(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pinky- I head abt the origin sacred nursing tea as well, is it tt good? My sil told me her fren said damm good. Me using them for massage, will ask them if got discount anot.

BB> this one??

http://www.amazon.com/Earth-Mama-Angel-Baby-Milkmaid/dp/B001VGVR2C/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=hpc&qid=1298697435&sr=1-2

anyone wants??? to increase milk supply... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Product Description

Earth Mama Angel Baby Milkmaid Tea 16 Bags Organic Herbal Tea for Breastfeeding Mamas Caffiene Free Milkmaid Tea was created for those times when the "milk of momness" needs a little encouragement. Tasty iced or hot, 100% USDA certified organic Milkmaid Tea is a fragrant and comforting blend of organic herbs traditionally used to help support healthy breast milk production. Culinary artists adore the lovely licorice-like taste of Fennel seed. But the tiny oblong seed has much more to offer than mere flavor. Fennel seed has long been used for gastrointestinal problems, as well as in galactagogue preparations (herbs to help increase breast milk supply for breastfeeding mamas). Other tasty culinary herbs that do double duty as galactogogues are fenugreek, anise seed and caraway seed. Blended with mineral-packed nettle and red raspberry leaf's powderful vitamin-mineral combo, they help keep breast milk flowing from healthy mama to healthy baby.

Some reviews:

The lactation consultants & midwife at the hospital recommended this tea after the birth of my second child. Breastfeeding was really tough with my firstborn, despite trying multiple supplements & even a prescription medication from by OB, I had to eventually supplement with formula. But this Milkmaid Tea made breastfeeding the second time around so much easier and the whole experiences much more wonderful for my baby and me. I also tried Fenugreek pills again, but when I ran out, I noticed no difference in my milk supply. However, the few times I have run out of this tea, I have noted significant decrease in milk supply and a resultant very fussy & upset baby. My baby is now 5 and a half months old and exclusively breastfed (no formula or solids yet). He is growing wonderfully at 80th percentile for weight & height. I tribute a large part of this success to this amazing tea. It really works! Note: I have only been using the loose tea which came in the jar. Earth Mama Angel Baby changed their packaging recently to tea bags, but the formulation is supposed to be the same.

Hi All, haven't written bout my birth story cos OMG it's been a hard two days. Thurs- checked out early cos #1 missed me n I hate staying in my double room, neighbors' family SO noisy. #1 n my mom plus hub n DIL all came n then the madness started. First #1 keena major poop, ALL over her pants, maid never packed extra clothes. Then my mom rushes in n pukes all over cos she caught the stomach flu from #1, put #2 back in the nursery, carrying #1 n support my mom, goodness. Hub was getting the car. Finally everyone gets to go home. I thought things can't get worse right?

Wrong, during story time #1 pukes on me (8pm) by 12'mid, I have the stomach flu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. So sore body from child birth, then major sick, sore nipples, milk havent come in yet n I can hardly eat. Today is the first day I feel normal.

Milk has finally come in a bit, sigh.

rach- Yes, my gf gave this to me, taste nice. For those who take the fungreek, i think almost same thing inside. But this taste nicer than just eating the thing itself, to me. At least wif the hot weather now.

Nursing tank follows bra size. I'm super impressed w it! No bra needed means no ugly straps showing n one less layer to wear!

Bbrabbit: yup, last time w sunay i pumped for 8 mths n fed for 11. The sacred tea is very effective, after 2-3 days got significant increase. I took it at least 3X a day cuz sunay refused to drink fenugreek-tasting milk so tried this..

Bravado Nursin Bra & Tank:

Those keen please PM me...

This is not exactly a spree.. cuz i'm getting from supplier.. so i would consider as Bulk Purchase...cuz need MOQ then can order in...

but with good response from all of u.. should be able to do it....

Alternatively, would be the Glamourmom Nursing Tank, which i own 7 pcs in different colors.... its cheaper than Bravado by almost half... so it was more affordable for me then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin

Braun Spree here... yes... its the model u want.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5085938.html

wah..... my sprees are increasing in number...

comon mummies... what else do we need?? we all spree in together liaoz.....

no time no time.. i'm gonna pop soon.. then myself nothing to eat/drink/spray/wear!!! haahahaa.... :p

pinky> glamourmom not exactly in built bra... i have not seen bravado's inside leh.. ahahahhaa.. i never open..and never owned one.. so exp la... hehehe.. :p

its like shelfed bra for glamourmom... inside is 2 layers... MMmm.. like LLL strapless???

then u insert own padding... yup... no need to wear bra also la... just the tank... and slip in a padding.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can we drink tea during confinement??? Isn't it a little 'liang' for our body??

Me just came back from gynae..... Yay, no weight gain for me but bb gain almost 600 grams, wt is now 2.98kg @ 36+6 wks.....

Gynae ask me not go shopping just in case of labour... Coz he is going away for the next 5 days......!!

But, still going robin sons to grab the discounts stuff.... N massage later too....

Sacred Nursing Tea> only can get locally???

where's its origins?? cant seem to find it amazon or online leh.. all singapore shops....

so.....shall we get sacred or earth mama nursing tea?????????

Medela Freestyle & Spare parts:

I need to order 1 pump for Panda...

anyone else wants??? else i can order just 1 with spare parts also...

who wants spare parts??

let's close this fast so that panda can get her pump soon.....

unless anyone who ordered but yet to collect ur pump (arriving next week) can give panda ur pump first and then urs will arrive in 2 weeks time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sacred mothers nursing tea is a US product but very limited suppliers. For SG is limited to origins Jamu massage I think.

Rach: bravado is worth every cent lor! I feel so free gg braless! Lol

woah today forum is all abt shopping lol.

lilprecious: i'm rooting for u!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: can count me in for the mama spray? thanks!

Hi may I ask those mummies that got new maid recently. Wats the maid salary range now?? Hear indo min $450 now Wat abt filippino??

Is it all agency the same or some agency got cheaper maids?

pinkjji> all agency got a bit of differing prices la.... more or less abt there though..

i got my filipino at $380.. heard now is $400.. dunno leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies: i seriously suggest u guys should standby a tube of original desitin too...

this one for redness use...works even faster than creamy..

creamy is barrier cream..for everyday use

rach: the bottom spray is recommended by a gf who use it...she said soothe the pain down there...cooling very comfortable, relief the pain and she spray after each pee/clean. thats why i wanna get one...

starfruit: grand centrepoint very shiok rite?? i got lobang to book that apartment ok...with airport transfer and breakfast.

do u know there is a cheaper svs apartment at soi 15 which is nearer to platinium mall...

that one also under centrepoint group...its nearer to pratunam

hmmm, my gal also started to have nappy rash a couple of days back... my CL use the blue color desitin which i bought with Rach on her, the redness got go down a bit... seems quite efficient on my bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think i am feeling a lil paranoid leh, i see my ebm in the freezer become low liao then i become quite scared tt i don have enough for my bb, then i religiously pump every 3hrs, see the supply become more liao then i feel happier... haha, is this 产后犹豫诊?

m: sounds terrible..hope u gets better and faster build up your supply..

bb rabbit: might not be the tea effect too..cos u said u drag the pumping from 2.5-4 hours right...

but never the less, its still good that supply double up! good job! jiayou!

bubblypig> yes if c sec then no need.. so u wanan get a slot first or not?

annie> will email u after this...

2Ks> yah.. now i see Rayanne mei mei po pi until like that.. i need to get original liaoz.. wah lao... but i'll just get a 2oz tube.. abt $6...still cheaper than kiddy palace selling $12.. MAD!

pinkjji> no my helper no off days for 2 years...

she got no frens here also..she just wanna work work n work earn money send back to her mummy and brother...very sensible girl la...

i'm glad i got a good one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim> 不要害我... no prices to be mentioned here la... else get into trouble... PM me for prices...

http://www.glamourmom.com/store/shopproducts.asp?type=tanks_and_tops

link for glamourmom.. supplier has ready stocks too.. short tanks..like cover tummy length.. not so long like the online ones....

zenia: the blue one is creamy...which is good for normal use...barrier cream.

i am talking about the purple one...its stronger and got a smell...but it works faster on redness, nappy rash...

i have both, one for daily use, another once i see red red (sometimes poo also will poo until red red), i apply that...work wonders.

confirm not 产后犹豫诊 la...its worse that that...i almost have it when i had kyler...

its natural..

starting u will feel stressed for not providing as much cos as bb intake increase means yr milk supply will increase. but dont worry if u pump REGULARLY ur supply will definitely have more that what bb drinks...

relax and be a milk cow 1st for the 1st 2 months ya

rach: 2oz one more than enough...cos its like standby for the red days...mei mei or bird bird or asshole...all works with the original...

i heart the original for redness and creamy for barrier cream...

$6 is verryyyyyyy cheap!!!

Hi Rach,

Count me in for the spray please..

New Mama Bottom Spray:

S/No Nick

1 rach

2 ivy koh

3 teresa

4 l3x

5 sourduck

6 straylamb

7 rosnyus

8 2K

9 belindaasun

10 valerieho

11 baby_love

So lucky, mine starting to show attitude n I realise she has been telling me lies n mixing around with friends.

But I m due soon so dunno if I should change or ...

Btw can recommend ur agent to me. Is it gd? Their maid got proper training?? How's the fee like?

hur hur.... 2ks, i think we must be reali hardworking to pump every 3hrs... now i reali realised wat is mother's love! lolz

Shipping Soon

Delivery Estimate: March 3, 2011 - March 8, 2011

12x Earth Mama Angel Baby Bottom Spray - 4 oz.

wooohoooo so fast.. i just ordered at 1am last nite nia.... hehehehe...

1 last bottle? if got demand i order another 12..

===================================================

and milkmaid tea how?

Milkmaid Tea:

1. rach

2. Marie

3. Annie

Wah. i just saw.....

Earth Mama Angel Baby Organic Milkmaid Tea

by Earth Mama Angel Baby

3.5 out of 5 stars See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

Like (0)

Price: $6.99 ($5.46 / oz)

Size: 16 CT

In Stock.

Ships from and sold by Baby Hopes.

Only 15 left in stock--order soon.

i cant wait.. i order liaoz.. i order 15packs...

wah..the moment i order... its OOS liaoz..

hahahaahaha....heng ah!!

now the next one that appears is more exp de..... :p

hahaahaa... :p

happy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi rach,

I would like to order the milkmaid tea also..hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milkmaid Tea:

1. rach

2. Marie

3. Annie

4. baby_love

Please email me for payment. Thanks~

2KS- it a nice apartment and quite big spacious too..i cant rem if got come w transport but I rem got BF..

soi 15 which is nearer to platinium mall...

that one also under centrepoint group...its nearer to pratunam..

oh...cheaper..? then will cheeck this out too next time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RACH-and milkmaid tea

1. rach

2. Marie

3. Annie

4. starfruit12

so this one is to be drunk during what period??

starting of confinement dont tin can drink immediately woh..

Rach, I might wan spart parts like e storage bottles..since only can pump into medala bottles right? But I m out of action for this weekend. If email u on mon wil it b too late for panda? R e shipmt cost v high? I haven't join in spree before except one round w milktea on nissen clothes

Rach

I'll take the spray n wanna order milktea. Email me pls

Email me on the nursing tank also. Thks!

Lil precious

Jia you.. I feel heart pain for u too.. Hope it'll all be over for u soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zenia> blue one supposed to use daily.. not just when u see red red... last time when Rayanne was NB, i apply EVERY change of diaper.. like 6-8 times a day... 薄薄 one layer can liaoz...

after she turned 1yo, lazy.. so i only apply as and when..sometimes once a day.... sometimes never apply....

but lately i make it a habit... apply after bath in morning and after bath at nite....

but yest she poo 4 times.. i think too acidic and "eat" her skin... so now its RED AND SWOLLEN... very very painfull... i use Pigeon wipes she screamed......... like in labor.... its those pitch when u are in GREAT Pain kind.....

so now i scared liaoz....as she gets older...i think her poo will only get worse... so now i wanna buy Desitin Original (Purple) to stand by...

Desitin Creamy (blue) is daily use... i buy big big tube.. can use.. but ORiginal only for emergency days.. like now.. but i dun have... so i just alternate creamy, calendula cream & Aloe Vera cream...

i think its very "xi" on her mei mei.. so desitin put liaoz she in great pain... i put calendula and aloe vera think more soothing...

and Aloe vera has healing effects also...she seemed calmer...

but each time she pee, she will squat down and cry.... poor gal.. think the urine touch her po pi skin.... xi ah..... :'(

Rach

Rayanne might need antibiotic cream le. Bring her to pd? Summer loa sia many times at 1 episode. Her skin break.. Put desitin alone din help n had to put antibiotics creams then add on desitin as barrier cream to heal.. V heartpain when they cry.. Cos even pee-ing stinks..

okie, understand liao... me wanna get the desitin original (purple) to standby too. hope dunid to use it. my CL also apply the desitin on my gal everytime she changes her diaper, also 薄薄 one layer only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyoh, u see Rayanne like tt xin tong right? poor gal... maybe don put her on diaper for like 1-2hrs may help lo... cos can air a bit. hope she gets well soon.

hi rachel, i want the earth mama spray plus the donut relief pack. can pm the cost to transfer to you as well as email me the pricelist of the nursing bras? thks