(2011/03) Mar 2011

Congrats to bubblygirl, summer's mommy n Shirley!!

Summers mommy: yrs really fast!! Well done! Hurhur..

Rach: talking abt tt, I start feeling contractions again today.. Damn painful.. I called my gynae cos dono it's normal or not.. Den my nurse told me normal cos uterus contracting plus I'm breastfeeding... I almost died when I hear tt.. First thing came to my mind.. "wad the....am I going thru another rnd of contractions again?!!! Aft 4 wks of contractions before?!! I'm stepping into it again.. " n I jus saw wad u all posted.. Anothr wk... =.= kill me pls. I froze there fr a min when it happens too. I feel like banging my head on the wall.. So painful. Boohoooo. I'm also resisting painkillers.. Kill me kill meeeee!!!!!

Angelia: yr mil damn freaking power !!! Macdonalds?!! She think 1st yr party ar.. My mil gimme stupid ideas like this I think I'll ask my hb scold her! =X but like wad some suggested, yr hb quite Sui bian so no choice think u gotta find some way n let her know.. U r the mummy, u make the choice.. Let her know u don mind her helping or giving ideas.. But nt to DECIDE where n wad to do .. Cos Cherelle's yr bb aft all..=) chill chill okok!!! Take deeeeeepppppp breath!

Pixie: yr turn tmr alrdy!!! Jia youuuuu!!!

Milktea: Ignore wad they say lo.. Jus b fixed on wad u wan for yr bb.. U know u wan to bf den go ahead n prove them wrong.. Every mummies HAVE milk.. Prove it to them.. Show them the results in the face.. Then they won't say so much alrdy.. Tts wad happen during Jav time for both my mum n mil.. My mil always feel Jav hungry fast cos it bm, shud gif fm.. But the day when my supply came in n stabilized.. Over a few mths I actually had so much xtra dat it kept them quiet knowing I haf so much milk n it makes the bb full. Jia you ok!

2Ks: did u share w her wad prev sch the principal n tchrs do or say? I'm sure this sch is better den the prev one.. It's normal fr kids to cry going to new environment.. But I'm sure Kylers coping well right? Anw, don b too upset by yr mum.. Think she's still a Granny n always will feel hrtpain when grandchildren cry.. Like my mil.. =.=

won mummy- jia you jia you on yr moo moo career..

quite curious, how u all know how much to give bb to drink? any standard formula? esp bottle feeding de?

thankfully my mum doing confinement for me so she wun nag abt bb nt enuf lah etc.. cos i alwasys overpower her n think she 拿我没办法! haha.. bad daughter!

milktea: my mum is terrible one la...she always see things on the outside...never really understands or bother one..

that is why kyler dont like her too...he can call my MIL 'ah ma' but refused to call her po po...

lilprecious: i did lor..but she still say the old school better la, teachers more trained la...bullshit..

hear already damn pek chek...not adding on by the occassional cramps...

and got to worry this worry that...damn sian..

Rach: Simon ng say mus stay?? Cos jayien above 12 den needa stay leh.. Ytd go back chkup did blood test again cos look more yellow den discharge.. Forgt it's 10 or 12.. But no need admit, cos day 5-7 is above 14 den need admit.. But fr both Javier n Jayien case is cos My blood grp is O but they r A+ so will haf such situations..

Talking about mil hor. Mine power, fil b'day this wkend.. Knowing I'm in confinement still ask go out eat.. My hb say if I can't go, he bring Javier alone there.. I don even wanna think abt tt.. I can imagine CHAOs w him alone w daddy n with my mil.. Sure die.

2Ks: maybe jus ignore her lo.. If nt u also feel v terrible now w the cramps n such.. Since u know kyler's doing better in this sch, w better tchrs n care.. At least u won't b so worried aft u gif birth.. At least u know he's in good hands ya..

belinda - no point sterilising now if u not using so soon ma.. i only wash everything except the pump n tubing.. will be bringing to hosp but getting those sterilising tablets to sterilise them before using.. think all parts that come in contact with breastmilk should be sterilise.. so membranes also ba..

mummies who have used medela, able to advise?

allets: yeah I was wondering, after pumping, is it necessary to sterilize the tubing as well? Or just wash it will do? Does the tubing come in contact with breastmilk?

Also after washing it hor, do u just place them out to dry or? the last time I read here that someone place in a airtight container and put into the fridge??

Belinda,

no signs yet? your due date is getting nearer and nearer le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime> yes latch correctly also will be a bit sore... Cuz our nipples sensitive after birth...

And not forgettn their mouths so small...

Can't latch unto whole areola..

With Rayanne no such problem cuz she can cupped a bit portion with her mouth.. So not pain at all...

Now it's back to square one, all over again..

But I'm very proud of Raylynn.. She's sucking so well.. And got zerk zerk sound one Lo... ESP when she unlatch, she will zerk make a sound then release.. Lol... So cute...

Won mummy, dun care abt mil. Just do your pumping regularly. May be can try shorten the pump interval. If u are pumping at 3, can shorten to 2h. Take more fluid. Once you have sufficient supply and feed bb fully, shel'll keep quiet. Now the supply can't meet demand, it's ok to supplement with fm.

the thread moving so fast and long posts... never really read all, so pardon me if I miss out anything in my comment. :p

Angelia, can understand your feeling towards ur MIL. Best to talk to your hb about ur bu man then have him to talk to ur mil, otherwise, if ur MIL wanna plan, let her plan loh just tell her she can plan but just no McDonald and all money she has to pay! Whoever plans whoever pays - that will be very fair. That's why my MIL won't interfere my planning - be it wedding or bb, coz everything me n my hb will pay n take care ourselves. The one who pays always have the say. That is the best. If she wanna plan, ask her pay everything and you can save too then you won't feel so angry?

Congrats to Evelyn, Shirley and others who have popped (if I miss your names out)...

pixie, your turn soon, jia you jia you...

Straylamb, you are not alone lah.. many ppl still playing waiting game with u.. very sian hor.. I am one of them loh... Although these few days my tummy keeps hardening but no pain leh... haiz... I left 3 days to my EDD.... Sian to the max... Have been talking to my boy to ask him come out soon but like not much help. Or he is simply too stubborn!

boymum: no signs yet leh! Doc last appointment on the 28th of Feb tell me say, still will see me for 1 more check-up. Dono wad that means. LOL. My hubby so funny, last night talked to baby and say, baby why u so long still dowan to come out, we wait so long alrdy. HAHAHA

CONGRATS to Bubbypig/ Summer mommy/ Shirley..

ANGELIA- tell your mil nt "fashionable" to eat MAC now..mb she living in her own world...

MILKTEA- don tin too much..I tin your MIL will be able to understand..tell her you will try to do BF before saying no milk etc and all...

Afternoon Mummies!!

Congrats to bubblypig, shirley & summer's mommy!!

2Ks & hazel - I will be seeing Dr Ang tml for 37w-38w checkup... maybe next week we will be triplets in delivering?? haha... I dino he will be away in March.. so maybe he may ask me to deliver next week since it will abt 39 weeks then liao...

Congrats to Mummies have pop!

Hmm tomorrow is who????

Angelia,

Let you hubby know BB is still young. Not even done 1st jab except the BCG taken after birth. Let him know if anything happen to BB how? I have friends holding Full Month at Hotel, Chalets etc but not Mac. Personally felt Mac suits those older kids lo. Own house still the best if possible. Let him know. Its the most comfortable more familiar for BB. BB will be less cranky & easier to manage. Talk nicely peacefully & soft to him. Some MEN are like this okie. Dont stress yourself over these & when you start feeling upset. WHile confinement worse. You will start blaming yourself why this why that. Hving depression nobody will pity one. We must learn to take care & protect our ownself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now having cramps & more muscus plug discharge after carry my #1 to & fro PD. She having diarrhoea since last night & vomited. SIANZ! Cranky cum Clingy...

won_mummy, ur bb can finish 90ml arh? my 2wk old only managed to finish 75ml at most lor... 你要努力挤奶咯。。。

mommies need ur advice, if i bring ebm out, is bring frozen one out or thawed one out arh? then bring thermos flask with hot water izit? cos i need to bring my gal to polyclinic for jaundice check, then the timing always overrun her feeding time. she'll be super angry if i don give her milk. helpz!

belinda, u only need to wash and sterilize all the parts which comes in contact with the ebm, tube dunid to sterilize.

xiaofeizhu: tomorrow ah...maybe he will ask u to admit leh..

but he seldom deliver on saturdays la..

so maybe next week too..

are u taking one bedded??

cynthia: heavy leh u still carry...

me also la..after carrying kyler i also alot of discharge...

now u must sit down and rest ok

zenia

if you given ebm, can give those not put in freezer kind lah

but if you want to give febm, thaw it and bring out...keep it chilled....then bring hot water flask to warm up lor

yaloh, I think now say what think think think also no use. I must make sure I have milk in order to do things my way.

See? Heng I only take 2months maternity leave straight and spread the rest on Mon and Fri. Else it will be even more difficult to have things my way. Sigh. So tired..

Regarding breast pump, I still thinking what do I need to wash if I wana bring to hospital or should I just leave it at home.

And also, do you think our CL will know how to wash the breastpump and how to use the sterlizer?

Like do you all think I need to go thru afew rounds with her?

Actually I scare in the end I have to wash and sterlize everything myself..

eh mummies, i become newbie liao leh!!

what brand tongs you all use to pick n giap the bottles + teats ah?

which brand is good?

lost touch liao muahahah

coz i dont have tongs....later run out to buy

2Ks,

No choice cos she complain cramps can't walk well and I have to get cabby. Best part is after see PD, no cab & take bus back! Hai.. U know la all e bus stop to my house need walking distance. Bo Bian lo.

Now I jus keep lay down to ease e cramps n aches.

Mummies e greatest no matter what situation Heehee

belinda: tubings no need to wash...

the sofit rite..i heard that if u sterilize often it will go out of shape..

i suggest use hot water instead to rinse.

pixie: i am using pigeon giap giap...

Jaime> easier to stay back now before it gets even higher and gotta rush here and there more mafan for everyone...

At least I dun need to travel extra and exposed to wind..

I've not stepped out of my room since I was admitted here Lo...

Just took a hot bath.. My mum came and said how can 2 days no bathe when I'm BF? not hygienic..

Lol... Since I already 48hrs.. I ensure the water is hot hot and fast hand fast leg wash hair and body... Feels refreshing now...

Just now I was feedig Raylynn, can't help and cried... Lol...

Though jaundice very common but still heartpain she need to go thru phototheraphy... Sob sob....

3rd day is usually the drop of hormones and caused us to be more emo...

cynthia: ya lor...papa how good also cant replace mummies' love...

my hubby dont understand why i feel like that...

sometimes hor...i feel i short change didi...like super bo chup about him

Someone asked abt towel??

Mount A provides a new towel every morning..

I didn't realize until this morning nurse came in and tell me I put ur towel here ok?

Haha..

Last nite really KO...

wake up when nurse push RL in... After that KO again...

belinda: i have a big container with cover to store all my sterilize bottles/breast pump parts..

i am not sooo particular la..so sterilize le i just transfer to my big container

2Ks - really ar, he may ask me to admit ar... aiyo now I start to panick... cos last friday my bb only 2.5kg so this whole week I tried to eat more... see what he say tml then update you gals again... I not taking 1 bedded... just take the normal 4 bedded then free upgrade to 2 bedded cos wanna save cost...

pixie - I use the pigeon tongs that comes with the pigeon sterilizer...

2Ks, the soft one i sterilize okie leh (i.e. the fennel)... but hor the medela bottles go out of shape after i sterilize... after tt i dare not use them anymore. seems like the plastic bottles quality not so good de lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach,

dun cry.. Thou as mothers we can't help worrying but crying will be bad for ur eyes. Raylynn is in good hands n will get better soon..

Rach, i can feel you.. the 5th days after Hifza was born, she had Jaundicce too at 15.6

She had to be warded for 2 days.. I cried non-stop till my eyes swollen.. woke up in the middle of the nite to find an empty cot and cry again..

Didnt know i can be so emo..

Lilprecious> exactly man.. When I had those contractions I tot of u Lo... Can imagine man...

Wah Lao those contractions are o_O""""

But I hope the uterus quickly contract... Mine probably 2 weeks if u all need 1 week...

Gynae says the womb is overstretched and suddenly now inside empty...

The uterus in shock and becomes lazy.. Dunno how to contract.... So will take some time... >.<""""

huh? am confused! medela all their parts to me look soft leh.. so can sterilise not? have washed but all not sterilsed yet.. also thinking, after sterilising, how to leave it to dry sia.. if exposed outside, it is as good as not sterilised leh..use cloth, but cloth also not clean.. so does it means to say the only alternative left is to put them in a cover box n put into fridge? or can we still use the pump parts when they are wet?

rach - dun worry, is just ur hormones at work! anyway u also staying 1 more day with raylynn ma.. u can still see her when nurse pushes her to u.. be brave and strong! tell urself it's v normal for bb to have jaundice.. they will be alright soon! jia you jia you!!!

Lil> yah Dr Simon Ng says must stay.. This morning e told

Me did blood test liaoz results will be out soon...

If high then need to stay and do phototheraphy...

If not high then can br discharged...

Then at 11am called and said is 10.1.. Dunno HuBbY got hear wrongly or not... But it's must do phototheraphy and stay one nite and asked if I'll be staying over..

Of cuZ stay la... Else how to BF??

anyway since my CL tmr then can come... Might as well...

Hahaha asked my mum cooked lunch then i called asked them to eat up the lunch instead and then come over...

rach: u wearing ur binder alrdy?

allets: not supposed to use it with parts still damp, at least thats what I've learnt from the medela how to videos. lol

2ks,

can help me update the table?

Home: Bt Batok / AMK

EDD: 28th Feb

Gynae: Dr Wong Mun Tat

Hospital: TMC

BB#: 1

BB Boy Jovan Swee

Actual delivery date: 2nd Mar

BB Weight: 3.585kg

Mode of delivery: Csect with epidural

hiya ladies,

yes! I've finally given birth via csect! here's my birth story (can't remember the timing though)

-admitted ourselves to TMC @ 8am.

-Put on CTG to monitor BB's heartbeat.

-Insertion of first pill to induce (I'm only 0 dilated as of 1st Mar). I cried like nobody's business because the nurse said got to find a good spot at the cervix to place the pill and happens that my cervix is high up lor! ah dio!

-Deep breathing, deep breathing!!! Had a bowl of fish porridge! Yeah... something to distract me

! hahaa...

- Gynae came to check me! 2cm dilated... wanted to make it 3-4cm dilation and told nurse to get the pole with the hook at the end to burst my water bag. At this junction I cried and screamed in extreme pain!!! It's the vaginal examination that I can't stand lah! so PAINFUl!!! Dr see me in pain and asked for epidural and off I went to delivery suite. Dr also found light poo poo in my water. But still willing to wait for natural birth to happen...

-Whisked to the delivery suite but I find contraction okie... still comtemplating whether to use epidural but the other Dr came to administer the epi liao... so qiao he was the very same Dr which attended to me last year!

-Shivering, shivering, shivering! but was happy cos cannot feel any pain

-bb's heartbeat is low and irregular already. nurse said I looked very very very very very tense up! Asked me to breathe in oxygen... so I breathe lor... but bb's heartbeat sometimes down somtimes up... so continue to breathe in some more lor

-gynae came to check again then said, "we are going to deliver you know okie? although got dilation but bb's heartbeat is not doing so good..."

-Almost cried again!!! Cos this time round I find myself such a failure! Why can't I dilate fast? is it because of the constant shivering and tensing up? =( very UPSET!!!

-given more epidural to numb upper and lower body and wheeled into OT.

-shivering even more!!! whole body is shaking, shaking shaking...

-blabber a lot of things because I was very nervous!!! asked and said a lot of things!!! hahaa.. Drs n nurses must be quite amused with all my nonsense!

-before I know it, JOVAN is born!!! And he looks so alert! When I sing the "Good morning" song he stopped crying when on me! awww...

Fish! ^5... same bb weight.. to me it comes as a surprise because all the while Jovan has been under average weight! Haa... and even the last appt, he's estimated to be only like 3kg lor...

seriously ladies, if you've been through VE and dont find it painful, I'll think contraction pains are much more managable.. although I've never been to the last stage of the pain yet...

Belinda> pls dun ever sterilize the tubings...

Too hot for the fragile tubings...

U just need To wash and sterilize the bottles, funnels,

Membranes, all up to the tubings...

So from the motor and tubing no need... The rest all ok to wash and sterilize after each pump...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda> I dun even wash the tubing... After pump, I plug out the tubing from the funnel then I leave the tubin attached to the motor, then I just pour the milk unto milkbag and then wash the bottles and membranes, funnels.. Then I sterilize all..

So far my softfit shield not warped leh...

Even though I sterilize them for 3 months..

But I heard some ppl one will warped...

PLEASE DUN LEAVE UR SHIELDS, BOTTLES ETC AT THE SINK AFTER PUmping... ALWAYS RINSE THEM OR SOAK IN THOSE PUREEN LIQUID WASHER IF U DUN INTEND TO WASH UP IMMEDIATELY..

the bottles and shields will turn cloudly and yellow cuz ur milk dried up on them...

I always use tap water rinse them then put into a big Tupperware, pump some PUREEN inside and then fill with water and let CL wash...after washing CL'll put everything inside sterilizer and press button to sterilize...everythng will leave inside until the next use, I'll take out flick dry..

And only use tissue to dry the shield in contact with my breast...

Then start using liaoz..water inside the bottles are fine cuz they are sterilized water.. So it's okay.. Mixed with EBM also fine...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster, your birth story sounds very painful but funny.... You so tensed throughout the process! But congratulation, you made it too! All the best for your moo moo career! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]