(2011/03) Mar 2011

Am in gleneagles Delivery room now. Was having regular contraction around 11plus,then got some blood down there.

Took a shower, checked in around 2pm, about 2.5cm dilated.

330pm-my gynae broke my water bag

4pm-took epi, 4-5 cm dilated

530pm-7cm dilated

I'm very scared tt I cried earlier. Still very scared.

not only that...if i super tai tai, i would have:-

yoga teacher lah

chef lah

CL lah

maid lah

nanny lah

personal trainer lah

dog walker lah (help me walk my dogs)

manicurist lah

facialist lah

hairstylist lah

emotional training lah

all daily come to my house

Hi Pixiepixel & 2Ks, may I ask who is helping u to take care of no.2 leh? I can't solve this prob tats y looking for domestic helper. But it's really ex as their salary increase by alot. My mum stayed v far from me & I can't find nanny nearby. My no.1 goes cc so it's settled. Now is no.2.

2Ks - and you have a dog too right? faint. I can't imagine. But frankly I can't wait till the kids are old enough so they can walk the dogs after school and we don't need live in help. 13 years to go? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

caecilia

no scared no scared!! birthing is a miracle by itself!!

you will hold your bundle of joy very very soon! jiayou!

Caecilia - You're doing everything right so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You'll be really happy very very soon!

so exciting, Mar mummies popping one by one....

All the best and update us!!

lilprecious: Glad that ou are home w your Jav... take care and rest well!

btw, can ask whuch mummies here uses Stemcord?

Need / wanna your details as referral so that we both will get $50 off our yearly subscription fees, PM me can? Thanks!

sunesis

my mil helps. but because mil cannot cope with so many kids at her place, i had to hire a helper to help out in chores at her place + my place

for 2ks, both her kids will be in cc and ifc

sunesis

last time, i put my #1 at my mil place. she lives very far from us, and we had to make a daily trek to her place after work and trek home ourselves

just become weekend parents lo

there are some sacrifices you have to make, sometimes. no win-win in some cases yeh?

rach,

wah!!! add on? then what will happen to my tum tum by the time i have 2nd.. or even a 3rd one!!?? i can't imagine!!! =( never get a chance to wear bikini liao!!!

caecilia, no scare, no scare, agree with pixie, childbirth is a miracle. A beautiful experience on the positive side.

sunesis, can consider having yr #2 in IFC?

caecilia: dont cry! u be carrying yr baby soon..now 7cm dilated...the most maybe 3 hours?

M: i have TWO dogs...not only 1...haha...

i also wonder how i handle lor..

i still cook twice/thrice a week...

sunesis: #1 goes CC, then #2 goes IFC lor..

i ever tot of employing a maid, but no one at home and then no guarantee can find a good one

cae reminds me when i was in labour room....

i was screaming away and tell my hubby i dont want to give birth already...

end up...erm...i am here again

Caecilia,

Jia you n hope u hv a smooth delivery!

Mine next week if not can visit u as will be at gleneagles also.

Cae - dont be scared k.. you will be alright de and soon everything will be over and forgotten the moment u carry ur princess on your arms.. Jia you jia you k!

Pinky - If you can, take cold shower (room temperature kind, not turn on heater)....

But if shivering, then better not okay... Dont sponge when shivering, cos shivering only bring your temp higher n not lower.. sponge n shower when ur not shivering; 1-3 hrs after u take panadol... cos u mentioned around the 4th hr your temperature comes back right..

been trying to catch up w all the posts....congrats to all mummies who have popped already!!

Cae - jia you!! heard most mummies say, once bb is out, u will forget all e pain.

pinkypink - take care!

stretchmark - i thought i was the only one. i have a watermelon stomach also. similar to rach's post. v sensitive skin, apply wat also rashes. only use normal body cream. seems like doesnt help. it will follow us forever? OMG

caecilia : dont be scared, everything will be okay. soon u'll get to hug n kiss ur pretty girl

btw,i just got some sucks news from my sis who promised me to help for 2 weeks during my confiniment. but looks like she cant come to sing at all. i may end up doing confiniment by myself, with no mother no mil no cl, nobody!!! it will be just me n my hb

sigh,i hate this situation where i stay in sing with no fam at all to help me. from my il side they dont care at all. when we had josh, my hb always fight with my mil end up its just making it worse

i dont know how i will be able to handle little monster josh n the new baby with no help at all

n i missed the time when its just me n josh, now got helpers sometime i feel jealous with their r/s . i know i cant have this kinda feeling, but im not sure my baby is bringing joy yo the fam or just sorrow. i've been crying wishing its just me n josh without new baby without helper

Wow, caecillia in the midst of delivering already? Omg, that's another sudden one!

I just finished my check up. Gynae says Bb haven't engage yet leh but he added Bb needs not be engaged to go into labour. As long as there is contraction/water leaking/bloody show then can go to labour. Ask me monitor my contraction. I described to him the kind of pulling pain I have been experiencing at my mei mei there n he said that is not contraction pain wor. He says contraction pain is really tummy hardening... I dun think I feel any tummy hardening leh... He says the pulling pain could be Bb stretching straight himself that's why pushing my vargina as his head is down there, thus will have the pulling pain down there.

My Bb is now 2.6kg (gynae says not big) @37 + 2 weeks and I'm already 65kg (13kg total weight gained so far). Next check up is Monday, which is like few more days later, I like it! Hehe... I also asked gynae roughly when I will pop he says cannot tell but anytime now also can n ask me no need take leave early, he says to me "just work until that day!" lol..... So decided I am not going to change my planned ML. Will stick to start my ML on the 28 Feb!

Wow, caecillia in the midst of delivering already? Omg, that's another sudden one!

I just finished my check up. Gynae says Bb haven't engage yet leh but he added Bb needs not be engaged to go into labour. As long as there is contraction/water leaking/bloody show then can go to labour. Ask me monitor my contraction. I described to him the kind of pulling pain I have been experiencing at my mei mei there n he said that is not contraction pain wor. He says contraction pain is really tummy hardening... I dun think I feel any tummy hardening leh... He says the pulling pain could be Bb stretching straight himself that's why pushing my vargina as his head is down there, thus will have the pulling pain down there.

My Bb is now 2.6kg (gynae says not big) @37 + 2 weeks and I'm already 65kg (13kg total weight gained so far). Next check up is Monday, which is like few more days later, I like it! Hehe... I also asked gynae roughly when I will pop he says cannot tell but anytime now also can n ask me no need take leave early, he says to me "just work until that day!" lol..... So decided I am not going to change my planned ML. Will stick to start my ML on the 28 Feb!

cae: no scared! hugs!

angelia: i cant seems to pack my hospi bag cos seems like still got things i need to use now. like afew toiletries and makeup, camera, pj pants, going home clothes etc.

dats y i keep delaying lor but my hubby got nag me to pack la.

Caecilia- jia you ok..!ist timers sure will be a bit scare de..

BB BRIDE- which part time agency you took the maid from? all like cant make it leh..haha..beta blacklist this agency ..

ANGELIA- take additional dose of calcium..it helps in the bleeding gums etc..

2Ks, Spyria, Angelia--i wonder the march school holidays is fixed one de boh for every year..? if wk of march 15 DD oso sounds nt too bad..haha..this one LX3 or lailai should kw ..

Spyria : those later on lo... Just pack those bb stuffs and your cert, bank book all this first lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my makeup and pyjamas also will be my last min grab and come stuff! =X

Statfruit : i think should be fix one bah.. Lol ! Eh, i also dont know leh.. Hahaha!! I just pray hard to get the date i want to deliver naturely.. Hahaha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow! ANGELIA- still need to take makeup huh..?..kekeke

haha..ya loh..i oso dont kw march sch holidays got fixed dates or sometimes ist wk, soetimes 2nd wk..kekekeke

linda, han: congrats on havin ur vdae baby!!

baby g: congrats to u too!

caecillia: jiayou jiayou!! u can do it de!!!

tat means 7 mummies popped, n caecillia is next! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit : hahaha! Not full makeup lah... At least bring along the eyebrow pencil or eyeliner mah.. At least hao kan abit.. If not after delivery sure my face chui de.. Heehee!! 女人吗..都是爱美的... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia - *HUGS* u can do it!!! pushhhh!!!

not only that...if i super tai tai, i would have:-

yoga teacher lah

chef lah

CL lah

maid lah

nanny lah

personal trainer lah

dog walker lah (help me walk my dogs)

manicurist lah

facialist lah

hairstylist lah

emotional training lah

all daily come to my house -- PIXIE!! LOL i also want =.=''

Just bac fr gynae visit. Baby 2.1kg @wk35+2. Realized that my gynae is e same as han's. He said han's bb doing well tho wk35.

I got abit bloody discharge today. He let me go home & strict bed rest to monitor. Hopefully the bleeding will go away.

Angelina, u need a CL? I supposed to use Ahbui's CL but now my relative is helping me. I can give u e contact but u dun accept pm. U let me know if u need.

Wow, so many mummies popped...so many thread, no time to catch up!!!

Cae- Jiayou!! Cry in joy, not fear. I also cried when i was told to deliver via c'sct the next day. Totally not prepared.

For those who plan to deliver in Mt A, my est bill is ard 7k for c'sct. My Gynae fee is 3k plus and i stay in premium single-bedder.

Angelina- Yr Dh taking leave to help u? Or maybe u wann to consider CL?

Angelia- For me, i was too tired to do anything, or too painful to move to even think of makeup. So onli close frens and relatives visit me. I limited my visitors

Pixiepixel, my no.1 I ferry to & fro my mum's place everyday cos she doesnt really want to do e night feed. But now my no.1 in cc near my place, so will be rush to pick up no.2 & be home early for no.1. Plus we don't drive, alot of money spent on cab due to peak hr & all.

Ya... No win-win situation.

Cae: jia you!! I cried when I had Jav too n told gynae I gif up don wanna push! Haha.. I guess u'll do better den me.. Tk care ya!! U can do it n see yr princess soon!! =D *hugggsss*

Wahh my contractions damn pain.. But nth I can do also.. Boohoooooo...

Sunesis,

Can understand that type of feeling like every time go toilet pull down panty scare to see blood or everytime some discharge flow out scare it's blood.

U still on oral medication? I stopping ventolin tmr and scare d bleeding comes back if I stop.