(2011/03) Mar 2011

Shirley, jiayou and all the best!

Angelia, don't think about it. Will make you angrier. Go and look at Cherelle's stuffs. Will make you happier.

Valerie : it's really irritating.. And no point talk to hb de.. Cause he will say things like "aiyah, she concering mah, blah blah... Helping us mah.. Blah blah" hear liao i will more DL lo...

Lailai : hmm... I chose to ignore and ask my hb to pay me those things that i've planned liao.. Dont care!!!

Counting dwn.. 6 more hrs till I chk myself in to Tmc to be induced.. Damn kan cheong n worried nw. Super scared tat inducing might backfired etc.. Filled w all sorts of ques marks n neg tot nw.. Yikes! Worse still I can't slp.. Hw to wake up at 6am lata?!?

Wish me luck for a speedy & fast delivery ya!

Angelia> chill.. Dun let her affect u so much.. Bad for bb! Talk to ur hb n tell him ur concerns.. Dun confront her.. Cos she stay w her.. Things will diff if u face her everyday ESP during Cfm days.. Though I Noe it's difficult la.. Utimately.. It's YOUR baby n u shld haf the FINAL say! Cheer up k!

Rach> try taking painkiller n get some rest.. I realli think u shld zzz more.. Keke. Glad tt it's all over for u n u can go back to ur Hm sweet Hm tml.. I'm only checking in tml morn.. Shivering w fear to think of wat comes next.. V mixed feeling nw . Abit of everything.. Anxious, fear, excited.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Summer's mommy : i hope in the end i can have the final say lo.. She totally treat me like nothing like that! That's the most DL part.. Arrgghh!! Dont care lah..

Anyway, good luck arr... Anything whatsapp me tomorrow and update me okayy!! All will smooth de.. No worries! Than Friday , i can visit you liao... ^^ jiayou !!!! Go have some rest lah.. So will have more energy to PUSHhhhhh!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm questioning myself if I'm having contractions or BH now.. Tummy super hard w constant cramps n abit of the sng sng backache at my lower back every nw n then. Plus Kip going toilet w the urge of doing big biz.. Is this wat I think it is??

It's making me super uncomfy.. Can't slp even thoug I badly want to n need to.. So confused rite nw..

Mummies, last nite was hot hot hot for me..

Tonite was cold cold cold for me inside and hot hot hot outside...

I woke up, bra wet, pajamas wet, hair wet, but I'm shivering..

Why huh???

Earlier went toilet and I sat inside trembling...

Evelyn> I haven't took a single painkiller since Raylynn was out... They still come and ask me few times day but I always say.. No need..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!!!

Ur symptoms sound like the real thing..

Maybe can see baby by morning le...

Rach> I think I Cfm having contractions. Have been having regular cramps since 2am. So didi noes it's time to come out.. I may nt need to b I induced after all.. I sibei xin Ku nw.. But trying to tong until 5am at least. Cos oreadi told my in laws tat we'll send my gal over at 6plus b4 checking in. If I chk in nw.. Haf to wake the whole kumpung up!!

I jus timed my contractions.. 5mins apart le. I getting ready to settle my gal w my in laws n head dwn to hospital Liao.. Dun think I can take the pain v much longer.. *ouch!*

Shirley> hang in there n Jia u! I really joining u le..

rach, yup, it's true tat uterus contracts esp during bf, my doc told me so too, maybe tat's one reason why bf mummies slim down faster ba... I also didn't take any pain killer when nurses kept asking, in hope of not having to pay for extra medication. Haha. but when I checked out, they just packed for me and was included in my bill. I took it only when home lor. Safe for bf also.

Won mummy, I think it's a good thing that bb can sleep 4 hrs before every feed. At least u can rest more. Maybe u Wana consider latching? I'm sure bb's demand will be matched by supply this way, perhaps a longer latch time though. Until Yr flow increases, latch time reduces also.

Angelia, actually, I thought was nice tat Yr mil is excited and Wana plan something. My mil and mum also bo chap, very sian to plan alone. Is this her 1st grandchild? Maybe see how was the previous celebrations like, if ok, then tell her only some ideas adopted. Haha.

Gosh, I'm becoming like an owl, losing my sleep in the night, after each feed. Day time also sleep... Cham.

Angelia> nurses took my temp.. Not running fever but I'm still shivering on n off.. They can't tell why too cuz no fever...

So tired today le.. Really sleep until they push baby for latching....and the cramps are really irritating...

My uterus is still very swollen...

No joke having big baby...

The cramps are... Really machiam wanna deliver again..

Some really intense.... But I try not to take painkillers la...

Not good for me n baby also... Even though safe for BF...

Chen> yah I know will contract but with Rayanne didn't even feel anything... This one is really like going thru labor again and had it the last 24hrs... Very irritating....

I can imagine Lilprecious having contracutions for weeks....

Urgh!!!!!

Although I'm shivering.... I woke up with sweaty hair and bra and pyjamas again...

And I hadn't bathe since 1/3 12pm... Ho Ho... That's coming 48hrs...

Managed to dong this time... Wasn't sweaty after delivering also since inside aircon all the way...

But now I can't take it liaoz... Gonna bathe with herb water when I'm home..

Only spray my Mei Mei in toilet after every pee.. At least keep it clean down there...

Evelyn> jiayou!!!! Yay didi is finally coming out..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou sourduck too!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So Evelyn and sourduck are the pairs today...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wonder if my milk supply is in or what...

Raylynn latches 10-15min on one side per feed only... After one side she will Ko liao..

She full meh??

That's good news if I dun have To keep latching 20min left right..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm in delivery ward nw. Took happi-dural le! So happy no more pain!! N since bb decided to come out by himself.. No need to induced le.. Yeah !! Nw jus waitin to dilate n dr to come burst waterbag.. Etc

Haha I high Liao cos no more pain.. But shivering abit here n there..

Shirley> hw r u? In delivery rm no?? I'm in rm 5

Nipple cream> think someone asked abt needing to clean off... Depends of which brand u use... Read the instructions on the box...

Lansinoh nipple cream needs no cleaning off and is safe for BF... after each feeding, just squeeze a little bit and apply on the nipple and areola.. Dun need to be real pea size... That'll be too much and too sticky...

Like 1-2mm will be sufficient... Trial and error... If first time u feel is too much, then just squeeze lesser next time..

Dun wait until it's super sore or dry or bleeding then start using... After u started latching a few times can start to apply and moisturize ur nipples first to prevent "further damage"...

Then u can BF longer and without experiencing soreness or bleeding/cracked nipples...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now after every latch I will apply... Until the nipples are seasoned and no longer feels sore, I'll stop applying liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ouch... Another contraction.... It lasts for a min bEfore going off....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2Ks: heard frm e insurance agent at Dr Ang place tat he is away for a wk in Mar. She was saying luckily my EDD is near so he can help mi deliver.. Last nite admitted mummies was mostly frm Dr Ang.

I asked him if i can wait for few more days and see if i can go for natural. He say fluid low so its nt advisable. Hence, i opt for induce but after e 1st pill, I went for CTG. The 2 results

for CTG shows irregular bb heartbeat so he suggest I went for C-sec wif epi as he is nt comfortable putting mi on 2nd pill.

Delivered: 2nd Mar

Name: Ashley

Wt: 3.1kg

RAch- ur contraction stil quite bad hor.. Think ur uterus really over stretched with raylynn! But well, everything wil be over n u ar going home today!!!!

Evelyn/Shirley- Jia you k!!! Have a smooth n fast delivery!!!

Wonder who else is popping today...

Allets> yes the cramps are torturous... Not VERY pain kind but enough to make u ouch.. And once it comes it lasts for 1 whole min then goes off.... Labor contractions also dun last so long... Maybe 10-20sec max.... Hur hur....

Shirley> jiayou!!! Baby is coming out by 8am I supposed??!??

Bubblypig> dun worry... I just refund u the bottom spray... Got many intenders... Settle when I'm back home..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, I experienced that kind of extreme sweating w sunay!!! My Gynae said it's ok cuz ur body is metabolising (burning fats) as a result of u bfeeding.

You r shivering cuz sleeping in aircon when already drenched in sweat. I know it's scary... Happened for 3-4 weeks w me. The horrible cramps too!! Every latch I feel gushes of blood n contracting until wanna die cuz I never took painkillers after day 2 of csect.

bubblypig : congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

summer mummy : jia you for u, igood that happy dural makes u more calm n no pain already. wish u a fast n smooth delivery. will see u on friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shirley : jia you, jia you !!!

angelia : some mil like that one. but i will leave to my hb to handle her. dont start the war with mil esp when ur staying with her in the same house. ask hb to tell her that u have plan already lah. n can say that u paid for some stuff already, cant cancel. chill down okay

rach : ohhh that sounds pain. hope today u wont feel as pain like last night. still curious with the shivering though

pixie,

i got not much of choice.. cos was coughin badly. n when cough, urine will leak big time... n i stayi in with my gal while she admitted for jaundice. so i cant everytime go n wash up. since i also no urge to eat or drink, might as well drink little lor.... now at home, cough stil not fully recovered.. so buy those longan n dates also cannot drink.... wait til i fully stop heaty cough liao.. then drink some t try if the heatiness will come back... meantime, i drink 2 cups of milo at least...

rach,

tat time i also didnt take the painkillers. the nurse at TMC give me the "look" lor.. machiam like i ren for wat? y so stupid to make myself uncomfortable... made me so pissed... whether i take or not, her business meh??

summer's mommy & shirley - jiayou!!

Angelia

think u better discuss with ur hubby to ask him to talk to ur mil... cos if wait til confinement, hv clash again, might blow v big since u both livin together... then with u recoverin n a infant to look after,,, even more emotional de.... clear the air with her that bb is urs, u r the mommy n u dun mind to listen to her advice ba....

mayb cos u n hubby didnt voice objection b4, thus she juz took things into her own hand without tellin u both?? hv to let her know that ultimately, bb is urs, u hv the final say.

Angelia

Know as a new mum you like to plan everything for your baby. And of cos your mother in law also want to steal the show.

Think it's better for you to talk to your hubby about this, even it has to be in front of you MIL. That's wat I do.. (want me to respect MIL as an elder! She jolly well respect me as an individual adult too! it goes both ways)

Let her do the planning for Full month while you rest, BUT MAKE SURE YOUR VOICE OUT THAT YOUR BABY"S Ist BIRTHDAY WILL BE YOUR CALL. One person do once. Full month let her do and you'll do 1st birthday. She wants to plan Full month, expenses and everything she take care, you sit back and relax.

You better voice out or else next time 1st birthday she also want to steal the show. And if she screw up the full month, den you have a very valid excuse that she can't take part in planning the 1st birthday.

So in the mean time, ENDURE ENDURE!

Rach : hmm.. If still continue like that than i think better let your gynae know.. And ask him to check better... Cannot be keep on shiver de mah... Somemore you sweat... Not very good... Scare later wind go in... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubblypig : congrats on your lil arrival... ^^

Summer's mommy : jiayou kk!!! I wait for you to sent me Skye's pictures!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keep us update!!!

Poky : hmmmm.. I dont know how and i dont know what to tell mil actually.. She is those 自作主张 type... Even if my hb go talk to her... Outcome still the same... So why waste our time? Seriously now i really put my hand off le... She just dont 打我的bb的主意... If not i sure go ahead without hesitation de lo.. I make it very clear to my husband too...

tigg3r : Actually, that's what i'm looking forward to.. she wanna plan right, nevermind go ahead.. if anything screw up than i got things to shoot her wadd.. so she better pray hard that nothing screw up... and she don't really know my family relatives head count.. so i think she sure will galey gabor de...

oh ! and the stupid things is , she say wanna do my bb 1st month at MAC DONALD !!!! Wth ! If really, i can tell you.. i wouldn bring my girl over for sure... Shen Jing Bing lo..

Summer's mommy!! jiayou jiayou!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley, jia you jia you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

summer's mommy and shirley, my pain treshold also v low.. dun think i can make it without epi too! gosh!!

Angelia

Full month at Macdonald's? Is she nuts or wat? Dun she knows that there are many sick ppl walking around in the street without wearing mask? And the amount of patrons going to Macdonald's, she running the risk of getting the infant exposed to unknown viruses. When infant fall sick, no medicine to take want hor... And if baby got flu, she'll have difficulties drinking milk and breathing hor.. I kena before and it'll no joke okay! Your heart will ache just by seeing baby cry becos she's hungry and she can't drink properly becos of flu. All these are thanks to my in-laws who insisted of visiting my babies when they are having flu.. lah! They come, see baby , carry baby and den go home liao but I had to handle the aftermaths. CALL THEMSELVES RESPONSIBLE ADULTS!

Tell you MIL want face also not at the expenses of the baby's health hor!

Rach, think it's me... Had the period cramp pain during the 1st week during bf due to uterus contraction. But my tummy obviously reduce after each day. Nvr take any painkiller too coz it's still bearable. But my bb so small nia now I can imagine urs could be more panful as ur uterus fm bigger to room the big raylynn. Jz tahan, 1 wk very fast de n ur tummy will get smaller too...

Angelia, chill... Discuss with hb ba n let him talk to ur mil tat u would like to call on the celebration. Maybe jz let her in charge some simple task like order cake, manage inviting guests, buy some AngGuKueh, make glutinous rice... Let her participate n u still on charge lar...

Pinky> thanks for the article! 1st nite I was already sooo warm... I was sweating in the ward while HuBbY was freezing... Everyone else who steps in says it's cold and I'm the only alien who complains it's warm... Lol...

Now I know it's normal...

But last nite was freezing... I was walking to the toilet and suddenly felt a gush of cold wind frm the aircon and started shivering and my teeth were clattering non stop...

Going home today means no more 24/7 aircon...

So i guess my pores get to sweat more in a natural environment...

Ouch.... Here comes the contraction again...........

I'm latching now... Maybe........ Urgh....

Tigg3r : PRECISELY Lahh !! I think she is really MAD !!! Even if my girl 1year birthday celebration, i also wouldn allow to do it at Mac Donald.. Cause i know how a infant fall sick like... Seriously, you will feel damn fking heart-pain de lo... Just imagine, infant caught any virus, they can't voice out like how we adults do lah.. They can't talk, and the only way is cry cry and more cry... Sometime, i wonder does she have brain anot lah, seriously...

and my place is near Kallang Mac.. The last time stadium there.. if you been there before, the mac have a OPEN CARPARK right beside it... can you imagine those car pass-by and how dirty they place is... Even if it's in a air-conditional place, lagi worst right... Hais... seriously lah.. i think she siao de... Think of what she say , do it in a Mac Donald, hear liao really sibei DL !!! Arrggghhh !!! But as what i've said.. anything happen, i wouldn hesitate to confront her lo.. especially anything happen to my girl...

ya angelia,

agree with sinmey, discuss with you hb.. then maybe let her in charge some simple task.. cos i believe she excited to see her granddaughter also.. sure wanna involve in some task ones.. my MIL last time also like that.. let them feel they're taking parts.. they'll be happy.. but ask your hb to tell her.. main decision need to discuss with both of you.

Sinmey : i know my mil well... if i let her participate , she would rather want to do the WHOLE things herself... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pinky> oh great to hear someone who experienced what I'm experiencing..... Urgh.... It's worse than labor contractions cuz I'll freeze for 1 min before I can do anything.....

But this is so bad... Nv had this with Rayanne before... Sigh....

Guess back home will minimize aircon or see how..

Anyhow, fan is banned... Lol..

Angelia - yup, try not to clash with mil direct.. u are at the losing end eventually esp when ur hb is anything/everything ok type of person.. let ur mil handle some of the not so impt task while u take the major role in planning (ie. who to invite, where to hold etc).. she shared her plans with u liao? think u can also be frank and tell her what u have in mind loh.. as for suggesting Mac for 1st mth, not advisable lah.. cos agreed with the rest, alot of germs outside and moreover bb immunity still v low for 1st month.. best is do it at home or some function room where it is confined.. also, bb 1 month still very ma fan de.. if do outside, want to bf, change diapers also dun have decent place ma.. the best is still do it at home.. if ur mil want face type, do it at her place loh..

boymum : but the problems is, no point telling Hb... My hb is a mamaboy... if the mum say anything.. he will like chin cai type de lo.. BIG SIGH !!!

allets : she haven discuss with me about anything. she just say " i've prepared for the 1st month " Than i was like "huh ? wth!" she totally treat me like nothing like that lo.. KAO !!!

And actually i was planning to do at our own place.. as what you say lo.. BF or changing of diapers more fang bian mah.. Than she say, later have to clean up MAFAN ! waliew eh, i already plan for a part-time cleaner to come and do the cleaning up lo...

Arrgghhh !! Can someone just kill me ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelia, ya.. like what allets said, since she shared her plans with u liao.. maybe you can also be frank and tell her what is in your mind abt the full month party too.. tell her for baby's sake, better do somewhere more suitable.. i tell you how i handle my MIL last time, i push all to baby.. keke.. tell her what good for baby and what not good for baby and reason out for her.. i think as a grandma, she'll give in one if she really sayang the baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. Too bad, my MIL passed away le.. no more chance to share my this #3 happiness with her anymore..

how long will we resume back to our normal body temp after delivery ar?

i really cant imagine back home cannot switch on aircon during day time coupled with confinement food, wa piang, the perspiration sure like free flow water sia.. gosh! somemore my mum house normal days already like oven.. now will be lagi worst.. oven at max temp! hopefully i can endure the 1 month..

boymum : Yesterday i tried talking to hb that i plan so hard end up , end up, all drained ! Than he was like "aiyah, nevermind lah! She(mil) wanna do what than what lo.. "

Hear liao lagi more DL !

Angelia,

ya.. if you plan for part time auntie, tell her frankly also.. you'll get a part time auntie to clean up.. actually, if order buffets at home.. won't be too dirty also.. from my experience lah.. cos my #1 and #2 also celebrate at home.. and it's much much better than outside.. esp for bfing and diaper changing.. and bb can sleep on their own bed nicely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I did it!! It's over!!

Bb Skye is born at 0849hrs, weighing 3.305kg, head circumference: 35cm n length: 50cm..

Took 6 sets of pushes w epi n happy gas.. This time round super painful cos didi push agnst my bladder so even epi din help..