(2011/03) Mar 2011

This lil girl loves to sleep, refuses to latch or latches for 5 mins then sleep, sigh, I wanna sleep too but my neighbour's family is super noisy, wish I took a single room, oh well checking out tmr, since I'm ok, just a few stitches n body ache.

All the mommies still waiting; enjoy Sleep!!

Hippomummy> yes I'm using freestyle and it's very good!!

I just shipped in last 2 sets... If u want let me know.. I can arrange for another 2sets to be shipped out asap provided there's 2 interested mummies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets: u referring to the panels of FTG one rite? supposingly it should be able to tahan 6-8 hours outside...

but to me not advisable..cos +- travelling time to & fro work, i think its more than that..

i prefer my EBM to be chilled like just take out from fridge.

pandahut: usually i pump every 3 hours..

but cos u are using single pump rite, u will take 1 hour to finish both breasts, so push backwards yr pumping time for half an hour or so.

as for engorgement, did u do massage or hot compress prior to pumping? u need to do it..

and are u using medela single pump? that one the motor not strong enough...u got to work harder

cos yr breasts not "season" yet

Starting to feel contraction pain. But still bearable. Think now is 15 min interval? Called gynae but he ask me to wait a while more cos I say it's bearable. I think I might b tonight or tmr morning le.

Frankly, don't really know if I count correctly. Mummies, is it eg 5pm pain, stop ard 5.05pm then 5.15pm pain again means 15mins interval? Confuse~~~

Bbrabbit u also shld b doing next week ma... I was looking thru caterer n full mth cakes then realized it is next week....

I real lazy la. My daughter's time I invited 70+ ppl at home too. Just want to do at comfort of home. Lazy to bring bb out

OMG, won_mummy, it's coming!!! I am so excited for you.. Ya, don't go hospital so early.. Try to walk around at home and wait until contraction is 5-10 mins apart then go down hospital, by that way you will have more chance in getting over epidural! Jia you....

BBrabbit - Jiayou with your moo moo career... becareful with your wound dun move ard to much... thanks for the info on the bag, you din get it? Is it very big in actual? wondering if I shld buy to reward myself hehe...

2Ks, I pump every 3 hr. N massage 15 min w hot towel? Wat is hot compress? I using Philip avent single electric pump n feel d suction not strong. Am seriously considering getting a dual one now.

2k> went back office, borrowed charger while I cleared some work.. Now 24%.. hahaa...on the way home to see my princess... First time in her life without seeing mummy since 8am!!!! I miss her!!!! Wanna give her a big hug!!!!

Tres> first 2 days ok la... CAn just latch for fun in hospital.. Should have colostrum... After that if need... Give FM 1-2times a day if really necessary... After that still continue to latch... Supply will kick in very fast de..

Just keep latching and pumping every 2.5-3hrs... I dun believe won't have milk...

The key point is... EVERY 2.5-3hrs MUST LATCH/PUMP DILIGENTLY!!!

can't be no milk de... Must be VERY HARDWORKING n cannot be lazy... This is for those with low/no milk initial days...

Those very fortunate ones who no need latch/pump much Also got milk... Just can say LUCKY YOU!!!

but if no milk/less milk yet, work harder... Sure will have de Lo...

It's CANNOT GIVE UP DE!!!

any mummies feeling the stretching pain down there?? it not at the surface of the skin type..i feel its inside between the meimei there.

Annie - now it's like tummy v tight n pain, bottom like pulling feeling. Shd b contraction right? Lol. Really don't know leh. Yes, saw u post before don't go in too early. Yes!! I will endure! No to epi!!

FISH!!!!!! Kok Kok ur head!!! I just posted a super detailed post on storing and warming BM... u skip my post huh!!!!! >.<""""

bee, the stretching pain may be caused by a few reasons - bb head down/engaged?/bb stretching himself/herself if he/she is already head down coz his/her head is at your mei mei there, so when they stretch, they apply pressure on your mei mei and hence you feel the stretching or pulling pain.

won_mummy: yes...its considered 15mins interval..

no leaking hor..

can go take a bath then have some chocolates/chicken essence...and proceed to hospital lor..

jiayou!!!

pandahut: i used that for beginning during #1 time..i regretted big time...cos take very long to clear my breasts, then after clearing, its like start again next pump.

the suction mimic baby suckling, so its slow..

and seriously i find that the pump cant clear the whole breast...

won_mummy, I think is for sure contraction pain la... my gynae says as long as you feel tummy tighening and pain is contraction pain. Keep monitoring, once you cannot tahan the pain call your gynae and check if admittion is necessary. They know best! Jia you ok... I waiting for your good news!

Fish> and yes! Bottle warmer can warm a solid ice rock of ebm but will take VERY LONG cuz u can only use 40degrees...

Dun very use 100degrees to warm EBM or ALL NUTRIENTS WILL BE KILLED!!!

so bring down the nite before and put in fridge to thaw...

When need to use then pour out into bottle and warm... Abt 5-7min should be warm enough for baby consumption..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MILKBAGS ARE NON-REUSABLE!!

throw after use... Else why do they need to be sterile??!!

won_mummy : Jiayou on , no epi !!! ^^ Annie and me will give you OUR FULL SUPPORT ALL THE WAY ! Hahaha !

Just ren till 5min apart contraction than go hospital. You can do it ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2K/pixie> ya la... Must smack and Kok fish's head and butt!!

But pixie u evil la.. Boycott her qn!! Lol...

We leave it to her good fren Annie to answer her.. Wahahaaha...

Let #1 mummies practice and we see they got learn anything or not... Lol!!!

Annie, thx.. this pain is with me since last week.

hmm..think last time i do not have this pain one..thus thou of asking u ladies w exp here..hehe.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how much u selling the freestyle? Me currently have the ameda so considering whether to get one more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, why you say I am Fish's good friend? I am everyone good friend lah.. hahaha... But I have many similiar things with Fish, maybe that's why we feel more in same category. haha.. But I not as blur as her hor! lol =X She is blur blur cute cute type.. lol...

Ya, ya, let's us #1 mummies practice is good. You all like mummies of mummies... lol...

Jaster> u gotten ur pump?? Open it up and tell me how u are gonna plug into the socket okie...

U need a universal adaptor... Those we bring overseas kind but this one is for local use with overseas appliances...

The adaptor is only $1.80 I bought from Chong pang.. Those who spree with me and needed the plug I already help them to buy... Got $2.50 one Also with extra holes on top...

I can't find my own adaptor and when I went to buy, the $1.80 OOS.. So I bought the $2.50 one for myself.. Two

More holes on top... Last time I also use the $1.80 myself...

bee, I got the same kind of pain many times le and I also confirmed with my gynae about it. He says not contraction pain, so no worry. Unless your tummy is tightening then is contraction. Just have to bear with it.

Panda> yes 30min is the max limit to pump... Medela freestyle will auto off after 30min of pumping also...

U can do 15min left, right, then 15min left right... N u using single pump so need 1 hr...

Thata why I recommend dual pump... Save time= more rest...

suddently the thread becomes very educational and it's really a learning hub for #1 mummies! think compare to my colleague who is also preg, i am more prep than her loh in terms of prep, what to expect etc.. think with all these knowledge, when D-time come, at least wun feel so scary .. heehee..

After 30 days can have cold drinks. Yay!

Ahbui: my full moon do outside at Chilli Padi restuarant next sat. 3 hrs can go home liao and dun need to clean up. At 1st wanted to do at fuction room but cost $200 and still must clean up. And I got no helper.Yesterday my grandma also comment that baby looks tan, I think cos of the phototherapy too.

Panda

the single motor no use one

u can get a dual motor. I love the dual motor. Can control suction hardness n rate of pump. I dunno single have or not?

While looking for the duo motor, u can try using 2x manual at same time. Fingers will hurt initially but u'll get used to it. And the suction is quite strong to strip off ur milk.

Allets: I aso think mummies from this thread educated properly liao. I spoke to my hb's colleague who's aso preg. Really dunno anything like that.

Master Neo will give u 5 names to choose from. Then he will tell u he prefer which one best. But u dun have to take the name he prefer, but he said u can't mix and match the charcters given.

And the total strokes for each name has meaning. But he no eleborate, he ask u go join his course if u interested. But lucky I got a book which has meaning for total no of strokes. I read the book liao then go de.

2Ks: d pump is passed down from my SIL. Ya lor, after pumping it's like another 2 hr or less need to pump again. If after CL left how to handle baby.

Rach: which medela model u will be ordering again? Dun mind can give more details?

Pixie: i shall use d manual pump mode later to see how's d suction n hopefully can pump more out as d engorgement till back pain.

limlim - for the meaning on total no. of strokes, any idea where can get the book? or can lend when the time comes.. heehee..

limlim: i drank cold water aft my confinement finish.. nt alot la.. jus a lil to actually reward myself..haha..

eh, i was considering chilli padi too..can u lemme know hw's the service aft u try? =Pp thanks!

won_mummy: jia you!! u can do it! =DD when i had Jav, i was having contractions every 5-10 mins apart n i still took bath, slowly pack tings n eat lunch den went hospital..=) keep us updated!

pixie: wahaha.. PIE..=Pp

panda hut, seriously dual pump much better leh.. i use the single one in hosp... then end up backache cos the whole process is taking too long and not productive... my freestyle reali is helping me alot to express the bm...

Allets: the book is in chinese . My hb's boss lend him one. I realise the book u must read in advance. Even though u might not understand at first, once u see master neo + ur reading. Then u understand better when he explains the name.

Belinda : yup so fast, in fact was feeling pain On n off, but not sure if was contraction, as saw dr tan in the pm yest she said not open yet. Then till 12 plus I feel pain was a little more intense told Hubby better go Tmc and check, if false alarm then come back. Reached Tmc around 1am, nurse said 4cm dialated, so changed etc. Ask for epi n b4 I can fully feel the epi effect bb is almost out, dr tan came ask me push less than 3 times bb Asher is out at 0227 hrs. I would say quite fast.

Rach,

thank goodness you ask me to take it out n see... hahaa.. see lah.. i'm such a lazy mom.. maybe that's why my ah boi doesn't want to come out yet cos he knows that i'm not ready lah... hahaa.. i get what you mean... i need a kind of adapted that can fix to our power point... hahaa... i'll go n search for it! =) thank you!

i just try the dust mite service.scary dun know got so much dust mite around us. The cleaning is good..esp for ppl who got sensitive nose.

more clean now esp for baby.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious: my hb went there to test the food yesterday. They rotate their menu daily. So u can ask the menu for sun or sat. Includes kopi and tea. Then we pay $30 for free flow lime juice. Then they throW in 30 red eggs for me. Heh

dazel

if u still wanna a freestyle n hippomummy wants as well, i can faster order 2 sets for u n if any of the mummies whose pumps arriving next week dun need yet u can take theirs first if they ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm using freestyle..

http://www.medelafreestyle.com/

hippomummy

i'm not selling it... just spreeing it...

last few batches ranges $440 - $460... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie

cuz u n fish here since day 1 n still very active!!! lol...:p

olivegal

wah!!! wasted ur epi la... zao zhi dao dun take rite???

jaster

yes u can buy the universal adaptor at those japalang shop...

those sell batterries, mops, broom, pails, clothes hangers, shampoo, etc etc... u get the idea??

some got radio broadcasting whole day one...

cheap cheap...

chong pang got a few such shops.. cheapest is $1.80.. got $2.20 same thing.. got $2.50 better quality n more holes etc...

kaori

so which company they represent??

nv try to hard sell u or ask u to buy??

i have rainbow at home....

rach,

no leh never hard sell anything..tat guy is not representing any company also leh. but service not bad..good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think will engage the service again when bb come out

think i will recommend my frend also heehee

kaori> then what brand machine did he use to clean??

instead of engaging him on a regular basis.. u might as well buy the machine urself.. cheaper in the long run...

he used Rainbow or Delphin?

Finally settled 400emails.... >.<"""

march thread alone 260emails that went thru whole afternoon.. lol..... :p

now i'm going to put Rayanne to bed soon.... and rest..... such a long day!!!! lol...