(2011/03) Mar 2011

annie: ya!!! i cannot imagine also.. esp i cannot see and all laughing and looking at my mei mei... so embarrassing. my gynae is a male leh... haha...

My gynae was saying lucky i check myself in Mt A.. Else i may give birth on the way home.

I heard from my friend that her friend gv birth in the car on PIE.. then the location of birth in the live birth form states as PIE leh!!! Wah Lau....

wow reading all the give birth story make me so scare esp just now have 10 mins mild contraction but now seems to be stop liao.

Although this is my 2nd pregnancy but still feel panic when having contraction. Do hope that my contraction will stop cos still hope that the bb will stay put until 38 wks then come out. currently only 36w 4days. And bb only 2.4kg which i think still quite small.

hai... tomorrow still need to travel alone to client side to conduct one day training... dunno can make it anot or request my colleague to go on my behalf....

ha ha saw ahbui tok abt the PIE, ha ha reminds me that I was born at the void deck so my birth cert address is my home address instead of hospital name. hopefully i will delivered halfway somewhere.

ahbui: my hubby sure dont bother about the timing one lor..

#1 time, i remember he all along beside me only...never see how the baby come out until dr ask him cut the cord...

maybe i asked him to watch this time round...yucks

Ah bui: Good to hear from you!!! Suuper glad that your moomoo career is progressing well, and u sound happy and rested... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went for my visit to Dr Fong the next day u gave birth, and I checked with him whether you are ok. He was shocked that how come i know his schedule. I said we set up spy teams over at motherhood forum, to stalk him. He grimanced and shaked head, and commented that we are too free...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster,

Me in office now kekeke buay tahan at home so sian. Took

Cab to office n meet colls for lunch! Later going for one seminar then take cab go home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ai yo boymum! rest at home mah... haaa... still running to the office? faint... hahaa... ifmy parents are not at home now ah... i guess i'll be heading out also... my mom kept asking me to rest n rest n rest n rest... sigh... just woke up from a short nap...

babybride: weather very hot lately hor!! go out for lunch only i sweat like shit...and i refused to wear sleeveless, cos my arms are so flabby...

and i sweat like shit leh!

hate it..

cant imagine confinement how??

allets - hmm, maybe the blue and white sheets also quite good idea.. put beneath the towels but on top of the bedsheets.. haha.

Milktea - ya.. i was also thinking of the foldable seahorse mattress but like got "holes" in between the folds, plus "branded" like v wasteful. Like Rach said, maybe get bigger towels.

Ho ho ho.. Audrey.. where are u...quick make up ur mind !!! She must be hopping mad.. keke..

At mt a, 3 cm dilated but dr stretched to 3.5cm, bit pain. Contractions are bout 5 mins or less apart but deep breathing helps. Hubba bets 6pm, my mom 7pm, me 8pm. Heh.

Jaster,

Come out walk walk a bit I feel happier leh! Hahaa later give birth bb already dun think can be so freedom anytime can come out. Think of the one month confinement!! I sian half!! Lol lol one month stay at home and can't anyhow eat or drink, now must enjoy a bit.

Just came back from Gynae visit....was hoping to deliver today, as date is nice...but bb still comfortable...not dialated yet...quite suprise...as my 1st 3 came out around this time or earlier....now 37wks 4days bb is 3.455kg...so frighten of the pain...the more u give birth the more fear u have...haha!! good luck to all mummies....

ST havent pop yet right? according to the list her EDD is next...

getting exciting and nervous again...

sigh...another symptom of preg of mine is affecting me liao...forgetfulness!!! keep wanting to call the aircon man to come clean and service aircon but keep forgetting!!..arghhh...small memory...

M all the best...

gal, agree with u....i think those who has given birth before, fear more right..coz roughly know wat will happen..

while those first birth..fear but fear the unknown which could be less fearful..

It's been few days since the last mummy popped. Now the popping is back, jia you, M!!! Hope you can pop today 22-2-11! :D

M, keep us updated. Today is a nice date. What timing also never mind. Who knows very fast dilate & BB come without you prepared! Jia you!!!!!

Gal, usually as time goes we know how e pain is like till so freak out.

Jaime, I agree first time feeling is e best. Unknown to e feeling. I also don't understand why I going through it for e 3rd time haha!!!!

ahbui, epi liao still pain??

I tot epi liao wun feel anything?

And do you think after you start your epi then dilated faster?

2Ks, no lah, it's gd you shared with me abt needle up and dwn.

I went for my BW last sun at Strip, at some moment, I really think am gg to die. Tsktsk.. cannot measure how labour pain is gonna feels like..

Babybride, my hse also laminate, so we do all hsechore on our own, Hubby very stingy with how ppl cleanup the hse. Even me also he got complains. Haha..

Finally catch up reading e thread... My princess in home today cos the teacher said her legs got rashes... But prob cos she allegic to grass & they have outdoor play yesterday...

Been unable to sleep well since last night.. Alot of movement from bb & can feel some tightening on off... Argh...

Think someone talked abt side effect of epi... I had epi for no.1 n I vomited & shivered badly... Really quite bad & I have backache after my delivery too. Champ... So doesn't matter if I go epi free this round rite? Since i alrdy got e side effect??? Haha...

Come to think of it, I have been on bed rest for 6 wks, plus e 1mth confinement... Oh gosh, I'm missing e outside world for one quarter of e year... How's everything out there????

jaime: yes yes! exactly...i am actually quite scared of going thru it again...imagine the pain, the hospital gown, the legs...the stitching...

panic la!

cynthia: hahaha...i also think so leh...how come we have the courage again huh??

2ks, cynthia..take it as one of the greatest gift we can give to the #1, #2....the best play thing they can ever get...coz no need battery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

(coz everyday my son tell me the toys all no sound coz no battery..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] )

i dont believe in single child etc...so boh pian lor..

i am super freak out this few days..i worry its in the middle of the nite..then my boy got no one to take care etc...coz my hubby need to rush me to hospital...

my parents only coming in tomorrow for good till after confinement...then i will feel more support n dont worry so much for my boy

jaime: at least your parents coming in to help u...

i havent even arrange for #1,

somemore he is changing school next week, then hor both my mum and mil is working...

i dunno how la..

yet to discuss with hubby, cos i sure know what he will say one..

waa..milktea..i cannot lah...ask me to do i faintz man...now walk also got problem liao..keke

ask hubby do, also cannot make it..he delay delay til he happy then he do..but cannot take it leh..he can delay til dono how many days then clean floor once leh...(mayb if he in super good mood, once a week)

Lin - The doc say domperidone for increasing milk supply? I only know domperidone is anti-nausea meds lei...

2ks, ya lor....u very brave to do the switch in march...

i am waiting out still end of march to access the situation again..

dont know y man dont think quite lightly of such a big occasion..

i ask my hubby to increase the cot height for the baby...he say no need so kan cheong etc..

i ask him to bring out the infant car seat to let me wash..he says its clean mar..wash before keeping ..sigh..if i can do it..i will do it myself...

sigh..

recently i found one child care 1 mrt away from my house...220 after subsidy...i am very tempted coz its so much cheaper.under the hdb flat that kind..n got space plus can take from 2 yrs old onwards..so i need to do spying soon...

babybride: i dont wanna keep cleaning the floor lor..that is why we bought the samsung novibot..

it auto vacuum the floor when we are out...

i got 2 furkids at home...so my floor quite dirty..

Airmez:: u r scaring him... Hee. I still ask him that I know he had a c sec that morning I gv birth. Ha ha!!!

Milktea: for my #1 epi helped w dilation. For #2 I asked for it straight so not sure it helped or not but definitely I was more sane. Ha ha. I also wonder why I felt pain w epi leh. E midwives also surprised then realized I dilate so fast.

Sunesis: I was also at home for 2.5 wks b4 birth. Now colleagues asking me on work. Nit helping that I hv audit this Friday n my colleague is not familiar w the documents. Faintz.

Arrrrrrrggghhh !!!!!!! I wanna WHINE !!!!!!! Damn irritating lah !

Sometime hor, i think my mil is really a fucker ! =X

She call and ask me to change my bedsheet...

i was like WTH ?!?! Come on lah.. i don't think i can carry that double bed mattress up lo.. how to change.. if hb is around, he still can help me lo.. but with me alone.. how !??!!

I'm like already mopping the floor as and when i can.. and doing laundry liao leh.. But than i find that recently, i'm getting real tired easily and i can't do all this anymore.. Am i in a wrong not to do all this!??!!?

Jaster : Ya lah ! Think she really purposely want lo... As i say, mopping floor is a killer for me already.. but i still tried to do it when i can.. now she worst.. ask me to change bedsheet?!?! Wtf?!!? I really have no energy to carry that double bed mattress up lah, seriously ! If i can, ofcause i'll do it.. But i really cant ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jamie & 2Ks,

Sometimes rather induce haha. At least I can settle both my gals somewhere just for 1night when Hubby go pop With me. Tentatively arrange put them at mil house. I told Hubby don't really have to keep going hospital as worry my gals don't want to leave then make Alot noises there. So guess I will request to gynae again let me discharge earlier if everything is fine lo. Still 不放心 Hubby can manage them or not. Have maid I not so worry. That why I m hoping to drag till mid march when sch holi start, my mum not working can go over my house help Hubby lo. Best is give birth on fri then sun discharge Heehee.

Hubby commented I m a fat penguin!! Say this tummy like a balloon. Dunno when will burst. He wanted to burst it & BB faster come out meet us.. He felt as long weight abv 2.5kg, how many weeks doesnt matter! But I heard 38weeks BB will be better in terms of their development, suckling instinct etc. My #1 at 38weeks+ no issue on BF. But #2 37weeks very lazy & slow...

jaime: u have to check those cheap cc sometimes their program not as good, then might have to top up for extra class etc. but can spy la..if ok then can consider...

my hubby still ok la...just that he dont like to discuss or plan..he said plan so much for what cos things wont go the way we plan at times...

so i just let it be lor..

then hor, if those things that i asked him to do, he never do or drag, i will do it myself WHEN HE IS AT HOME...

then he see me so poor thing, then he bo bian he got to takeover..

i already told him this weekend to wash the swing bed, clean the cot and also set up the sterilizer.

If he dont do it, i will do it LOUDLY when he is at home..

Jaster : I'm staying with her ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wadd.. i really feel like crying lo.. DAMN ! My mother wouldn even do this to me lo... she wouldn let me do those heavy duty job or even carry things lo.. But MIL is asking me for this for that lah ! F!

cynthia..u make it sound like planned vacation with hubby n come back with big gift!!!

think the uncertainty of the time and uncertainties over the kids arrangement really added unnecessary stress n worry to us

i also prefer bb to stay as long as possible ie 39/40 if possible

Angelia, why your MIL like that? U tell ur hubby la... How to change bedsheet now? I also cannot.. Not good to lift up heavy things now. Now changing bedsheet is my hb's task! I don't even wash my own panties now... :p But I am staying with my own parents, tat y maybe I am protected n spoilt. But soon I will be moving out to stay on our own le...

Annie : Waliew eh, my hb arr ! Don't know what to say him also.. He call and ask me " Mama, ask you to change bedsheet, you go change mah? "

Than i was like " HELLO ! The mattress is damn fucking heavy.. Don't expect me to carry that up.. you want, you come home than change the bedsheet with me!"

than i think, he know that i DL liao.. so he was like " okokayy " ...

angelia: u very hao ming already...

i also got to change bedsheets myself...

i just change my bedsheets last weekend leh...

no need to lift up one leh...the sides elastic one mah