(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pixie, it was nice meeting you for the first time! Enjoy your donuts and butter cake! I'm on my way to Bt. Panjang NTUC to look for my disposal panties n coconut! :D

Hope I can really meet u in Mt. A. this weekend...

Angelina, please eat more more! I see your mini appetite very worry for u...

jaime: 4-6pm free play i think its fine la..

but hor..he 10.30-12 also free play leh...

yday one day i never see much lessons going on...like arts and craft..

then the teachers said...cos now alot of kids still settling in...so quite messy..

Hi mommies and mommies-to-be

I have the following items on sale, do PM or sms me you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

New Fisher Price Baby's First Blocks - $12

New Baby Delight Supreme Snuggle Nest - $60

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5110509.html?1299047115

New DOM Benedictine 1L (3 bottles) - $50 each

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5156750.html?1298789829

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow - $35

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1299047179

Used Medela Pump In Style Advanced Backpack - $290

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5157387.html?1299047241

Wow! I missed a lot of threads

Wonder how is fish delivery Cos no updated from her yet..

Or I miss out ?

Rach u super power man! Your girl is bigger size than my boy 3.9 ... Must be hard delivery or easy?

Saw your girl so chubby- guess you will have to work extra work to bf her Liao ;)

annie : ur heading to bpp?? ohhhh i want starbucks... must wait til hb come back. long long long waiting. hows the koi?

pixie : donuts n butter cake? waaaa sounds delicious

jaster : update us if possible okay. jia you

lilprecious : what did the lawyer say? can sue the driver?

annie

just got home! in time to clear some work and prepare for my 4pm meeting...

yeap angelina, you surprised us with your small built and small tummy. eat more even if no appetite!

u are one lucky SAHM! i just so so so so wish to be SAHM leh!

but hb income is *bleah*

won_mummy

you see no difference in 2hr or 3hr?

for me i see a difference. for 2ks she dont

different body reacts differently...

in this case, if you really want the +++ supply then u must diligently pump every 2hrly liao...unless u really very tired, then try 3hrly at night as you have intended...

yes, pump 10-15mins, rest 5mins, pump another 5-10mins...

2nd "session" are those more fatty milk, so you really must treat them like gold. the output from the 2nd "session" is the one making your bb FULL/FAT...

really must draw out the hindmilk so that your body will produce more

like ive said, sometimes i go even to 3rd "session". after 5-10mins of pumping, all milk gone liao, i go to drink fluid...then come back, pump again. this session you may see NOTHING, but its ok. you are just telling your body "I need more milk but you are not giving me any!"

next pump u sure see more milk

bear in mind whatever fluid u intake will translate into bm; so lesser fluid intake = lesser bm yah

jaime, i reached almost 11 and still managed to get the high chair i wanted, so i guess not too bad la. i might go back again tomo cuz i wanna get the skip hop playmat in pink (oos today)... anything u need?

Pinkypink: yeap yeap, small world! haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, u know u cld have actually asked the manager to reserve the pink set then u come and collect? I heard him doing that for 2 ladies just now.

Jaime: No leh, no queue, first come first serve. Must snatch, see who faster to grab! LOL. I got my 2011 Maclaren Techno XT, the exclusive red color at $399! :D

Ohya, there's something I wana ask mummies here.

I paid a package to my gynae for consultation from 3 mths pregnancy until delivery.

Medicine, supplement and lab test not included which I understand.

On mon night I felt regular contraction and diarrhea 2x. So Tue morning I went to see my gynae.

I was charge for consultation and was told that because that is not my normal checkup appointment..

Isit supposed to be lidat?

During the visit gynae did VE and confirm it was BH, not the real contraction..

Never do any scan on baby and I was charged SGD 50. So I wonder if it's a normal practice..

Pixel: u have water retention if drink too much water or not? 2k mention drinking water makes her bloated.

Been mia from here for a while. Still pop in here now and then, but totally can't keep up with the posts. Just delivered my baby boy at raffles hospital yesterday. 36w6d. Baby weighs 2.81kg, 49cm long. Baby came earlier than expected. I called hubby at 3am. He was in HK for a biz trip. He made arrangements to take the first flight out of HK that morning. touched down in singapore at noon, shortly before baby was born.

Phew! So glad it's over. I used ethonox and pethidine. No epi.

Was browsing thru the thread... And saw some discussions on fenugreek. For my first baby, I took 2 capsules, 3 times a day as advised by tmc lactation consultants. Helped me milk supply. So I am intending to take this time round too, have stocked up enough for my breastfeeding career this time round. Bought from gnu us, the 200 capsules bottle, much cheaper than singapore. Have some spare bottles. So if u want, let me know. It is $30 for the 200 capsules bottle. Gnu Singapore is selling $29.90 for the 100 capsule bottle.

Rach is still the champion for having the biggest baby without pain relief. 'met' her on facebook and she said I've been Mia from her, that's why I'm here to leave my 'mark'.

Those who are still waiting... Hang in there. I bought a brazillian wax voucher from deal guru, didn't even get to use cos baby came too soon. So it'll be ur turn real soon!

limlim: can do! which model u eyeing? i can check for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]i'll probably go on wednesday itself

angelina

the koi was sweeter than other branches although i specify 25% sugar leh! didnt like it this time round

yup, im having butter cake craving. imagine i can polish off a huge chunk in 2 sessions eg tea break n supper.

i still having on and off crampy feelings on either my left or right side leh.. than the whole tummy feeling so tight n uncomfortable.. wondering should i continue to monitor or head down to gynae? the pain is not intense loh.. cos i can still sit here n type.. just super uncomfortable..

limlim: okk!!

By the way, went for gynae check yesterday, been having bad cramps the last 2 nights, can wake me up and curl up in pain kind. She said i'm about 1.5-2cm dilated but cervix not soft so dont think i'll pop yet and probably can last til my csect date on 14... but if got show, etc then go see her again.

My princess is 2.7kg at 36weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My number 1 was born at 2.7kg... hehee.

pixie: no no...i see a difference when i pump 2 hour/3 hour

2 hours my breasts still havent rest enough...cant produce much = waste time

i prefer to pump every 3-3.5 hourly..then i can get several let downs..

milktea: no...not all gynanes like that..

mine

1. multi vits - FOC in package

2. any walks in - FOC no charge

3. take MC - no charge, no consultation charge

4. only paid for package fee at $550 until 20th week...any amount before 20th week will be charge but will be deduct from $550

5. NT scan - included in package

6. after birth check, included in package

only charge

1. fish oil (extra) - i didnt eat

2. lab tests

3. blood test

4. only charge about $20+ for pap smear after 4 months or something

Pixie/Annie/ Angelina : Wah ! PsPs... i woke up early today and than i fall back asleep.. too tired ! =/ And i MISSED The Koi with you girls... Arrggghhh !!! =/

2Ks, thanks for sharing.

What about visits after 20th weeks?

Like now?

I kindle felt "cheated" because I tot anything from 3rd mth pregnancy (which we are deemed stable) until delivery, consultation should be includsive in the package mah..

Am fine that they charge me for multi vitamins.

My package SGD 700...

milktea: ya...after 20 weeks, anytime i walk in for not scheduled checks, i am not being charged...

take mc also not charged...

multi vits also not charged..

my package $550

2ks: yay!! Hope to see u!

I wanted to join the Koi party today but met my previous thread mummy for lunch... i heart koi!! Oolong milk tea with 50% sugar! aaahhhh

Pixie: was there long q?

limlim

i have no water retention issues while dumping so much water during bfding days. in fact i was like a thirsty hippo. no joke...

but i had bad water retention during preggy for my #1 leh...

so heng heng this didnt happen after delivery lah

pinkypink

wah! you and annie sama sama! i cannot take 50% sugar, too sweet! 25% is just nice for me though

queue was long but quick. but ms annie had lots of qns so we were chatting and soon it was our turn leh

Milktea, I have the same gynae as u. I also walk in a few times after signing up for package. The clinic also charge me!! some more my package only starts on 5 Mth.. Then I deliver less than 40 wks... So Bo hua...I also tot once sign up package, all consultations is inclusive, including adhoc. But clinic said otherwise....

So this gynae is very ex lor compared to others but I would say he's still a careful gynae.

pixie: i read about butter cake too!!! aghhh

i actually only like the tea, dont like the bubbles also... heh. 25% is nice if drinking green tea... oolong i like 50%, my friend best, can take 100% (large cup, at least 2 cups at one go!!)

also another question for mummies who delivered at Mt a, who si the assigned PD to ur baby?

i was wondering if i should get my external Pd to go in to check on bb or just settle with the MT A pD?

tres, starts next wed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think taka members got some extra disc but not sure...

jazz2: last time in 2009 when i delivered my boy i got Dr Terence Tan (bbrabbit also used this PD when she popped). I really like him and think he is very caring... you can always follow up with ur external PD later cuz usually terence tan's queues are veryyyy looonnggg! but for in hospital checks, no problem ba.

I wanted to get him again but he is on leave the week tat i am scheduled for csect so getting his cousin, Dr Lim from kinder clinic also, although i will still follow up with Terence Tan after i discharge.

pinkypink

wah!! 100% like drinking sugar!

i took the large cup while annie took the small one. she took oolong, i took the normal tea.

mine oso no bubbles...bite n chew n chew until jaws pain kind leh! so i gave up on bubbles everywhere

pinkypink,

thank you for ur reply.

Dr Lim from kinder clinic, means he is not station at MT A right?

cos my first one was detained ion MT a due to jaundice and had to keep going back MT A , quite stressful. So was wondering if i could use the one near to my place or its better to use Mt A's pd leh?

Baby Fair

9 Mar - 27 Mar

(Wed- Sun)

10.00am - 9.30pm

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all the baby necessities from diapers, strollers to baby clothing and toys for all mums and mum-to-be. What’s more with every *$50 same-day purchase (maximum of 3 combined receipts), made at Baby Section, Children’s Department, Level 3 and/or Takashimaya Square, B2 and stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair lucky draw and walk away with the following prize:

1st Prize : S$3,000 worth of Baby products

2nd Prize : S$2,000 worth of Baby products

3rd Prize : S$1,000 worth of Baby products

*Terms & Conditions apply.

Winne the pooh, oh you were also charged?

I was still thinking maybe some misunderstanding somewhere.

Lidat no need to ask the clinic asst again during my next scheduled visit liao.

But hor, I've asked around my friends leh, all of them don't have to pay so long it's from sign package until delivery leh.

BTW, why do you said he is a careful gynae?

I feel that he don't share much and I got most of information from experienced mummies here leh.

babyG: sure updated.

tres: last time hor..during bb fair, their 1st weekend always have additional 10% for members one..

now dont have leh, if have usually towards the end of the fair

Jazz, kinder clinic is on MT A 6th floor so the doctors i mentioned are at Mt A.

If baby suay (touch wood) needs to be in hospital for jaundice, then mt A doc is best i guess, since he is there already.

Pixel, I managed to find L size mid-waist disposal panties in BPP NTUC! I bought 3 packs of mid waist and 1 pack of low waist! Couldn't find my coconut though...

Angelina, my koi bubble tea was nice, for me the sweetness just nice, so it satisfied my craving today.

So hot weather! I going to have a cold bath soon!

2Ks, Fish's actual delivery date is 2 March, not 1 Mar.

aiya!!! Now i super want koi! :p

Later make my hubby drive to clementi! heh. My excuse shall be that i need a 2 pin plug to test my breast pump n clementi shops got sell! wahahhaha

Going marche for dinner tonight!

I gave birth to baby Jayden on 2nd march at 0043hrs after full 2hrs n 45min real hard push.. Baby head is too up n refuse to come down.. Till Gynae came, use the 'clip' to pull BB out... I induced at 10am.. Real labour pain started around 12noon after admitted to the observation ward.. Bear with the labour pain for 3 hrs till cannot tahan anyway, contraction pain up to 127... But after epi... Was so relax till I started pushing..

Anyway, BB is 3.585kg..

Here's BB details,

Hi 2ks, my BB DOB is 2nd march..