I have not been here for so long! Some mummies have popped ya? Congrats!
My EDD is just 13 days away.....and i simply can't wait to pop. 2 reasons - I can't wait to see my gal(see if she looks like her Jie Jie or not) and secondly,i'm getting more and more physically tired. Not so tired with my 1st gal last year leh. Dunno is it because 2nd one is heavier? I just went for my checkup on Tues and baby is alr 3.1kg at almost 38 wks. My 1st gal was only 3kg when she was born!
Anyway, i scanned thru the posts above and i have to agree with 2ks regarding not carrying baby too often during 1st mth. We carried my 1st gal every time she cried during the 1st mth and she's used to it liao. Now she's 12 months old and every night she still needs being rocked/carried to sleep. =/ And because my maid is the one carrying her and taking care of her while we work, she's so attached to my maid now. She doesn't look for me de. =( But somehow,she's still close to my husband. Even though my husband and i spent an almost equal amount of time with my 1st gal, she doesn't look for me but she will look for her Dad for comfort. Opp gender attract or what?
Regarding breastfeeding,i had little supply for my 1st gal. She didn't want to latch at all since birth. Very impatient gal. Cannot wait for the breastmilk to flow out. Once she screamed, i gave in and fed her FM. BUT,i'm going to persevere for this 2nd gal. I tell myself, i must totally breastfeed my 2nd gal this time. Wish me luck,ya? Haha.
Anyway,some of u have problems with MILs. Mine is problem with FIL. He's a super long-winded and IRRITATING person. This time round,i want to do my confinement in my own home. (Last year, i did it at in-laws' place). Guess what he said? He suggested bringing my 1st gal back to his place during my confinement so that he and my MIL can take care of her while i concentrate on taking care of my 2nd one. Wah! Fat hope lor,he. My husband and I both don't want to be separated from my 1st gal for one month and also don't want to separate the sisters. And,my 1st gal is alr spoilt by my FIL. Don't want him to spoil her further.
Ooh,i better stop here. Hubby picking me up from work liao. Bye! Update u all again! =D