(2011/03) Mar 2011

babybride, their logic is very firm and stubborn one.. I feel like shooting back, mother also never feed bb/kids beer, why there are still so many ppl likes to drink beer when they grow up? hahaha... Who never take water? Is only minimum or alot ma.. everyone takes water naturally...

annie: ya maybe...my style is like that...i believed in some water still...my boy grow up fine...

when your baby got constipation or refused to drink water next time then perhaps u will understand..

limlim: i only supplement kyler with FM during the 1st month, after that my milk is sufficient for me, i convert to EBM for the next 13 months...

with water in between la..

when he 14 months plus then i stop bf, then i gave him mamil gold...cos contains immunofortis..perhaps this is why he never had constipation before leh, until now

Dear mummies, sorry for interrupting.

I have a new Burberry dress for sale. Pls click link to view the pics. Got from those online seller in Facebook. Size is too small for my girl.

If you are keen and sincere in buying, pls PM me. Thank you.

Jaime: yup I always pass by when I go KKH for checkups. I cannot afford those branded CC lor, my HB is the only one working.

I read until want to fall asleep liao. lolx. Hopefully something more interesting is coming..

Annie, my MIL told me BM baby wun be full enough. Lolx. Ever since I passed my 1st trim, Hubby has been trying to sell her our babycare idea every chance he got.

This is also part of the reason why I am spreading 2mths of my m leave to stay home with baby evry Fri - Mon.

I would think for Mummies who is having Mum or inlaw to take care of baby when you go back to work, be alittle more patience with them.

They might be less educated and not as well informed compared to our current generation, but they also want baby to have the best de.

Be pateince alright =)

Straylamb, baby bride,

no rush for the babyroom decal as the few of us too have not made up our mind on the designs. Whahahaa..

We communicate via email otherwise missed out your post here.

milktea: yes i agree...last time i used to tell my mum/mil my way of handling the kid...then all of us not happy cos disagree mah...

but eventually i understand that their style is also cos they sayang their grandchild la..

they wont bully/illtreat them...

so i learn to let go lor...

Annie,

Cant be blame on our MIL or even mother. In their time, even they BF, also feed baby water. For me when I BF, I dont feed my BB alot water. Just some sip. In order BB will not dislike of water in future. If FM, confirm I will give water. No matter how, FM still heaty to BB.

Some PD felt water is not necessary for BB during the first 6mths as they may affect their development or even flush away e nutrients. Too much water make them too full to consume more milk too. Somehow trust your own opinion. BB is yours. What benefits BB too. Explain or get Hubby to explain to MIL lo.

For me, I won't mind all these bah. Cos in the past we also grow up like this. Moderation of water is ok especially singapore weather.

My MIL ever raise such concern towards my hubby brother BB. BB Boy didnt take any water even have FM as mother didn't BF too. End up now 1 year old always keep constipation & hates e sight of water. Pretending to choak on water too. Just 14months old.

2Ks,

Move near east? Also not bad ma I felt. At least save the travelling. My Opinion is stay someone like mil or mum near is good. THey can offer help at times too. ANd now you have change their school there, think of long term... the hassle of running to n fro etc. Plan out the budget with your Hubby if can.

If I have a choice I also wanted to live near my mil. But now after my mil health issue... i can only hope for my mum. But my mum still wanted to work. So rely on myself.

That why I always envy those mummies have MIL or mother to help. Should really appreciate too lo.

limlim,

You also SAHM now or time being? Sometime those branded CC may not be very very fantastic too. Its their way of advertising and somehow its e lower ratio of kids to teacher. Find some that you find it comfortable & always bring your kid along to look around the environment. If they like it, sure ok. My girls also attend normal CC. Normal CC also not cheap! haha

All in m own opinion.

i also personally believe in feeding a bit of water..not much...maybe for baby..ard 60ml a day or so...

my fren say if dont wan jaundice need to feed the new born with water to clear the system..i also dont know how far is it true..

but its true medically, the water comes from the BM...no need to feed water per say

2Ks, maybe because I have friends whose Mum or inlaw rather enjoy their retirement doing line dancing than to help look after the grand children. So I kindle thankful that my MIL and Mum both offered to help care for baby.

Not to the extend of giving up BF because they don't believe in it, we can try to slowly make them understand, get them to let us try out.

Share whatever we learnt with them.

I was told that during their generation because of work, under-nutri, Government don't encourage them to BF.

My MIL also prefer to use sarong, don't like the idea of using sterlizer, prefer to boil water.

What I intend to do is to tell her friend gave sterlizer during baby shower, so might as well use, and with that she don't have to boil water so mafan.

Mums are as always Mum, sweet talk them alittle to have a more peaceful world. Hahahaaa...

cynthia: yup...agree with what u say...anyway a teaspoon of water i dont think do any harm to him la...

i take it as wash his mouth too lor..

and nowadays after he drink milk, i try to give him water to wash his mouth too...heard this way will be better for his teeth...dunno how true..

my MIL place there very ex ah...i definitely cant afford those areas...but its quite shiok la..from her place there to my workplace is like 15 mins? no need to wake up soooo early..

Zenia - congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well ok.

Limlim, Audrey, Jaime - can I post my HP num? Is it allowed? I using iPhone to read forum. Feel like a retard. Computer is better for me.

milktea: my MIL & mum also mah...think waste of time to bf, but i hang on there, and there is proof that BM babies generally more healthy...

MIL compared between SIL son and mine...she know...

then my mum also see by herself...

so hang on there, they will eventually understand de...

hi Milktea, yes its me that ask you to help me buy crabtree that time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i just email you.

the budget dont have anything on baby bonus..so disappointing.

Zenia, congrats!!

budget!

To help families with children, a Child Development Credit will be given to those aged 6 and below. Subsidies for pre-school and childcare fees are enhanced too.

milktea,

Hi 5. My Mil ever help mi take care my #1 while i working. She also prefer to use boiling water. As long BB no diarrhoea all ok I wont comment much lo. Its true that not many MIL & own mother help to take care bb. THey rather go karoke, line dancing etc. My Mother is one. She say play ok, take care is out! She have taken care of my & my brothers long enough that now need enjoyment. Sometimes true, different generation, their thinking will be bit different lo. Just gotta take sometime TRY to explain. Future if our kids have BB too, they may have different methods & our methods is OUT! Hahaha!

2Ks,

Why i still prefer some sip.... cos my #1 that time she on TBF, wa amazing she can get oral thrush! I thought only FM will cos of the thickness. As a first time mum, I so blur n gan cheong. Cos she was crying her way whenever I latch her or even try bottle. Finally bring her to doctor, telling me oral thrush! Ridiculous man! BM also will oral thrush meh. That is why I will give bit water whenever after finish milk just to wash her tongue and it really improve. Phew! So now I also scare lo..

I think our mum generation never really breastfeed, even if they do, they were not on total breastfeeding. They still supplement with FM, that's why they think is important to mix rather than fully breastfeed. My mum also told me MUST mix with FM in order to let bb likes FM so that when I stop bf, bb will take FM... This is her logic.

But anyway, I will try to understand that they are not educated well and much on breastfeeding. However, I will do the way I believe, trust and prefer handling my own bb. When I give my MIL looks after my bb after I return to work, and if she does her way of taking care of bb then let her be since she is used to it and if she refuses to listen to our preference we also no choice but to accept. As long as don't do it infront of me. I think by the time bb hits 3 mths old drink some water should be okay but if I can totally breastfeed when I am on ML, I will not feed water.

Annie,

My mum she BF my brothers for 3years! I am the one getting nothing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos she say run out. Amazing win liao lo. Cos she told me they prefer BM as can save alot. Last time FM is Dumex brand not cheap too... Then recently my MIL share with me that she also BF my hubby for 7 months till she conceive subsequently. I guess to them, BF is a way of saving cost bah. Sometimes they just dont do it infront of us then close 1 eye lo. No matter how when we let others help us to take csre, esp own MIL we also don't wish to make hubby difficult. Own mother we still can raise our voice or say out yeah.

allets,

Hmm for lower & middle income.. that means ceiling pay again lo. I guess is below $2.5k. GOvt also very smart to calculate one hai.

pixie,

Preschool subsidy improvement? THat means school fee in CC also going increase too haha. Cos everytime when govt increase subsidy for sending kids to preschool or childcare, school purposely increase their fee too. Make no difference hai.

I am not so positive on these budget thingy. Everytime report good ones happy awhile BUT when implement, plenty of terms & conditions.. if not school increase this n that! hai... Trying to encourage mothers to go back work & also give birth BUT somehow not helping much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2ks,

My mum not very positive on BF though she BF my brothers so long. She felt is the calcium lost lo. And also tell me BF cannot take so much ginger, like this my health how haha. All have own concerns la. We as mothers to our bbs, will know what is the best for them yeah.

I managed to log in for a while to update some mummies here on my confinement period

- today is 5th day Liao

-bought Clara for followup- took blood test from her foot to check jandice

-her weight dropped to 2.4kg as doc say is normal as on total breastfeeding

-my supply this round very weak

-10ml onli of breastmilk!

-have to keep trying but my right side armpit start to get back my swollen lymph nodes ( I used to have this nodes but during preggy- it's has not relaspe since now;(

-fed Clara on formuale enfalac a+'so that her weight n bowel system is better

-jandice report she is in the safe range

- so no nid to go back to stay In hospital

- as for my 2beddd ward- I dun tik is necessary to go for 1-bedded since the nurses there and night shift are all helping out.

- I onli pay $1300 for 3days 2 bites and my 1st nite was alone till the next bedder came

- and I feel not necessary for hub to stay since the nurses all helped alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cynthia

i agree totally. remember everytime got subsidy revision by govt, cc centre oso increased prices one...

boymum

nolah, just hardening suddenly n very painful haha

Cynthia, ya I don't really dare to say my MIL much, I always tell my hb let me hb go tell her. I only dare to say and argue back with my own mum. :p

I just went toilet and saw a little bit of very pale pink stain on my pad leh! I don't know if that is the sign of spotting or was that the colour of the moisturizer the therapist applied on my mei mei after bwax session or could it be my mei mei skin bleed? I can't see my mei mei so i really dunno what is that. I tried to wipe my vargina but nothing leh. All clean. My friend told me she also started spotting small amount of pinkish stain, followed by brown/red spotting later on. She asked me to monitor my panty... Hiyo.. really confuse what is that pinkish stain!

now i know y u mummies hav a hard time tryin to decide what wall stickers to buy....ALL SO NICE....

but one qn, paste liao..take out will spoil the paint on the wall right?

I lost my DBS TOKEN!!!!

grrrrr.... so angry.... i searched whole house cannot find.. now im so handicapped....

called DBS... $20+GST to replace it...wah lao... i dun even earn $20 from spree.. now i need to pay $20 for it.... grrrrrrr........

i was still using it at 1pm... 4pm its missing.... in the house.......... grrr........

Annie

oh u gonna soak off ur gel nails ah?? i just intend to cut and trim it away...

$40 to remove.. madness...

gonan do my bwax next week.. ho ho.. before i pop!

allets

think strip just want to shirk responsibility to gynae la....

anything happen they will say.. u said ur gynae said ok one... hehe...

I'll just tell them... nvm... go ahead... i be responsibile....

what can happen? induce labor? then by all mean.. i cant wait to pop...

just that if infection then a bit jialat la... but so far no infection after i do also....

Chen

i had my pethidine when i was 5-6cm... it took me 4 hours to dilate from 3-5cm... so.. at 5-6cm they urged me to take..and thats when i took...

N i dilated to 10cm in 1.5hrs after pethidine....

how long it took u to dilate to 10cm after u took pethidine?

maybe abit early so it wore off when gynae was stitching u?

from pethidine to deliver it was about 2.5hrs for me...

M

i took my pethidine at 5-6cm... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

at about 6pm.. by 7.30pm i was fully dilated.. 8.11pm baby out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

she scored 8/10 or 9/10... i cant rem...

belinda

think minimum u need to use 1pack of their maternity pads....

btw , i bought laurier 35cm... $2.95 for 12pcs... i think.. from CK.. cheap cheap....

babybride: the decals wont spoil the paint leh...

just some sticky stuff remains on the wall, but can clean away de.

jaime: ya lor...nothing special for baby rabbit lor! sucks!

Dear mummies, sorry for interrupting.

I received this gift from friends but have no use for it as my baby is co-sleeping with us. It's definitely brand new and still in the original box.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5126941.jpg] There's slight peel on the cover due to gift wrapping.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5126942.jpg] Otherwise, everything else is untouched.

This product is retailing at $199.90. But we are letting go to serious buyers at a lower price than this.

Product Description:

It is the only Breathing Baby Monitor with 2 large sensor pads located under the mattress giving coverage of the entire sleeping area or cot area with no contact with your baby. The Babysense II Baby Movement Monitor has been in use as a medical device for over 10 years in private homes and hospitals all over the world.

• Babysense II Baby Monitor alerts if the infant's breathing stops or is irregularly slow.

• Two passive and sensitive sensors are located under the mattress.

• One sensor for newborn baby or hospital use.

• Two sensors for crawling baby over three months old.

• Fully portable.

• Babysense II covers total crib area.

• No contact with infant.

• Normal breathing and motion patterns trigger a flashing green light which can be seen clearly from a distance, giving you peace of mind.

• Babysense II Baby Movement Monitor carries

complete CE registration as a medical device and to comply with 93/42/EC Device Directive.

• Pads are suitable for foam and sprung mattresses

between 8 - 11 cm deep.

• Babysense II operates on regular AA batteries for safety and simplicity.

• Babysense II is suitable for all infants from birth up to one year of age

If you are keen and sincere in buying, pls PM me. Thank you.

hiya, look from another way, it is good that they don't have baby bonus stuff coz even if have we will also miss the boat, then we will be more heartpain to hear the revised better baby bonus right? So at least we know now what we getting is still the best! ;)

rach, I already went to remove my gelish nail just now after my bwax session. My removal of gelish nail is FOC, included together with the price of doing the gelish nail - $65. That's why I say mine is quite reasonably cheap price for a gelish nail coz I heard other ppl do $80 that kind of price range?

puan sri & sinmey: can you please advise how much cash you have to pay for 4 bedder and 2 bedder in TMC?

i m getting my new house this month too and baby coming next month. very cash strapped. hiaz!