(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi ladies, I've given birth to a boy last night!

22/2

11pm - start to have contraction pain, about 5-10min apart, felt pain. Mucus plug fell out.

23/2

1.30am - Felt painful, arrive hospital, contraction every 5 mins now. But only 1cm dilated. Did VE. Kena RAPED! Took laughing gas.

2.00am - Did enema.

3.30am - Took thigh injection. Still 1cm dilated. Kenna Raped again via VE. Put on drip & collected blood sample for cord blood donation

Managed to sleep till 8 am.

9.00am - Gynae came and burst water bag via hook. 3cm dilated.

9.30am - Me surrendered. Took epi.

9.30am to 3pm - Me in happy lalaland... no pain.. Watching TV, sleeping, listening to cries in nearby labour wards.

3pm - nurse did ve (lucky another nurse, dunno izzit due to epi or this nurse more gentle, VE not painful). 5cm dilated (but cervix can stretch to 7cm), but bb still high up.

5pm - Gynae called to inform me of the possibility of csec. Cos bb heartbeat goes down whenever the nurse puts in a higher dosage of drip. But if maintain status quo, the existing contractions are not strong enuff to push the bb down. Also, dilation not fast enuff. He gave me another 2 hrs to monitor.

6pm - I started to feel pain at the right butt cheek, feeling to pass motion. Nurse super happy.

7pm - Start pushing to get bb down.

7:50pm - Dr Fong arrived. Whole room started to cheer me on to push - "Longer.....More...." wah lau eh..

8pm - Finally bb is low enuff to be vacuumed out..

F...I...N...A..L...L...Y

5.45am - nurse asked to start pushing

6.00am - singing national anthem. Still pushing hard

6.02am - baby Bernice arrived. Wt:3130g, head 34cm, length 50cm

limlim: this is something that i believe...try not to carry baby too much during the 1st month...

i seen cases that always carry...and its terrible after that...

everything also must carry...

ValerieHo, my CL say red bean good for clearing the blocked ducts n help to create more milk leh... of cos, all other vege considered cooling so cannot eat.

Angelia, you are the one who told me your husband's chinese name same as my hubby's chinese name ah? Haha.. I forgot now.. only realized it once again when you mentioned two "zhixiong".. lol... so coincidence...

Mummies, I have a qns to ask.. Can we fly baby of 2 months old? Coz my hubby's colleagues are planning a bangkok trip in May and ask us to join. Do you think I can bring my bb to go BKK in May?

congrats AirMez! Why you have part of Bernice's birth story in your post below? I was confused for a few seconds.. haha...

Annie : Hahaha ! Ya ya ~ Is me is me.. =P This two ZhiXiong must really beat backside liao.. Look down on us ! humps! Should show them our power lah ! =P

wah ! About holiday, you start to plan liao ar ? my friends keep on ask me to faster give birth than go holiday soon with them... sooo tempted lah ! i also wonder 2-3month can bring bb overseas anot...

annie: its not advisable to bring a baby of 2 months to BKK...

other countries maybe ok...but not BKK...

1st: hard to find baby rooms

2nd: weather and air not suitable

3rd: u cant shop properly

4th: not stroller friendly AT ALL

i only bring my boy to BKK when he was 18/19 months...

already quite tough lor..

i got question, once we admitted, we will be given the solution to clear our bowels right, if our labour is super long, will we be given another one? cos worried if clear bowel liao than too long,sure got more bowel to clear de ma..scarly push half way got poopoo come out wil be damn paiseh leh.. or usually u clear once than that's it?

airmez - ur "feeling to pass motion", are u referring to the urge to push bb out? also, why u need vacuum? is it no matter how u push, bb still high up that's why?

belinda : Haha ! Ya lo.. i've a big kungfu bb... violent girl... last time , mine is right hand side there, keep on bua me.. but now she change pattern liao.. she kick me real hard on my ribcage area... damn gao wei feel.. than you can feel your meimei there, bb seem like pushing pushing down-ward like that... abit scare scare..

Angelia, I didn't plan for any holiday. I thought this yr totally won't have. But is my hubby asked me coz his colleagues jio him. That's why I thought of seeking advice from mummies here coz no clue whether I can handle my 2 months old bb anot. Plus I scare the pressure to his ears not good since he still so small.

2Ks, thanks for your advice. Will let my hubby knows and further discuss if we really need and want to go.

allets, you have a very funny qns.. I don't think u will have another bowel coz they won't allow you to eat (maybe just a very small bite or drink milo?) I heard even drink also sip and wet lips if labour already starting soon, cannot drink water de?

Annie : icic ~ I thought you so fast already planned... actually my hb's friend also jio him.. but too bad.. He gonna stay in singapore and be with his 2girls.. hahaha ! So no holiday ~ =P

annie: i think 6 months will be better...if u gungho enough la...to bring to BKK...

its easier to handle them when they cant walk yet for holidays...

kyler went for his first holiday only when he was 14 months old...

Angelia: ehh yea! I also, like got sudden nudge down there, give me a shock lor! I still thought wad going to happen, LOL. But think she's just trying to enagage la! So don't worry!

Annie: Not good to bring baby travelling so young leh. Firstly cabin pressure bad for them. 2ndly, Thailand is like so dirty la! Both in the cleanliness aspect and the ~~~~ aspect. u know wad i mean? :S

limlim

heng heng my boy cry only for a while then resigned to fate that his next feed will be later...hurhur...so he still "guai" in that sense lar

Chcoball> Mona 90260085

Need to make bookings in advance..

Dunno u call her now still got slot for u or not...

U try ba...

I booked 8mons in advance...

Annie - i mean what if ma.. cos my colleague 3 birth all record long de.. 23, 12 and 24 hours.. so i wonder if 23 hours never clear bowel 2nd time,when we push, what if got poo poo also kena push out..

Can aso eat asparagus during confinement.

I just offer Lucien his 1st tutu. -.-

2k: is HKG friendly for babies?

belinda: i love thailand leh...my hubby is half thai...

its not very dirty la..just the air is not suitable..

i eat the roadside stalls all the time when i am there...

angelia,

i have felt the exact tings u are feeling now too. guess cos our EDD close, mine is 25th march. felt her rib cage kicks abt 1 week plus ago, den the nudging at mei mei area this week. so xin ku when she moved her head cos the pressure at the mei mei feels weird rite?

limlim: lucien is a nice name!

my baby beh still no name yet...boo!

do note that the baby might take some time to accept the tutu ok..

some tutus shapes dont suits the baby...

some can be very big that cover their nose, some its quite big and long despite being the smallest

I have not been here for so long! Some mummies have popped ya? Congrats!

My EDD is just 13 days away.....and i simply can't wait to pop. 2 reasons - I can't wait to see my gal(see if she looks like her Jie Jie or not) and secondly,i'm getting more and more physically tired. Not so tired with my 1st gal last year leh. Dunno is it because 2nd one is heavier? I just went for my checkup on Tues and baby is alr 3.1kg at almost 38 wks. My 1st gal was only 3kg when she was born!

Anyway, i scanned thru the posts above and i have to agree with 2ks regarding not carrying baby too often during 1st mth. We carried my 1st gal every time she cried during the 1st mth and she's used to it liao. Now she's 12 months old and every night she still needs being rocked/carried to sleep. =/ And because my maid is the one carrying her and taking care of her while we work, she's so attached to my maid now. She doesn't look for me de. =( But somehow,she's still close to my husband. Even though my husband and i spent an almost equal amount of time with my 1st gal, she doesn't look for me but she will look for her Dad for comfort. Opp gender attract or what?

Regarding breastfeeding,i had little supply for my 1st gal. She didn't want to latch at all since birth. Very impatient gal. Cannot wait for the breastmilk to flow out. Once she screamed, i gave in and fed her FM. BUT,i'm going to persevere for this 2nd gal. I tell myself, i must totally breastfeed my 2nd gal this time. Wish me luck,ya? Haha.

Anyway,some of u have problems with MILs. Mine is problem with FIL. He's a super long-winded and IRRITATING person. This time round,i want to do my confinement in my own home. (Last year, i did it at in-laws' place). Guess what he said? He suggested bringing my 1st gal back to his place during my confinement so that he and my MIL can take care of her while i concentrate on taking care of my 2nd one. Wah! Fat hope lor,he. My husband and I both don't want to be separated from my 1st gal for one month and also don't want to separate the sisters. And,my 1st gal is alr spoilt by my FIL. Don't want him to spoil her further.

Ooh,i better stop here. Hubby picking me up from work liao. Bye! Update u all again! =D

Sigh.. any solution for heartburn.

I whole day in office sigh loud loud to catch my breath loh. Wahlau..

Drank super alot of water too hoping that it will make me feel better..

I feel so sick =(

pixie: i ok leh...kyler wean it off naturally...

no prob at all...

milktea: no solution!! i also having heartburn...

the burning sensation...stuck at my throat there...so uncomfortable

2KS: haha dont get me wrong. I LOVE THAILAND TOO. Before I got pregnant, I go thailand on an average of at least 5 times a year. Haha, 1 yr I went 8 times. But some people not used to it, will fall ill. My parents and grandma vomited and fell sick in their last trip to thailand and my husband had tummyache and lao sai for 1 entire day. HAHA! But nothing happened to me. I eat everything and anything, the BBQ squid is my fav, and the phad thai and beef glass noodles and the tom yum goong. Omg, so hungry now!

i am still trying to catch up on the post and i am only away yesterday from office..gosh..keke

the samsung robot thingy...good huh? can get from overseas cheaper one anot? waa..if got those wet mop ones better leh...

2Ks, sob sob.. will last for very long?

Airmez, congrats!

Mummies here are quite powerful, I tot baby out le maybe no time no strength to post liao.

So am po-pi-ing 2Ks, Rach and pixel dun deliver during the same time.

At least we have one of them still free to advise us time to time. Hahaa..

Belinda, I also worry about the pressure in plane.. For water in BKK I not so worry if I can bf totally. Just latch on - no hassle about milk powder and water and sterilizing of bottles. Tat y bf latch on got its advantage.. haha...

allets, if really got second poo also no choice, the nurse will clean de.. So far I only heard urine came out uncontrollably during the push.. hahaha.. the nurse will clean you.

Letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $420

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included till June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5148806.jpg]

Rach/2ks, Tao Yan u lar.... Now I wan kopibin. Bagel sound so nice leh. How come I nvr eat leh... Haha

Question, can I drink coffee Duroc confinement? Dun get bubble tea at least can drink a hot latte???

Pixie, ok. 40 bags shall be my target. I threw few bags last week coz I got fever n took panadol.

Cynthia, ok, come take if ur supply kick in late... Haha

BbRabbit, if ur ger had enough by latching Means u also have enough supply for her lar. Good job. Dun stress urself with the reserve, like pixie said, u will know when the supply going up n it's time to pump up to keep as reserve.

Airmez, congrats ... N welcome to the moomoo club...

Belinda : shall see the next check up she engaged already anot lo..

L3x : yaya!!! The feeling very xinku! Especially when you sitting down that time than bb like that.. Wahh!! Dont know to stand or to sit lo... Than now backache getting more and more worst... =\

belinda: no la...joking...i love thailand too...

food again! today everyone tempting me with food leh

annie: u ok with anyhow find place to latch in BKK?

BKK hard to find nursing rooms ok...

2Ks, can use nursing shawl ma... I got prepared nursing shawl! hehe... I am well equiped for bf-ing! But I think I will seek my gynae and PD advice before confirm going.

Kelly NB shoot, Mummies who had sent me your details, I will be sending everything to Kelly tomorrow noon.

Then she will contact you directly ok, coz your contact no is there.

And some mummies delivered le, so I think we go ahead bah.

2ks: Avent tutu . Friend buy for him de. My baby also no name when he came out. We had to call him little baby for a few days. Now headache over his chinese name .

pixie : thanks

rach : r u spreeing binder or cinch again? can let me know, cause i want. still not sure which 1 to get though,

btw,i worked at starbucks for 1 year during my uni time also. so we both have barista skill. hahaha. ur from cb,im from sbux

annie : i brought josh to jkt when he was 6 weeks old. after pd clear him to fly. we took sq for convinience. n its a short trip so no problem at all. for pressure its best to bf the baby when take off, landing should be okay. n since i went back jkt very often,my 2 cents is better to bring them when still total bf. for me easier then when he start eating solid food or older

limlim : some baby doesnt like tutu. josh never use tutu at all. n Lucien is a nice name

2ks :^5 same leh, still no name for my baby

yewyew : fil also like that. asked me to put my 1st in their care while im taking care of 2nd. no way lah

Annie: yeah, the cabin pressure is a worrying factor. My hubby also say don't bring baby overseas too young, maybe at least 1 yr old first? Why don't u ask ur mum help u look after or smth, den express the milk out? Aiya, anyway the hokkien say, lap sup jiak, lap sup dua. HAHAHA!

Which nursing shawl u bought ah?

I saw the bebe au lait one like quite nice, can peep in and see baby while she's feeding. haha