(2011/03) Mar 2011

xiaofeizhu83, me too leh! Now I keep thinking what I wanna eat faster eat if not 1 month cannot eat all the food and drinks I want! terrible... I just had Koi bubble milk, shiok! Now I craving for Korean BBQ!

rach, thanks for clarifying that. Now I am clear liao. *happy*

Now I left another problem, I may have to pump in handicap toilet, meaning no power point, so can only rely on charged battery to pump. Guess I will pump then charge my pump batt at my desk after pump for the next pumping session. Should be like that right?

Pixie> Bo leh... Yest I buy signature chocolate.. $2.50 leh...

The glass jelly (transparent) + pearl not nice one... Bleah....

xiaofeizhu: sun plaza ntuc so small de..

i bought mine at AMK hub...

my mum bought for me too at giant..

not alot of ppl on confinement...its the stock supply running low...cos no stocks from china..

i reminded before CNY leh...

Xiaofeizhu> last nite my helper took out the bottles n storage bottle wash and air dry on my new munchkin rack dryer liaoz... Think will ask her wash again when I go hospital then keep everything inside sterilizer... When wanna use then I'll press the sterilizer button then everything shall start then..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiaofeizhu> try hock Hwa at Chong pang?? Later i go see got or not..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for the step by step EBM storage.

one more thing, BM mlkbag can't be re-use is it? Or can be like zip log bag, reuse for 1 -2 times before throwing

I just witnessed my BFF, she has just given birht right so that her BM is not 'activated" for the first few days.

During feeding time, she latched but no milk her bb cried non stop until she feeds him FM, She was so upset and demoralised.

I tot bb can tahan w/o milk for at least a few days mah????

If like this continues than how to switch bb from FM or BM?

rach: oh no...battery dont have le...then how to chat??

annie: u using pigeon one is it? for pigeon one i freeze the panels only.

but i have another slim type FTG, that one the panel cant take out...so i put the whole FTG in freezer.

i usually dont freeze it la..cos i wanna bring home then transfer to milk bag or what..

i use those storage bottle (that can store 300ml), then put it in ziplock bag and put inside fridge..

the whole office know i bf and its my milk...so nobody ask or meddle with it de.

then i used a big tupperware, pour some bottle cleaner, then soak in hot water and then wash and keep back in my tupperware

airmez: don't worry.. that time i 10cm bb still high up.. the midwife will ask you to push to bring the baby down.

hope yr 7-10cm will be fast.. but now raining hor.... anyway dr fong today no clinic so should be able to reach fast..

Annie> yup... U can try at Home see ur batt can last u how

Many pumping sessions...

Rem to bring ur universal adaptor to office also..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie... Wahaha.... Coz very confuse so I no Reli read much... But hor.. We put the BM in freezer le.. When we Wana warm up.. How to warm up??? The BM warmer I don't think can warm up from a ice solid BM to drinkable BM ba....

Airmez> how high? When I was 9cm, Rayanne still -1 position....

I push her down with each contraction...

Jiayou!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres: this is what will happened to mothers...

exactly like what happened to me..

baby reserves only can tahan 3 days la...after that will fuss and cry for milk every 2-3 hours.

hospital will usually provides u with some samples...but it will be used very fast. and provided yr milk comes in la...if not..then not enough got to buy.

that is why i standby a small tin of FM..

its ok to switch the baby from FM to BM de...

they hungry will take anything...1st month still cant differentiate much

fish: really must beat backside...

u never read what rach type?

we usually bring down the frozen milk 1 day before to the lower fridge to defroze...

then when wanna drink its not ICE already, its liquid form = easier to warm up

and if u wanna warm up from ICE to liquid...it will take very very long...

if really urgent to defroze, run the frozen under running tap water, it will defroze faster but waste water

wahhh, the forum move duper fast man..

i jus go make Jav slp n do laundry n chk FB, n tadaaa.. it moved another page up.. erps!..

BF: i tink i BF the least..8 mths plus.. cos of avent pump, spoil.. milk supple decrease... ordered the frestyle but when it arrived my milk supple alrdy dropped like siao.. thus, ending it all.. booo.. i wanna BF longer this round w my used only less den 5 times freestyle. =P

2Ks: hahaa, ya i peifu u too.. hopefully yr boy can adapt well, den u no need headache le! i tink i'll only put Jav in aft confinement..=P

limlim: i also had no help, no frm mum no frm mil when i had Jav.. n my hb was working overnight shift once every 2 days, leaving me all alone at home w Jav.. i still manage to pump 3hrly, do housework n sometimes even bring Jav out shopping n all.. tell yr hb, u can do it.. like wad 2Ks said, prove it to him! my hb din help alot for Jav's time too, cos he don dare handle him for bath, only sometimes hes hm he'll feed him since i express out totally.. but most of the time, 98% of the work r all done by me, myself.. so u can do it too! its gonna b a lil tough juggling in first place.. but sure can succeed! jiayou!

pixie: yea man.. im alrdy in my 36 weeks plus.. so i cant be thankful enuf i've come so far.. hehehe.. so nw, all leave it to the lil fella when he wanna stop giving mummy contractions n pop... =.=

2ks

we boycott fish's qns lah. no bother to read n scroll then we dont bother to keep repeating lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

Ah!! this morning I just flipped the calendar and realised that I am holding my boy's full month next sat!!! faintz!!!!!

next wk is a bz week for me.. Maid coming on Thursday, got to go distribute cakes on friday and full month on next sat!

For mummies who haven't popped, Jiayou and you will enjoy motherhood soon!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks - hurhur... now like panick button activated... shld have listen to you and buy stock up earlier... shall continue my hunt for both items...

rach - thanks!

2Ks, yes I have the pigeon FTG and the medela small cooler bag. After reading rach's guides, I think I will just bring the Medele small cooler bag then put the whole cooler bag into the fridge. It is smaller and easier to put the whole thing into fridge, also good that other colleagues won't keep seeing my milk everytime they open the fridge. haha...

rach, noted. I already put one universal adaptor together with my medela breast pump inside my tote bag! :D

Fish (aka the blur queen), you refer to rach's guide in pumping and storing of ebm, very clear cut. That will answer your question and clear your doubt!

Btw, why you decided to induce next tue? Gynae advises you? Induce pain anot? I heard is painful. Will induce give you longer labour?

2k > I dunno how short is considered short.. Nurse in hospital also said.. Oh ur nipples quite short... But I still latch and like I mentioned before.. Short also become big now after 16mos of latching... Now its like 5 times bigger than before Lo....

Short Also can latch successfully de!!

hey ladies,

was advised by the seller who sold me the US Freestyle BP that we dun need a univseral adapter to charge it up leh... Rach, yours need?

thanks for e encouragements, ladies!

nurse just mentioned bb still high, no specifics.. pray tat will not c-sec... -_-"

2Ks - Ok... thanks for the reminder... already put whatever I've bought in the fridge... btw, dang sheng how many KG you buy?

Wanna side track abit hehe sorry mummies... just wanna ask if any of you is LV fans and if you know how much are the below 2 bags selling in SG?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5143938.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5143939.jpg]

annie: just for your info...the medela small cooler bag can only fit medela short type bottles.. and if u put 2/3 bottles it might move la hor..

but i think it's ok la...

rach: i mean...i got short nipple but i still managed to bf! kekeke

ahbui, where are u holding yr full month? Me still duno to hold one or not... no venue in mind also.

airmezi, jia you!

lilprecious, coming 37wks liao... well done!

xiaofeizhu: my herbs all bought by my MIL and its not in my fridge...i cant remember hw many kgs

its in my sister fridge...

i think i got 2 big packets

Can i ask, for those who bought one small tin of FM to standby, what brand your buy?

I thought of getting Nan 1, but went a lot of places but no small tin one...

2Ks, is it? But nvm, I plan to use the medela bottles for the cooler bag only and when I pump. I got buy milk bottles to store ebm, so after I pump out, I plan to transfer the milk from the medela bottle to the bumble bee bottle before storing in fridge at home. Then the medela bottles can be used soley for the medela pump when I'm out.

2ks.. Hee Hee... Beat backside... Haha.. Coz these few days use phone to check forum... Nv Reli read very carefully. Later will study rach comment.. Hee Hee... Paiseh...

Annie.. I heard that induce more painful but since week 40 le n Gynae said BB might not out that fast so let me decide if Wana induce or wait (might wait till week 42 also might not out).. So we decided to induce...

limlim : I think after confinement than can drink abit of cold drink le bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoa.. the thread is like so fast.. went for meetin come back gt 2 pages to read!

Airmez - it's ur time today.. jia you jia you!

2ks - if i freeze the FTG ice panel and bring to work, will the coldness be sufficient if i leave it in air con environment the whole day? Is it able to tahan the ebm until i reach home and ebm wun spoil or wat? the mommy room we have got a mini fridge lah.. but doubt can put in the entire FTG cos lately saw a number of preg women around same period as me de.. so we are all sharing the mini fridge.. pantry got another bigger fridge but v dirty de..

Nursing shawl - i bought a pre-loved Busy baby de.. cos seller hardly use and anyway it's just a piece of cloth where i already washed and disinfected.. haha.. it's like LovedaBaby de.. try on and i guess if action not too big, will not 走光 ba!

Wanna ask some qx on pumping of bm. Usually how long is d duration to pump both breasts? My breasts engoge n d milk like cannot come out. Just now d hospital nurse called to ask n ask me to pump 30mins for each side. As i using single electric pump v time consuming leh. After 1 hr of pumping of both side only got 30+ml milk. Had massage 15mins w warm towel b4 pump but supply still v little.

And always feel exhausted after 1 hr pumping

Any advice?

Airmex- JIAYOU!! Try not to go for c'sct unless no choice. My wound suddenly pain today, dun dare tell my mum, if not more nagging

Rach- 50ml per breast..now me still fighting wif 50ml-70ml from 2 breast. And not constant. The 1st 2 X i pump, i get tt amt, yet today i pump, onli 30ml from 2 breast, mite be due to stress from pain.

2k- THKS. U r like my dial a hotline. I also wann to latch and pump 50-50

Ahbui- so fast, next wk full mth celebration. SHITY me, yet to order cakes and also thinking if i wann a celebration at hme anot, close to 50 over relatives, faint.

Xiaofeizhu- the 2nd lv bag i think is ard 1.5k, can't remember, dun think exceed 2k. Was looking at it during xmas.

Fel- Nan 1 no small tin, onli the 900g, tt is the smallest i found.