(2011/03) Mar 2011

Belinda : for dr WK tan, she hopes to see bb when u go back for ur post delivery checkup...the 1st week. the 6th week check up no need to bring bb.

Lilprecious : bb can be in aircon, 25 degrees ... the hospital's nursery is at that temperature. if bb is too hot cannot feed well too

Hey mummies.....

Me at Mt A, waterbag broke...... Checked in after dinner, now on drip, waiting for contractions to come in more frequency.....

sigh, CL prob again... dam sian

My gal today like tummy got a lot of wind, she keeps crying and i put ru yi you on her tummy and she released some gas... hope she feels better tomorrow, dam sad to see her crying.

my CL likes to feed my gal water after her milk... she say my gal always dun wan to slp aft feed, so she gives her water... also to bring her jaundice down. then i realised the amt of water CL feeds my gal is gettin more and more. bb also dunno how to differentiate full anot ma... just now hubby told CL not to give water after feeds, dunno if she'll listen anot later when she feeds my gal.

then later i found out tt CL nv clean the feeding bottle properly, inside still got milk fats! faintz... one sian event after another [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] CL now sleeping liao, wanna tell her need to wake up at 12.30am for my gal's next feeding.

gal: gotta bring baby along? She will check baby also? becox my hubby is not able to accompany me, so i dono if i shld bring her along myself.

Posted on Monday, March 14, 2011 - 9:28 pm:       

Mummies, no wonder can't post anything juz now.. Thread got prob..

Want ask a few qn:

1) how much shld a baby 7 day old drink ? My baby sleep n when I latch during daytime he dozed off after 15 min suckle. Then how I know he is getting enuff?

2) I stil v discouraged. Stil getting 20ml per pump only n this max is achieved only when I manually squeezed n squeeze... I tried to latch n pump but v hard leh since baby suckle awhile then sleep then awhile later wan suckle again. So hard to pump every few hrs.. Very sad n loss sometimes dono if I shld pump caz scared pump Liao baby wan milk then I no chance latch.. Wat shld I do????

Sigh

rach,

noted... cos like belinda, i see my bb like hair damp damp... face red with all the pimples like that i tot it's too hot for him... perhaps i should tell my mom n mil to wrap him up with only nappies or swaddle cloth...

wah... then all the things throw away then how? got to buy again???

yean,

i'm in day 12... wearing the binder 24/7... anyway the binder is for our wound not for the shrinking of the tum tum... =) ur tummy will shrink down eventually de... it takes time lah...

limlim,

yeah lah... dun stress lah... like that i got to go bang wall also liao... i each output only like 40/50ml nia leh... where got enuff to feed my boi...

allets,

hugs hugs... dun worry... bb will be fine!

something to ask abt freestyle,

how come each time i pump i seem to be leaking ah? did i fit the shield correctly or not? ai yo... then hor.. the milk seems to be leaking from the underside of the nipples... it's not frm the nipples de meh?

Rach

Thanks. I'm charging my freestyle now hehehe

Today a bit more motivated to prep for Bb so did his wall stickers n prep cot. Read freestyle manual n look for my cinch to pack.

Cynthia

My maid not transfer. My hubby n I made last min decision to change before I give birth. In fact the waiting time was not that long. Abt 2.5 weeks. Taking an experience maid needs some accepting too. But she picks up fast n is familiar w our local ways/ cooking. Not much adjustment vs fresh maid. But of course u have to b prepared she has lots of friends n handphone etc. For me the pro outweigh the cons so far.

Thanks spyria for explaining the stools  feel so relief.

Zenia I also have CL problem. Sian. U ask Ur hubby talk to her? My CL scare of my hubby so I ask him to go talk to her.

2ks, thanks for the confinement agency contacts.

yes, Shirley... my hb just told her just now... anyways i'm alr in my 4th week of confinement liao... so gotta endure a few days then prob i can switch to my routine. i dunno leh, sometimes i feel CL are quite persistant on wat they think is good for the bb... no doubts she has good intention, but bb dunno wat is enuf for her one ma... like the water CL gives her, bb also dunno how to differentiate water from bm ma... it's just tt my gal's tummy not feeling tt well so everybody's mood seemed to be affected.

where u engaged ur CL from? if it's from agency then can change ma... if not then bo bian alr, either early release her or have to live with her nonsense.

tres good luck!!

belinda: i went to dans last week hehe the orchard branch.

Hmm.. but i scared of hiring an exp one leh.. never had a helper before.. my hubs actually chose one from the kampung...

Tres, Congrats!

Let me know how is delivery in Mt. A. Will be delivering there too.

Mummies on waiting list.

============================

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

3) Tres

4) Cynthia

5) Valerie

6) Lx3

7) Butter8

8) Mi

9) Ivy Koh

10) Leon

11) xiaofeizhu83

12) Freesiajen

belinda: not a must to bring, if u cannot cope its ok. she will normally just have a look at bb, and see hows bb is doing. she will probably just ask u verbally etc...

Butter8,

Your maid quite fast to be in though she consider ex sin n new in... Aiyo I dread of them using Hp or every week off day. Don't mind share how much is your maid & have off day?

I am a silent reader and in the waiting game also...

Mummies going through c-sect...any advices on the food to avoid during our 1 month confinement?will we have less milk or milk comes in too slow if going c-sect as compare to natural birth?

2Ks, think my milk supply has decreased le.. made a mistake man... i put cabbage to relieve the engorgement but i didnt know must put for 2 hrs or so.. end up i put the cabbage thru the night.. night the swell has subside but my milk supply on my left breast is pathetic.. i saw annie's FB post on the supplement, not sure if i take now, the milk flow will help a not... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Zenia, I only into 2nd week of confinement n the CL is a friend's friend referral. Ya the CL always think they know the best. Sian.

To all mummies who have popped, jia nai to our moo moo career n those going to pop, smooth delivery!

My supply had increase abit n quite happy w it though it's still not even for my boy whole day supply but I just give whatever I have. So mummies who find their supply not enough, dun be depressed, starting I also keep crying how come so little n get over stress myself but now I just pump whatever I have lah, take it easy n relex n rest more, milk milk will come de.

Got a qx. As my bb turning 1 mth this week n will being him for his herp B 2nd jab, but am quite confuse w where n when can use medisave? Seems like not all jabs can use. And any gd n reasonable price pd to recommend around AMK, bishan, sengkang area?

CL is supposed to help us lighten our workload but seems like giving many of us frustration and problems!

CL fed my Bb pearl powder last few days, dunno is it that cause Bb to have phlegm.. My Bb now started to cough n can hear his breathing abit xin ku with phlegm sticking in the throat n nostril also seems stucked! We are really worried coz he can't sleep to sleep well with those irritating phlegm. Hb n I monitoring him now n thinking if we need to send him to kk hospital to see what the pediatrician there can so to help him. Really dun feel safe to let him sleep alone coz he will choke on his phlegm or some puke milk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hazel, the lacatation consultant say put cabbage until u touch ur boobs become softer then can remove le. She say can put 3hrs lo, but she also say cannot repeat too many times.

Kitty, c-sect cannot eat chicken n eggs for the first 3 wks. Can only eat fish n pork... I suppose there's no diff in the milk supply cos I din hav any prob with my supply.

Shirley, nt sure is I too sensitive or wat but I think my cl treats my bb a bit differently aft hb told her off. I can see her face quite pissed. Sigh, dunno wat to do.

Mummies on waiting list.

============================

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

3) Tres

4) Cynthia

5) Valerie

6) Lx3

7) Butter8

8) Mi

9) Ivy Koh

10) Leon

11) xiaofeizhu83

12) Freesiajen

13) Cindy

Annie, lie ur bb sideways so when he puke the phelgm, it'll b as though he puke milk like tt. I did ask the pd if its norm.for.nb to hav phelgm, he say yes leh... nt too much pf a concern. The pearl powder according to the medical hall mention is supposed to clear 胎毒. Dunno wat is tt supposed to mean la, but only can giv the bb during the first 3 days... aft tt cannot giv anymore.

Hazel: cabbage Depletes supply de leh! Tts y we were saying must use hot compress... =S erps! Maybe u can try taking the supplement n see if it helps anot.. So u jus apply on yr left breast only?

Annie: yr CL fed pearl powder w/o yr knowledge?!! Did she inform u she feeding him the pearl powder? If u really

worried abt the phlegm.. can go chk it out w PD..

Jia you Tres!

Belinda: aircon is ok, in hospital also they on aircon Ma.. Hee.. Jus make sure bb is kept warm in aircon so as to not catch a cold.. If bb in rm with fan only, den don wrap bb up too much.. Jayien slps in rm w fan, wear rompers w mittens n booties.. If needed, he'll b wrapped in napkin.. If he's in

aircon, we'll let him wear long sleeves n pants n slp.. Nvr

even wrap him unless needed, like if he can't slp well n gotta

swaddle..

Weekdays he'll slp aircon.. Cos my hSe doing lift upgrading n he's alrdy nt too well, sinsehs asked to put him in aircon den

to let him inhale any dusty air.. =)) anw, my CL always tells me, ahh choo doesn't mean cold.. Cos bbs nose v sensitive, mostly cld b dust or dirt in nose, sometimes u jus clean the nose n it'll b fine.. Sneezing can mean bb is cold unless u spot water/flu coming out of the nose..

I love mt a! Just latched my girl... So many of the nurses r same from my no 1 time n remember me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sweet!

Tres: JIAYOU!!! Wat room u in? Tomo after remove drip n catheter Mayb can walk over n say hi to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia: hope u feel better soon n pop on wed! I'll still b right here waiting fr u! Lol

Lilprecious, i apply the cabbage on BOTH breasts.. :/ but my right breast still can produce milk, at least 40-50ml.. think i will get the supplement from GNC and try..

Hazel> oh no!! We keep emphasizin here not to use cabbage as it will reduce supply... U didn't read that...?

Now I think u need pump and latch very very diligently to faster up ur supply..

Either the fenugreek capsules.. Or u can try the milkmaid tea that some of them have already started taking...

I still have extras if u need!!

That's why they all bought the donut relief pack and use the cold compress if needed instead of cabbage...

Cabbage is a big no no as it reduces supply though it relieves engorgement...

Baby latched for am hour, both sides 30 mins. Not bad I guess... More alert now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n she's nicer to my nipples than her brother was!

Angelia: how u coping now?

Pinkypink : so far still okayy... Bb start to suckle well yesterday... And i feel the pain already !! =.=" nipple already start to sore... But manageable... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, check with you mummies.. In the night, will you wake the bb up , interval 3hrs for milk? Or you just wait for them to cry for milk instead?

Angelia: good!! I larch every 3 hrs but if Bb wakes up before tt n is hungry then nurses will push to me to latch again.cuz in the day I never send her to nursery... N tts wat I follow.

Pinkypink : icic... Same!! In the morning... I try to let bb stay with me in my ward... So i can latch her when she feel like...

But than i was wondering, they say try to latch bb , interval 3hrs like that... But my girl dont seem like happy when i do so, cause she will get real irritated and wouldn suckle at all.. And morning time, she will keep wanting to latch...

But in the night not really keen.. So i just let her cry for milk when she demand it.. Okay mah? Cause up till now, my last feed was 9pm !! But my girl still sleeping soundly and didnt cry for milk... Is everything okay? Or i should ask the nurse to bring her in and latch her?

I guess it's ok since she latches alot in the day but from 9am til now is quite long for a newborn! Mayb try to latch her now? Almost 7 hrs Liao!

I have just given birth to a baby boy. He weighs 3.4 kg and 51 kg. I am so damn tired now. Natural with full blast happy-dural. Still shivering from it.

Congrats fenniest!!

Ugh! My drip keeps having problems! Changed 2 needles Liao so now I got 2 needles in my hand since morning then apparently is blocking each other so they reset the whole thing then clot again so set another one so back to 2 needles again in my very bruised n raw hand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think Jordan is suffering from reflux ;( major spit up. Cos of her jaundice must feed on demand even if demand is crazy but she spits up sometimes quite a bit even while sleeping, damn dangerous.

Anyone been through this? Freaking sleepy, after feed gotta prop her 45 degrees for at least 15 mins then can burp and hopefully sleep, today it's damn bad.

Angelia, with #1. Made sure she workup every 3 hours, same here, during the day. So they know it's day and these are naps. At night they can give me sometimes even 4 hours of peace but usually it's 3.5 max

M: does the 15 min uprightness help? When my boy had reflux my pd suggested 20 mins of pacifier after each feed.. Helps milk to digest better apparently n worked fr us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelus, did u try unwrapping the Bb n bf? tat time the nurse say the Bb will wake up when we unswaddle her. It works for me when I am in Tmc. U try

Zenia, I think many ppl said is common n normal for Bb to have phlegm but seeing him cough n having phlegm stuck in throat cannot breathe properly is really worrying n heartpain...

Lilprecious, yes we know CL feed Bb pearl powder (only 3 days, now no more) coz she n my mum say is good for Bb to clear dunno what la. But now I dunno is it that that cause phlegm. My mum says is I ate orange during cny when pregnant!! Blame me for drinking cold drinks...

Last night after feeding Bb I gave Bb to CL to take care then I went to sleep so that I can sleep better. Then I think I really too tired or what I sleep n didn't wake up to pump. Until CL brought Bb to me at 3am+ for feeding then I latch him until I KO again then sleep until he cried n passed over to CL. Now faster pump coz breast so full. Luckily I already endured the first few days which are more crucial. Now I can be lazy abit as my milk has kicked in le. No milk supply problem but only have the-need-to-pump-n-release problem!!

Another thing, my whole body are full of itchy rashes now. Think I am allergy to the da feng cai herbal bath so now I totally stopped that n just bathe with hot water as advised by gynae. Anyone experience same thing as me?

Just finish latching my girl... Oh god! She suck like no body business like that... Think she really hungry le...

Shirley : i does that too... Sometime work for me, sometime not... Must see my girl's mood de... Haha!

M, my boy also had reflux days ago but ytd changed more to cough n phlegm. Reflux getting better. I dunno what's wrong but just monitor Bb. Maybe I shall try the method of giving pacifier after feed.

Hi jaster, tks for yr advice. Were u on c-sect also? Well, I saw few mummies in my hosp who delivered abt de same date as me dun hav big tummy, so afraid if mine w shrink down.

Tres, all de best!

Congrate fenniest, welcome to moo moo grp.

Mummies, I m looking for nanny in jurong west, near to jurong point. Let me know if u hav contacts or someone to recommend. Tks.

Fenniest: congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My baby isn't out yet... And I can't sleep =.='

hi mummies, i would like to ask for an advice regarding my breasts.

right now it feels like there are lumps when i massage around both breasts which only happened during first few days after i discharged. after that breasts stabilise and smoother, until yesterday i started feeling the lumps again.

any idea what i should do?

Caecilia> massage those lumps.. Press on it and rub...

Did u have massage lady??? Get them to unclog the lumps...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]