(2011/03) Mar 2011

Baby bride, no scared no scared... I also c section... Since it's inevitable, enjoy the process... It's plan n schedule, so everything will be fast... You'll be carry your bundle of joy in less than1/2 hr after the procedure starts, if yours is LA. Trust your gynae and the nurses there.

Winnie pooh, u also c sec? how is it huh?? painful??? share share leh..my colleage tell me with epi can stil feel something...really??? how the process goes huh?

Babybride- My story simple as below, not exciting like natural birth, short n sweet.

11am- BP went too high, admitted to Mt A for montioring. BP don't go down despite medication.

5pm- Gynae decided to deliver the bb via c'sct asap. Being cheapo, i request for delivery next day ('cos gyane charge for c'sct after office hr is SGD2k more)

10pm- Told by nurse not to take any food. Request to clear bowel, but nurse said NO NEED. Shave my mei mei.

6am- Woke me up, ask me to shower and get ready

645am- Push into OT

7am- Took epi, super painful. For a moment, i wish i could do it naturally. EPI kicked in, numb. Nurse tested by numbness by pressing my lower body. No side effect from epi, no vomitting. Onli shivering, which was quite bad

715- Gynae and PD all arrive, start to cut me. And nurses help to push my bb out. My bb was still high, so took awhile to push her out.

726- BB out. Showed me my bb. Then gynae start to sew back my wound. Not tt pain, just v tired and shivering. To be honest, i was not excited when they show me my bb then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BY 830am, i was back in the ward wif bb. Still numb, not much pain. Nurse gave me 2 different type of painkiller to eat 1st before numbness gone and pain kick in

BY 10plus, pain kick in. Hard to move ard, esp up or sideway.

No solid food until evening that day.

Overall, painful, on painkiller for 3 days. And now even on and off, i still start. "cos me v rough, move too fast or wrongly.

But i m glad to say tt my wound is not tt visible, just a pencil line. Hehehe, I show 2k today.

huh annie

c-sect why scared? not scary at all and not painful as compared to normal delivery w no epi leh!

spyria

ok wait for ur pm

Mine is epi c section. After epi can't feel pain, but can feel tugging... The epi will b administered first, then they put up the screen so Tat u can't see your tummy and below. Actually hor, it's better not to know too much le... Ignorant is a bliss...haha... After the bb is out, youll forget all the nervousness and pain liao...u can listen to the chatting between the dr and the nurses. They so relax... So it helps a bit...

This is my 3rd bb via c section. But only last 2 is LA. First one emergency, and was put on GA.

thanks BBrabit & winnie pooh...

so after c sec, its painful...then how to breastfeed? how to move ard to go toilet wee wee? Will baby not bond w mummy since for natural they usually put baby on mummy chest to suckle right? then for c sec also immediately put baby on breast to suckle? got colostrum after c sec? or need wait a few days?

Pixie/ Winnie the POOH- do u gers wear yr binder all the time after c? Really help to reduce pain? My gynae keep nagging at me to wear mine, 'cos i v rough. He said ltr wound tear open, worse. Love to frighten me.

Tres- correct, can use own breastpump. But they won't help u sterilize. As for bath aft delivery, I think u b too tired or painful to think abt it leh. Plus not gd for urself.

Yes, gd to bring big bag. Cos u still need to put e remaining items in it. Eg diaper, wet wipes, bottle soln for cleaning ur wound. These r bulky items. Btw, I bought spare diaper,

wipes all din use cos hos debis sufficient to use le. Only use e spare pad cos hos de 10pcs not sufficient. I put 2 pad per time.

As for force, I think it's e 1st toilet trip. Nurse will force u to urine, measure ur urine n teach u how to clean ur wound if natural.

Babybride- Not tt pain as long as u dun move/attempt to walk. 1ST day on urine bag mah. 2nd day they remove the bag and make u pee then they measure. For me, soon they push to me at the ward (abt 1hr plus ltr), the nurse guide me to bf. I think got colostrum . They did put the bb on me at the OT, i was too tired then to attempt to bf her, also she was not tag yet.

then w epi can stil feel pple cutting u ??? isit it scarely??? hmm my pain threshold is super low...caz i remember i went for keyhole surgery then when i woke up, 1st thing i teared liao..no voice to even say pain...but very painful til teared..nurse didnt notice me til after awhile..then they administered the painkiller but relief only abit pain..then 5min later they saw me in pain, then another dosage...

will c sec be like this also??

can bf becos u still on painkiller. so dun really feel the pain. can take oral painkiller once they removed the drip. can ask nurse to help with the bb to put into comfy position. the lactation consultant will also drop by to help with correct bf position and latch.

binder is a must for me. if not, the tummy will press on the wound when walking. will be painful. I put on binder all the time. helps to slim down tummy also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie : we'll meet on wed,hope that can help ur mind off from the c-sect . hope baby will guai guai de by next check up

jaster : hope can meet u on wed, we stay very near but never meet up

2ks : ur okay already? good lah,its just hormones

im at taka now, want to browse baby names book from kino

no name baby up til now

Belinda,

isit the one that milktea helped us to collate? =) Kelly isit? here's the url if that's what you're asking for...

http://www.kellysjyphotography.com/

Angelina,

hahaa... yeah lor!!! we stay so near to each other but never meet before... if you need any help during your confinement...do let me know also... i can just pop over your place! hehee... i hope by wed i haven't popped yet and gynae is still willing to let me wait for signs... hahaa..

bb rabit

i had the binder the next day after the op....all the way till....2mths later

only at night take off

babybride

i would like to re-iterate again.

mode of delivery does NOT affect how, when, where your milk kicks in. milk comes in differs from individual

Wahhh I'm going a lil ting tong thou gt CL.. Me n CL handling Jav n bb.. No joke. Jav actually tried to see n b concerned abt bb when I was latching him n instead, hit him accidentally w the toy.. Poor didi cry like mad.... Sigh. I really dono hw to handle w/o CL... =((

oh dear... it's sweet of kor kor wanting to see how's didi... but ouch for didi for the small bump...

n dun worry... i'm sure you can handle de!!

lilprecious> aiyo.. poor didi.. but Jav obviously dun mean it la.. he's jus concern ba.. I hope tat same thing dun happen to me.. I'll make sure jie jie go to sch still.. otherwise confinement cannot rest.. my gal v clingy nowadays.. will chose ppl to bath her n play w her.. she at hm i sure haywire..

hw r u liao? much better? mayb u can get ur mum over to help out abit.. 2 adults to 2 kids seems tiring esp when CL still needs to cook.. take care ya!

Pixie, to me, the impression of c-sect is more painful than natural. Natural birth is painful during the process but c-sect is after the process n it takes longer to heal than natural! My friends who went thru c-sect and bbrabit all had painful experience leh.. My friend keeps remind me not to opt for c-sect if I have a choice. And they say natural birth u will feel more difference when Bb is out, c-sect like no feeling of u give birth to the Bb. That's why I dun want c-sect and I'm scare!! I rather pain first than pain later n longer. Argh.... I must pray hard to be able to go thru natural. N I also like bbrabit, very cheapo, if c-sect very ex I heartpain!! Spoil my plan! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Annie

perhaps...but for my case my wound wasn't painful that much till i like can remember deeply in my heart. Bfding initially was more painful than the csect wound leh!!

I think binder helps. Massage helps. Bfding helps bah!!

Never had a prob with my wound or pain...

Hope this time round stays the same!!

But again, csect or not, will not affect it bm supply hor

bbrabit

my boobs got bigger n bigger as time goes along since per pump increases. Meaning more bm in boobs so...it got bigger instead

Bbrabbit, after my milk came in my boobs were spilling out of my bras but after a month or two, they kinda stabilised a bit n my bras fit better. But my supply didn't go down, went up with my baby's demand but boobs were not so gigantic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mayb different for diff folks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime! How is Justin with charmaine? Does he mi d u latching her etc? I'm quite concerned about how Sunay will react.. Lately he has started referring to himself as baby instead of pointing to my tummy n calling it baby!!!

Csect: agree with pixie that binder is super helpful! I wore mine for 6 weeks, even at night.

My fear this round is mostly cuz last time after my csect on sat, I was recovered mostly by wednesday- quite ok w walking n latching etc. But Thursday I started an infection that kept getting worse til next 10 days!!!! So petrified of infection again!!!

And it was an internal infection cuz apparently my organs which shifted to accommodate stretched uterus got inflamed or something... I almost died!!! Cannot sit/walk/turn/stand... I'm praying it won't happen lor!!!!

Hope I'm not scaring anyone! Sorryyyy!!!

Labour: I'm only 36 weeks plus but been having thick yellow mucous for last 2 days... Wonder if my plug is disintegrating.

Last night pain until I woke up... But after an hour of cramping, it subsided. Today also irregular cramps... Veryy painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies, ask u all huh.. How u know whether u dilated anot? I juz went to bath n wash mei mei then realized suddenly tat e lips r wide open.. Is it a sign? Or normal ? I can't remember if last few days is this open anot leh.. I scared scared. Any advise?

Pinkypink, I shared the same experience last night! Am in my 36 week, been having thick yellow mucus and irregular cramping. There's also this on off pulling at my v. I'm hoping that it's not showtime now, it's a little too early.

babybride : how u know that the lips r wide open?

lilprecious : jav just curious with jayien i guess. btw u scared me leh. wonder how will i handle 2 kids with no cl. btw how r u? r u recovering well?

jaster : ya lor. ur baby better guai guai stay inside til ur hb return from his biz trip. n we can meet up on wed :p

Hello mummies!!!

Anyone missed me??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No I haven't pop... Replying emails and updating my excel sheets the WHOLE DAY!! Woahhhh...

Finally lying only bed... And I shall start reading today's happening...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies!!!

Anyone missed me??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No I haven't pop... Replying emails and updating my excel sheets the WHOLE DAY!! Woahhhh...

Finally lying only bed... And I shall start reading today's happening...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie, wear what kind of binder after c-sect? Can wear the cinch tummy wrap?? So must bring binder to hospital for in case really kena c-sect?? Pixie, maybe u r one of those few lucky ones who had little pain of c-sect wound. I know there are a small group of ppl don't feel really pain abt c-sect but majority still find c-sect painful, ESP the first few days, getting up/sneezing/coughing..

Btw, recently I have alot of thick yellowish mucous leh and also irregular menses cramp but those are not sign of labour right. Mucous plug n bloody show must be brown/pink/red right?

Annie, frankly speaking i was alr walking the 2nd day aft my c-sect... seriously not so painful... the only painful part that i could recall was the first 1/2hr of slow walking around my bed... after tt u walk slowly u don feel pain. i also have cough, but the nurse told me to hold on to my wound when i cough, then not painful also leh. haha, i think the breast and nipple massage before bm expression is much painful lo :p

aiyoh, don overstress urself le... ur bb coming soon... everything will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie, if csect I think ur Gynae will give u a binder or ask u to buy from hospital pharmacy. I think if csect cannot wear cinch for first few weeks... until wound heals well. That's wat I read la.

First walk is damn pain... After tt it's steadily much better Liao. When laugh/cough hold a pillow to your wound area to support then not so bad already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway when Bb is hungry n crying, somehow u will b able to sit up n feed n play [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] motherhood makes all the pain seems like nothing. Seriously!!!

Wah... So many posts today... Finished reading liaoz...

And forgot what/who I need to reply to...

Still on/off hardenings nia..

It's 1/3/11 liaoz... When's Raylynn coming out???

Tmr gynae appt... HuBbY says tmr ask gynae can induce or not if baby still not out by Friday....>.<""""

I hope no ned induce wor.... Sianz....

Anyone feels more hungry before popping???

I been feeling hungry whole day leh...

I'm Also observing Rayanne see if she's more excited that Mei Mei coming out or not...

Okok going to sleep liaoz...

If I miss out Anyone's reply.. Pls PM mr.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

true, my colleague too, she had c sect but she said every time her bb cry she will have the strength in her to get up and forget about the pain.

I also have cinch and the other binder. for first week, itsbetter to wear normal binder. I only wear cinch in 2nd week.

the first walk to loo is most difficult. just make sure you wear the binder. after tat should be ok Liao...

Jaster, Angelia, Angelina n Summers mommy: ya lo.. Sweet of him..think he doesn't know well of wad had happened.. I din scold him, cos I dowan him to feel I m protective over didi than him.. I jus told him it's painful n cannot do tt again .. He got upset, but I explain to him I'm not scolding him jus telling him.. But guess he's jus throwing tantrums cos he wanna slp jus nw.. But had no choice but to only make him slp aft I settle Jayien's milk..

Angelina: u gt maid nt so bad bah.. She can help u out abit w Josh at least...=))