(2011/03) Mar 2011

M and gal,

Won mummy,

Update us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M & gal, congratulations! =D

Won_mummy, jiayou! Update us your progress!

Lilprecious, I was having diarrhoea problem in my 1st & 2nd trimester so my gynae gave me probiotics (medicine is called Protexin) and it helps. You may want to ask your gynae about it?

Rach, I didn't receive any email regarding medela breastpump from you wor...

I'm so sleepy now. Feel like zzzz. Now only 35 weeks. How to tahan till 38-39 weeks?

Won_mummy, my prenatal class say brownish discharge not to be alarmed... only fresh blood then considered more importance... nontheless, try calling ur gynae. He might think otherwise. Jia you!

Tks mummies. Ok, will keep u all posted.

Zenia- I thou so too. But think colour slowly turning reddish. Clinic open at 9am. Going out now. Cos till now, I don't feel any pain yet. If can wait, going to salon to trim n wash hair before admit. Haha

Lailai : same same !!! I feel tired real easily !! Is like you dont feel like doing anything... Just wanna lie on your bed! =\ damn jialat hor.. =|

Won_mummy : wah! I like your way of doing things! Still can think of going to trim and wash a shiock shiock hair become admit! Hahaha! I shall do this, if i got the time to spend before i gave birth... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks, yesterday nite.my hubby says he will get it done today..just volunteerly ..i shall see tonite

yeterday i had so much pressure on the pelvis/pubic area..i tot i gg to give birth liao.. but its not contraction..

then the leg cramp yesterday was horrendous..didnt hvae a good nite sleep..and when i finally slept at 5plus..my son decided to wake up at 6am...sigh...i guess when baby is born its even worst..

won mummy think still got time..

coz my #1..i had the stain at 11 plus in the morning..i just stay at home n monitor coz no pain...after my aftenoon nap, there was new stain...so then the nurse ask me to go in ..i reach hospital at 5pm...gynae came at 6pm , burst the water bag..delivered at 2am

all no pain at all , just stain..unless the water bag burst..then its diff case

Angelia, yes! I have to drink chicken essence every morning to wake myself up. Else I sure doze off in the staff room. lol.

Jaime, oh no. Do you wear socks to sleep? It helps for me. Take care.

lai lai ,i didnt ..coz during my #1 i tried socks but didnt work..

i realise its bad after my hubby help me massage my leg before i sleep..

normally he doesnt help me...so i cant let him massage my leg any more..maybe he press press wrongly ignite the cramps..sigh

congrats M!! 12 hours and u tahan without epi!! great job!! and your girl look so chubby, so hugable!

congrats olivegal too!

won_mummy: keep us updated man! haha...ya hor..think before checking in hospital should go salon and wash hair...good suggestion...

rach: u got maid at home mah, can instruct her to do things for u...

i everything got to do it myself...

i think i ask hubby to do it this sat or what...

jaime: really? that is good leh...at least he volunteer...sometimes men are like that lor...like to do last minutes things one...sickening

omg... two more mummies popped!

M and gal: Congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won mummy: looks like u r next! jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

got gynae appt tis afternoon...... :p

2Ks: u really a super mom! I can't imagine handwashing & doing all e household chores... So I relented to hiring a maid... Though I really hate e idea of a stranger staying in with us...

U really my idol!!!

sunesis: being a super mom is not easy...

thats why i told my hubby...dont blame me for being "yellowish" over time...

no time to take care of myself leh...

if i have 3 kids, i think i definitely need some help...2 i think still can handle..

erm...maybe 2 kids will slim faster this time??

Gd morning!

Am home again today, painting work in my office and the smell is terrible!!

M, wah 12hours without epi, how did you do it??

Update the details after you have enough rest alrite?

Salute loh.

Won_mummy, you very cool leh, still can go trim your hair. Am thinking of going today too =P

Gal, congrats to you too!

Sunesis> ya I'll die now without a helper also...

At least now I'm sitting in office attending training n Rayanne at home with helper n mum.. Lol...

Gonna be a long day till 4pm.. Think I'll sit till butt ache..

rach> at least ur mum is watching ur helper. U don't have to worry...

By rite, training is quite shiok, sit & listen only but with a big tummy... Sigh...

2Ks> v power! 2 kids still can handle! I think abt vacuum floor with my monkey jumping abt & then plus e lil one cries for milk, I give in to get a helper liao!

Now my concern is who to watch e helper & e baby when I go back to work... My mum not willing to come my hse... But it's quite time & money consuming to send & fetch helper & maid to her hse everyday...

sunesis: bo bian la...i also no one at home to watch the helper leh..

vacuum the floor will be left to my samsung navibot..i set it everyday to vacuum itself...

so #1 will go cc, #2 will go IFC.

maybe u can consider installing camera in your house?

M & Gal, CONGRATS!!!!

M I salute you man. 12 hours without epi. Gosh.. mine 3hrs I already super duper fed up liao. Your threshold is really really wow.

Won_mummy,

Keep us updated. Usually have blood show, will not trigger any contraaction. As long BB is still moving as much, can resume normal activites. SOmetime after blood show, within a week will deliver.

2Ks,

We don't have helper so we do all ourselves lo. Bo bian. Sometime even ask hubby to do can wait for ages. Rather do own. Quick & fast. No need talk much haha. But now I try reduce doing. All tell hubby to do. Don't wanna spoilt him. Already help him give birth to 3 and all along I handle the gals myself! Cook, housechores, teaching the gals, all my own. TIRED!

Angelia,

If your MIL so OPPOSE BF, heck care her. My GF her mil also one kind. WHen she is BF, her mil just walk in her room, without knocking & keep saying BB crying la, hungry la, not enough la all these nonsense & she gave up BF within 1 week! BUT this round her #2, she heck care. LOCK THE DOOR & BF! ENjoy the private moments with her BB hehehehe. MIL also LL..

I also dunno how.. have 3 kids this round... whether a helper or i die haha.

Eehhh.. Won mummy supposed to be mid march too ehhh.. tsktsk..

2Ks, hows the review on your samsung navibot?

Isit very ex?

Able to pickup all the hair and dust?

How about cleaning the thingy itself?

I been thinking of getting one since no intention to get a helper.

Also looking at irobot..

I think for 1year liao thou. Haha..

m : 12 hours nno epi, wow ur a 1 strong woman. congrats on ur baby

gal : congrats !!!

won_mummy : wah super can think of going to salon. hahaha jia you

im waiting to see my gynae now.only gain 0,1 kg sine 2 weeks ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so difficult to gain weight...booohoooo so sad

Sunesis> yah... Thank God for mothers and she stays 5min from my place.. Hahaa... That's why we bought a place near hers... Last time had intention to let her take care of our kids I future but her health also not very good.. She has partial hearing loss also... At least certain things helper can watch out for... And mum is there to ensure helper will not try tO be funny... But im quite amused how both helper and my mum were surrendering When I reached home yest after my gynae appt... They seemed so deflated and my mum complained Rayanne won't let her rest... Pull her to kitchen, room, living room and play play... If my mum wanna lie down for a while to rest, she will drag my mum out to read books or play with her... Lol.... I wonder how I did it for 15mos myself last time and all the minor housework... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies!!

Last night experience tummy cramp at the lower abdominal area, give me a scare... after some time lucky just normal tummyache go toilet then ok liao... phew....

M & gal - Congrats on the arrival of your bundle of joy!!!

M - 3.6kg natural w/o epi kudos to you...

won_mummy - keep us update...

audrey - in regards to the nursing shawl, I have same sentiments as fel... I like the material too!

sunesis & lx3 - I bought pink colour for the nursing shawl... initally wanted to get grey but still got soft spot for pink lol... I machine wash the shawl but I got put laundry bag...

Congrats to m & gal!

Tks mummies for ur advices. So kan cheong just now. Don't know wat to do. Lol

Gynae checked le 1.5cm dilate only. Ask me to go home monitor contraction. Interval 10mins then admit. Might not b today but cfm these few days. Ask me go back to wk tmr, don't waste e leave if I still can walk.

On my way to hdb hub to pay deposit for bb name n salon for hair cut. Lucky still got time. Else not fully prep yet. Gosh. Must settle everything by today.

can someone help me please,i really need to gain weight. hb keep saying poor di di very small inside

i eat regulerly n normally. but spmehow just cant gain leh

so sad

gynae still checking other moms, waiting n waiting n waiting

eh... can audrey and rest of mummies tell me which nursing shawl to get mah? Should I get 1 now, what if no milk and cannot BF, then wasted right???

2Ks, install camera also dun feel safe unless you install @ every corner of the house.

Peifu you, cynthia and those w/o helper, very wei da!

I don't think i can do it! After getting helper, i feel that the costs of having a FT helper and putting the kid(s) in IFC/CC doesn't necessary becomes cheaper. Actually when I did the sums I thought I will have some savings... but hor, the inconveniences, emotional turmoil and other costs of having a FT helper, doesn;t come cheap.. so those thinking of hiring FT helper, think twice ya? *my few cents of comments! coz after 2 months, I'm still not use to having someone 'hanging' around me ;-(

gal: Wah! Jus yesterday talking to u abt our doc, den u popped liao! haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Congrats!!

tres, i also not decided on which nursing shawl to get, but i like the one fel n xiaofeizhu gotten. during promo was $39.9. Nw $49.9 so am waiting for the nxt promo to cme, anw confinement mth I dun think need to use so still got time.

milktea: not very ex..the samsung navibot is $799. its very easy to clean...and it really pick up fine hairs and dust...amazing..

when low batt rite, it will go back its own "house" to charge...i was looking at it, cos the way it went back was blocked, and it was really intelligent to u turn and went another way instead...amazing..

irobot also nt bad la...but i dont like the design..thats why we bought samsung...

its an US brand but made in china..

next aim i tot of getting...scoomba...

the auto mop floor one...kekeke...

Teresa> think pixie, 2k & myself have failed in advertising and promoting BF..

mind over body!!!

All Mummies will have milk...

At this rate u are going, sorry to say, and be blunt,

U may just failed in BF, cuz u dun believe in urself that u will have milk... And very likely, u will succumb to FM once it gets a bit tiring and difficult...

Bf doesn't come just like that... All mummies need to persevere and be super pro diligent in latching and pumping and work for the milk to come in...

Think until now, we have abt 16 mummies who have delivered and I dun think any of them has mentioned that they have NO MILK.. maybe not so much, lesser now.. But all have!!!

Aiyo!!! I really feel like knocking ur head leh...

Sorry if I sound offensive, but believe in urself and ur neh neh!!!

U can do it with ample rest and fluid intake...

Dun look at those who failed ard u... Cast ur eyes on the successful mummies here!!!

U achieve what u focus on!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happening night again...

Congrats to M and gal...

Won_mummy, I am so excited for you!!! I guess your gynae wants you to walk more to speed up the dilation. Jia you, can't wait for your good news soon! Mine still don't want to come out! lol... From my experience friends, they said bb will pop 2-3 days later after the first sign of bloody show. So is really these few days. Faster go do what you want. *Excited excited* How I hope I can join u at Mt. A. these few days. hehe...

2Ks, you really superwoman loh. pei fu...

Tres,

I am also wont be getting used having helper around my house too. No privacy... But now hubby was proposing to have one helper... so still planning & thinking lo. Guess used to do things on own, got helper I will feel funny hahaha!!!

won_mummy,

Start your ML bah. Should be this few days. Very fast very fast. Must be very anxious too heheheh

tres: exactly lor..i ever did the sums too...having a FT helper might not have savings too...cos nid to support her and also might need to spend some time coaching...and nowadays a good helper is really hard to come by.

thats why i have no choice but to opt for CC/IFC..its not cheap for IFC too... but for 18 months only, i hang on there lor.

i take it as he will learn things there, and at least teachers dont dare to do anything bad to them bah

but of cos, the virus la...is another fact.

but after they turn 1 year old, their body resistance gets better...

so there is nothing i can do, except to hang on there..

i always console myself...just those few years only...it will be better de.

like starting lack of sleep, but its only for the couple of months, once its over, i can sleep peacefully...

Tres/Cynthia> actually not so bad leh...

Cuz we dun treat helper as a stranger... Just like part of family, helper who get things done for me, assist me...

Relieve me.... It's a relief Lo...

I just use mouth nia... Alot of things get done and I dun feel so tired & lethargic...

Someone to help me cut and chop ingredients, I cook, she wash, play with Rayanne, although these few weeks Rayanne only want me to bathe n change diapers.. But if I'm not home, she still allow her to change her..

Think kids nowadays really very clever.. She know I home, she will scream at her... Dun allow her to touch her... But if I'm not home, helper change her, she ok... >.<"""

Congrats to M and gal..

2Ks: I gt a furkid at home too.. seems like the samsung navibot looks good.. does ur furkids goes around chasing it? Im afraid after I bot, then my furkid goes round the whole house to chase and scratch it..