(2011/03) Mar 2011

Just watch the demo on Samsung navibot, cool dao bu xing!!

And L3x, S$300 for irobot, it.s terrific deal hard to cme by. Ur Hubby must hv been checking on it for a long time man!!

I think I will make a trip to Best denki to see both before deciding..

Thks gers for sharing!!

lailai

for now, if you massage, your may trigger labour leh....

your case jialatz hor. my fren oso same as u. she gets a regular lactation consultant to visit her on a regular basis. else she gets feverish from mastitis, sick liao supply drop

if you keen, i can ask her for the "angel lactation consultant" contact and see if she is willing to visit you or not on a regular basis

you press no use de, because your hands connected to your body. you have to get your hb or someone else to press the lumps for you. REAL HARD. thats what i do last time when i have lumps until fever kind...

until blue black oso bo bian...

your towel, mus be very hot kind. warm no use. soak your towel in just boiled water and "cup" tightly over your boobs. your hand + boobs must feel the scalding pain from the super high temperature kind

pixiepixel, thanks for the ans in the storage part... i dam kanjiong abt the ebm leh, cos the nurse say must maintain the 'freshness' and neutrients of the ebm so i a bit scared and dunno wat to do... thx thx

but one thing, my freezer is like full of fishes and meat lor. now putting my ebm in glass bottles plus 2x ziplog bag first... i don wan the ebm to get contaminated... will go find the lock lock container *winks*

wah pianz.... just heard a lady screamed her head off from a nearby ward *gulps*,

followed by a man's shouting.. cheering on, maybe?

Maybe i siao siao, later will also shout to cheer her on...

zenia

my mil fridge no place for lock+lock so i put in 2x ziplock bags...

but at my own home i do the lock+lock solution....i think more airtight lor...

u look out for the biggest one, its rectangle-ish and high. the dimensions good for lansinoh

ebm, no worries one lah. once in fridge, keep up to 3 days. but many mummies wont put there for so long...some within 2days keep up to freezer liao

to each their own. you decide yourself, really...

i nt sure, but the lacatation nurse yesterday told me if breast reali engorged liao and got lumps hor better don put hot towel cos it'll make ur breast produce more milk... cos my boobs are engorged and got lumps then the nurse ask me to use cold packs or cabbage instead... but she constainly say use cabbage must use until the boobs soft le then can stop liao, else will reduce milk... ultimately, she say gotta do the nipple, areola and breast massage first before hand expressing some of the breast milk then use pump.

oh well, the cold compress and the massage from hubby seem to work well enough for me, though my breast still got some lumps but now feels softer liao.

this is the 'lacatation class' i got from the nurse yesterday, hope it helps.

2k> tres ask dunno which nursing shawl to buy and dunno to buy or not WHAT IF NO MILK HOW?

so I feel like humtum her Lo... Lol...

zenia

when i got engorgement hor, the lactation nurse told me to massage only. dun use cabbage or hot towel. but i find hot towel effective on my lumps. didnt try cabbage. but no + in supply even if i use hot towel...

lailai

btw...sometimes the lumps you feel are connected to another lump/duct so it really takes lots of experience to find out the source. sometimes it comes from aerola, sometimes even start from armpit....clear the source is more effectively leh...i think

pixel, u think u be able to gv the measurement for the lock n lock to store the milkbags?

am thinking of buying from john little 20% sales coz after maternity leave, need to keep in office fridge also.

1 box can keep how many bag ah?

Lol! Airmez damn funny. The guy shouting to cheer on? Lol.

I wanna BF when I go back to work too. Because my ofc got mummy room. So lil easier for me. Think I should get lock and lock ba...

Moshi, the thread move so so fast after not logging in 1 day. Finally got my own 15 min to read now tt my ger is sleeping.

Cae- U meant tt got 25% sale?! I was still shopping at taka after my gynae visit and bgt so much bb stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach- Ya, agree tt no milk is not a right word. Pixie/2k/U have educated most of us here. My milk supply alos kick in slower.

2k- U are a super woman! Me onli rely on maid or PT maid. Now tt maid is okay, everything also done by her, monitored by my mum

Angelia- Once yr bb ger is out, MIL will be different. My mil also v fussy abt gender, but now hor, every other day find excuse to come visit my ger!!!!

Tres- a nursing shawl or cover is impt. I made my DH to go buy 1 before i bgt my ger to her PD visit. Someone told me to buy earlier and i got the same mindset as u then. But now, after bb is out, no matter how tiring, i continue to BF, even if v little, latch and latch

ahbui- Ah fong also tell me u gers v free lor. My uni fren also under him, ask him abt me and he was like shaking head

Airmex- Good LUCK!!!

Pixie/2k- breast engorement meant tt the breast got a lot of hard lump/bump??? Mine seem to be like tt, but will be better when my ger latch. But then my ger super playful, refused to latch on 1 side. I so feel like screaming at her every midnite....until she show me her sweet sweet smile. hahahah

Airmez: all the best!!!! Ya inmt A can hear a lot of screaming v scary. I keep asking why they nd to scream so terribly... Hee.

Bbrabbit: ya dr fong also say that bat me. Some more u n me deliver same day then another of my fern under him warded the next day. Ha ha. V scary. I recommend a few ferns to him some more. I think I stalk him the most. U say my name he knows who Liao. Faintz

Just brought my boy bk from tmc. Photo therapy. He looks darker n hv dry skin... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bought bb oil to applyfor him

LAILAI-- I oso got "try" for the Zoe Tay bag..but nt sure if within ist 300 boh..anywa, jus for fun...

congrats to Gal and M...

Cheering on for Airmex and Won mummy...

congrats Airmez, yr turn today! hehehe.. jia youuuu!! ehhh, u sound like me.. dilate quite slow.. i went in for Jav time frm 1pm to 5pm i only dilated frm 1-2 cm to 2.5cm.. tts y i also gave up n took epidural cos gynae says mus wait till at least next day or midnight..

u tk care ya, sure can do it! hehe.. n i agree the part of being 'raped' .. during my hospitalisation, the nurses who did VE chk for me i also DIED, but my gynae do ar, i feel no pain.. =.=

2Ks: yah.. i noe abt the prev sch, bt nw hes at new sch alrdy?.. eh, yaya! i saw the pics in yr FB.. it looks good for the IFC..hehehehe.. 600 plus quite ex hor.. sigh.. i don even dare think abt it.. unless i earn more.. if i go back this line i sure earn enuf to jus cover both Jav CC n Jay IFC..=.= better stay hm lidat?..=Pp

ah bui: good tt yr boy can return hm alrdy..=)

pixie: =.= hahahaha, yr CHOMPING down on nipples like chewing gum makes me LOL. hurhur.. im like u 100% pump for Jav..but wanna try 50-50 this round.. hopefully i can do it..=Pp

i now having abit of contractions again leh.. i dono isit cos triggered by last night diarrhea.. feels painful.. ergh. shall observe n see ..

zenia: i make sure the milk temperature reaches the same then i will transfer to milkbag then up the freezer...

my freezer that time i squeeze out the top part for storing..

but now forget it...no space at all..that is why i bought a chest freezer especially for my BM

as for cold cabbage...i definitely wont use that...it reduce milk lor..

and as for hot towel on top of the milk clots...why not? i want more milk leh...not control the milk...

so call the hot water compress "open" up my ducts and i feel that i can produce more...

i dont used cold compress AT ALL, until when i wanna stop my supply, then i used my chilled donut pack

Airmez> Wah!!!! SO fast ur turn liaoz!!!! UR freestyle will arrive next week leh.... See if any mummy who collected but not yet open or use can pass u first if u need it once u discharge...

Else by next Friday ur set will arrive....

The rest of ur items u let me know hoe...

Can use Valeries's courier send to u...

Rem to SMS Mona okie? Hehe... Jiayou!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabit: breast engorgement is whole breast swollen like wanna burst...super uncomfortable...hate that..

remember i keep reminding u to check for lumps?? touch and feel your breast...once got lumps...clear it..

either massage or used HOT HOT compress!

milktea

tonite I take measurement.

U scroll up n read my prev post...I say 6full bags of 300ml in a lock n lock container *kok*. If u store low ml n lay down the bags then can hit much more bags in a lock n lock container

lilprecious

jiayou. Everyday is a day added to your preg. Look how far u've gone thru!!!

rach: hahaha! u funny la...

cannot anyhow hamtum people ok! LOL...

we cover her with the nursing shawl and bash!

tres: u can decide whether to buy nursing shawl later after u try out on latching...

online alot one...dont worry k

Pixie, 2k> think we are each expert in our own ways..

total pump: Pixie

total latch: rach

50% pump, 50% latch: 2Ks

Lol!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious: kyler going his new school 1st march...thats why jaime said i am brave to change him now since i might pop anytime...

hopefully he can adapt well there...

i be taking mc on 1st march to accompany him whole day...

rach: that's a good one! LOL...then they know we 3 specialise in what huh...LOL

Hur hur just back from lunch...

Had prepacked lunch sold at office cafe..

Rice+fillet+fish cake+ omelette + beansprout

Teh Peng

Fried black carrot cake

Half dragon fruit

Now my tummy wanna burst!!! Lol.....

milktea: u saw a demo on novibot? at where?

but hor...u have to run 2 places if u wanna compare both la..

cos one demo at vivo another demo at orchard...

damn sickening lor

Fish, you never read about bf huh?!! Wanna knock your head! By now you should know the basic of bf! Store in room temperature must be consumed within 4 hrs, fridge up to 48hrs, normal freezer 3 mths (unless less than minus 18 deg or more freezer than can last for about 6 months). All these must be in head liao... Better read more on bf if you want to bf successfully.

The Zoe Tay tote, I also entered the draw, for fun. And I jus received an email fr abbott say I won. But din say how to collect leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: just a small little reminder...

if i am not wrong room temperature refers to 22-24 degrees la..

and i believe in singapore, room temperature is much higher than that..

so u agak agak yrself okie

2Ks, yes, I think i will not leave in room temperature for more than 2hrs, that is my target time for our room temperature in Singapore. Those are from books, but to play safe, I will not cut a little on the expiry dates.

Eh milktea

keep in office fridge, I put the milkbags in ice cream box. Small rectangle shape kind. Dun need lock n lock. Coz too big, oso no point. Coz in office u pump oso 1-2 times and output max is 2bags full. N hor, lock n lock is transparent. Ppl can see it's ur ebm. I don't mind but some Malay colleagues may mind. Must be cultural sensitive. So I use ice cream container

This time round I probably wanna latch lesser so I can return back work... Not like last 2 yrs waste time at home...

Leave helper at home with rayanne ask my mum go spot check once a while... Can take care Raylynn too...

Hur hur... See how it goes after baby's out la...

But Like so unfair to Raylynn cuz I spent so much time on rayanne and now like shortchange Raylynn... But too bad cannot dun work else all eat grass liaoz..

Spree can continue and let helper manage... Haha... Ppl can still do collection when I'm not home....

Let her own her own salary.. Lol!!!

airmez: jiayou jiayou!! there nothing to b malu about takin epidural... most impt is to haf a safe delivery!! ganbatte! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaster

i drink 1 cup everyday

if you see my fb post, i drink milktea almost everyday (except weekends)

can lah

everything in moderation!

rach, pixelpixel & 2ks, wah! Really experts in your areas! Now I will know who to approach for different specialisation! hahaha

Airmez, jiayou jiayou! You are very funny lah! LOL.

starfruit & zenia, yah. The email said I will be receiving it but they didn't state how?? Hmmm...

pixel & 2ks, thanks for your advice! I will try my best and update you ladies when I need help! =)

Zenia> get milkbags...

Pump liaoz pour into milkbags and store in fridge...

When cold Liao then put into freezer..

Fridge: 48hrs must consume (leave longer at yr own comfort level)

Freezer: 3 months (dun keep at freezer door, keep inside the freezer compartment)

When mixing ebm of different pump sessions, pls ensure they are of same temperature before u mix them together in a bottle...

Zenia> 100ml For 1 week old I think you are doing very well le..

Keep it up and jiayou!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To me, so long each pump u get more than what ur baby is drinking per feed, u are doing well...

Any excess = storage for future consumption aif necessary...

Like u can probably latch day time and Feed bottle night time so u can rest... Once ur supply stabilize, u can drag ur pumping sessions and sleep longer at nite... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k> yes I get VERY excited when ppl talk abt BF... can't stop blabbering non stop and like full of stories and thing to say...

Sometimes people also think I very Lo Soh... But just can't repeat myself enough la...

And I always can't stand ppl who say no milk leh...

Somewhere somehow must have done/ not done something correctly... Lol...

Spoke tO 2 frens over CNY... both said tried very hard for 2 months... Really no milk... Drink tones of payaya soup, fish soup, pump 2-3hrly... Etc etc... Everything I said they said they did.. But still no milk... So give up 2nd month...

I dunno what to say... Cuz they already stopped and on fm liaoz... And they claimed to tried....

Mummies, dun give up liaoz then seek help/advise...

If got difficulties, just voice out... We will try our best to help if we can... EXCEPT medical condition then really Bo bian... We can't help... Else eat fenugreek la, mothers milk la... There's always things to try/do/eat to boost and build up supply de...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dont give up!!!

U have pixie, 2k & rach here to haunt u!!! Lol!!!

btw, I learned that we should use cold compress when breast is engorged but milk is leaking. Use hot compress method when breast is engorged and no milk is leaking. Correct me if I am wrong.

Btw, 3 of us dare to talk so loud so we all have successfully BF for at least 12 mos each... For me is 16mos latching...

2K is 14mos pump n latch & pixie is.... I can't rem how long... Lol......

rach: YES! i agree!

i also dont believe in no milk...

to me, i think those people eventually gave up might be partly they are not "guai" enough to pump at the same time..

like they su gak su gak pump, of cos no milk la...

not hardworking enough i should say..

i during the 1st 2 months really super guai lor..

yes! mummies! please please try or hang on there to breastfeed for at least 16 weeks okie!

3 of us will be here to support u guys de...

Tres> yes!! Feel free to ask us anytime man... We sure here to help!!!!

And no!! No JUST IN CASE ACCEPTED/ALLOWED!! wahahaha...

Tell urself... I'm going to BF; I want to BF & I'm sure I'll have milk!! Whoever tries to tell u got milk Meh?? No

Milk how?? Tell them.. EVERY MUMMY WILL HAVE MILK!!

When u repeat to urself enough, it will sink in and make orbit personal belief and it will HAPPEN!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]