(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia - how come your mil so like that de.. bedsheet not impt de lah.. wait for ur ah lao back than change lah.. if not how u lift up the heavy bed? Tell her lifting heavy things bad..

PrestoRabb - For the blue and white sheet, place it on top of ur bedsheet.. so that if waterbag breaks, it can absorb ma..if u kiasu abt it seeping through, can even put 2..

Haiz.. meetings after meetings.. my work day has just begun and doubt I can get to leave office early.. target is 7plus 8 again.. arrgh! Sometimes wonder why they start to pile me with work knowing that I am going ML soon.. why cant they let me do my handover and relax abit!

2ks, need to lift up abit of the 4 edges in order to slip in the bedsheet ma.. And queen size bed is heavy enough for me man! Inititally I changed together with hubby, now totally leave to him to lift the mattress and change bedsheet. I just change pillow cases and blanket together with him.

Allets/ Annie: I just came backz from Master Neo there. Quite comprehensive interpretation of baby's eight character and he told me my baby will have baby sister! Pengz.

Angelia,

yaya.. wait till your DH is around then only you change.. dun anyhow do something that beyond your limit ok.. cos you're preg last tri now and always think of your body limit first.

babybride : i also don't know leh ! Last time, is either she or my hb will change de.. Now she ask me to change.. WTF?!?

Jaster : I don't think i'm gonna change it lo.. Damn pissed off.. i feel like going back to my own house lo..

2k : mine is not those pull up by the side de.. is whole cover.. so i have to lift up the whole mattress and unzip the cover than pull the cover out.. =/

allets : Don't know her lah ! F ! She think that i'm superwoman wad... damn it !

limlim, really? Good to hear that! At least we didn't make the wrong choice to go to Master Neo, yeah! Thanks allets for the recommendation! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good leh, limlim, you can have baby girl next. Wait, your first one is son or daughter huh? sorry I can't remember.. too many mummies...

Annie: mine is boyboy. Master Neo will burn his interpretation into CD for you. Just in case you forget what he mentioned.

Angelia,

yeah! dun change dun change... ehhh... also dun get too agitated hor! ai yo... cool down ah... breathe in... breathe out!!! breathe in and out... and relax.... =) hugs...

limlim, then good ma, you will have a good combination - got boy and girl! I also hope my next one is girl girl! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya mayb tonight..i start "pretending" to settle the cot n infant car seat...

coz i cant stand it not being settle lor..

coz i have like a checklist of those must do etc...

dont get upset or angry...bad for baby...ignore ur mil...if she black face when see u didnt change then u go into ur room loh...ask ur hubby explain to her that yr gynae say cannot lift heavy stuff now...use ur gynae to tell her cannot then she bo bian cannot get angry w u also?

2Ks, If he dont do it, i will do it LOUDLY when he is at home..

Super funny leh.. I also does that when am unhappy =P

Angelia, dun angry lah, wait for Hubby to do bah. I also dun chgn bedsheet nw, but I do the pillow bolster white he's with the bedsheet. Evrytime he finish, he will lie on the floor breathless. Haha..

boymum : Yup.. i staying with mil.. till i get my house...

Jaster : I really don't understand how come she is a woman, than she cannot understand the backache blah blah de meh!?!? KAO !

Angelia,

ya man!! dun change dun change.. wait for your hubby.. changing bedsheeet just a small thing only.. just tell her that, your hb asked you to wait for him and change together.. push all to your hubby and dun get in any 'arguement' with her.

milktea, your hb same as my hb leh! Ask him change bedsheet like so tough job, after finish he will lie flat and give me a tired look! B4 I was pregnant, all the while I change myself loh.. Now then he knows changing bedsheet is not easy.. haha...

Angelia, ignore your MIL lah.. The most shoot her when she question/confront you later why you didn't change.. I can understand your frustration! If my MIL treats me like that I sure shoot back! humph!

babybride : If i don't change, she come back will say this say that.. sibei sian de !

Milktea : wait till my hb do, i think can forget about it.. =/

boymum : I'm always keeping my cool liao leh.. but she really getting on my nerve already !

Arrgghhh !!! Should i go home!??!

i feel like staying at my own house till i give birth leh ! How ar?!?!

2Ks, maybe you are the strong woman type! Also you already a mummy of 1, so anything to you also can de.. I think first time mummy still weak, abit abit complain... My mum also very strong! Next time I think I will be strong too! hahaha...

sometimes I cannot tell the diff bwt tummy hardening or bb backside resting agaisnt my belly button area.

Its so hard when I touch it.

Sometimes it moves after I touch, sometimes the hardening stay for quite sometime..

What do you think it is huh?

jaime: today is tuesday leh...maybe u can wait till friday to "pretend"? i usually "pretend" or do LOUDLY when the next day is not a working day la...

milktea: ya la..must do it LOUDLY then he know mah...then he will notice and take over me...

Angelia, act to her that you are feeling very sick recently... Maybe because near d-day liao.. Haha... don't care, just act sick and weak even if you are not! Don't let her bully you when you are pregnant! If you can do it now, after give birth she will expect more! Later more jia lat...

annie : Ya ! That's what i am thinking too.. i think she will expect more after i give birth.. I super pray hard for my maid to come lah ! Kao !

Angelia,

who's doing confinement for you? anyway, i dun think it's a good idea not to go home... cos that may create some tension btw you and your MIL

? then your hubby how leh? sleep where??

just ignore her lor...

and yes... i also cannot understand why women cannot understand and sympathise especially so when they have gone thru the same thing before... and for my case, why send my hubby go overseas knowing that his baby is going to arrive any time already!? urgh...

Milktea20, if it's contraction, it will be very hard for the whole tummy de... that's what my gynae told me...

annie: i 劳碌命 la...used to those house chores leh..

can u imagine, i am still handwashing his clothes and #1 clothes and then i am still cooking 2-3 times a week after work?

wahahaha...think i am siao...

i can even vacuum the floor already then i mop the floor myself...

btw..my flat is 131sqm...

kekeke...u say 劳碌命 or not??

2Ks, I think u r the type cannot stand Hubby tk own sweet time drag etc, so end up you do evrything.

But dun spoil ur Hubby leh, time to time mk him help you, else too xin ku on you liao.

And he will forget the xinku and think its easy.

Angelia, u hv to let ur Hubby understand at this stage not easy for u to even wear ur own panty, hw to chgn bedsheet sia..

Thou my Hubby dun let me do, I see him drag then bth I will do those simple simple de loh. Most impt is you must noe wher ur body can go, some like 2Ks tougher but u must noe urself lah.

Ingore ur mil and stay in the room. LOCKED THE DOOR.

Jaster : I'm employing confinement lady from Agency... Aiyoh.. i know if i go home, should she got things to say de.. but than , i feel like have peace lo.. she is making me blood boil lo... Kao !

seriously, some ppls really no brain or act don't know lo... hais ! DL !

Milktea : aiyah, i don't think guys will understand lo.. They think we are pretending.. but hello.. for what f , we pretend right!??! Seriously, blood boil !!!

milktea: no no...my hubby if ask him to do, he will do it, just own sweet time, and i dont wanna nag at him...so i use another approach...it works EVERYTIME..

actually i very appreciate that he help me with #1 le, he bath him, clean him, feed him...its not an easy task too lor..

2Ks, you sure? Why you need to handwash clothes? Cannot throw inside washing machine? Wa, you power leh.. But seriously, you look like a tai tai to me leh.. You have that tai tai look wor.. I thought you are one! You don't have maid? You look like someone who have maid at home de! Anyway, I don't have maid either.. I can't imagine myself doing all the house chores very soon.. sian...

Milktea, I also cannot stand it when I see my hubby anyhow change my bedsheet. Last month he put on the new bedsheet slanted then I cannot stand it and ended up quarrelled with him n I tu lan and redo myself. He said I very kao che... but I cannot stand it leh.. That's why many things I do myself coz I don't trust him doing a good job but changing bedsheet really very tedious for me now, so will nag him to do it.

Angelia - ignore what she say lah.. if u really bth staying at home, take a breather and go out walk walk abit loh.. some mil can really demand alot.. any particular reason why she need u to change the bedsheets? is u and hb sleeping on dirty sheets not her ma.. for what she care so much?

limlim - congrats! a "hao" for you soon! so u like the names that the Master gave? what's ur boy name than? alot of selection? when i went to his branch last week, we told them we want the pronounciation to be "jing xuan".. dunno whether this suit my ger's character anot.. heehee..

allets : Cause she see liao buay song mah... she is those damn typical type.. so this is why, she want me to change lo.. Knn.. i was thinking, why can't she ask my hb to help me instead of asking me to do it myself.. hello! If she ask my hb to help me at least, i heard liao also happier mah.. but she just want me to change it myself... WTF right !

Angelia - just ignore her.. tell her u need to go out awhile.. than go hm only when ur hb is home loh.. or meet ur hb outside.

M - Jia you!

Angelia.. cool it.. maybeyour MIL dun want her son to change that's why ask you to change, then in this case, change the pillow cases, bolster and comforter lah... while till your HB is back, then ask hin to cganhe bedsheet, like that at least 50%one, she can;t say you never do what she instruct mah!

the mummies are right..dun strain yourself ah and dun be pissed , if not bb come out, dun smile then how? Positive frame of mind...!!!

hi, i am going for elective c-sec due to back problems. would like to check if it is a must to do the c-sec on the 38th week? possible to request for c-sec in the 39th week instead?

Angelia, chill chill... Agree your mil a bit 不自动 leh, still demand u to change bedsheets, esp yours is the zip kind super tough leh! Just ignore her la, wait for your hb to be home then he help u ok... Don't do it yourself now if it's too taxing for u, i stopped changing bedsheets since 2nd trim lo...

M, jiayou jiayou!!

limlim, wowow one boy one girl can close shop le so good! The master also cute leh, still record down ar, if in the future not zhun (choy choy!) can get refund or not? Hehe...

Milktea/prestorabb, wahahha u girls talking behind my back ar! Sob sob haha. :p Annie also best lo, DECLARE on my fb that i like to do things last min lol. But glad to have u girls around to suan me and make me do things faster HAHA. Ya i tend to analyse too much, while hb super relaxed kind - still haven't go collect cot from his cousin yet! This weekend gotta piah to buy the mattress and bedding set le. Then he still got the cheek every night to ask bb quickly come out to play, i shoot him still got things haven't buy finish how bb come out so fast tsk!

Anyway someone asking abt BHG sale? I went today and only bought the Pureen bottle cleanser at $6. Other stuff i don't think very cheap leh. Think I'll check out the robinsons 25% sale tmr.

Caecilia, u went Robinsons sale already rite? I din get the mailer wor, still can go as long as is member rite? Can share what's good to buy since u maxed out $500 haha... got babysafe promo?

allets : Hb will come home together with mil.. cause they work together.. =/ HAIS !

Tres : That's what i'm thinking actually.. Just change the bolster and the pillow case first, than for the mattress , wait till hb back than change.. But i can tell you, i know her pattern too well de.. She still will say, can change bolster and pillow than why cannot change the mattress cover.. So i know her pattern, i rather don't do all.. =P

audrey : Actually hor.. i had never change the bedsheet before after i move to my hb's place leh.. but i don't know why she suddenly ask me to change lo.. and the funniest things is MY LAST TRI than she ask me change.. don't know is purposely or what lo... Irritating !

Angelia : since you never change before, then change the rest then act 'ke lian'.. say you tried but too heavy can't lift up lor.

Not too sure, if changing bedsheet is pan tang or not?

Caecilia - can the 25% use to buy car seats & all?

Tres : hmm.. She wouldn chi na tao de! Later she will say say say i act kelian blah blah! Argghh! Dont care! Dont change! Wait till hb back! She wanna black face her problem! =p

Belinda : actually my gynae already say that to me.. And ask me to rest on bed more.. Cause my bb head very down liao.. But she seem like dont care, so ya..

Angelia, if u never do before how come she so sudden ask u to do now when u r so big le? Very strange leh, now even walking i have probs le lo, how she expect u to bend and lift the heavy mattress. Just ignore her ba, don't be so angry later affect bb ar..

Fel/l3x/xiaofeizhu, saw that your girls bought the nursing shawl by L'ovedbaby. Can review how's the material like, the sides will expose or not?? I scared need to be very careful of zao-geng while BF-ing in public leh.

Audrey : i really dont know lo.. That's why i think she really purposely de lo... I also dont wanna get angry and affect my bb.. But seriously i really dont know why she at my last tri expect me to do lo... Damn f up!!!

Audrey - The material is very very nice to touch kind.. also dont know how to describe... there is a possibility of zao geng if u lift your hand high up la.. cos the sides are all not sealed up one... it's just like one big piece of circle cloth, fold into half with your head pop into the middle... but usually bf also hold bb close to you ma.. so im not worried

JAM Teh

not possible. by then you may have a natural delivery (aka waterbag burst, contractions, dilation). thus it makes no sense to have an elective c-sect date later than when your body is ready to have a baby naturally. since you have problem with your back then 38weeks is standard.

you wouldnt want to have an emergency c-sect, dont you?

Fel, thanks for the review! Still deciding between this and mon petite jardin nursing poncho, but seems like L'ovedbaby promo price is over already! ):

audrey: i bought alot pigeon wipes, pigeon breast pads, mustela no rinse for cleaning the bum, and a baby monitor. i never check out any good promo, but i know the 25% applies to all the baby products. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey,

As fel said, the material very nice but seems lik the sides at the arms are quite short. So no big actions la. But really pretty lor. I bought sand colour, regret not getting pink. Hee..