(2011/03) Mar 2011

just as my gynae expected, asked me do elective C-sect today, I had bad contraction on my way to hospital.

10.30am check in

11.30am wheeled to OT for prep (just about to be wheeled, I started bleeding)

12.15pm gynae arrived

12.47pm Clarissa is born

Weigh 1.98kg, C-sect with epi.

No need incubator, in normal nursery.

Mummy threw up 3 times.. Urggggh

Starfruit, it's the eleventh week of school every year... Usually falls in the second/ third week of march.

Yup, this year 14 march (my csect date!!!!) onwards is sch hol fr a week.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunesis : hubby refused to use CL. for whatever reason he has [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbrabit : he will take leave for 2 weeks n i will have confinement food from newbaby. but so sad lah,i dont get 1 full month rest. 2 weeks only

tigg3r : welcome to the world baby Clarissa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well mummy

Congrats to tigg3r!!!!!

Sunesis: ya, und wad u mean.. Jus try to rest more ok! I'm trying to rest as much as possible too.. W the contractions still on.. I und yr pain.. Let's jia you tog,.

I just give birth to baby girl, Cayli Leong, 2.715kg.

Natural with epi.

To be honest, the contraction part becomes bearable, the pushing was easy and no pain for me, at 6th push, thanks to epi.

The only unbearable part for me was the lyind down, waiting and feeling numb for the last 4hours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cae : congrats !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now your turn to start your moomoo career already!! *envy!!*

Thank you for all the support [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gonna rest soon after they clean me up.

Congrats Caecilia!!! Rest well k.. Few hours ago u were still posting u feeling scared.. Now, its all over Liao n ur bundle of joy in ur arms.. So happy for u!!! Bb out at how many weeks?

Congrats Tigg3r & Caecilia!!!

Lilprecious: ya, let's jia you together! Got my admission letter to Mt.A today le... Hope we "dong" 2 more wks!

Panda hut: I'm still on Nifedipine, the orange pill. My gynae gave me prescription for another 10 days, wat I have can last till Sunday so stopping at wk37. Then see him again.

N it's really scary to go toilet! Exactly like wat u said, scare to see blood. So I've been real gd gal tonite, lying on e bed.

Congratz to tigg3r & cae!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, anyone wants anything from VS??

I need another US$60 to close last batch.. Ordered a dress for Raylyn full month party... Very Sayang if gotta cancel this batch cuz not enough orders... Sales end tmr morning...

If anyone has anything at all, even panties 5 for $25.50 category I just need 3 more... PM ME okie!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CAecelia! Tigger!

Congratulate to the arrival of your baby!

We are all a wonderful mummy

Jia you for the rest of the mummies!!!

After listening to our stories- I'm sure all of u are mentally prepared n know what u will be opting during delivery;)

We have waited a long full term!!! So come on mummies that 5-7 hours or less is chicken feet to our complaints of pains, nausea, emo for the 9-10 months!!!

Take care all!! I just finished bf n gg to zzzzz

congrats to tigg3r n cacelia!

remember on mon i was saying that my boy is moving much lesser? Dr wants me to get induced but i'm not willing... so today i'll be heading to TMC for a CTG scan first n see how it goes...

Congrats caecila & tigger!

So happy for u gals.. Yeah it's over for u cae.. Post ur bb gal pic soon ya.. U sound like u had a smooth delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well done mommy!!

I went for my gynae visit ytd too. Bb Skye is est 3kg at 37wks exactly. Not engaged yet but I getting bad Bh the whole nite n couldn't slp properly.. Super tired today.. Hope I can tong until end feb cos inalso intend to start ML in early mar n hopefully get to rest 1 wk b4 I pop..

Jaster..

Yr bby will be fine!!! Mine is moving much lesser too but i can still figure out when she's having hiccups..

U take care ok n keep us updated.. *hugs*

caecila

congratz!

wow... look like quite a few rabbit bbs seems to come out earlier.

anyone have gd recommendation for confinement food caterin? suppose to b mil cookin for me... but sudden issue came out.... i worried that it may b over tirin for her... so plannin for backup plan, in case she cant cook for me.... but i inducin this sat.. no time to try the caterin samplin liao.. =(

Poky - my gyne said the same thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's like the rabbit came and all of the sudden so many moms are popping a lil earlier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M,

ya lor... during my #1 mommies thread... also not that many so early popped....

bb rabbits more gan cheong to come out? lolx

Morning Mummies!

So happy & light Hearted to log in e morning hearing news of mummies popping! Even notifications in Facebook hehehe. But somehow felt excited & worried & anxious too though its my #3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope to hear more good news to drive us up!

morning mummies...

awaiting for my Mac breakfast and sausage egg muffin to arrived !! Damn hungry ! And my girl refuse to let me fall back to sleep.. she have been kicking furiously from 7+ am... >,<''>,<'''

congrats caecilia!

see you dilate so smoothly...and now u can carry your precious in your arms...

hmmm....i am still waiting and waiting...

pixie: haha...u like my erms huh...

true mah, in the labour room, screaming my heads off, told hubby no more baby for him....

end up...now i am going screaming again soon..

piangz...

Wow... Seems like quite a few mummies go without epidural... Thinking shall I try? Is e pain bearable? For my no.1 I epi at 6cm, I din even try to tahan the pain though I don't feel any at 6cm...