(2011/03) Mar 2011

my ex school mate just pop this monrning..#2...3 hours wiht epi..good date yah...22.2.2011

she was due 1.3.2011..

dont know y for #1 i didnt feel so anxious..coz i was happily shopping n having dimsum before admitted...coz it was 2 weeks early..so it caught me off guard

but for #2, every toilet visit is so so scary man since my last gynae visit

Allets : i agree with what Jaster had reply you.. But those paper documents, just put it in your bag... Especially the admission letter.. Cause there's this emergency contact for you to call, when you're about to deliver.. And if anything about the labour sign that you're not sure, feel free to call the number and check with them whether you must head down to hospital straight or can wait first.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for pads, put 2-3 in your bag just incase 1 is not enough bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can we fold the scbb letter? cos the lady gave me in such a big envelope than i dunno can fold de ma.. if can, will start bringing them where i go .. but if we dun have the admission letter, the hosp wun allow us to admit is it?

Jaime : tell your hb that epi cause him 700-800 and that give you backache! "choychoy!" years down... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cae : hahaha! I think you also cannot tahan to guai guai stay at home for 1month de bah... =\ sooo.. Is your CL here yet? Moomoo career okay?

aiyah just fold lah. become paper origami oso can...coz its the contents that count, not how its being presented physically

fold n keep in your wallet. then no need headache put where liao lor

allets: for me, i put my hospital bag at home,

cos when go hospital can later than register one mah...then arrange for my mum or what to bring my bag down lor. sg not very big la....half an hour should reach by cab

Angelia, Mayb own biz, e more your Hubby want to perform & don't let mil have chance say him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if your mil also matters boy or girl at this generation, heck care her okie. I have 3 gals leh. Hubby eldest son. His bro have a prince last yr dec. If they biased I also heck care. It's my children yeah :D

Jaime, Aiya sometimes women just wanna have a feel without epi ma. Heard so much side effects will worry too. I also don't have any fabulous gift since #1,2 & now 3 haha! But I hold whole of his $, so good enough :p

angelia...he knows the additional cost...sometimes i cant figure out the differing mentality..coz so far got no side effect..so he think of it as an aid to facilitate birthing..

so i hvae no cash incentive for not taking epi..but i really wanna try what my mum went thru in their times when there is no epi..

i put my SCBB letter together with my pre natal bill..nurse say i bring along sgd 450 worth of bill to claim the medisave for the pre natal portion wor...when they process the payment..

if not registering the birth cert at hospital..no need to bring any right?? coz ICA nearer to my house than hospital even [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia : My mil damn one kind de lah ! Irritating de lo.. Even up till now, she still like will , don't know is purposely or "forget!" Than she will like talk half way than say, If baby come out than " HE " cannot wear blah blah , how ?!?! You see ? She will say " HE " instead of She! i used to be very irritated by her action in the past, but now, i hack care, i will straight away say, is She, cannot be he already.. if want boy than ask your son try harder ! =P Hahaha ! i know damn bad, but seriously gender is not for us to choose mah.. right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime : Hmmm... maybe your hb also don't wanna see you in such pain ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think of the positive side.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm, for my case, cause both my mother and my husband want me to go without epi, so i have this "Addictional" cost out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

about the birth register, you don't have to bring it to the hospital if you're not going to do there... i'm not going to bring mine too... hahah ! Cause as what you say, ICA nearer to me.. :p And and ofcause ICA is cheaper than doing the registration in the hospital.. different by 20+ buck, if i'm not wrong..

Hospital charges : $39.40 ( something like that )

ICA charges : $18 only..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BHG baby fair 18feb to 3 march at BHG bugis junction, junction 8, lot one and century sq.

Less 20% regular items. Other promos fist up to 50% [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

although ICA cheaper, i find it more of a hassle for some one to go down to make the birthcert.

did that for #1, hb went down. waste of time. if pay more to do in hosp, just within the hosp stay, & pay 20$ more i dont mind leh

pixie : hahah ! Actually depend lah.. cause i need to bring the "pi hua" for my girl's chinese name to go calculate also.. so i wouldn be doing in hospital lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia

can de....bb born that day, ask whoever to visit shifu or make the call...give the details, 1 or 2 days later can collect the results and register in hosp liao

the FSM im using can get results the next day if i request

Bleh... Talk abt MIL. Mine actually cried when my hubby told her she don't need to tk care of bb so fast because I'll be on ML and my mum will be there. I was like o_O? Cry for what...

Angelia : urs can mistaken bb sex hehe.

Super no mood to work... Bb getting heavyyyyyy....

pixie: unless already got name in mind la...otherwise can go back and think slowly mah...

ICA registration quite fast leh...

anyway my hubby does the job...let him do the errand

Pinkypink,

Here's the review i got from a Feb mummy thread...

for sleepy wrap, you can use until 18 months old.

It's quite easy to tie but so far I feel that

1. I think it does not provide as good support as the ring sling, cos of the type of material

2. if you're outside and the floor is dirty, you may dirty the cloth when putting it on.

3. cannot be used for long periods for bigger babies.

Bought it becos

1. it is more secure than ring sling cos got fabric to secure the neck, tho my baby sag in it maybe cos I dont know how to tie

2. it is not very warm as feedbacked, it's abt the same or less warm than ring sling.

3. it is neater as no cloth hanging by the side like ring sling

4. does not have hard objects like the ring. so I can carry my bag on my shoulder.

5. weight distributed to both shoulders, not one sided like ring sling.

Will recommend it only if you need to be handsfree frequently for the newborn.

Otherwise, I think it is more practical to invest in a carrier when BB is older. like the manduca/ beco/ ergo/ pikkolo.

Personally i feel, is a hassle to tie up the baby & again of the material, it can't last long when the baby grow heavier.

2ks

how r u ah...i wfh, cannot log into msn

ive been leaking liquid since yesterday, not a lot but hope its urine or discharge hahahaha

and since sunday, been having long contraction pains. not those crampy pains liao but upgraded in strength and length

puiZ

hope can pull thru till next fri

pixie : hmmm.. don't think mine will be that fast bah.. haha ! anyway, hubby will be heading down to ICA to do the job, so let him be.. Lol! =P

Valerie : I think she purposely de lo.. but aiyah, hack care ! She wouldn be taking care of my bb too.. =P

Omtara, Rach: thanks!!! I'm contemplating getting an unused one from my friend but a little confused cuz lOoks difficult to use. I don't like ring slings. I will only use for few months cuz have an ergo n bjorn already. Only want it for first few mths when j need to b handsfree (which I think I will with a toddler around)...

Mmmm, Mayb I go ask the feb mummies, a few bought I think..

Wow.. thread moved fast again.

Was reading on the post natal massage.. usually do we get seperate mattress to lay it on the floor for the massage. Cos maybe we dun want the strong smell to retain on our master bed right. How do u'll arrange? Now am thinking if I should get a seperate cheap mattress for the massage.

2ks: according to wiki fenugreek is vendhayam [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can try asking for methi if going little india too, some shopkeepers may know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie: ya i knw u monday work from home...yday i post u a reply but i think u too busy to see..

i also leh...like wet wet de...then hor, i suspect didi engaged already...i walk like penguin la!

pinkypink: oopss....sorry sorry...

tot indian means indian...still got indian and tamil??? blurz...

2ks: just like how Chinese got many dialects, india so big got many languages. Most singaporeans speak Tamil but those Indians originally from the north side will speak Hindi instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Pixie,

Actually I am waiting for the contraction pain cause for my #1, it was an emergency-c sec so not much of contraction pain....I am like a new mummy anticipating....even for leakage, I dun even know whether is the discharge I am having leakage???

Sigh, yest spoke to Hubby, I think even with the epi-free incentive from him, I likely to choose epi. I am still thinking about the needle going up and down. Hahaa..

Then again, if epi is free, I wouldn't think twice, whahahaaa...

Hospital bag I think put in car/ home.

Then bring the very important document with you loh. The rest can arrange someone to go back take de bah, Spore small small only. Heehee..

Starfruit, I was consolidating the data for Kelly NB shoot this morning and I realised... we are really very near leh!! No need car, can walk to each other house loh, and you took so long to meet me. Super -_-

Lolx.

Another thing to update, being the organiser of beansprout pillow, I today then confirm my design. Whahahahaa..

With another vendor somemore -_-

So.. fickle minded.

Angelia: wahhhh LV n 1K leh! Can la.. U sure can do it one. Hurhurhur...

Angelina: he cleared me cos he say bb big enuf to come out.. So I can jus let him come out anytime since I keep having contractions. Wahaha. Nw I hope Jayien comes out soon but think he won't also.. =((

Pixie n 2Ks: huh.. Wet wet de..? Wad if u both water bag r

leaking..?don wanna chk it out...?

lilprecious : Haha ! Die die also fight for the 1k and LV bag.. Don't care.. how much pain, later than say.. Just get the money and bag first.. Hahaha !

Morning Mummies,

Angelia, i was juz telling my hubby abt ur incentive for epi free...then my hubby ask how come ur hubby wan u to go thro the pain?? keke..then he v fast react say heng his wife wont expect this from him caz mi c sec, so no way of goin epi free mah...

babybride : Lol ! No lah... not that my hubby want me to go thru the pain.. cause he heard from his relatives and my relative that, quite a number of them with epi on de, than have side effect mah.. so my hb don't want to see me suffer in the future... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach- dun worry or feel bad abt the massage.

I did not call her but SMS her and she onli got back to me and say I delivered early so no slots.

Just confused as she say by 3 weeks time can do, which even starting now the 3 weeks, is my original edd also and she say cannot - no slots.

Guess she realli bz till all schedules packed la.

Anyway - up to individual cos I just find her tone very rude and I guess I have To go for other massages that I feel good then;)

milktea: oops...sorry i frightened u with the needle up and down...sorry sorry...

not everyone bother to see la...

if u short sighted, then dont wear specs...cant see de..kekek

..no point registering at the hospital also..coz we took 1 week to figure out the chinese name...

then my hubby go down ICA one week later and the person who is serving him was a malay..so have to ask ppl to help him with the chinese writing some more..haha..coz the malay lady gave me the chinese dictionary and he couldnt find the name despite flipping the dictionary..

2Ks - I heard my fren also used big towels and the oil still stained her good mattress and left a strong smell on the mattress.. sob sob.

Milktea - keke... i was washing the beansprout pillow cover over the weekend and admiring it le.. dunno bb will like or not. Quick get ready urs !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea, after discussing with my hb, we decided not to take the newborn shoot with Kelly. Please have my name removed from the list. Thanks for organizing.

Angelia- the mummy next to me when I was in hospital took epi, dun no why cos the moment she back on her bed, she pressed alarm a lot of times till the nurses came in and say; epidural huh? Is like that one. Bear with it la, the. She vomited and snother nurse came in n say: u take epidural huh? Is like that one,....

I was whole nite awake by this repeated sentence by those nurses in n out haaaa ;)

I dun no if side effect is like that. But my Sis n friends who took 8 years back now started to feel their back pain occasionally and my Sis kena the slip disc

Prestorabb> u an check with ur ML how she need u to provide mattress or not. But not so comfortable to sit down on floor... And lie down... Up to u..

What I did last round was use my hubby army poncho and put on one side of my bed... Then I lie on poncho.. All the oil stains (if any) are in the pOncho...

This time can't find the poncho so I'll use the biggest towel I have at home n lay on top of my bed..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious: ya...i always feel wet wet lately.

erm...i think nothing to be alarm of la...if leaking, should come with contractions too...

i dont feel much contractions yet, so i assume its fine...

super bo chup mummy here...LOL

milktea: ya...wet wet, not sticky leh...think sticky is discharge