(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach: okok, think i will do that as well. Need to go get container liao.

Ohh yeah, mothers who gave birth at TMC. Was wondering if you guys know, after what time den considered the next day ah when admit into hospital. Isit 10.30pm?

babybride, dunid to bring ur own pump. kkh also have medela pump... but i dunno wat model is tt. u wan i can mail u the pic of the pump lar. it's a single pump though... the nurses on duty will help u to sterilize the fennel de. don worry. cos for the first few days u only have a bit of colostrum only so bring pump also not reali useful de lor.

Straylamb -Went for my 40th week check up today morning. Told gynae i wanna induce, he's not agreeable but told him say hubby need to go sailing next week n don't wanna miss the birth. Then gynae agreed... First pill inserted at 1015 hrs till now. 1 cm dilated just now..

Now my vagina super super sng.... Dunno how to dong sia.

zenia: my old medela bottles still so good leh...

funny hor..now new ones so bad..

soft fit funnels hor...i think also cant sterilize...

rach: dont cry during confinement, i remember i cried hor..then hor. my vision become poorer leh...

I also hope im next... Doc say will insert the prostaglandins pessary 6 hourly to help cervix to soften n dilate... Hope my cervix " zhen qi yi Dian"

hmmm, 2Ks... i did sterilize my soft fit funnels, still okie aft 2wks of constant use. keeping my fingers cross, they better not break. i cant live without them now! haha

Rach, jia you! hope u feel better soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear mummies... Thank for all the advise... No worries.. No matter what i wouldn allow mil to do it, in a macdonald de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shall try to talk to hb and see what he say.. I'm gonna use all sort of reasons to stop my mil nonsense! ;)

Jaster : congrat on Jovan's arrival!!! You're soooo sudden and fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou on your moomoo career!!! Remember to upload pictures in fb arr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel : wow, you're next! Jiayou... Just relax yourself more, so that your cervix can soften faster... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda : TMC is after 10.30pm than counted the next day admission... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda: its natural to keep packing or checking bb stuff la..

dont worry...just sit back and relax and wait okie..

die liao la...i think i walk more and more like a PENGUIN

Thx zenia. Ask u huh, after ur op, did kkh provide u w binder to wear? Else how to walk on 2nd day to wee wee? U got take painkiller after op? Painful?

woohoo!

just setup the cot + bedsheets only...

really last min job. wanted to do it at night but thinking i could stone infront of tv tonite....

babybride, kkh nv give binder... but they put a pressure bandage across ur wound, over the whole area where the cut is. feels somewhat like a binder liao. cos i c-sect then they put a urine tube on me... 2nd day take out the tube then can go toilet liao. i took painkiller for the first 3 days stay in the hosp, then i was given a stack of painkillers and antibiotics to take when i come back. but i nv take the painkillers after i discharge, the wound not painful le, onli took antibiotics.

I think i posted on the pain after op before. erm, i would say the most painful part is when u get out of bed on the 2nd day, cos ur whole body has not moved for abt a day liao, then suddenly u need to walk with a wound, sure feel pain de lor. but the pain only lasted for maybe 1/2 hr like tt. I tried to walk very very very very slowyly during the first hour to let my body realize i need to move... then after u walk more le then ur body accomodates to the wound le then not so painful liao. of cos the nurse will constantly come and ask me how is my wound, painful anot... if u nv ask for more painkillers then they'll give u like three times a day only... else they can give u more painkiller if u should need more pain relief.

C-sect is not as painful as i thought it would be lar... no worries :p

pixiepixel: i also havent set up the cot..

i remember during kyler time, i set up before i check in hospital..keke

u not excited meh? tomorrow can see mei mei already

Hihi Mummies,

My edd is 05 Mar but I have given birth on 22 Feb. My stories as below:

21 Feb, went to do checkup and Doc say bb low but still not engaged and around 3.5kg so arrange for csect to be done on 26 Feb

At night, aircon suddently spoil so went to sleep in another room and woke up a couple of times due to painful contractions. Finally, pain got worse and told hubby could be the day but tahan the contractions every 15 mins till 8 am in the morning then go hospital after sending my boy to nursery.

22 Feb 8pm admitted and doc say to do surgery at 11am but I asked doc if I can go for natural birth and he advised against it as bb still not engaged and bb big sized. Hubby supported csect too so went ahead.

11 am pushed to ops room and get ready for epi. First time epi so I was expecting to be painful but turn out to be no pain at all. Doc very skillful. My gynea held up at another delivery so waited for an hour with my lower body all numbed but no shivering or nausea.

12 pm doc came and started the ops and pd also came. all 3 doc was chatting and was talking to my hubby too. They were cracking jokes and it was interesting seeing my hubby rolling his eyes as he was seeing the ops going on.

12.22 pm bb Erica was out and she weighed 3.45kg. the doc find that the umbilical cord was tied in a knot and everyone in the ops room take take photo cos they say its unusual and luckily I chose csect if not its a danger to bb

I discharged on 25 Feb but bb got to stay another day due to jaundice and I have to send breastmilk to hosp every 4 hours. really shag. But now she is home with me and I'm enjoying confinement without elders around as I ordered confinement food

Hi Rach, congrats to your smooth delivery.

Angelia: haha u excited only! I also can't wait leh. See everyone popping out liao, dono when my turn! Btw, I called TMC, they say after 11pm leh! -.-

2KS: yeah lor, I keep walking back and forth the baby room and my computer room, den keep packing stuff. Think my maid think im crazy alrdy. LOL

boymum - at least u #3 liao.. got experience liao.. those #1 de machiam like students first time going for exam loh!

realised those active ones in forum all poped one by on and busy with their moo moo career liao.. hopefully by the time we popped, still got mummies here to entertain us and answer our questions! haha..

Jaster and Inlove: congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda: mi too... keep on checking baby's things in the room and arranging the stuff... haven set up e cot though...

fel: y is ur gynae not agreeable to induce initially?? great u'll haf 3rd mar baby! all e best... hope u dilate faster! mi still gonna wait...

rach: thk fel is in SGH?

angelia: yesterdae i asked the nurse, she said TMC after 11pm then considered next dae admission leh... our mar mummies realli super... 1st 22 is all feb... from now onwards will b everyday 2, 3 or 4 mummies popping :p

Belinda : is it?!? My friends all say 10.30pm leh.. Wahh.. Tmc change timing arr... Better take note! Hahaha!! Ofcause i excited lah.. I cant wait for my turn.. The waiting game sucks! =/

Boymum : hopefully really very soon... Tonight?!? Hahahaha!!! =X i siao liao

allets,

ya.. got experience liao.. so this time more chai a bit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i think i'll still feel nervous when the timing comes lah.. keke

when is your due date?

Annie> hahah let's see if GIANT Raylynn remains the champion...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies... I'm ok la... Just a bit emo earlier...

Continue to feed Raylynn more Lo...

Shall go nap now...

My CL reached her sis place in spore liaoz... So tmr she will come over cook my lunch...

Sigh.. End up pay $700 for food replacements... Lol...

Extra nite stay+ HuBbY stay + baby phototheraphy treatment...

march thread got me this secretary not bad hor...wakakakaka...

anyway i just update until i see my table those familiar names up...

some is never see before nicks...so if by then i will stop the updates le...

Angelia,

tonight?! maybe!.. no one know!! all the symptoms may just come in anytime cos all of us here full term le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anything can happen anytime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: yeah i just called them only. Then also they say if u bring ur breast bump, u have to sterilize them urself.

boymum: yeah! My edd is just 6 days away, but my baby like still very happily swimming inside leh! haha. ur EDD 12th march right, haha not long also la!

2ks: yah man! Lucky got u! Help us update the table and all, u very organised leh! hehe

2k : *hug together and play the waiting game!!* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Boymum : hahaha!!! Not really got signs leh.. Just recent cramp here and there.. Normal leh... Yawn!!!

wah lots of post today

just finished reading all

i finally asked my maid to prepare all the baby stuff, clothes, cot, etc etc

feels good knowing that im 1 step closer to be ready to welcome my baby

tom will do check up and shopping for baby stuff after that

im still thinking whether to get sibling stroller or not

cause now i have 1 capella and 1 cheapo stroller to go out, if i buy anither stroller (the sibling) then what shall i do with my 2 previous stroller?

i have baby bjorn as a stand by lah, cause i also know when they"re still very young cant put in a stroller anyway. at least not in my 2 stroller lah. not suitable from birth

any advice from 2nd or 3rd time mummy regarding the stroller?

and how bout the car seat ah? must install another one for th baby also? im not sure my car can fit 2 baby seat leh. n somemore my maid is quite fat one. if i install 2 baby car seats, not sure whether she can still sit inside or not :p

summer mummy : congrats once again. i'll shall see u tom at tmc, can pm me ur numbers ?

angelia : looks like ur better already, dont angry angry lah. smile smile okay. just do whatever u want for ur baby's sake. n agree with the others, tell ur mil no macs lah.

2ks : wah i wish i can be as fast as u. im not sure with my gynae de. if only i can give birth next week on annie's bday. that will be perfect. i like the date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie : 3 more days, come on u can do it!! mine is still dont know when de. go out everyday lor, if not bored at home

pixie : i love katong laksa at holland village. n its open til 10pm if im not wrong. now u make me want to go there also, i love their laksa, nyum nyummmmmm'

fel : it sur turn now, relax relax n wish u a smooth delivery

rach : how r u now? hope not so emo anymore. since that ur still staying in the hospital tom, see if i can drop by n visit u. if ur okay with it. i want to see ur princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaster : congrats !!!!

Belinda : oh is it !!! Thank for the info.. I better write down incase i forget... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: yeah lor, now im thinking if whether shld opt for 1 bedded or 2 bedded. u have any idea how much more it cost to stay 1 bedded anot ah as compared to 2bedded.

Any mummies here just discharged from TMC 1bedded with natural delivery, can share total bill???

belinda: haha..i am a secretary mah...bao san bao hai type...LOL

angelina: i think most likely will admit next week la..lets see how my gynae says...i abit buay tong already leh...

very tired...and my legs like wobbly everyday

i have 2 strollers too...then i have a 2nd hand maxi cosi infant seat...

so kyler car seat will be in front seat...then the infant seat will be behind with me lor.

then hor...i am so tempted to get a quinny cos can fix with the maxi cosi infant seat...

but hubby wanna kill me if i buy...

have u tot of a name for didi already??

see other people girls i drool lor..

especially jaime girl, she look so pretty...her boy also so handsome...

boymum - edd is on 16 Mar.. but even hb is getting fan on all my whinnings.. so hopefully when sat go gynae, she can tell me the news that i can admit myself to hosp liao! but dunno will make bb confused not.. cos sometimes i tell her she can come out anytime, sometimes i tell her must wait unti mummy & daddy anniversary date on the 9th.. haha..

still working but finally done with my handover list..and passed to my colleagues liao..so even now go deliver also ok..

allets: if me hor..i dont wanna bb born on anniversary date leh...

wait hubby short change present...said "neh, the bb is the best anniversary present lor"

otherwise give bb present only never give u present, wait said BUDGET...

i havent finish my work leh..all lined until next tuesday

boymum: no la...not yet...

i need to go shopping this weekend and makan japanese food this weekend..

i think next week...

now i start praying to ti gong nia...LOL

Rach - at least you get to stay there. I cried till got headache. Then the past two day have to come to Mt A. Thankfully, my good friend drops me off and only yesterday I had to take MRT home. Ppl thought I was still pregnant and let me have their seats, I'm not complaining, belly n back still hurt, so much for confinement.

2Ks- my hospital is Mt A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not that it really matters.

2ks - but said only lah.. really depends on the one inside when she want to meet us.. now anytime bb want to come out i more than happy liao..

wa, EDD 6 Mar only left me alone? All EDD 6 Mar already popped except ME!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I notice there are many bb whose EDD is 26 Mar.. haha..

Those EDD today one sure more pek chek than me.. Okay, I shall not complain until this Sunday!!! haha...

2Ks, I love the title you give our waiting list.. "Still Waiting... YAWN!!" LOL.... really yawn...