(2011/03) Mar 2011

oops..jus did a speed read..

oh Milktea--kekekekeke....ya quite near lah it true..tat time waiting for your tins to come over..will sms you soon..

LOL..your bean sprout jus order ..haha..

2Ks, pm you...

gal: yeap my doc is WK Tan, she's very good right? But waiting time is very LONGGGGGGGG ahh... but think cox I went the last few appointments myself without my hubby so very bored also. LOL When ur EDD?

Eh.. Didn't chk. Will go bk see. I wash my pupsik pouch but forgot to wash the shawl. Tink hav to wash as it may come into contact with the baby skin.

Caecilia, the usual 6-pack pigeon wipes still got 25% off ar? That's a good deal leh, I should go stock up somemore tmr. Which baby monitor did u get? Anyway u power leh, still can chiong sales during confinement hehe.

L3x, icic then maybe I should get the MPJ nursing poncho instead cos I'm quite tall and prone to big actions haha, somemore L'ovedbaby if no promo is quite pricey lo. But no regrets ok, I think both sand and pink are pretty. If I buy I'll prolly choose sand too. :)

xiaofeizhu, I also got the similac zoe tay bag but I didn't go down to the seminar at all. Just fill in the online form and scan my gynae appointment card will do.

Angelia, I am feeling very exhausted especially early in the morning and after lunch. Can't wait to take maternity leave but it is super bo hua for me to take early 'cause it eats up my March & June school holidays! -_-

Belinda : yes she is good...she delivered my 3 boys now my 4th....my edd 5th March, saw her this afternoon, say bb ready to be out anytime....as bb is already 3.4kg...in fact i am having little pain now, i am so confuse not sure if its contraction. as she said not dialted at all this afternoon. normally she is very accurate. so i think should not be today....keke

nowadays i make apt around 12 noon, and i will go around 1230pm, waiting time will be less than 1 hr. worst still if she has delivery....last thursday i waited abt 2.5 hrs.

what abt u? when is ur edd?

Annie: hahaha... I definitely don't look like tai tai!! I look more like auntie la..

I handwash Hubby shirts and my work clothes cos it will last longer ESP his shirts collars lor...

I think I too Eng... Haha..

Yup I dun hv a maid at home... Everything all done by me..

But my Hubby quite hands on, so he help me at times so still can manage.. But most house chores done by me la...

Poor life right

gal: My last 2 appointments with her, I kena 2 deliveries! LOL super bad timing. My EDD is 9th March, Dr Tan say 2 more weeks when I went to see her yesterday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies..

This mornin bring bb to pd.. Pd worried his jandice lvl a bit high so do a blood test..

Pd called a while ago.. Saying his jandice lvl is 20 (ideal less than 16) suggest us to admit bb to hospital in d mornin @ 630am to suntan for 3d2n to bring dwn his jandice lvl.. =(

han: I also been thru that. I just brought my bb for blood test this morning. He has been thru 4 blood test at the polyclinic and at least twice in hosp during phototherapy, see liao also heart pain. This sat gonna bring him go another blood test if still going down then can rest assured.

belinda: thats whats happen ...think she has deliveries everyday...but the good thing is she appears for ur delivery even at the last sec....my 2nd boy i reach TMC at 410am, and was 9cm dialated...they called her asap and she appeared in less than 10 mins and delivered my boy at 431am.....she is just super....very professional and responsible....

Limlim: Will d jandice come back aft lower dwn or no more?

I alrdy worried his weight drop 0.2kg aft dischrg.. den nw hv to admit for phototherapy.. Lit tat 3d2n can't bf? I feel so guilty to bb =(

gal: yeah, no matter how busy she is, she always takes the time out to ask me questions and talk to me, and I find her voice very reassuring also, very motherly. Also once, I felt pains in my womb, then i called the labor ward, not the clinic. Then I fell asleep, and was awaken by a call from Dr Tan asking me if everything is ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love the fact that our thread is algae quiet after office hours so ppl like me can chase the thread at this kind of ungodly hours.. When most are sleeping.. Hehehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let me start my reading now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fangfang> yes natural Wo epi... Pls pray Raylynn will not be stuck and end up with c sect else I bang wall n die...

Bill will rocket high and we have no money to pay the bill I tell u...we only have enough for single bedded natural w/o epi.

That's it...

My hiao.. Die die want single cuz I dun wanna share room and I expect lots visitors and I want a place for Rayanne to play ard and rest... So 2 bedded out.. 4bedded no need to think... So cramped and small.. Can die...

Pixie> technically under Dr Koh record.. im 37+4 today...

So ur this Friday can stil compare... Lol...

Kill me bah... U nv see my eyes open how big when he say...

Ok la.. Machine says 4kg only.....

O.O""""""

Then he say I purposely let it be 3999 so it's better.. Like u buy things $9.90 better.. $10 no so nice liao...

For a few seconds my eyes were O.O"""

But he neverask me to control or whatever leh...

Should I start eating lesser??????!!!???

Xiaofeizhu> dun envy me... Haha... But I realized hor... The weight us determined by the baby's stomach circumference..

My gynae always take 2 screen scans.

Stomach & head...

I realized today the head circumference actually tallies with 5march.. So meaning my baby's head is not that big... So that means still safe to come out natural la... Cuz once head can come out means all out liaoz MA...

But does it mean she has a big tummy and BIG appetite?? Then my neh neh siao Liao la... Must produce enough for her Lo like that.... >.<""

Jaime> yes... 3999.. U wanan me scan and post up the scan for today??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any updates frm M? Hehe.

Rach : 4kg baby... I pei fu.

Han : don't feel guilty ok. U did ur best le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

han: it will come down after the therapy when u bring baby home but it can also go back up again so gotta monitor for some time.

Just bring baby go under morning sun (b4 9am) for 5 mins on back and front , remember to cover belly button and eyes. You can bring ur EBM to hosp, the nurse will feed ur baby with ur BM. That time I pump not enuff, only got 30ml then they make my baby drink 60ml of FM every 3 hrs cos phototherapy is very drying, babies need all the hydration they can get and dehydration can be a cause of jaundice too. Then I just pump and pump at home....squeeze out everything. I bring whatever I could pump even though not enough then every 3 hrs go visit him and feed him for half an hr.

And it's very normal for babies to lose weight in the 1st week. No worries.

Valerie/Rach: I got the loots today! Thanks !! Lucky still can squeeze inside the ON gauncho with my spare tyre. Lolzz

2k> last week I already asked helper to take out sterilizer, bottle warmer, vacuum flask for my mum to make lonagn water bring To hospital for me to drink, bottles and rack dryer to take out and wash on Monday... So now all washed and seated nicely next to my sink.. Waiting to be utilized le... Maybe nxt week bring out pump and wash the replacement parts...

Then think all done liaoz.... Heheheh..

Rach, I hope my medela pump can reach before u pop! =P

Angelia, thanks! =)

My gynae did the swab again and this time, she witnessed the yellowish green discharge that I've been experiencing all this while. She immediately inserted 2 tablets into my v. Burning sensation wor...

Limlim> haha great.. U are the 1st user of Valeries's lobang.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val> I stupidly forgotten and arrange a courier myself to pinky today.. After I arranged then I rem could have asked for ur help and save the moolah!! Silly rite!! Lol...

Lailai> oh I just emailed the mummies today.. Reached vpost liaoz.. Should reach me next week... Provided I haven't pop next week.. Else u can still come collect.. No worries...

I already packed most of my spree stuffs and given instructions roughly to helper roughly what to do and take...

Heheh... It's good she came 2-3months early... Familiarizing herself with my spree items... Heh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who bought the cinch> rem to pack unto ur hospital bag also... I intEnd to wear it when I'm discharged else will have to go home with a flabby tummy that's loose... Can't imagine Lo... Then will use it at home before ml starts and she will use it with her binder as well...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gonna sleep liaoz... Gonna attend training tmr 9am - 4pm...

Gonna be up at 7am!!! Gosh!!!

Niter mummies!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: whaooo.. Chill chill girl.. I can und the difficulty to lift up one bed n change bedsheet.. I used to do it even while preggy..Thou my hb don allow me.. But I'll still do it when he's nt arnd.. it gets harder as tummy gets bigger.. Und yr frustrations.. Jus ignore yr mil.. It's still yr bed anw.. Actuallly I find her too much to actually ask u to change it yrself.. If it's my mil I sure blast at my hb n move out straight. =X but If u move out, things will b diff fr yr hb right, cos he's the only son. If nt u complain to him lo, tell him wad if u lift heavy things n sth happen to yr princess(choyyyy!!!) hw.. Scare him lo. Ask him change fr u. Hehe.. Don b so angry ok.. Take a breather, go out fr a walk if it happens again.. Hughug.

Limlim: wahhh! Hw I wish I can hear such news! =Pp if u really get a girl next rnd, can close shop Liao.. =X hehe. I wan a girl girl tooooo!!!!

M, jia you.. Hope u've delivered safely!

2Ks: I used to b like u.. Handwash going out clothes n hb's working clothes.. But slowly, I became lazy n tadaaa, my washing machine comes into the picture.. =Pp but my hb still handwash his own uniform.. Hehe.

Han: oh dear, hope yr bb gets better soon.. Jia you kays. Let us know of his condition again.. =)

Lilprecious : when i told my mum about what mil ask me to do.. My mum was actually quite pissed off and say " she (mil) got no brain want meh? You preggy still ask you to lift the heavy mattress? " and actually my mum wanna call my hb and scold him de.. But i stop her.. Cause if she do so, my hb will think that i always complain to her.. But seriously lo.. I really really wonder, how come she(mil) preggy before than

She never experience those 不方便 de meh?

Damn idiot lo... But anyway, i didnt change the mattress lah.. I take out the new mattress cover from my cupboard than leave it down there... Than i call my hb and tell him , i go downstair wait for him to come back and bring me go eat, cause i damn hungry liao! (as a excuses) than i bo chup.. Than when i'm back home, she already change it! =X

Haha! I sibei evil! But i think i've my right not to do mah, hor hor?!? =X

Limlim : no prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : lol. Next time just remember ok, if I didn't reply through email just whatsapp me. Oh yea hope the pumps come asap! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia : lol the way u 'tackle' the situation damn cute la. Sigh last time old ppl give birth anywhere one. Forgive them ba. Generation gap =p

Angelia: haha.. sometimes yr mil like really wanna make yr life difficult fr u I feel. =X but still yr mil.. Wad to do.. Like mine.. Same same.. Thankfully I don stay w them if my I think I'll bang wall everyday. =X hee.... Nvm la, tahan tahan den yr maid will come soon den she can't ask u do anymore heavy chores.. =Pp

Valerie : hahaha! My cousin teach me to use the right way to tackle the right person at times! Lol ! =p

Lilprecious : hmmm.. I think when my maid come, my maid also cannot tahan her lo... Hahaha!! She(mil) better dont try funny stuns on me, when maid come! If not, hiakhiak!!! I seriously dont know what nonsense i can come out to! Already let her make till abit siao liao... Lol !!

She refused to come on the 22, sigh, just after midnight on the 23. Jordan Sage, 3.64kg, induced, no epi, bout 12 hours! My first was 17hrs. Anyway, that's it close shop, ahaha.

Lilprecious : i just hope that she dont later cannot aim me for housework than end up aim me for the way i handle or taking care of my girl lo... Seriously i will bang wall! Lol !

I don believe it lo.. I'm having diarrhea again.. =.= wahh. Nw the pain plus contractions I also dono which is which.. Jus took the diarrhea med.. Hope it helps soon!!

Damn suay this time round.. Dono wads wrong.. Kenna diarrhea for 3rd time n plus the accident. =S sighhh.

Think was the rice I ate at foodcourt, tts the only thing me n my hb shared.. Cos he also had diarrhea jus nw.. N nw I'm worried for Jav cos he took some rice too. =\

M : congrats !!! Awww... 12hour and without epi?!? Gosh!!! Idol !!!!! You power lah !!! Peifu peifu !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: they sure will comment on the way we handle kids.. Cos they feel they more experienced ma.. Even my mil will comment this n tt. Mus b strong n firm in yr views lo.

M: congrats! =)) nvm 22 or 23.. As long as safe n healthy can alrdy! =D jia you in moomoo career!!!

Angelia: ya la.. My this pregnancy v jialat also dono y. Sigh... Suay man. I really hope the diarrhea stops soon. I'm running in n outta toilet n am sweating......... Booo

Lilprecious : she better dont comment much! Cause she dont intend to takecare and i'll be letting my ahma takecare! So i will tell hb, she wanna comment than ask her takecare! If never takecare than dont comment! Hahaha!!! Anyway, she dont encourage me to breastfeed lo.. Say later bb not enough! Kns!! I tell my hb, no matter what, i'll breastfeed! If she scold me for breastfeed , i tell hb, dont blame me for going home to stay! Lol !! =X

Lilprecious : maybe due to the incident bah! =\ (okay,lets not talk about the incident le) you rest more k.. If really cannot, than ask your mummy to come over and help you.. I believe she is more than willing to help... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M> Wah... My 1st if considered 12hrs... I was 6hrs or lesser now!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Contests olivegal too!!!!

Lil> aiyo u better eat at home la... Since ur tummy is more sensitive this time round... Dun eat outside and take the chance liaoz... Get well soon!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]