump out the amount that I missed...

Just that the boobs soooo hard.. But cleared the hard boobs in half hour.. Should hv pump abit longer maybe can get more

Cynthia

I've sent u email via fb on maid. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies on waiting list

Now I'm always planning wat to eat or thinking wat I better do before pop haha like oh no I won't get to eat this so better try to go eat.

I've not cut my hair, do wax nor facial. I doubt I'll get it done.

Bb things more or less settled but bottles not washed n sterilized yet.

I settled push gift haha and gift for no. 1 kid.

Now thinking whether I want to do first month party.

Annie, i'm also allergic to those bath herbs. first wk i dry clean only my eyelids were red and swollen, then my breast become itchy. wat i did was to bath with the bath herbs first then use the hot shower water to wash off the herbs... but like tt machiam got wash herbs like nv wash like tt lar, but no choice lor... the allergy made my skin rash and itch very badly...

Congrate Pinky!

Jaster: I fell better now w yr advice. Think c-sect mums need more time to shrink down...

Btw muumuus, do u hav constipation prob? I've been not pooping for 4 days, I ate vege alot though. Any good ways to clear bowel?

Mummies on waiting list.

============================

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

3) Tres

4) Cynthia

5) Valerie

6) Lx3

7) Butter8

8) Mi

9) Ivy Koh

10) Leon

11) xiaofeizhu83

12) Freesiajen

13) Cindy

14) spongehat

i'm officially 39 weeks today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah i agree, an extra day of pregnancy means an extra day of ME time. i'm like satisfying all my possible food cravings now... haha ;p

Mummies on waiting list.

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

3) Tres- waterbag burst le..

4) Cynthia

5) Valerie

6) Lx3

7) Butter8

8) starfruit12

9) Ivy Koh

10) Leon

11) xiaofeizhu83

12) Freesiajen

13) Cindy

14) spongehat

Belinda-I share w Limlim before on DANS le..she probably is still tinking about it...

CYNTHIA- I went to the west branch and close the deal w ANALYN..she nt bad in the sense she will share w you if got other peo loking for same maid and in then end y they din choose the maid etc..best is slaary is still on old rate..

LIMLIM- you can tink about it ...dont stress yourself ya..

Mummies on waiting list.

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

4) Cynthia

5) Valerie

6) Lx3

7) Butter8

8) starfruit12

9) Ivy Koh

10) Leon

11) xiaofeizhu83

12) Freesiajen

13) Cindy

14) spongehat

15) Prestorabb

16) Audrey

I am still in the neck-long-long club too haha! Tmr is my gynae visit, EDD this Sat. Wonder if she'll ask me to stay home le, getting too heavy and sng to travel around much these days.

I've updated for my neighbour prestorabb too hehe!

Btw i like the date tmr, not into those fengshui stuff so I'm not sure if it's a 吉日 or not... But 16/3 in cantonese means 一路升 rite! Hehe. :)

Hope bb will come out tmr hahahaha. Pls pls....

audrey: oooo~ haha. i'm cantonese too leh, now that you mentioned it, yeah 16/3 does sound nice. aiyo but my cousin's daughter already born on that day... so i'm not that keen to have same birth date. but i hope your wish gets fulfilled [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious..thanks for ur tips on the sling....

maybe i should just get a pupsik..but the design i like its the reversible one...which is more ex....headache...dont know wat i wan.

lump in breast n armpit...when i come back from hospital;...the lump at armpit..is really big, hard n ugly..wiht more breastfeeding it went down..

then my ML does breast and armpit massage...so now much better....but she say still got one block...so hope the next time she come can clear some more lor...

did 4 times massage already..so damn shiok..no water retention no blood clot...so everything is good good except for some block ducts...i dont really feel it..but she says its blocked...

2ks, i also very half hearted to hire a maid..but i am keeping the name of the agency in mind in case really need..coz my hubby til today never say go agency etc...dont know wat for wat..if really wanan hire must start soon

Zenia, my whole legs n hands having very bad, itchy n ugly rashes now. So sad! I stopped bathing herbs n just use hot boiled water. But the rashes already there so will still itch. Terrible!!

Lilprecious, Javier is drinking milk well n can sleep just that at night seems more challenging for him to sleep well due to the phlegm n cough. He's now coughing loh. I worry he so small cough too much not good for his throat. Later after registering his birth cert, we going to bring him to kk hospital to see PD. At least to ease my worries. Thanks for suggesting that I can ask PD if there's any other way than medication can be done. I will ask the PD later.

Do u all drink chicken essence or eat chicken? I heard bf mum cannot eat chicken coz will make Bb cough if we bf? Is it true? I everyday drink chicken essence leh. CL makes for me one.

Spongehat, haha i just realised cos that happens to be my home unit number too hehe. But looking at my lil one so comfy inside, maybe not much chance haha... Btw i TOTALLY get your me time logic hehe, i'm also feeling it, yet feels like playing with bb soon too haha. Mixed feelings!

Congrats Angelia, Fenniest and Pinky!!

Yean - Lactulose syrup to help soften your stools, can get it from pharmacy...

Or prune juice lo...

I only poo on the 6th day...

updates..hehe..

Mummies on waiting list.

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

4) Cynthia

5) Valerie

6) Lx3

7) Butter8

8) starfruit12

9) Ivy Koh - AT Mount A le

10) Leon

11) xiaofeizhu83

12) Freesiajen

13) Cindy

14) spongehat

15) Prestorabb

16) Audrey

BELINDA- ya ut got another "picky" auntie there woh..so she bz entertaining her oso loh..then she still come tell mi..some want to hire maid but say this cannot , tat cannot..difficult..lol..

why din you sign w her?

Is it normal for Bb to vomit some milk out after feeding. My CL bottle feed my Bb then she vomit some milk half an hour later. Is that normal ? When I bf my Bb didn't vomit leh

Aud - thanks thanks.. Whole morn so bz didn't get to read forum till lunch now.. Sigh. U sure 16/3 u can make it.. Hee.. Finish work already? Heh heh. I also hope next wk I can pop.. But seems unlikely too. I like 28/3... Or 23/3.. Oh I'm getting my bb confused when I want him to be out.

audrey: YEAH!! EXACTLY~~

whenever pple ask me, eh bb coming soon hor, how do you feel? i always tell them i have mixed feelings. on the one hand, excited that she's coming soon, yet on the other hand, i feel sad that my ME time and my tian mi mi time with my hubby will also lessen lor. sometimes really 矛盾 ;p

so far i've not been telling bb when to come. but my hubby tells her every night, come when you're ready and not before. i guess she's not ready bah ;p mama also not ready to face reality yet. kekeke...

Hi mummies, me seldom post here too, am also waiting...EDD: 29 Mar..This fri will start to work from home.

Rach: still no news of the mama spray? Worried that I will pop soon..if so, I will ask you to send the donut first...

Mummies on waiting list.

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

4) Cynthia

5) Valerie

6) Lx3

7) Butter8

8) starfruit12

9) Ivy Koh - AT Mount A le

10) Leon

11) xiaofeizhu83

12) Freesiajen

13) Cindy

14) spongehat

15) Prestorabb

16) Audrey

17) vivienpg

Baby Gareth is born on 15 March 2011, at 11.45am. He weighs 3.42kg & is delivered w/o epidural! Whole induction process was so ..........I was admitted to hospital at 1am but breaking of waterbag starts at 6.50am. Will update birth story again when I'm more ready. Thank u to all mummies here & all the best to still waiting mummies! =D

For breastmilk: Can we store the breastmilk together for 1 day? For e.g morning we do pumping and put into fridge(Lower compartment not the freezer)...after 3 hrs we do pumping again, can we mix with the morning feed? or we need to store into another container/milk bags?

Fel, tks for de advice. Will lactulose syrup n prune juice too 凉 for us?

Belinda/starfruit12/cybthia, just chk how much is de cost (agent fee,registration fee, maid mthly salary, etc) to employ a maid huh? If I can't still get nanny nearby, might need to consider maid option.

Congrats Lailai!!!! Rest well n jia you on moo moo-ing!

Jaime: I like the reversible one too!!! But more ex like u said.. Haha, so I control control n buy the normal one.. =Pp

Annie: yup, u go chk it out n keep us updated lo ya.. Hope he's fine.., =))

Shirley: normally bottle fed bbs will haf more wind than bf bb.. So it's impt to burp them, n don put them dwn immd even aft burping.. Jus let them stay upright for awhile b4 putting bb dwn..

Congrate lailai.

Kitty, I hav de same doubt as u 2. But wat I usually do is store them in diff bottle in de fridge(not freezer) after each pumping and will mix them into 1 bottle(if 1 container milk is not sufficient for a feed) when taking them out for thawing. Not sure if this is right method.

Im having engorment but I can pumo out thw milk even after messaging the breadt with hot towel. Any message lady who can come in to help.

Congrats Lai Lai

Val .. Baby born in 2011 will not affect fy 2010

Tax .. I also tried to put in my newborn but the system do t allow coz they only wan birth 2010

N before

2011 next yr file tax only key in

Valerie,

i think the ans is no.. cos the tax calculated is based on your last year's income wor... so it will be right if only we utilize the child relief only for our 2011 income?

kitty, yean...

i do exlcusive pumping as such dun have enuff bottles... this has been shared by Rach before... hahaa.. so i'll just copy n paste from there u all read okie?

From Rach:

U cannot mix the ebm from 6pm to 3pm cuz at 6pm, the 3pm milk is cOld, the 6pm ebm is warm... DIFFERENT TEMPERATURE CANNOT MIX!!

What I'll do is...

3pm pump out into medela bottle, using freestyle so both bottles are used... Pour one bottle's content into the other.. put into fridge.

Still left 3 medela bottles... Wash the one just used...

6pm use another 2 bottles to pump... Then pour one bottle into the other and put into fridge...

So now 2 bottles in fridge, 2 bottles can wash and be used for 9pm pump.

At 9pm, pump into last 2 bOttles, pour 1 into the other, left 1 bottle...

But the 3pm & 6pm bottles are now same temperature liaoz..

So I'll mixed the 3pm & 6pm bottles together..

Wash 1 bottle.. And earlier still got 1 bottle left..

So still have 2 for 12am pump... By 12am, can still pour 9pm bottle into the 3,6pm bottle OR no more space liaoz, then I'll pour the 3,6pm & 9pm bottles into 1 milkbag and label the date...

Then wash all bottles... U have another 4 bottles to use and the whole thing repeat again...

So at any one time, I'll always have 2 bottles to use...

This is for initial stage when milk supply not so much then need to pour so many times...

Once I can get at least 50ml frm each breast, I'll pour both bottles into 1 milk bag after EACH PUMP... Then keep in fridge... Next pump I'll move the milk bag up to freezer le...

Some ppl says better to put in fridge let it cool down first before putting in freezer... Cuz straight frm

Pump to freezer the cooling down too fast

Might loose nutrients.. Never research how true... But sounds logical... So I'll put in fridge... Then shift to freezer...

To have spare for storage is when u Have more than enough la... Else before u can shift to freezer, u probably use it to bottle feed liaoz....

To thaw, ill bring down frm freezer to fridge The nite before...

By morning, it's liquid liaoz... Open pour into bottle the amount I need, then put bottle into bottle warmer... The milkbag seal back and keep back into fridge for next feed...

I dun like to open close too many times so max I'll keep 2 feeds in one bag... After 2nd opening still got balance, I'll discard... Since got ample supply, no worries and no heartpain... If u heartpain, keep for 3rd feed.. Else dun keep so much in 1 bag so u fun need to open close so many times...

Else defeat the purpose of having a sterile milkbag leh... Hehe...

Congrats Lailai, u made it!

I was looking for Dr Han just now and nurses said she went to delivery for mommy, must be u then ;p Im gg Labour Ward to check for contractions and dilation status cos I still having stained mucous plug discharge... and ystd when Dr Han called me to check if im ok, she said I alr dilate 1.5cm (which me and hubby did not catch her saying that leh) and i shld be anytime!

I dont feel any contractions pain... but she is very ganjiong and keep asking me to 'check-in'. I tink will go 2mr bah....

How many bedder ward are u staying? The midwives ok?

gal: yeap i postpone it to sat, den my hubby can come with me.

Starfruit: Cox jurong too far for us, very inconvenient, orchard nearer to where we stay. So my hubby and father-in-law chose tat branch. Oh well!

She's nice la, that Analyn, prompt also.

Congrats to mummies who have popped!

Annie - I was told by my gynae not to consume chic essence now leh. He say wait till we stop our mensus. Chic essence will make us 'come more'. Birds nest is ok to consume now.

Jaime and jester: thank u! Sob.... Taxes $_$

Belinda: I went down to the orchard branch. Starfruit intro [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the pricing are resonable. Should be confirming a helper soon.

Valerie : dun think so u can wait for bb to come out then file, when u file is for last yr's income...so unless bb came out last yr i think. u double check....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now on e way to kk to bring back my ger.. Her jaundic level at 6am was 213 so doc said can discharge Liao !! Yeah!!! Tmr just need to go polyclinic for routine check on her assessment..

For breastmk, for e time being is sufficient for Bb cos per pump can get 100ml.. From midnight till now got abt 500-600ml of ebm in e fridge .

Mummies, since ebm inside e fridge can only last for 48 hours, do u think it is advisable for my subsequent pump to pump Liao directly put inside top freezer? Also, I was checking with e nurse n her advise was not to mix different ebm even though thy already same temp to prevent contamination.. Than like that how to store ebm? Use e milk bag put everytime put only 1 pump very wasted

Hor.. Wats ur advise on this? No milk stress, got milk also stress on storage..

Cinch wrap- am also wearing it now.. Can I check if u all really tighten e Velcro until tight tight? Am only able to zip up e wrap at waistline 33.. Sian.. Than is it too tight if I can feel abit of pain at e uterus? Is this cause by e wrap or it's normal cos uterus contracting?

Lump- saw someone posted that got lump, I also just realized i got 1 lump each under my armpit .. Press

Liao will pain de leh.. Normal right?

Paiseh, so many qns COs it's like only on e way tonpick Bb up that I get to look at forum.. When back home , got niece n nephew plus Bb is quite chaotic, ESP when my mum screaming her head off at e other 2.. Will catch up on e posts when niece go cc ..

Anyway, Congrats to those who have popped!! N jia you for those in e waiting game! Will be ur turn soon!!!