(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach,

I also dun see the need for the cold n hot compress. K, will email u shortly with the transfer details. I also want to get it soon so I can use rite aft delivery. Hee..

Thx!!

Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 3:18 am:       

What's the difference between the Signature & Couture wrap & what's the compress used for?

Signature cinch has a pouch and has a stronger elastic bands for more support.  Couture Cinch is a sleeker version of signature cinch without the pouch.  Both support , enhance and tone.

The compress is to insert into signature cinch for soothing and circulation.  Most doctors recommends a cold compress in the first 24-48 to stop bleeding and use warm compress after that for circulation and relieve cramps.  The compress we have is a hospital grade that is reusable and safe to freeze and microwave.

Rach - i also hope i can be next... so tired already... 4 more days to EDD only...

Congrats Lilprecious, u r so brave n strong.

I can't wait for mine to pop but it seems too comfy in there to wanna come out.

So sad wanna induce but scare pain, I m nothing compare to u lor. Way to go gal.. Thumbs up for u.

Hi rach,

Read u mention one year later then can post on spree but how come until now I still cannot ah??

Or I should write to admin n ask??

Fel I took for 3 days onli n stopped since my supply is back tdy;)

At least I managed to pump out 50 ml every 4 hrs interval ;)

Still little but at least got moo moo milk todrink

Lin - Thank you... Maybe i can ask gynae for it after delivering before going home..

Congrats lilprecious!! U did it!! Really can't help to weep a little when reading ur post. Rest well n take good care ya!! Jiayou!!

Updates on myself, milk came le. N I have a hungry bb. Last night gonna wake up almost every 2hrs for latch. If too slow she will scream n wake up whole family. Nipples r sore now. Plus I think family really v impt if they r encouraging. Keep hearing neg comment from mil. N think she still prefer me to giv fm. I know she meant well for me. Been cooking gd confinement food. But keep adding Ginger, Dom in my food. This morning force me to drink a hebal tea, which restrict me for bm for 6 hrs due to content in it. N I need to cont this for 3 days. Help!!! Really worry I will give up bm soon. Due to this, gave bb fm n she drunk a lot. Seem so convenient n gd for her. Made me wonder if I had hungered her. Gosh.... What shd I do?

lilprecious, reading your victory made me teared. Seemed like the epidural made you dialate faster, which is good. You've got a great team of nurses at the labour and delivery ward, and of cos yr hub was great. Congrats!!!

Jaime, next in line? Jia you!

Pinkjji> yah mine took abt 15mos then can post.. U can write in to moderator...

Once u are released, they will email u to notify u can now post in restricted threads...

Jaime, ooh u r next... Jiayou k!!!!

Lil, congrats. U did it. Dun be regret to have epi. It seems helped in dilate faster. Like me during my #1, was induced n sticker at 2 cm for 16 hrs. Once I on epi, I was dilated from 2 to 10 cm within 40 mins. I opt for epi this time too n it dilated from 3 to 10 cm within 40 mins too. Not sure if epi is the reason but nurse did mentioned relax help cervix to dilate.

Won mummy,

Dun worry too much .. U may wan to consider to pump the bm out before u drink the herbal tea n pump again few hrs later. Feed the ebm or even alternate with fm if ur ebm is not enough. Dun stress up.

My bb also start to crying for milk 2 hourly. Not sure if it's growth spurt ( too early?) but as long bb wan to drink I'll feed coz he's such s small bb when born. Dn feel bad on this. U r doing ur best to give ur bb bm le. Jz pump/latch when u can n it's ok to alternate with fm till ur supply is build up. If u have very sore nipple, pump up should be better? Maybe alternate the pump n latch could let the nipple rest a while?

Dn bother wat ur mil said. Eventually they will understand the wonder of bm to ur bb. U can do it.

Congrats Jaime!! That's great!!!

Did u deliver at raffles?

Can't wait to see my Bb too.

My friends say my tummy so big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaime : congrat !! Wahh!! Now all fight for no epi sia.. Nice 1 !! Jaime, update your birth story when you have the enough rest and time k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] awaiting to read yours! ^^

MTB so-called Last MeetUp before all of us POP !?!?

Time & Date : 11.30am on 1st March 2011

Lunch at SuShi Teh follow by Coffee/Tea than shopping?!?

HAHA! Anyone keen?!?

1) Angeliatan

2) Xuelyn (summer's mummy)

5)

Jamie,

Congrats! So happy for you! I m waiting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well ya!

Wow Jaime, congrats! Kudos to you for not having epi, gas and pethidine! WOW!!!!! *salute* How's everything @ Raffles? Are they pro enough? I'm going to deliver @ Raffles too so wanna find out more.

Butter8, same here! My tummy is so so big! Everyone thought I'm @ 38-39 weeks but I'm only @ 36 weeks.

Congrats Jaime!!! Well done to u!

Thankiew ladies, like I said, without u girls' support n all I would nt have made it so far too.. =) jia you all wonderful mummies! We r all 伟大!!!! =D

Lilprecious, congrats!!! u did it gal!! He cute!!

Finally a meet up at east side. but i cant go... sob... although i suppose to b in confinement, my first wk runnin between hospitals n home.

Rach,

no need to pm me the price for the medela spare parts le.. cos i decided to stick with my avent, n gona sell away the medela pumps.. n i even bought 2 sets some more!! sigh....

But i pm u on the glamourmom tops le..

Jamie,

Lai Lai

I'm delivering at raffles too!! It will b my 2nd Time there.

Our edd must b pretty close. I'm 35 weeks now. Maybe see u at delivery ward haha

Price List for Bravado & Glamourmom:

its out in excel format...

Those keen, please drop me a PM.. i'll fwd u the file...

Even those who have just received from me.. thats not the full list... i abit messy liaoz.. 100+++ emails... so please re-PM me again.. i send u the updated list... thanks.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lilprecious,

Ur birth story is pretty similar to mine when i have my no.2 boy... just that after 24 hrs of trying, im only 6-7cm dilated -mine end-up emergency c-section cos midwives n gynea advise me not to wait anymore cos will strain baby...

I tried to go w/o any pain relief but really cannot tahan after 18 hrs... contraction was 1-2 min apart ... I feel like killing mayself... so unbearable but can't faint from it... n so hungry n weak...

Now going to due in 2 weeks time... this time, can only opt for C-section... but so happy cos after 2 boy, finally got a girl... hee =)

Hihi... I have given birth on 24th feb to a baby boy.. Weighing 3.190kg...

My birth story

11am - went in to induce ..already 1.5cm dilated

11.30am - drip starts and antibiotic starts

12pm - feeling relax and contraction starts gradually, gynae came in to break water bag.. Still bearable

3pm - gynae came to do a v check.. Abt 3cm dilated.. Contractions getting faster and stronger..

5.30pm - pain got more intense ..asked for gas... Gynae did a v check again... Cervix soft but still at 3cm.. Advised to get epi as cervix can't dilate as I was too tense..

6pm - epi adminstered.. Gynae stretch cervix till 5cm.. Going to distress soon if epi still not adminstered. Shivering badly from the epi..

7pm - v check by midwife... 7-8cm dilated... Epi reduced

7.30pm - gynae v-check again.. Abt 9cm dilated but have the urge to push.. Bb heartbeat going faster... Gynae asked me to push to help bb go down the birth canel faster...

7.35pm - started pushing and with 6 big pushes....

7.41pm - my lovely 2nd prince is born...

Gynae told me that some pple just néed epi to relax so can't help it but at least I have tried my best and what is more impt than having a healthy baby in your arms! To those who hasn't pop.. All the best and wish all of you a smooth delivery...

Congrats to Jaime & Jeraldin!!

When is my turn??? Wait until impatience Liao... I dun wanna induce and scare c-sect... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Bb pls faster come out naturally...

Angelia: still can shop with the big tummy???

I m off on 1st mar to accompany kyler to his new school. If lunch around 12.30 I think I might be able to pop by since it's his nap time..

Pm me your contact can?

Congrats Jaime....* hats off to you, really au de natural sia......

Ha ha... Me just played w my medala freestyle ... Kinda interesting sia... Now must read the manual to learn to set memory .... Bit by bit.... Reality is setting in Liao.......

Congrat to all mummies who have pop.

Angelia- How i wish to join, make the gathering 10 March, i can go out tt day. Hehehehe

Rach/ pinky- both of u got PM from me!!

Tres- After awhile, u b sick of the pump

Wow .... W/o epi, gas n pen!! Power Jamie!! Congrats to Jamie n jerldiin

Annie- try talk to bb more? Tell him which date u want him out? That day when I had show, I keep telling my gal to endure. Cos I see 24 is a better date on lunar calendar. Hehe. Tell her we will leave home at 9.30pm. Indeed my 10 min int was at that time.

Han - v Mao dun right? Knowing they meant well for us. But we want best for bb. Let's jiayou together!!! Never give up!!

Thansk val ... I also didn't believe I didn't take anything .. Te gas was with me I so tempted ...

But mind over matter plus it's second preg ... Prob easier as well

Butter 8 ... Yes raffles .. Same gynae as u ... I like her more than my previous one .. Our gynae more encouraging

Keep praising me for not takin the epi ... Says it's very good to donate to cord blood bank

Then my baby girl was face up which may require assisted delivery unless I push really hard n turn the head facing down

Which I did .. Say I am a good girl ... Ha ha I sp

Proud of my labour

N manage to finally con my Hubby for a push gift

Mummies, I'm Outta house doing foot reflex...

So tired...

Those who received my latest latest excel file and is free to help fwd to other mummies, can voice out??

Mummies who just log in and need the file can get from u...

Cuz I'll only be home ard 10pm...

Too late to send out to them...

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres since dun wanna take epi ...plus gas did nothing for me in my first pregnancy so I really was super resolute

But for the first one I really can't do this .. This one when the pain came it was really fast n furious , the most 30-45 of super intense pain n pushing feeling... Before tt I wasn't really in much pain