(2011/03) Mar 2011

allets: mi edd was yesterday... baby take after mi, got tendency to be late... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] schedule to induce on 8 mar if still no signs... ur edd is reaching soon too!

Rach, okie.. Noted... I was trying to squeeze my nipple Yest to see if I have anything out from my breast... Then I notice this sticky liquid....

Wow, so fast Ur milk came already le wor.. So good!!! Hope mine come asap ba....

thanks mummies for the names suggestions...

i must discuss with mr beh 1st...think he wont be kan cheong till the baby pop...

and congrats pixie! finally baby let u wait till the day u want...so guai..

annie! jia you! finally yr turn! excited for u!

i so not in the mood to work sia! luckily applied half day today.. so excited for those mummies who are popping and wondering when will be my turn that i cant focus on my work!

think my director is unhappy with my manager n my work..always chasing my manager abt o/s issues from our side.. but i dont care liao since very likely will leave company after ML.. at most only performance bonus affected.. but she only took over our team for 2 months, for what rights has she got to assess me poorly when she dont even know how i fare for the past 11 months.. boo!

now already in ORD mood .. cant wait for bb to arrive than dun need to face this director for 3.5months!

Yooooooooooooo mummies

I'm back in my room. Still shivering frm epi, baby only 3.15kg. Lighter than expected! Photocopy of #1 leh!!

It was not painful at all n gynae say tonite can take out tubing for urine hooray!!

Slowly having feeling back to lower body liao...they will bring in bb for latching once my shiver stops n she is better. Under warm light coz she very cold now...

Update more later!! All photo at hb iPhone so must trf before I can post pics in fb

Pixie! So happy for you! Congratulation! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well ya! Waiting to see your bb pics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish> yah... Now I got 2 rocks.. Next feeding 10.30am but nurse dun let me pump cuz she doubt Raylynn can last TIL then.. If I pump then may not have enough for her...

But 2 full breasts.. Earlier on I press milk squirt out Lo.. Lol...

So im waiting for then to push Raylynn for next feed

Then can clear my breast if after she feed still got balance.. Confirm have cuz she only latch one side to be full...

Now I got TWO FULL BREASTS...>.<""

Be diligent... Latch and latch and latch and apply nipple cream...

Then ur supply will kick in fast..

This time very fast.. I also happy.. Go home won't be stressed...

But big eater I have with a small Stomach still.. So I guess I have to latch every 2-2.5hrs... But if only 1 side per latch not so bad... I can rest each side for 5hrs in between..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moderating my neh and hopefully they'll get accustomed soon...

Pixie> me waiting for PD to come and tell me if RL can be discharged... After he comes and before RL feed I go find u..

Check ur whatsapp leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Forgot ur room number liaoz.. Keke...

so cute de hor..march mummies...

can visit each other before give birth or after give birth...

can even go parentcraft together...

last time during #1 time also not like that..

think cos no iphone yet la...keke

Pixie: Congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looking forward to ur photos!

allets: yalo dun bother about ur dir liao since u goin on leave any day now! mi still got 2 more working days before my scheduled induce date... ren3!

Btw.. I asked gynae and he said my contractions would probably last 1-2weeks... Kill me!!!

Cuz... I got BIG BABY!!! sigh......

Now I got phobia of latching cuz of the dammit contractions...

Urgh!!!!!

But gynae says at least the contractions shrinks down the uterus fast... Hur hur so LL can't do anything...

He said our uterine is only smaller than our fist.. Imagine stretched to a 4.2kg baby... How to not be painful???!!?

Sob sob.. Yah its almost like stretched 10times... >.<""""

I tot I posted a reply on CINCH WRAP...

gynae says yah u can wear/wrap anything u want...

So I'll wrap myself back later... Else walk with a wobbly tummy very funny...

Haven't wear it since I delivered cuz the tummy still painful cuz of my swollen uterus... Gynae says takes 1- 1.5mths to recover.. That's why u need confinement...

So massage will help Lo.. Cuz MONA will massage the uterus also... Sigh... Woman... Sufferings....

Easy labor, torturous post labor...

Thank God for forum else I'll go post natal Lo... Lol...

Btw, milkmaid tea at vpost liaoz.. Think can receive next week ba..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Straylamb, u givin birth on 8th mar?? We b e mummies pair then keke cazmi also on 8th but mine is c sec. U at which hospital? See if we r in same hospital keke

hiya ladies!

congrats to those who have already popped...and jia you to those who are going to pop soon...

2nd day after Jovan is born... still no signs of colostrum yet! but trying to latch him whenever is possible... think yesterday i was so stressed up cos no milk for him.. and he seems so pek chek.. then when all the nurses were like no milk, still hungry... must learn how to latch made... those comments made me even more depressed... i broke down!!!

limited visitors to come last nite if not i'll be in no mood to talk to them also...

anyway... tonite is my last stay at TMC le.. anyone here? hahaa... =)

I trying to read all the bk post .. Finally I became gd girl yesterday . Baby rest I rest coz fatigue set it Liao

2ks thanks for thebcompliment ... I

Waiting to see kyler di di .. How kyler doing in school

My boy know his mei mei name coz not diff to pronounce

He goes mei mei name charmaine.. Damn cute .. That y I like to go for 2 syllable name .. Easier to pronoun ce

Rach - i like your rhythmic sentence on

"Easy labor, torturous post labor...

Thank God for forum else I'll go post natal".. they rhymes!

ya manz, over the months, been so used to the forum and i think forum is a good platform for all our rantings, getting advise from the expert mummies.. cant imagine if without this, i sure go bonkers de with the "dunno what to expect" syndromes!

jaime: J didnt go cc these few days ah? stay with u at home?

today kyler mumbling outside the school "i dont want go school"...

then bo bian i accompany him, then sit with him awhile...

he see other people cry then he also cry...

then later i made him play with a "settled" kid, then he ok...then i sneak away lor..

haiz..headache..

and now i think too much in my brain leh, starting to fall sick finally...having flu and head damn heavy

prettymimieyes: yea, baby's estimated weight is 3.4kg now which gynae says is a good size for natural and edd is 8 mar. currently 1.5cm dilated so gynae says can admit on 7th mar and induce liao.

Good morning~!!!

Wahhh.. today so exciting, Annie and Pixie =))))

When will my turn come?? Hahahaa..

Pixie, update photos ltr kk, and hope to read Annie's update soon. Heehee.. finally her day came. And I rem someone saying today is a gd day =)

Rach, read your post that baby nearer to full term higher chance of jandice? Aiyo worrying man, how's your baby today? Can go home liao?

2Ks, I know it's hard, but you have didi inside you also so have to take care of your emotions.

Kids crying in childcare are parts and parcel, must go thru. Jiayou jiayou!!

milktea: ok la...i know i got to let go..just have to bluff him and talk to him more...

i got faith in him, he sure will adapt to it fast one..

but when u see him weep...still very sad la

To all mummies

I'm from Jan2011 thread. Baby khloe borned on 21 Dec 2010. Just to share. I have been using nanny breast milk storage bag since start. Did tried lansinoh brand as well, but compared the pricing for both, nanny is good enough and it's a lot more cheaper. *FYI: we will be spending a lot on diapers and baby wipes =P*

Tips:

Lie flat when you store your EBM, it save a lot of your freezer's space.

My supplier is organizing BP, anyone interested, can check this out

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5115836.html?1297858866

2Ks, ya I can imagine when I see your FB pro pic. Lolx. When he cry I think I also will heartpain.

Ohya, I cancelled my maternity leave this morning after talking to my Boss. He is alright that I apply after I go into labour. Hahaa..

But prefer that I lunch in and reduce my big movement for safety. Hahaaa..

2K> yes finally see Raylynn since 7plus... She looks less yellowish... Now feeding her and waiting for PD to come and tell me she can be discharged.... Nurse said she didn't cry much today.. So means she getting enough milk already...

Yayy!!!!

Bottom spray haven't reach vpost... Stupid merchant dunno doing what... Haven't shipped Lo...

Sigh... Think cheapest is like that...

I ordered extras so if anyone else still need let me know..

For now I'm using CURACAO given by MT A...

Should last till new mama bottom spray reach...

Doc prescribed stool softener for me also... Cuz havent really poo since delivered he said gotta clear out else uterus also affected I think... Can't rem what he said...

Allets> and I think with iPhone... It has become so much more easier... And I think we are closer in the sense all of us are like old time frens... Lol..

Milktea> NONONO!! Nearer to full term lesser chance of jaundice cuz their organs esp kidneys more developed and they are more able to break down their baby blood to haemoglobin.. Failure to break down the blood leads to jaundice... So full term babies lesser chance...

But if different blood group then high chance also be it full term or not..

But I think 95% of babies born before 37weeks mostly got jaundice de... The more premature, the higher chance of jaundice..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes yes! i forget to remind mummies that on natural delivery...

to request for lactus syrups (stools softener) from your gynae!

Rach, ohhh... ok noted.

So haven see your Pd yet? Can discharge today?

2Ks, request for lactus syrups after we deliver? Or before?

Wondering how's Annie doing...

milktea: u mean kyler pic which is smiling very widely huh? ya..he is generally a very cheerful baby..so when he cry, he must be very sad or in pain..otherwise he quite strong one..

haiz...

oh...request for the lactus syrup when your gynae come and see u before u discharge..

it will helpsssssssssssssss with poo poo after discharge..

Jaster, i did csect and think i poo on the 3rd day... gynae gave me a thick white color med, supposed to soften the stool... and it reali did... but din reali poo much lar. a bit a bit only.

milktea: haha...ya..he very happy sitting on the floor..LOL..

tats why lor..when he cry its very sad to see him...

somemore just now he weep...sit down on the floor and weep without sound one...lagi heartpain

2ks,

let u know tml when i discharge? i took single premier cos no more single bedded.

zenia,

oh... must ask frm gynae? my right side of the wound very painful. =( do you feel your uterus contracting?

Lilprecious> yest HuBbY rem wrongly.. Raylynn jaunice was 10.7...

Dr Simon says if less than 10.5, she can go home...

And she's 10.0!!! Yayy!!!

We're goig home!!!

Prob be busy later liaoz..

Congrats to all popped mummies and babies...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelina: hahaha... aiyo kena suan by you. tsk. yeahlor, i'm not that young, that's why can still rembr the 3 musketeers. ;p

butter8: last night i felt my bb move downwards, then felt a "click" near my meimei. i wonder if she's had engaged. coz now whenever she hiccups, i can feel it very near my meimei, like between my legs ;p see what my gyne says tmrw. heehee otherwise, it's probably my wild imagination ;p

Jaster, my gynae auto give me de leh... i only felt my contractions when i was discharged and after pumping ebm at home.

according to my gynae, the sides will be more painful cos of the knots... he say not a concern... u try to walk more. u wont feel tt painful after the skin is looser after u walk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies!!

On leave today for gynae checkup later, hoping gynae will tell me that I have dilated lol... so happy not to be at work today... finish with my closing but hand over still halfway done nia..

Congrats to Pixie and Annie... can't wait to read their birth story!

rach - good that your milk has kick in... rest well ya...

2Ks - Gg to give birth soon, must take care of yourself, drink more water to flush out the virus... btw I like kiefer =)