(2011/03) Mar 2011

allets and annie,

I have done my Bwax on Wed... everything okie!!! coz tried once at 7th mth.. so.. this time the pain can tahan and not as painful as 1st time!!

XIAOFEIZHU- since you and summer's mommy said the sticker is gd..mus be good..tinking of ordering 2 sets for myself too...but too many beautiful deisgns cant mak up my mind...

MILKtea- Tres and Audrey are keen too ..now 4 mummies

congrats to Chen

Jiayou Zenia/ Puan Sri..

SINMEY- very gd leh ..you so slim le..still can lose another 5 kg..tat time i still say want eat durians..what a joke! now my total wt weight is 11 kg liao..LOL

Belinda, me jus step into my 35 weeks.

Allets,, I haven go see taman jurong one. But I saw bukit batok medical shop sell 2 packs for $3. Is it exp?

Bingbing, ya. I collected frm rach Liao 2 weeks ago b4 the thermometer arrived. Where n when u want to collect from me?

got question, I was asking Linda how gynae do VE for us to see how many cm we dilated... she told me, gynae will put his fingers in (as deep as possible) then after he pull out his fingers and see the liquid then will know how many cm we dilated.. izzit that truth????

puan Sri,

Keep us updated ah. I just saw Dr Adrian this morning. He still look ok leh. Doesnt seem to be tire out as you mention he had 2 deliveries this morning. Wonder how they keep themselves so energetic & awake. But sometime just like his expression haha. When he hear me still having pain again, gimme that face like so worried & concern haha.

allets

she ah....that time i oredi felt she was running a factory style of running her clinic so thats why this time round i didnt take her again. furthermore her charges increased liao.

how much is her package? 5th mth onwards rite?

her stitching skills GOOD!

during my c-sect she was gentle and kept me informed what she was doing etc

she delivered my sis's 2 girls naturally; no complaints from my sis oso...

pixie - what do you mean factory style? no leh, no package de wor.. so everytime go is pay n pay.. she delivered my sis 2 kids csect also.. that's why my sis ask me take her.. but everytime wait v long, but check up v fast de.. may #2 change gynae.. haha..

u mentioned urs is supposed to be natural than ended up csect, is it emergency case? what happen? and how much ur cost in total ar?

i decided not to go n see gynae. think its just a normal contraction,n i dont feel it anymore the whole morning. anyway,im still super long way to go lah. no need so gan cheong. better just relax relax at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets

factory style lor. coz a lot of patients so chop chop see u liao, then "next!" kind of feeling.

she dont really put her "heart" into each patient....thats how i feel

i mean, every gynae is bz coz everywhere is long queue in every clinic. how u deal with patients as a gynae is very important. got put heart n soul into it or not or just running a factory/production line like that?

i told eunice i no $$ (earning very little that time), so if she thinks i cannot wait that long for my cervix to open, then can instruct the nurses to prepare OT and all liao

so they started preparing for my op at ard 3pm+ liao...fyi my boy was born at 6pm sharp. then heng heng anesthetist was in next OT so just swing by to administer me. so they wont be so rushed and wont charge so much extra...so not counted "full emergency" but like "semi emergency" instead

i reminded eunice twice, and also reminded the nurses twice..since noon time...so they all knew about my case. heng i just kept repeating lor...

i just checked my bills for #1 few nights ago, i still have the figures stored in my brain

mother: 18xx

child: 8xx

total cash: 2.6-2.7k

after all available deductions

4bedder

Fish,

What i know is, for VE checks, gynae will insert her fingers deep into the cervix to check lor. They will feel the texture and see whether it has soften or open up. If can put one finger through , means you have dilated 1 cm. If 2 fingers, means 2cm..something like that.

boymum

same same lo.. i also wake up to make milk for Rayanne..then will shun bian log in iphone to check see if anyone waterbag burst or wat going to hospital...

lol.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but my EDD been saying 18, 19 Feb... 1 Mar... everytime change.. so how??

cuz the dates are generated based on the baby size.....

only 1st few visits is 11, 9, 8 March.....

hahaha..means i'm due tmr? lol....

allets

actually EDD is just an estimate..and according to my gynae..the dates is fixed since the 1st visit...

cuz the 4-6 weeks is the most accurate to determine the date la......

but some gynae will shift EDD along the way.. i dunno why also....

pixie

yes Mt A will upgrade if thre's no more 4 bedded....so its only if really no space then u'll get the upgrade...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my frens got it before.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u select la.. if no free upgrade then u upgrade urself.. IF...still got 1bedded...

i dun wanna take the chance... just opt for 1 bedded straight... can let Rayanne stay here in the day and be more comfortable also....

oh tat reminds me...do i have to pack a bag for Rayanne also???

toys etc to keep her entertained????????????? hur hur......

Annie

yes please whatsapp me in the moring.. if i'm out i'll leave for u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, not sure if gynae looks at liquid lei, I thought it's jus inserting fingers in, then I think they can tell with their fingers in there. My gynae very funny, when she VE me yest, I was already 2 cm dilated, she said can feel baby's head moving. Tat got me really excited... It's quite a painful and uncomfortable check la.

Some nurses do VE check like they Wana rip me apart, duno how to be gentle de... Ya, met one like tat yest.

icic, thanks for the update Chen.. hmm.. let's see lah!

btw, do we need to pack towel in the hospital bag? Will the hospital provide to us when we are asked to bathe after delivery?

Pixie - thanks for the explanation! but any idea how many weeks onwards than she do VE? she got do Strep B de not? visiting her tomorrow so was thinking should i raise these questions to her..

rach - yes, definitely a bag for Rayanne with all her toys and mum mum to keep her occupied.. esp after delivery, she might get too clingy and might even wan u to carry her..

tres, can we bath after delivery? else how to get the herbs to hospital to bath? somemore aircon room if got mothers or MIL there sure kena nag...

oh tigg3r & bbrabit, did u all managed to move ard on 1st day of delivery or second day? how u all managed to go toilet? or bf? can bf while lying on bed? cant go bath like Tres mentioned after delivery right? since the cut stil fresh there...how to clean up? can use wet wipes?

Zenia : Congrats !!! That's a fast and smooth delivery ! Rest well for now ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets

i did strep b, but it was i think last stage liao coz i didnt really looked at the date but by the way i file the papers, it looked like few "sheets of paper" towards the end of the file. so, errr cant help u much. i only remember it was ending of my pregnancy

for VE, she did twice - during the last 2 visits.

VE another time when i was admitted to be induced

thereafter nurses did the VE

pixie: dr lawrence's style is factory style lor! no heart also leh...

but funny thing, he can remember kyler, he always ask me where is kyler...

babybride : yes they use wine n lots of herbs. i only know this cause my hubby told me so. he tried n said that the food contain wine n lots of healthy herbs that new mom needs

Starfruit, 11kg is oklar u also very slim leh... I only loss the big preg tummy nia. The extra 5kg are still at the butt, arm, flabby tummy, n like whole body leh...

2ks, my best fren delivered same day as me in tmc. Natural n she stay only 1 nite at 4 bedded tmc coz she got NO tear. Amazing hor n her bb is 3.2kg leh. Nvr expect there can stretch till so big.. Haha

Her bill is 2.9k b4 medisave. not sure how much cash she

pay leh... Hope this info helps...

oh ya...i remember yday some mummies was asking if no epi then stitching how rite...

when stitching, gynae will administer anesthesia

before stitching

oh...great..caz i dont like to drink dom directly so if in food easier for me..so at least i can stop mum's nagging to ask me to drink wine and eat herbs..

for ur #1, u also ordered from them?

mi quite interested leh..caz i really dont think my mum can cook for me at first week at least since my op date earlier than EDD liao

Pixie, tonight. Suppose to be last night but she replied me late n I already on my girls bed liao... Haha

I think she still pay some cash lar. Medisave can claim 2.1k nia right? Only if with assisted or epi can claim 2.6k.. Can't remember Liao.... But she stay 1 nite nia leh

Walao... Suppose to go Kk to deliver bm lor. Suddenly heavy rain n cl said can't go out...

Pls stop the rain soon...

Zenia

congratz!!!

tmr my turn liao... hopefully by night time will b out... cos only seein gynea at 12pm to induce out... insert pill,, duno how long it will take...

fish

tot they use finger to judge the cm? my gynea say se had to insert deep to feel how big was the dilation during my last visit... 1cm.. can feel bb head... but was really quite painful for me... hopefully, yesterday walkin n tiredness hv make me dilate even more.... so that my chances of deliverin out naturally by tmr night is ok...

belinda..

actually, i think it best if hubby could stay with u in single bed. especially for 1st timers.. cos as wat the rest say. nurse dun come at ur bid... hv to wait... also depends if u hvb gd or so so nurse... hubby there, definitely the most "tie xin" nurse compared to the rest liao... haha..

this round choose 4 bedded cos hubby confirm cant stay as he had to go back n fetch my gal to bring her home to slp... so no pt for me stay single bed n press bell to wait n wait... n getin up n down bed myself.....

babybride,

my confinement food ordered from natal essential. I took the 28 days (lunch + dinner) package with them. Tried their trial meal before.. taste okie that why we decided to get from them.