(2011/03) Mar 2011

all along being a silent reader but really wan to congrats all mommies who delivered!! COngrats!!! Gong xi! Gong xi! When then will be my turn? but got mixed feeling cos I know once the little angel is out i will be v bz with my moo moo career ha ha

sunesis: should try without epi!! for 2nd one heard the labour will be faster...

6cm opt for epidural, but by how long u dilate to 10cm??

i am trying again for No epidural this round too...

no fried food for me now..wahahaha...i need my voice to scream...LOL

angelina: how about getting daytime CL only instead? at least somebody to help u during daytime and u can rest so that at nite u can take care...

its tough u know to handle a toddler and a baby alone...

2Ks,

lol,,, later scream till hoarse, stil need to nurse a sore throat bside a painful wound elsewhere!!

i tryin again for natural without epi too... now hopin i can dilate faster within these few days... hope to dilate at least 3-4cm b4 sat... tryin to do alot of squatin liao....

angelia...can take epi later..but when later contraction pain..cant keep still...quite dangerous for the anaesthetist to poke the needle..

for #1, i took it ard 6-7cm coz it never move for 1-2 hours n i was in great pain from the medication that they adminster to indcue labour..

but i need to stay super still when poke..if not very dangerous...imagine in pain some more need to stay still..very tough..

so if confirm wanna do epi..jab earlier is better n safer...

Jaime : oh icic ~~ than i shall tahan till 6-7cm dilate, so that.. there's no reason for me to take epi.. muahahah ! i wanna go epi FREEE !!! =P

rach..u r right..its not one nite..its a couple of minute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VS also got sell baby stuff meh??? wait i go see...

Angelia, I dunno leh my gynae let me take at 6cm but think affected my bb, come out very drowsy, hard to bf, keep dozing off...

2Ks, I very silly one la, my 6cm to fully dilated is about 3hrs or less but I scare I cannot tahan at e last lap so beg my gynae to give me. The midwife was very reluctant n think I'm crazy. Cos 6cm no pain take for what.

This time round I feel like trying without cos I already dilated 3cm for wks... Think might not have time for it too plus pp say no.2 quite fast. Dunno shld I anot cos e last time I haf epi I merlioned n shivered v badly due to side effect. I Bo Liao hor?

angelia, haha. ya, if dilated too fast, not in time for epi. so u ren as long as possible.

jaime, u're still gona shop... u got lots of pinky stuff liao. haha.

poky: hahaha~~ya hor...wait no voice...LOL

i hope i can dilate more also this round leh...

last round i dilate 3cm then admit...i hope this time, i dilate 4-5cm, then go in 2-3 hours later give birth...

wahahaha...day dream only..

angelia: thumbs up for u, for the intention to try epi-free...its not easy somemore u are so young leh...

Sunesis : oic.. hmmm.. since you took than took liao lo.. bobian.. but now you can try without epi than go for it.. i help you jiayou jiayou ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen : Yess ! I must ren ren ren... i wanna bet with my hb for another LV bag !!! He keep on say, i have low tolerance level and i sure give in to epi de... irritating... jidao never support me still pour me cold water ! Humps !

sunesis: epi will shiver, vomit right...

try this round la...ask yr ah lao to encourage...

then think in your heart on the money saved...can buy more things..LOL

another 3 hours to go take epi abit wasted leh..

i think might even be faster...

u see like my case, go in 3cm, by right 7 hours then will dilate to 10cm...

but i dilate in 5 hours mah...

so it actually depends....

tell yourself to jiayou, persistent on no epi this time round..

2k : that's why i scare lo... i scare i last min will give in to epi leh... but than again.. i will try not to admit first, maybe can ren than ren first.. cause my aunt told me that once i step into the hospital, and when the contraction come. Than some nurse damn evil de.. will ask you to go for epi... So, i shall ren till maybe 5cm dilate than admit myself ?!?! hahaha ! Crazy me ! =P

Congrats to all the mom who have popped...

Me also trying again for no epi... although veri jia lat but i think still manageable...

Jia you Jia you

angelia: depends actually leh...not all nurses will ask whether u want epi or not..

for my side...think cos dr ang patients 80% went w/o epi...so the nurse never ask me leh...only keep shoving the laughing gas to me...ask me to use that...

chen..its an addiction man..

i wash all the clothes liao..i realise i got no storage space..sigh...i still undecided what to let me girl wear for full month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

see see only..never buy yet..my office banned VS website..arrggghhh...

2ks..my first birth like urs....dilated when enter..then never move much after that..so they gave me the pitocin i think..then super pain lor..then ask for epi..then within 1 hour pop liao..

so my epi not value for $

so this time..hope fast dilation..then no need epi liao...

babybride & Valerie,

I at 38 weeks le...

Caecilia & tigg3r,

congrat to you!!! haha!!! more n more mummies popping le wor!!!!

wow.. one afternoon no check... 2 mummies popped... reli fast!!!!!

Annie, u still decided to start your ML on 28th Feb ya!! I reli hope i can start on 28th Feb too.. but these few days notice that i reli cant tahan le.. my feet swollen till ankle super pain.. think i somehow hurt my ankle becoz of the stupid swollen feet... blood cant flow properly and cause my feet got abit blue black wor!!!! that why even gynae said can start my ML on 28th Feb (I seek for his advise yest)... i think i still start nx Monday and let my poor feet and myself have some good rest before BB out...

another thing, my spine also killing now... when i turn left or right side n slp, my tummy blocking me... then middle of the night wake up to change my sleeping position (coz i always end up facing up) to side, my spine like going to crake when i change position... everynite have to wake up at least 10 times to change position... reli uncomfortable... hai...

Jaime> no la.... VS no baby stuffs.. i bought a dress for MYSELF to wear during Raylynn's full month party la....

Delivered liaoz must dress up up!!!!

Else still look like lao auntie... can die leh... hahahahhahhaa.... :p

Anyone wants anything??

i need only US$44 more only....

now is $75 off $250..so its 30% wor... hurry!! need to order by 11am!!!! :p

angelia...its ur call for the epi...dont let the nurse talk u into taking it lor...

i regretted take the epi actually but i was in such pain...and i dont know how long that would last coz the dilation never reach 10cm even after the pitocin coz the nurses saying i am not relax during every contraction (so wont dilate lor)...how to be relax when in pain right??? n i dont realy know how to use the laughin gas to relieve the pain..

that's y i relented..if i know when it is the end, i will ren lor..

that time was midnite..i still haven to ren half hour for the anaesthetist to come from home to the hospital...sigh..

then kena suan by anaesthetist some more coz at 8pm when he was adminstering another epidural next door he got ask me before he went home...but that time no pain mar..or rather i can ren...its only after the pitocin..then the contraction becomes super intense...

i read from the book...with pitocin adminster the chances of epidural adminstration will be higher...so its a double edge sword..

jaime: i also realize that the laughing gas i didnt used correctly the 1st time round..

now i know already...must breath deep deep in....

not just breath then puff breath then puff...

its inhale deeply...then let go...

are u referring to pethidine??

that one hor...i realized it speed up contractions, doesnt help with pain relief at all leh...

rach, u think so??

2ks ..i also dont really know wat its call.tot its pitocin..maybe its pethidine..tomorow i go ask my gynae...

yup..its speed up the contraction..not relief..

try again lor without epi..the anaesthetist attendance fee went up again...arrgghhh.....die die wont take if i can...

jaime> yes.. fitflop also got..except the clearance items only...

fitflip is about $18-$20... but still cheaper than buying in local stores la... :p

About $70++ after all in... locally the electra is selling $109 i think..or more...

2k : Hopefully, i wouldn kenna those that will ask me to go for epi de lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime : haha ! Think i will tell the nurse beforehand that, no epi for me please.. =P

2Ks/Jaime> i think its oxytocin???

Jaime were u induced??

was the pitocin u referring to given on the thigh or via drip???

2K> no leh... i dun think Pethidine makes it more painful but its a pain relief...

i was all calm and dilated from 5-10cm in 1 hour after administering pethidine....

but the contractions went up a higher level before the pethidine took effect..... so before it took effect (15-20min), i suffered 20 more want-to-die contractions.... but after it was effective.... i lay there subconscious with HB pressing the laughing gas on my face.....

and the mid wives were saying...see?? should take the pethidine earlier... now she's more controlled....

(before that i was screaming and whining at every contraction liaoz.... lol.....i was calling for my MUUUMMmmmmmYyyyyyyyy...............lol.... >.<"""")

ST, yr edd 27th feb, one day aprt from mine, any signs? or also on a waiting game. hee.

jaime, i also hope to save on epi this round. Then can save the $ to do a good full month party for my boy. If not, most likely not doing full month party liao.

rach..mine is drip..the needle into my arm that side leh coz my dilation stop moving for 1-2 hours..

i tot its something tocin..maybe its oxytocin..

congrats to Tigg3r & Cae !!!!

really getting more and more nervous liao...

i goin for gynae visit today late afternoon..will update you all after the visit...

oh...can i join the fb too??? i wan see the pictures of babies too...kekeke.but i m not good w fb. how i join? my facebook email is [email protected]

jaime> yes...then its ocytocin.... its to induced labour... mummies who go thru induction are all put on ocytocin drip... lol..

lai lai> yes faster send me...

if we have more orders...i can put in another batch!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Angelia..i accepted you liao...

hmm how i can add in the rest huh? is it 2Ks helping to add in to the group?

2Ks, can help add me in when convenient for u?

oh..limlim..wanted to ask u...

u stay in kkh 1 bedded or 4 bedded? u paid how much? ur gynae got come to you when u abt to deliver? caz my gynae nurse say gynae might not be there when i deliver?? what are the things that kkh provide then i roughly know what to bring in hospital bag...

thanks thanks...

babybride: i can only add u in the group..

then u got to find them and add them as friend lor..

seriously, i add until i dunno who is who and who is in my friend list lor..

i nvr used the oxytocin leh...i only used pethidine...

ouch...i dont think i wanna use that again unless my dilation is slow..

2K> ocytocin is for induce.... not everyone needs to take it de......

only ppl who needs to be induced then will put on drip..... the drip is called ocytocin...

i rather not be induced...and be natural...then not so pain....

pethidine is pain relief jab on the thigh....

both are different ah...

FEL> where are u!??? me correct or not?? lol.....

oh ya..limlim..sorry wanted to ask u..the midwife in kkh..are they very rough??? i heard they are rough and not friendly..makes me more scared..