(2011/03) Mar 2011

I did it!! It's over!!

Bb Skye is born at 0849hrs, weighing 3.305kg, head circumference: 35cm n length: 50cm..

Took 6 sets of pushes w epi n happy gas.. This time round super painful cos didi push agnst my bladder so even epi din help..

Angelia,

hmm.. your hb like that ah.. hmm.. no wonder you're so angry. ok.. maybe only you can understand the situation clearer than us here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But, keep in mind, dun get angry easily ok.. bb more imp than other things [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think of your KOI!! starbuck!! sushi!! kekekekkee.. happier??!! kekeke.. make me feel like drinking KOI too!!

boymum : She don't want the part timer to do up the cleaning, she say those auntie do not clean de.. *FAINT!!!* >,<'''

Summer's mommy : I shall see you tomorrow !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Won mummy, I wish my boy can sleep 3 hr I very happy Liao. He's like a 2 hr alarm clock. Cry till like I torture him like tat every 2 hr sharp sharp... N nvr have tears one lor. Milk come late by 1 min also cannot. Tried give 100ml but sometimes will left 10-15ml. But drink 100ml still wake up 2 hr leh. Now I very stess. Cl said each feed increase from 90ml to 100ml n he need 10-12 feed a day as sometime she will drag till 2.5hr Max..

Summer mummy - u are fast!!! congrats!! morning was still reading on u checking in for contraction, few hours later bb out!!

Breastfeeding mums

For those who have not give birth yet do u get the nodes in you arm pit expanding n getting pain?

I remember I was prone to even having that area stuck w milk. Second time round now my side of breasts already so pain even before Bb out.

Any advise??

Angelia

For a mil, it's strange that she will plan first month at Mac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your relatives like to eat Mac? Tell her must give your guest proper food not fast food.

monring mummies!

soo many popped tis morning!

Today is mi EDD but mi still no signs of popping!!

had gynae visit yesterdae n she say wait few more days c how... if haven pop then she schedule to induce mi on 8 mar...

quarrelled with hb n then cried... dunno y soo emo e tears cannot seem to stop until many hours later... now okie liao... can check w u all whether mummy crying is harmful for baby or not? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fish n ST n bubblypig n summer's mommy: congrats on popping!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shirley: shd haf delivered liao? jiayou!!!

Pinkjji: u popped oeldi?

fel: r u goin to b induced todae?

babybride: dun worry will b okie... mi scheduled induced date also 8 mar...

Angelia: macdonalds??? must explain to ur hb... if u say u planned everything liao, he sure ask u to give in... mi hb also like... baby is more impt than me... soo mayb must emphasize that how bad it is for the baby to go public place like mac, esp open carpark soo dirty, he she3 de2 his baby to be sick later mehhh?

rach: oo no can't imagine after labour u still haf to go through tis kind of pain! hope the contraction will b over soon!!

I am waiting too...

Hearing all those mummies popping with interesting stories, I am like 'WHEN IS IT MY TURN, GOSH CAN I DO IT WITH HAPI-DURAL???'

Anxiety attack..... :-(

fangfang

Straylamb : i dont know leh... But i super disagree with that stupid mac donald thingy!!! If really do at mac donald than you will see missing mummy and bb... Haha! Confirm

No show de! =p

angelina: cos dr ang style is like that, if he thinks cervix open, then bb weight ok, he will ask u to admit.

but he quite zun la..

like kyler hor, the night he ask me to admit, i had contractions, so next day burst waterbag and i delivered in 5 hours..

so i suspect this time he also will do it like that...cos i think my bb engaged le...

and based on what i see here, 2nd time mummies all so fast de...perhaps..i should deliver next week..keke

Sinmey> hur hur.. ONE WEEK!!!?!!!? :SSSS

I wanna die liaoz.... Hahahaa...

U all mus be thinking I'm mad...

Can tahan labor can't tahan this...

But labor is a few hrs over and done with...

Now I'm hearing ONE WEEK??!!? OMG!!!!

Moshi ladies, Congrat to all mummies who have pop and jiayou to those who are popping. me so so tired, my turn to machine break down yest. HAI, slept only 2hrs, got to struggle wif mth end reporting, bb crying and DH/MUM think i m so free, ask me this, ask me that. I feel tt totally no privacy at all. Super sian. Ltr gg to bring my ger alone to MT A, hope she dun cry too much.

BTW, 1 mummy need the breastfeeding book from Mt A, i m gg. If u wann me to get n post to u, pls pm me before 11am,

Angelia- Cool down and talk to yr DH

RACH- U mean u shiver suddenly and feel v hot? Actually i also, sweat like hell in aircon room (25 deg) but suddenly shiver n feel v cold and can last for awhile, even if i hide under quilt. And best part, always ard midnite. I tot my body was so weak. Now from Pinky, i know i m normal.

Sinmey- I heard u, me also. My girl v zhuan, every 2hr, BUT onli 50-70ml. Then wann onli me carry then keep quiet. My hubby also start to feel sian

straylamb / fang fang - am also waiting n waiting.. though now only 38wk1d, but very tired liao.. sitting at office with sng back n occasional cramps.. sometimes was wondering, can i just pop today? instead of plaiying the waiting game.. give me those severe symptoms at least i know is labour.. not those on n off cramps that dunno whether to see gynae anot de.. hopefully i can endure until end of work sia.. now only 10am n already feeling so so tired..

Summer mummy u r fast. Think we are pushing the Bb side by side.

Little Jeannie was born at 903am, measuring 3.09kg with epi. I push the baby for 1 HR leh. Summer mummy u did only so few pushes!!! I nearly give up n want assisted delivery leh. Share my story again

Morning mummies~

Wah... we have couple mummies again today. Swee..

Congrats summer mommy and shirley!

Same hospital somemore. Hahaaa..

How I wish I have some shows as well. Very tired of waiting liao. Sigh.

Angelia, how about telling your MIL that gynae advise better not bring baby out until everything is stable? Need to find your own way to deal with her since your Hubby is the chin cai type.

My MIL asked me which brand of formula milk I want to get for baby yesterday.

I sianz and kept quiet then Hubby continue to talk to her about the benefits of BM.

Then MIL said: not every woman will have BM one!!

I can't help but think of it whole night on how to deal with this. Sigh.

I know she also meant good for the baby.. but.. sigh..

And it's not helping that Hubby's relatives who gave birth before me (of our same generation) actually told MIL that not every mummy will have milk. Double sianz...

Evelyn> woohoo!!! Congrats!! That's fast!! 35cm is big hor!!!!

It's the head that matters... Rayanne was 34cm.. Raylynn 36cm!!! Heeee but that's pretty fast for u considering u admitted at 5pm!!! Pity I'm at MT A not TMC else can go see u...

Pinkjji also delivered at 5am... Somewhere at MT A now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea

just plough on like a cow *literally; no pun intended* and ignore the rest

i know easier said than done but when faced with negative comments about bfding i will just shut up and do my own part. tired of explaning to ppl liao... rite

usually ppl tell me not everyone got bm, i will shoot back "coz these ppl are lazy!"

Shirley yeah we shld be side by side.. I weak la.. Take epi + happy gas cos everything happen too fast n furious le..

Admit at 530am, epi given at 6.40am, dilated to 8cm ard 8am. Gynae came 830am, chk Cfm 10cm n asked to push Liao.. Nurses assisted by pressing my tummy n it took 6 sets of pushes n bb Skye is born!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Still abit in shock cos all happen so fast.. Glad it's all over nw..

Angelia

Since your hubby is the type that very 'Qing Cai" wan, den better not clash to much with your MIL.. Only way is to draw her heartstring ie the baby... She sure give in if it's not good for baby.

Tell her MAc is out lah... no place to breastfeed, noisy, and if baby cry n cry... will make you very fan leh.. When baby cry... all the elders will give you lots of suggestion one (say things like maybe you try this, maybe you try that) Tell you ah! you will be very frustrated at that very moment. Even the number of ang bao you collect will not pacify you hormonal swing.

Another method I always use to skip such noisy gathering is that my babies will cry in the middle of the nite if they had a eventful day.. Old ppl always believe this one. Den they will give in liao...

And when my MIL say things like once in a while it's okay one, den I directly answer her, the once in a while 'nite' you come and jagah the baby okay? dun cos trouble and den get up the seat, dust your backside, go home and den let me handle the aftermaths by myself.

My MIL is the type who dun do confinement for me.. come my house during confinement I got to serve her beverage n entertain her. Only know how to give suggest, compare babies. NEver even feed my gals or change diapers before. So you can imagine why I dare to be direct with her..

Even during my pregnancy, not even a Chicken backside from her, never prepare any herbs for me or buy any birdnest. So "never come, I also never go" Never help during confinement, so she better not say too much.

Never take care of my twins, she better not say my gals 'this or that". If you want them to be the way she wants, she jolly well take care of the gals herself. That what I told my hubby.

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth ! While the rest continue to wait wait.. heh heh.

Milktea - dun say your MIL.. even my mum also say the same thing to me. I guess during their era, they are more pro FM.. so we must slowly "educate" them. I told her I'm going to breakeven the $ spent on my pump... if really not enuff supply for the moment, supplement with FM, but dun go on full FM that quickly.

She even asked me to get ready many many cloth diapers (cos she hear say from friends again).. I told her why not we try the disposable ones first. We must help our mums to upgrade.. and I constantly remind her that the world has changed for the better.. in the past we didnt even have handphones/computers when we were born. But of cos they must be willing to accept our comments la. That day she still ask me "nowadays do we still use powder to pat on babies".. I told her not recommended cos may affect babies' lungs.. so she HMM HMM... haha.

Oh yes.. ur EDD not up yet right.. soon right... patient patient.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Though I'm also alittle impatient le.. hee.

Congrats to all .. So many popping . Lost track Liao

Rach my nipple also super sore .. So even latch correctly also can be sore

Sigh now only one is better the other one need rest Liao .. So need to express to rest it if not pain until tears come out

I realize my girl after have a full feed if haven sleep need to suckle to sleep

I think if I give the pacifier she will take it but I quite reluctant so now my breast become the pacifier for now

Coz like she finish the ebm .. Should be full Liao

After less than half hour cry cry . Once gice breast she latch little while n fall asleep Liao

So I see she needs suckling to fall asleep

Should i just give the pacifier ?

pixie: have u taken what u feel like eating huh? yr list?? LOL

i want to eat some stuff leh...but lately no appetite at all..

my mum keep nagging say the new school no good la, heartpain kyler la...hear until i damn pek chek..

pixel, today is your day???!!?

I wana join you!!!! Hahahahaaa....

Blueroti, yah I've intended to get some from hospital. It's just that I foresee the road to bF with MIL lidat is not going to be easy. And I've been trying to share with her bit by bit ever since my pregnancy was stable at my 3rd mth.

Now then I realised nothing really went into her head =P

PrestoRabb, yaloh but it's good your Mum willing to ask you leh. Mine hor, they are quite good with babies lah plus I think they still see me as kid so abit difficult for them to listen to me.

I always need to say gynae say this gynae say that. Hahaa..

Winnethepooh, thanks for your email yest, Replied!

2Ks, grandmother mah, sure will heartpain and nag de lah. Bobian... heehee..

I think next time if I am to beat my boy, my MIL will beat me!! LOLX.

Jaime: same thing here. My boy latch till full full le. Put him to sleep then after a while cry even though I give him tutu. Then he still wanna suckle at breast otherwise he just cry. This always happen ard 10 plus, daytime he very good boy eat then sooth himself to sleep.

2ks

only left laksa

but west side, dunno where got laksa

any west side mummies can tell me where got good places for supper???

milktea

actually is not today. but tonight i will go down to hospital at 4.30am...reach there 5am or so...

so to me, seems like tonight lor...my op is 8am tomorrow

abit panic liao leh, thinking about the op, dunno will be like last time heng heng NO pain or not. and thinking if bb can latch properly or not, got engorgement or not blah blah

just taught my helper how to wash pump part MY WAY and sterilize the parts + bottles MY WAY

heehee

too anal about how i want things to be liao

Milktea - sigh.. we are always little gals in their eyes... "Gynae say this, Gynae say that".. sounds a gd way to get across our ideas through them ! Tell them Gynae says BF is good ! Hee !

Raylynn has jaundice 10.1.

Gotta stay one more night and I'll be staying over with her as well...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pray her jaundice will drop and we can go back tmr..

Rach my hospital only at reading

More than 12 admit leh at day 2 /3

After that day 5 is 15 I think

But since u haven discharge , easier for u to stay bk

It's march... So we shd see 1 by 1 or 2 by 2 popping daily? Hehe..... Congrats summermummy N Shirley

Jiayou pixie! C sec shd b short n quick. U so experience mummy, np for u de.

Wtp/Chen - I can't latch cos can't catch bb timing + short n sore + a bit bleed nipple now. That's y can only pump. Yday manage to increase supply to 50ml both sides le. But still too little for my hungry monster. Last night gave her 90ml still not enough. End up make more fm, she drunk another 20-30ml. Is it too much? Then was 4hrs intv, this morning become 3hrs le. Is she gaining too fast? Really don't know her cue yet. So stress.

Sinmey - my gal cry till got tears leh. Means cried too long n hard already? Somemore she v impatient. N her sound was like thunder. Mil quickly run in. As usual, start to comment, feed bm bb v easy hungry lar, so mafan, etc. Pissed

That's y really hope to quickly boost my supplies so she can have as much bm as possible b4 my mil command us to giv fm again.... Haiz.... Really not easy job

mummies, may i know how u all wash ur medela freestyle after pumping ah? I've been packing the baby's room since morning, think my nesting feel is here. Then suddenly I realized I dono how to wash the breast pump parts! Pls help!! :|